Skip to main content
Weddings

Fresh Bakery Reviews

Fresh Bakery View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
34 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

34
  • C
    Caraline J. Sent on 06/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun custom desserts

    Fresh Bakery was great to work with - communicative, flexible, and punctual. We asked for cheesecake squares, which wasn’t on their standard menu, and they figured out how to make it work for us. They also provided a great gluten free option for our guests, and everything got rave reviews!
  • E
    Emily B. Sent on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    best wedding cake ever!

    We had Fresh Bakery at a friend's wedding and knew right away we needed them for ours! And we're so glad we went with Fresh Bakery. The cake was amazing and tastefully decorated to match our vision. We loved that we could do non traditional flavors inside the cake.
  • Shannon
    Shannon Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Desserts!

    We loved having a dessert bar at our wedding! We had a variety of cupcakes, pies and our cake as well. Everything was delivered on time and fresh! Our guests loved the cupcake flavors!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Grace
    Grace M. Sent on 06/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Impressive Cake!

    Fresh Bakery really outdid themselves with the cake and cookies for our wedding! Anna was incredibly patient with us as we deliberated on what we wanted the cake to look like. The final product was absolutely breathtaking! Thank you Fresh Bakery!
  • S
    Sydney F. Sent on 04/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING desserts and service!

    I LOVE Fresh Bakery and am so happy we chose them for our wedding. We were familiar with their desserts from previous events we attended and they did not disappoint. We worked with Anna who was very responsive to email and very easy to work with. We ordered a dessert spread including cupcakes, brownies, and parfaits and everything was delicious! One guest said it was the best cupcake he's ever had. Highly recommend!!!
  • J
    Jamie F. Sent on 03/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cupcakes

    So glad I chose Fresh bakery for our wedding day cupcakes! They were so easy to work with and the cupcakes were delicious! Our guests loved them and we got so many compliments! They also have so many different flavors to choose from!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fresh Bakery is amazing!

    Our experience with Fresh Bakery was incredible - the sales manager Anna was responsive and helpful, the price was great, and the cake exceeded all our expectations! We were so happy with how everything turned out and have recommended the bakery to so many friends already!
  • Grace
    Grace H. Sent on 04/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vow Renewal

    They did a fabulous job with designing my renewal cakes just the way I wanted them to. The display was amazing at the reception as well. The cakes were so good I unfortunately never got a piece. The guests loved them.
  • E
    Eileen Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Delicious!

    The desserts were amazing! They were beautifully decorated and absolutely delicious! Everyone loved them! Anna was wonderful in helping us select the desserts. We highly recommend Fresh Bakery!
  • L
    Lisa B. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Cake and Amazing Service!

    Fresh Bakery was amazing to work with for our wedding! My husband and I received so many compliments from our guests about the delicious cake, and some even said it was the best cake they had ever had! Shannon worked with us from the tasting to the wedding day and made the process easy and worry-free! She helped us design our cake when we had no idea what we wanted it to look like, and she was there to answer any questions we had. Fresh Bakery provided amazing services, and my husband and I highly recommend using Fresh Bakery for your wedding or any other event you are planning!
  • Michele
    Michele F. Sent on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Delicious!

    Everyone at our wedding raved about our cake and the cupcakes. So happy we ordered enough for people to get seconds!! I highly recommend Fresh Bakery!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth C. Sent on 07/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    From the initial tasting to the wedding day, Fresh Bakery was an excellent vendor to work with for our wedding cupcakes. Shannon Jones, the Director of Operations, was quick to respond to emails, especially as decisions were adjusted many times due to COVID. We ordered a small cheesecake as our wedding cake and a variety of cupcakes for our guests. Both the cake and cupcakes were delicious as many of our guests helped themselves to seconds and even thirds. We definitely would recommend Fresh Bakery to any couple!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 03/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Deliciousness

    Fresh Bakery is THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!! From the moment we did our cake tasting with Shannon, we knew that was our first and last stop. We had already decided on cupcakes and then to have a top layer to cut for pictures. We just needed to decide on flavors. Everything was so delicious and tasty, we picked all 5 flavors that we sampled! Shannon was so friendly and went over every detail to make sure we had everything we wanted. It also was very inexpensive compared to the price of having a cake. All our guest loved our cupcakes. Using Fresh Bakery for our wedding was a great chocie and we will use them in the future for family events!
  • Sam
    Sam Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cupcakes and cakes, YUM!

    Shannon was the nicest and attentive person to help make what we wanted. We made last minute changes that she so graciously accepted. Our cake and cupcakes were gorgeous and super reasonably priced. Our guest raved over the gourmet flavors.
  • Katrina
    Katrina Sent on 06/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Cupcakes!

    Working with Fresh Bakery was so great and easy! Their cupcakes were delicious and the display they made was beautiful. Fresh Bakery offers mini cupcakes. Our guests loved the mini cupcakes and enjoyed trying all the different flavors. They also offered gluten-free cupcakes that our gluten free guests really enjoyed. It was a pleasure working with Fresh Bakery!
  • jennipo32
    Jennifer Sent on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Fresh Bakery!

    Our Fresh Bakery experience was wonderful from start to finish! Shannon was amazing to work with and very helpful during our consultation. She was patient in answering our questions, made suggestions along the way, and understood our vision for the design of the cake.

    They delivered our cake on time and it was hit at our wedding at the 1840s Plaza. The design was beautiful and spot on with our vision. Most importantly, the cake was flavorful and super moist!

    Trust us, Fresh Bakery was an excellent value for quality work and superb taste!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 12/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Cake & Cupcakes

    We loved working with FRESH Bakery for our wedding day! We set-up a tasting with Shannon, which was very easy, and she was very organized. We wanted a simple cake 3-tiered cake and mini cupcakes, and they were all so good. The cake looked beautiful and was exactly what we wanted. And we had 6 different cupcake flavors and they all turned out well. There were none leftover at the end of the night (and we ordered a lot). I highly recommend FRESH Bakery for any event!

    Fresh Bakery's reply:

    Amanda,

    Thank you for choosing Fresh Bakery for your wedding! It was wonderful working with you to create a beautiful arrangement of desserts for your big day. Be sure to follow up with us next year for your complimentary anniversary cake!

    Congratulations Again!
    Shannon
  • T
    Tara Sent on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have been avid fans of fresh bakery since my husband took a job in the Owings mills area in 2015. (The bread pudding is their best product). When we got engaged we said, we're not sure if fresh bakery does wedding cakes but we're gonna use them for our wedding.

    Flavor: our guests said both our rehearsal dinner cake and wedding cake were out of this world and we agree. Fresh, moist, perfect

    Design: the attached photos speak for themselves. Blew us away and we will forever cherish the photos. They even got the burnt orange of the Texas Longhorns perfect. That's tough to do!

    Value: We tasted cake at Sugar bakers because everyone and their sister suggested we use them. Fresh bakery had much better tasting cake and our quote for the wedding cake was $400!!! Less expensive than sugar bakers. Unreal value.

    We worked with the bakery when they were having a change in management. Everything went flawlessly with our order and note I made a handful of changes shortly before the wedding.

    We recommend Fresh bakery for your wedding cake and desserts highly without reservation. You will love it!

    Fresh Bakery's reply:

    Hi Tara!
    Thanks so much for choosing us and your time and awesome words for your review. It means so much for us to be a part of such a special day.

    Wow! It really is our pleasure. We work so hard to hear feedback like yours. It was great meeting and seeing the final plan all together.

    Please keep in touch for a complimentary anniversary cake.

    Congratulations and Best Wishes!

    FRESH Bakery team.
  • T
    Tania Sent on 05/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have never been a fan of cupcakes or sweets in general until my daughter discovered Fresh Bakery. The first time I tasted one of their cupcakes was like an epiphany...I realized that I was tasting perfection for the first time in my 63 years. We hired them to cater the cake and cupcakes for my daughter's wedding last Sunday, May 28th and everyone was awestruck by the taste, beauty and elegance of the cake and cupcakes. Their service, punctuality, professionalism and overall kindness is the frosting on this perfect cake!
  • K
    Kat Sent on 05/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These cakes are seriously amazing. Our wedding cake was gorgeous and delicious. We gave people to go boxes to take some home and people were packing three or four in them! Shannon Jones is very professional and always very available and responsive. I couldn't more highly recommend a Bakery than Fresh Bakery.
  • Devin94
    Devin Sent on 10/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We met with Mary-Marie & Shannon a few weeks before our wedding to select cupcake flavors for favors. Every single cupcake was DELICIOUS so it was very difficult to decide....so we ended up getting a dozen of each! Banana Pudding (my fave!), Pineapple Upside Down, Strawberry Cheesecake, White Chocolate Raspberry and Red Velvet! The bakery provides a clear box, ribbon and sticker for an additional charge and can provide delivery and set-up. The process was seamless and our guests are still raving about the cupcakes! Excellent customer service, fantastic flavors, and reasonable prices. We will be back for more cupcakes for sure!
  • P
    Chanel Sent on 12/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fresh Bakery is AMAZING! We decided to do cakes as our centerpieces and Mary was amazing in helping to pick a design for the cakes as well as flavors. The cake centerpieces were such a big hit at the wedding that we are still getting compliments for them 2 months later. I would highly recommend them and plan to use Fresh Bakery for future events.
  • G
    Passion Sent on 10/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding cake came out beautifully! I sat down with the head cake designer, gave her some pictures of what I wanted, and it came out even better than the pictures.

    The tasting was certainly worth it for us as since we are not cake people. But we would soon find out that their cake designing creativity doesn't take away from the taste of the actual cake. We were delighted to find that this bakery had many non-traditional cake and cupcake flavors! Of particular interest to us were the strawberry cheesecake flavor and apple pie flavor. Apple pie and cheesecake are actually 2 of our favorite desserts. So it was nice to be able to serve those flavors instead of vanilla to our guests in some form or another. And that apple pie cake is simply to die for. Even though there is a fee for tasting, it is subtracted from your bill if you decide to go with them. So that was another great perk.

    As our anniversary was coming back around, I emailed the head cake designer again and she graciously gave us a batch of our wedding cupcakes for free (since we didn't get to taste them all)! I can't wait to work with Fresh Bakery again.
  • E
    Eryn Sent on 10/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We're frequent customers of Fresh Bakery, back to their humble beginning in the Owing Mills Mall Food Court. We've known from the moment we were engaged that we wanted to use Fresh for our wedding cupcakes. Mary-Marie was extremely helpful in deciding on our flavors and offerings. She even worked with us and allowed us to customize a few of their existing flavors to make them more to our liking (things like more icing, more of a certain ingredient, special toppings, etc.). In the end, we had 5 cupcake flavors and mini pies at our reception, and they were INCREDIBLE! Delivery was on time, and one less thing for us to worry about day of. All communication with Mary-Marie was prompt and responsive and she was a pleasure to work with. We'd highly recommend working with Fresh if you're looking for fair pricing, flexibility, and a good time in deciding on the sweetest part of your special day!
  • K
    Kateena Sent on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy that I used fresh bakery for my wedding cake. Mary-Marie was very professional and helpful. I really could not have asked for anything better. My cake was lemon with coconut cream cheese icing which is to die for :-). I will be getting fresh bakery to make my future baby shower cake as well. I love fresh bakery and everything that they make!!! For our one year anniversary we froze the top tier of the cake and it tasted just as amazing as it did on our wedding day. We were so happy with this vendor; I know any bride would be happy with the amazing taste of the cakes that are produced at fresh bakery.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours