Skip to main content
Weddings

Fresh Sound DJ Services Reviews

Fresh Sound DJ Services

Fresh Sound DJ Services

Kingston, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 64 Reviews
View more information

64 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 64
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

11 User photos

  • Deana
    Deana M. Married on 02/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations!!

    Amazing!! Davren exceeded our expectations. He did a beautiful job during the ceremony and cocktail/dinner hour. He got the party going immediately and there wasn’t a single person there who wasn’t on the dance floor. Absolutely lit it up! Not only that, but he was extremely responsive, organized and helpful during the planning and prep process. Couldn’t have asked for a better and more fun dj. Thank you again for being part of our special day and making it so fun!
  • Jessie
    Jessie M. Married on 01/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommend!

    Hiring Davren as our DJ was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! He was professional and timely throughout the planning process and made it easy to communicate all our music preferences. He also did a great job of reading the crowd and we’ve had multiple guests tell us how much they loved the music. Thanks again, Davren!
  • J
    Jenna S. Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jenna & Mandy Smith

    didn’t miss a beat, literally!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rob Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We did not use WeddingWire, we found Davren because he was on the preferred list from our Wedding Venue, Plimoth Patuxet(formerly Plimoth Plantation)

    Darven was amazing to work with. He is a great guy and he sure knows what he is doing. He kept in contact with us, made the experience very personal and checked and rechecked to be sure were were happy. He was also open to suggestions during the wedding and was very flexible. Highly recommended.
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Competent and professional

    We are so happy with our decision to hire Davren for our wedding! He was super organized and gave us great advice to select the right songs for the special wedding moments. Our whole event ran so smoothly and we spent the whole night on the dance floor.
  • Jess
    Jess C. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding DJ!

    Hiring Davren as our wedding DJ was one of the best decisions we made! He helped us capture our perfect vision of what we were looking for and was so helpful, professional and supportive along the way! Davren kept the dance floor busy and moving all night long - Everyone enjoyed his music choices and had such a wonderful time! 100% would recommend hiring Davren - Fresh Sound DJ Services for your event... you will not be disappointed!!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda D. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend!

    Davren was amazing to work with!! With COVID, our original plans changed, and Dav was with us every step of the way. We (and our guests) danced all night! By the end, everyone was still wanting more and a “one more song!” chant broke out. We would 10/10 recommend him!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Davren was great, though the entire wedding planning process and wedding day. Due to covid we had to move our reception off by a year, he was so accommodating and easy to reschedule with. There are a lot of song choices needed to made and he was there to offer suggestions and help choose the right ones. During the ceremony his communication with the wedding coordinator was on point and the music was perfect. Through the rest of the night he had everyone dancing and having a great time! I would 100% recommended hiring Davren for your wedding, you will be so happy you did!
  • Taylor
    Taylor C. Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend !

    Davren was very great to work with, he was very responsive to emails and made our day stress free. He went over all the details before the wedding and did an amazing job!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great mc and dj!

    Davren was a dream to work with. I had quite the playlist suggestions but trusted him fully to use his judgement on when and if to play certain songs. Everything from the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception when so smoothly. HIGHLY recommend Davren! Great MC, very professional and very reliable. I had some particular wording I needed said during family introductions and he paid attention to every detail and made me feel confident in his work. Everyone danced the night away :)
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    My Husband and I were so happy to have Davren as our DJ. He played great music that had everyone dancing. He was super helpful with helping me pick music and his response time was always great!
  • L
    Liv M. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ!!

    Davren is the best DJ and we are so happy we had him for our wedding. He was able to get everyone on the dance floor and was so easy to work with and very responsive. Definitely recommend Davren for your wedding!!
  • G
    Gina C. Married on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    We loved working with Davren and would highly recommend him. He kept the party going and everyone dancing all night!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Davren was the perfect choice for our big day! He was so organized and everything flowed so smoothly. I particularly loved how he had back up plans for every situation! He gave us great suggestions for song choices as well as felt out our crowd, everyone was dancing all night long. We are so thrilled to have been able to work with Davren and would recommend him highly!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ - amazing experience!

    We had such an amazing experience working with Fresh Sounds! Dav is one of a kind, and really knows how to get the guests up and dancing (people literally danced from beginning to end). He's also incredibly easy to work with, super organized and has great recommendations. I highly recommend working with him - you won't be disappointed!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Davren was so great to work with. He made the whole process easy and stress free. He gave lots of suggestions that worked really well. On the big day, I didn’t have to worry about anything. Everything flowed smoothly and all our guests LOVED the music choices. We left a lot of the choices in songs up to Davren. We were not let down! He helped also provide music and sound for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Would highly recommend him to anyone.
  • J
    Jennifer C. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Dav is seriously the BEST! His playlist had everyone of all ages on the dance floor all night. He was very organized and made sure our night flowed exactly as planned. From the ceremony music to the extra encore song everything was fanastic. Our music was EXACTLY what we envisioned for our big day. If you're looking for a great guy to help make your wedding day flawless look no further! Five stars!!
  • Abigail
    Abigail Married on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    Look no further, Davren is professional and makes incredible play lists! He lets the music rather then him do the talking. Our guests are still commenting on how amazing the play list was. People danced all night!
  • Adeline
    Adeline M. Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Davren now - You'll be so glad you did!!

    Davren totally exceeded our expectations, which were already high after speaking with him and seeing how organized, knowledgeable, and supportive he was in the weeks leading up to our wedding.

    I have had so many people tell me that they've never been to a wedding where the dance floor was so consistently full the whole night. Our friends (as I guess is true for most folks nowadays) are constantly on their phones; after the wedding, I realized we had almost no photos other than the ones taken by our photographer. This is actually a great thing in our eyes, because it means that Davren kept people dancing so much that they actually forgot about instagramming it and just enjoyed the party! 😂 What an accomplishment! It was really wonderful to not have to worry for one minute about managing things, requesting songs, or anything else, knowing that Davren had everything 100% covered.

    We can't recommend him highly enough - if you hire him, it will be one less thing that you won't have to think about before and during your wedding, and he'll truly make it a party!
  • M
    Michael Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    While we were planning our wedding, and looking for a DJ, My wife and I noticed that Davren was recommended by our Venue ( Plimouth Plantation), so I reached out to him. From our very first interaction, and all the way through our process, Davren was polite, courteous, and professional, and was extremely attentive to what we wanted for our Wedding day. He was completely accommodating , as my wife was very particular about the music selections for both the wedding and the reception, and worked with us to customize the music, and create a soundtrack that was exactly what we wanted, through the entirety of our magical day. He reviewed with us, in complete detail , the timeline for the day, and how it would proceed, as well as the songs that would be played, including special requests that we wanted. Davren made us feel completely assured and confident in how the night would progress, and came through 100% on our wedding day. He was also completely flexible with unexpected surprises that we came up with , at the last minute ( we hired a Piper to play before the ceremony ) and worked it in seamlessly to his production. He backs up all of his music and his equipment, so your peace of mind is guaranteed. When you hire Davren, you can be confident that the music for your wedding day will be well thought out, planned and played for you and your guests to all enjoy !
  • Debra
    Debra Married on 08/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    Davren was awesome -very professional throughout; thorough and helpful with suggestions, etc. during the planning process. The music on the day of the wedding was perfect - understated and in the background during the ceremony and just what we wanted during the reception to get everyone on the dance floor!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our entire experience with Dav was spectacular. He was super responsive and thoughtful about our wedding through the entire planning process. He made some great suggestions and helped us curate a wedding playlist that hit it out of the park. So many guests complimented how great Dav was. I can't recommend him more! Thanks Dav for the best night ever!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 11/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Davren was amazing! From his responsiveness, ease of working together and flexibility, there was nothing I could have asked for that he didn't already think of or have a great idea about! I could not be happier he was our DJ and would highly recommend him for a wedding or any event you need music for!
  • K
    Kerry Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Dav was AMAZING!! Everyone said how great he was, you could here all the announcements clearly, he quickly learned the vibe of us & our guests & no one sat down the whole night!! Communication was always very fast. we had a phone conversation a couple weeks before to go over all the songs & the overall day- which was great. The day of I felt very at ease with our decision to go with Fresh Sounds, knowing he was going to be professional, FUN, & had the party going all night long! We Would highly recommend Fresh Sounds for anyone is looking for the most fun dance floor!
  • P
    Paul Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Why my wife and I loved having Davren as our DJ:
    -My best man said he had never seen so many people on a dance floor at a wedding.
    -Davren is clearly a good person and knew exactly how to genuinely and gracefully announce the wedding party without trying to draw attention to himself.
    -He was professional, organized, accommodating to our vision, and really easy to get along with
    -He let us choose as many songs as we wanted and had some great additions of his own.
    -All generations made it on the dance floor and there wasn't a moment where we felt like the music was more for our parents
    -Choosing Davren is one less thing you have to worry about when planning your wedding
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message