Skip to main content
Weddings

Fresh Affairs Reviews

Fresh Affairs View more information

233 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 233
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

39 User photos

  • E
    Erinn A. Married on 05/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    Lyn from Fresh Affairs is nothing short of amazing! I’ve used Fresh Affairs in the past and the flowers have always been the highlight of my event. My wedding was so no different. Lyn saw my vision and took it to the next level. Everything from ceremony arch to the receptions flowers were perfect and pictured amazing. If I could Fresh Affairs 10 stars, I would.
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing florals for our farm / tent wedding!

    Lyn made our wedding weekend magical! His team took our vision and worked with us to create a beautiful tent -- it was the wedding of my dreams after multiple date and venue changes. Lyn is creative and was able to work with our ideas and make them more than we could have come up with! Would highly recommend this team and working with Lyn!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth R. Married on 07/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful wedding florals!

    Fresh Affairs did a FANTASTIC job with the florals at my wedding in July! We initially booked Fresh Affairs for our October 2020 wedding. We had to delay our wedding due to COVID-19 and Stacey made the change of date incredibly easy and stress-free. Lyn was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish! Going into my first meeting with Lyn, I had no idea what I wanted in terms of flowers for my wedding. However, Lyn really helped me figure out my vision and brought it to life so beautifully! We were blown away by every floral piece that Fresh Affairs created – bridesmaids’ bouquets, posies, bridal bouquet, boutonnieres, corsages, centerpieces, and altar arrangements. We got so many compliments from guests about our florals. We were particularly impressed with the altar arrangements. They were STUNNING! Also, Lyn has so much experience in the wedding industry and had some great suggestions regarding non-floral décor for our wedding. We are so thankful for his expertise! For anyone getting married in the Triangle, look no further than Fresh Affairs for all your floral needs.
  • Tamiqua
    Tamiqua Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Floral design

    Lyn provides excellent service. He really has compassion about his service and will ensure his clients are happy. He made our wedding look amazing!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea B. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Review

    EVERYTHING was amazing from start to finish!! I absolutely loved working with Lynn and Stacy! My entire team of vendors really made my wedding a dream come true! Very professional, polite, and easy to work with. Willing to accommodate with your budget and still give you a magical and elegant look! Absolutely recommend!! If I were to have my wedding all over again, I would not change a thing! You guys are the BEST! Thank you so much Fresh Affairs!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Y. Married on 06/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly Talented Florist

    Fresh Affairs went above and beyond to make my wedding so beautiful! The set up on my wedding day was far more wonderful than I could have ever imagined. They are so easy to work with and will help you stay within budget. I definitely recommend!!!!!
  • Tracy
    Tracy W. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Drop Dead Gorgeous Wedding Florals


    Featured
    Alyssa · married on 06/20/2020
    5.0
    Drop dead Gorgeous Florals!
    Lyn Graves is a true artist in every sense of the word. We initially booked with Fresh Affairs for our wedding scheduled for May 2020. Due to Covid19 our wedding had to be postponed to May 2021. Lyn helped make the change of date very easy & less stressful. He is incredibly knowledgable, creative, motivated and was very excited to help our fairy tale wedding vision come to life. He not only created beautiful masterpieces with the florals, he also was very helpful in picking out linens and place settings for the head table and guest tables. Every floral piece he put together - bouquets, boutonnieres, alter set up, head table, cake flowers, centerpieces, floral pieces for our seating chart and chandeliers - was a work of art! We and our guests were in awe of the beauty, elegance, and romance he created. Everyone is still raving about it! We are forever grateful to Lyn for his hard work and dedication to making our fairy tale wedding dreams come true!
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh W. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A breath of fresh air

    Lyn Graves saved me and my vision. When I reached out to his company I was down on hope for what I wanted and my price range. He responded promptly and talked me thru my vision, providing pictures and sketches tomake sure I knew what I was getting. I thought with his company in Raliegh, NC that he would either not travel or the fee would be so high that I wouldnt be able to work with him. Fortunately for me, neither was the case. He is so knowledgeable and personable and made sure that I was completely satisfied. We cannot thank him enough.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Floral, decor, and lots more!

    I am not at all a flower kind of girl. But I will say that meeting with the amazing duo Lyn and Stacey from fresh affairs has put me in the spirit of all things amazingly floral. They are very professional and will guarantee that the execution of their vision exceeds beyond what you have already imagined. Thus far, I have only seen their work at my venue for other events hosted by the venue. I am excited to see the final look for everything that we have customized for our special day. We love candles and have emphasized the incorporation of luminous votives along with beautiful “fresh” florals to be incorporated in our final design. Fresh affairs will make your event gorgeous and unique in every way.
  • Melinda
    Melinda G. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All your wedding decor needs!

    Wonderful florist. It was great working with them from start to finish. The flowers were wonderful. Fresh, elegant, and perfectly arranged! The candle decor was a definite plus. Would definitely recommend.
  • Paula
    Paula Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fresh Affairs provided the flowers for my daughters wedding on 9/24/16. We had met with Lyn and completely trusted him to provide us with what we envisioned we told him we wanted elegant and that's exactly what we got from the corsage and boutonnières to the simple flowers down the aisle to the gorgeous centerpieces and a beautiful memorial candle centerpiece. It was all beautiful and breathtaking we couldn't be happier with what we received. They delivered and set everything up before we even got to the venue. I had walked into the reception site to check on things and was blown away, everything was beyond my expectations! I would highly recommend Fresh Affairs!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blown away!

    Working with Lyn and the Fresh Affairs team was one of my favorite parts of wedding planning! Lyn is so knowledgable and knew exactly which blooms would be in season and fit my vision. On our wedding day I walked into our ceremony space and was blown away! Our altar arrangements and bouquets were more than I ever could have imagined. Not to mention, Lyn went so far above and beyond on our greenery/floral runner on the head table. I wish I could have kept these arrangements in my home forever. I can't recommend Fresh Affairs enough.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blew it out of the park!

    I can’t imagine my wedding without Lyn Graves to provide the florals! He hit a homerun with what he and his team designed for my ceremony and reception. Everyone who attended was blown away by the presentation and I couldn’t have asked for anything more! I highly reccommend Fresh Affairs for anyone looking for a floral vendor that is both creative and reasonably priced. His team was very friendly, punctual, and professional. Thank you so much Lyn for everything!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Beautiful!

    Lyn did an absolute beautiful job with our flowers! I met with Lyn a few times to go over my vision. He helped provide samples to help us get an idea. If we had any concerns or wanted to change our vision, he was happy to meet and discuss.

    Our wedding was gorgeous thanks to the amazing centerpieces, bouquets, boutonnieres, and crystals. You could hear our guest gasp as they entered the Wakefield barn and saw these amazing floral arraignments. Lyn certainly makes flowers into his work of art.
  • B
    Becky Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fresh Affairs was the only florist I considered booking with. The team did my sister's wedding 5 years ago and my sister-in-law's wedding 6 years ago. They are the best of the best and provide nothing less than perfect.

    My wedding flowers were incredible, the venue smelled like a garden, and the bouquets were immaculate. Lyn, Stacey, & the team make sure that you are in budget but still have everything that you need. The customer service, knowledge, and passion for flowers makes them the so easy to work with.

    Thank you guys so much for bringing my vision to life and being a breeze to work with.

    Becky W.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot describe how happy we were with the beautiful floral arrangements and bouquets. The oohs and aahs over the flowers started with the bridesmaids when the bouquets arrived at the venue and did not stop all night as guests made a point of commenting on the perfect romantic flower arrangements and candles on the tables. I noticed that I didn't have my mother's angel pin (my something borrowed) and Lyn drove it all the way to the venue on the Saturday afternoon at my wedding! This shows how compassionate Lyn is about making sure everything was in place and perfect! Lyn, thank you so much for bringing in my mother’s angel pin (my something borrowed), that really meant a lot to me. When we did our room reveal we were at awe. The room looked like it should be part of a bridal magazine. Thank you again for making our wedding look so magical!
  • C
    Crenicia Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynn and his team did an amazing job on the florals for our wedding! I was completely blown away by my bouquet and the reception table decor! He is honestly the only choice for florals in my opinion. You don’t get what he has to offer anywhere else!
  • M
    Miriam Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have worked with Fresh Affairs on several events in the past. When it came time for me to chose a florist for my wedding I knew who to ask, and of course...they did not disappoint!! Lynn is the best in the business, he has been doing this a very long time, and it really shows in his work. The colors in each flower, each centerpiece exactly what he explained, the attention to all the details... everything I asked for was never over looked and was perfect. Guest were raving over the centerpieces and asking who did them. Lynn was very helpful to meet with me as much as I wanted and would answer any ridiculous questions I had. I can not thank Lynn and the entire Fresh Affairs team enough. You guys are AMAZING!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh my goodness, I don't have enough good things to say about Lyn, Stacey, and their team at Fresh Affairs. I came to Lyn with an idea for the wedding and he absolutely created something that was 100x better than I could have asked for. The flowers absolutely made the wedding perfect. Thank you Fresh Affairs!
  • M
    Marley Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fresh Affairs was amazing!!
    As a bride, I was not very decisive with what I was looking for flowers related. I told them what flowers I liked and didnt like and to keep it simple, and then let them take over. The results were fantastic! They know exactly what they are doing. They kept it simple, yet classy and elegant. I would highly recommend Fresh Affairs for your wedding!
  • K
    Kourtney Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lyn and his team was absolutely amazing! His decor made my wedding reception look like something in a magazine. He never diverted from what I wanted. He kept me in my budget and definitely gave me my money’s worth! He is professional and someone that has become a friend. You would be crazy to pass him up and not even take a look! Love love this vendor!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Without a doubt Lyn is the absolute best!! From the minute I walked into Fresh Affairs and met him I knew I was going to go with him as my florist. He worked with me within my budget and made the day come to life. Many many compliments we're received regarding the flowers and I could not have been happier. I was debating whether or not flowers were that important for my wedding but after seeing Lyn's work I am beyond happy that I spent money going with Fresh Affairs.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow. Lynn and his team took all of my ideas and truly put it into reality. After changing my mind a couple times and adding small details like lockets etc into the mix, Lynn never once said no or that was not possible instead encouraged the ideas to make our flowers and centerpieces unique for our big day. The proposal breakdown to execution had me feel comfortable and understanding every detail coming my way. We did out centerpieces for reception, mother of bride flowers, grandmother of bride flowers, bridal bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, and men's boutonnieres and wonderful wild flowers and shepherds hooks for the ceremony. The price Lynn gave us was incredible and way lover than other competitors and the quality was better than we could have imagined. The fall colors truly made our wedding a fairytale and we would recommend this team to any bride looking for the perfect "big" day.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lyn & team are phenomenal. They knew EXACTLY what I wanted from the moment I began to describe my vision. My wedding looked and felt like a million dollars. My guests could not stop talking about the decor and quite frankly I was speechless myself. It was what I had envisioned but SO. MUCH. BETTER. What they say about Fresh Affairs is true - Lyn's expertise is bar none and he will deliver beyond your expectations.
  • S
    Shaleea Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't thank Lynn enough for the amazing work he did for my daughter's wedding. He embraced her vision from the beginning to the very end!! His work is just breathtaking! He can bring magic to any space! We also love working with him...very pleasant!