Friendly Neighborhood DJ Reviews

54 | Greensboro, NC
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Friendly Neighborhood DJ

Recommended by 99%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Friendly Neighborhood DJ 1
Friendly Neighborhood DJ 2
Friendly Neighborhood DJ 3
Friendly Neighborhood DJ 4
Friendly Neighborhood DJ 5
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Getting married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    John is amazing to work with and personalizes your wedding to where it is fun and entertaining. Can't wait to have him DJ our wedding!

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • John

    John and Marilyn Connally · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Party Ever

    John was the DJ at our daughter's wedding last week. He worked closely with Josh and Ally music selections and added his own flavor to the night. The result was - A Kick-ass Celebration and Dance Party!! John is A-mazing.
    John and Marilyn Connally

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • J

    Jordan Grimes · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than an MC!

    John was absolutely perfect for our day. He exudes passion for his job and it shows in everything. He offers all inclusive options and all of which are extremely personable to really customize your day/night. He's ahead of his time in his skills and really customizes all of his options to meet your needs. We picked John because we had the pleasure of seeing him in action MCing a wedding almost 2 years prior and he blew us away. He did it again fof our own wedding. If you don't have the pleasure of witnessing John before you agree to let him host your guests, please use this review as a guanratee that it will be one of the best decision for your event.

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • Olivia

    Olivia · Married on 04/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic, highly customized experience

    John did an incredible job at our wedding! We had a fairly atypical crowd (lots of disabled folks) and John was able to customize our night so that everyone was able to participate, even if they weren’t actually able to dance! He also was totally fine changing up our first dance song literally 45 seconds before it happened (I was much more tired than I anticipated being by then, and needed a slower song) and the whole evening went off without a hitch. He also did a great job incorporating toasts throughout the night. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience was over the top- the most magical and extraordinary night!

    Our wedding was a dream. John made everything run so smoothly, timely, etc. the reception was a blast. Everyone talked about how awesome John was. He carries himself so well- and truly cares about his clients. We felt taken care of and heard. And appreciated the flexibility. Would recommend to anyone I know!!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
    Friendly Neighborhood DJ 6
    Friendly Neighborhood DJ 7
    Friendly Neighborhood DJ 8
    Friendly Neighborhood DJ 9
  • Britney

    Britney · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Invest in a good DJ

    John is absolutely amazing! Not only did I love him but my guest did too. The way he did our introductions was memorable and mine and my husband love story he told everyone was priceless. If you want a good wedding invest in a good DJ—-worth every dime!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    Friendly Neighborhood DJ 10
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the BEST DJ we could have asked for. The love story is simply unique and a very cool idea, it adds a special touch to such a special day. John was very involved and made sure our guests were having a good time! He provided up lighting and a photo booth as well! The photo booth was a total hit and I would recommend this for any wedding! I couldn’t imagine our wedding with any other DJ other then John. When looking for DJs the prices may scare you a little BUT you get what you pay for and he’s DEFINITELY worth every single penny! We also had a “private dance” after the last dance for our guests. The private dance gave us a chance to be one on one with no one around but my husband and I. We were able to take that 4 minutes and soak it all in and I feel as though it made our special day that much more special

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He's Great.

    John did an outstanding job with our wedding on October 20, 2018. We actually found out about FNDJ because he was the DJ at a wedding we attended. We wanted an intimate feel and he was able to bring that to life. We actually hired him for the reception and played games and whatnot with wedding guests and he was also there for the ceremony & reception. He did a fantastic job and highly recommend him.

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, John was amazing. He was the first DJ that we interviewed, and he set the bar really high from the get go. He ended up exceeding all of our expectations. He was personable and our guests were so impressed and we had a lot of them come up to tell us. He kept everything on track as well as communicating to our guests what was going on. We didn't have to worry about anything. His musical transitions from song to song were some of the smoothest we've experienced. He kept the dance floor packed, and kept everyone entertained thoroughly. His questionnaires for the bride and groom to fill out were lengthy, but ended up being extremely worth it when he used them during the reception. John has certainly found his calling in life, and you're making a great choice by choosing him. We cant sing his praises enough!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj

    John was an absolute dream of a DJ. He brings such a great energy to the room and gets everyone moving. He put together our love story based on our separate accounts and it was one of my favorite moments from the evening. I learned more about Rob's view of us starting out and it was truly an amazing night!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We visited our local wedding shows and found John. We decided we wanted him as our DJ as soon as we heard him speak! We didn't actually get to chat with him at first because he was so popular. John made our wedding process flow efficiently. He was extremely professional and knew the wedding industry. He was able to advise us on order of events, timeline and other wedding details. I am so glad we had him on our team. Planning a wedding is very stressful. Having a helping hand makes it a little easier. John came out to assist with our wedding rehearsal and also joined us afterwards for brunch. He played games with my husband and I, and even the entire family! It was so much fun! Our ceremony and reception music was executed very well. John listened to what we wanted and turned our vision into reality. I never once had to question anything. It was a beautiful wedding! And by the end of the night, John was on the dancefloor with us! He even gave me the mic for an impromptu singing session with my maid of honor! Our wedding day was everything I had dreamed of, and John made that happen for us! We love John and look forward to seeing him again!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • L

    Lori · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our Friendly Neighborhood DJ! John was energetic and engaged the crowd during our wedding. You could tell that he wanted everyone to have fun and definitely knew how to keep the party going. John even came out on the dance floor a few times to teach us a few things. What was really amazing was that John worked with our 7 year old daughter and gave her the opportunity to sing in front of everyone. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping make our wedding so special!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny! John did a great job accommodating our musical tastes and was invaluable in guiding us through the whole wedding process. He even managed to find an Opeth song to play during our reception. 100% would recommend John for anyone who isn't in to top 40s pop hits.

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John way exceeded my expectations! He was willing to go over and beyond what we wanted from a DJ. He really knows how to get the whole wedding party involved and make it more fun for everyone! Thanks for making our wedding so memorable, John!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Haskins delivered an incredible experience, well beyond our expectations at our recent wedding. Immediately we knew he was going the extra mile, from planning the easily-forgotten details of the reception, to genuinely customizing our day based on our Love Story; John was a true Master of Ceremonies. John is not your everyday DJ. His experience is evident in his work. He is easy to work with, professional, flexible, and most of all FUN! Great value for all the services he provides. Thank you, John!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monte and I really enjoyed how personable John was. He is such a great guy and very knowledgeable about his career. He knows how to put on a great show! We enjoyed him as our DJ and Master of Ceremonies!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about John! We made the right move chosing him! The first time we met with John I was very impressed and so excited about what he had to offer to make our day as memorable as possible! He delivered everything we discussed and so much more. He played the music for the ceremony as well as reception and everything was spot on perfect! The flow of the night couldn't have been ant better! We loved the one of a kind bridal party introductions! They had everyone laughing. John also asked us both to share each if our version of our story. He then combined our stories and shared with everyone, Our Love Story. It was a magical moment! John even jumped out on the dance floor during a few songs and danced with us! All our guests have questioned who he is because he is an outstanding DJ! He is the Master!! We will reccomend him to anyone we know who needs a DJ. Im even thinking of creating some kind of event in the future just so we can have the excuse to use him again ( haha! ) Thank you John for everything and helping to make our day one everyone will remember for years to come!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to tell you how absolutely awesome John is!!! He isn't just a DJ but a true Master of Ceremonies!! He was so attentive a s responsive to every question and concern we had. And let's talk about how fun he is. OMG! Hilarious! Our guests are still commenting on how fabulous he was. Really worked the crowd and kept the bride happy. :) ask him about the special bridal party introductions. So worth it! Don't even look at anyone else for your wedding! He even came out on the dance floor with us during bridal party dance when we started completely butchering it. So fun!

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John brought the party. Cody and I knew right away when we met him that we knew he would be the right guy for us. He made every detail personal. Our love story was a hit and such a clever idea. We had great laughs during the newlywed game, and I had no idea he was going to tell us the history of the cake cutting during that time! It was awesome! Every song you played felt like it was pulled from our own music library, and as the night went on, you remixed it all up and kept the dance floor alive! It was THE BEST party ever because you got everyone, young and old, on the floor. Even John danced with us a couple times, and jumped in the photobooth. I can't tell you how many people told us he was the best wedding dj they had ever seen. There was never a boring or dull moment. John made sure everyone was taken care of. Look no further... This is the DJ and Master of Ceremonies that you want for your wedding!!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • J

    James and Ashley · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and foremost, John is the man. He is not only an incredible DJ, but he also helped us plan the intricacies of our wedding that we were unprepared for. One of his other reviews calls him master of ceremonies, and that is the perfect phrase to describe him. He planned and made our rehearsal dinner and wedding better than we could have ever imagined. Every single one of my friends and family said that was the most fun and original wedding experience they had ever seen, and they wanted Johns info for their big day. John delivered on every promise and more, my wife and I couldnt be happier and we definitely recommend him for any occasion. Thanks John!

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John literally made our wedding reception! I cannot say enough about his services. He was very professional, listened to our requests, and honored those requests at our wedding. One very special thing that he shared at our wedding was our love story. This was such a unique aspect of our wedding reception that many of our guests loved! In fact, some of our guests are still commenting on what an awesome DJ we had! John goes above and beyond the responsibilities of a Master of Ceremonies and exceeds all expectations. We loved working with John and would highly recommend him to any couple looking for a DJ for their wedding reception. I can say without a doubt that he is the best in the business.

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was AMAZING. He is worth EVERY. SINGLE. DOLLAR. He got the party started, and kept it going. We're three months past the wedding and all our wedding guests are STILL talking about John and how great he is. I've passed on his contact info for my engaged friends. I can't say enough good things about Friendly Neighborhood DJ. If you're in between vendors, look no further. BOOK JOHN ASAP!!!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • E

    Erika · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend John enough! We recently had him DJ our wedding and he had everyone on the dance floor from the beginning of the reception until the end. Never once was there an awkward pause or moment. He was very attentive during our special moments and knew exactly when a song should end or when he needed to let it play out.
    Not only is he crazy talented, he also was extremely helpful with any questions we had and providing his own ideas. He ensured we got exactly what we wanted! John adds his own unique touch to all his events. If you are in need of a DJ, you must give him a call!

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • D

    Darcy · Married on 04/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Haskins was wonderful!! He is far more than JUST a D.J. he is a MASTER of ceremonies!
    John met with us several times before the big day and was very accommodating and professional. He was walked us through different announcement, music, and traditional options; which was helpful because neither of us had ever planned a wedding before and really appreciated the direction. John made sure all parties were on the same page and was understanding of any concerns.
    The day of, he was great! Our wedding party was like herding cats and he did a wonderful job of announcements, and making sure everyone was in the right place at the right time. Our guests loved him. He made all the everyone feel welcome and appreciated to be made part of our big day!
    Overall everyone enjoyed themselves at our wedding and most importantly our dance floor was full the whole time!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • S

    Sam · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was absolutely wonderful to work with leading up to our wedding. He met with us several times and was constantly in contact. He took the time to make sure that he understood our vision and brought it to life! This being the only wedding my fiancé and I have ever planned we enjoyed leaning on the advise from John as he has seen what has worked at other weddings. His unique way of introducing everyone was loved by all. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. He was the most interactive DJ we have ever seen at a wedding and his work stood out to be the best. He is defiantly a master of ceremonies instead of your typical DJ. We have recommended his services to all of our family and friends. I encourage anyone to consider booking with the Friendly Neighborhood DJ. He is worth it and will help make your special day perfect.

    Sent on 01/08/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review