Weddings

Fremont Foundry Events Reviews

Fremont Foundry Events

Fremont Foundry Events

Seattle, WA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

18 User photos

Sort by:
  • Shelby
    Shelby B. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    We had an all around positive experience with Fremont Foundry and Landmark Events. Our journey was long - we originally booked the venue when we got engaged in 2019. We postponed our wedding reception from 2020 to 2021 because of the COVID-19 pandemic. It was chaotic planning a wedding during the pandemic (and we also were planning from the East Coast which further complicated things!) but Jessie and Lindsay did a great job communicating throughout. They gave us excellent recommendations for other vendors (lighting, band, floral, cake). The best part about the entire experience was the staff, most notably Jessie as our day of coordinator. She was absolutely fabulous and went above and beyond to make sure things ran smoothly! The catering and bar staff were also wonderful, we felt very taken care of throughout the event.
    Highly recommend!
  • B
    Brandi G. Married on 10/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue and staff!

    The Fremont Foundry is a stunning venue for any type of event. I have held two company parties here and the staff is amazing! This last event was one of the best ones yet thanks to the staff that handled so many of the details for us and made sure the event was done to perfection. I can't recommend this venue and staff enough!
  • B
    Britain R. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not recommend the Foundry enough!

    We decided to move forward with our wedding during COVID-19 and could not have done it without the incredible team at the Fremont Foundry. Jessie is absolutely the best and went so above and beyond to make our wedding as stress-free and normal as possible, given the crazy circumstances. She was very compassionate, flexible, and communicative during the entire process. The team at the Foundry handled almost all of the planning, making the experience so much more manageable. I cannot recommend this venue enough; they are the best in the business!

    Fremont Foundry Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Britain, your wedding was beautiful. It was a pleasure working with you!
  • A
    Andrew W. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Venue and Amazing Management

    Planning a wedding can be hard, but planning a wedding and having to reschedule three times during a pandemic is just unfair. Luckily for us, the Fremont Foundry team we worked with was extremely invested in making sure our wedding could take place safely and the way we pictured it. We cannot say enough about how helpful, informative, and understanding the Fremont Foundry team was in planning our wedding, working with our vendors, and continuing to help make planning a wedding as easy as possible. The venue itself is breathtaking and one-of-a-kind, with the capability to accommodate any kind of wedding you want. Initially, we planned to have our wedding on the rooftop, which overlooks Fremont and the water, however, a heat wave came through the week of our wedding and we had to go with plan B, inside. The fact that a "plan B" wedding was inside the venue is laughable now because the inside space is incredibly cool. Besides the unique chandelier in the Atrium, lighting/sculpture work in the side room near the custom artwork, and multiple rooms in the building, there is a dance floor that can light up with lights around the second floor balcony surrounding the Atrium, which really helps turn up the dance part of the evening. If we go could back and have the choice of any space in Seattle we would pick Fremont Foundry 100x over. We cannot wait to hopefully attend another event in the space and cannot thank the staff and management for the best night we could have ever had!

    Fremont Foundry Events's reply:

    Hi Andrew,

    Thank you so much for the very kind words! We are so happy we were finally able to celebrate with you both. Thank you so much for your flexibility during this time- you were a fantastic couple to work with. We look forward to hosting you back at Fremont Foundry, or another Landmark Event Co. location for future celebrations!

    All the best, and congratulations!

    - Jessie Cossano
  • Paige
    Paige S. Married on 08/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Staff!

    The staff planned everything! I had so much help with catering, AV, lighting, etc., and I didn't have to worry about anything the day of.
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    LOVE this Venue

    Fremont Foundry was straight out of our dreams! After Jessie came on board as the new Venue Coordinator, our experience was smooth and easy. She was amazing and super helpful/patient regarding all the questions we had. We were married on the night of the huge lighting storm and so we had some killer views from the balcony's to watch the show, our guests had way to much fun on the dance floor, and the different rooms and spaces made the flow of the entire evening fun and different! We loved all the different elements that we were able to bring into the foundry and keep hearing from all our friends and family that were there how much they enjoyed the space. Thank you Jessie and the team at FF!
  • S
    Sarah C. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful setting and staff

    Fremont Foundry Events was a great venue for our wedding. We loved that there were a number of different areas for different elements of the day, and the venue staff were very easy to work with over the course of planning our wedding (which we were doing from across the country).
  • Becky
    Becky J. Married on 08/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream wedding in under 3 weeks

    We hit the jackpot when we were able to secure The Fremont Foundry as our venue for a wedding we had to pull off in just 3 weeks. The staff was incredibly accommodating, professional and super attentive. They have clearly done this a lot, and didn't miss a beat. I felt completely supported through the process including putting together an entirely vegan wedding dinner for us including special entrees for kids with allergies and more. I wish we could do it all over again - the nightmares you hear about wedding planning did not exist for us thanks to the Fremont Foundry staff! Highly, highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a show-stopping event that everyone will be talking about for years.
  • R
    Reanna Married on 07/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Venue! Received a ton of compliments!

    Wow! What a great venue! We viewed five other venues around the greater Seattle area, but nothing compared to Fremont Foundry! Once we were given the walkthrough we knew immediately that we wanted to have our wedding here (we even went a little outside of our original budget because we liked it so much). Elizabeth and Jessie were amazing to work with! They are extremely busy, but were still able to provide us responses in a timely manner and were able to answer all of our questions. Depending on your budget you can opt to rent out separate areas of the venue. For our wedding we definitely wanted to incorporate the rooftop/penthouse for the ceremony and the Atrium (for the reception). We eventually decided we needed to book both suites (one for bartending services/photo booth) and the other for a bridal suite where the wedding party could hang out and keep their belongings. The extra space helps and was well worth it! You'll want to note that you have to book with their preferred list of caterers, lighting companies, and bartending is also through the venue. However, there is a reason why they have these preferred vendors because they're all top notch and provided us with great service! We were really happy with how everything turned out and we received so many compliments from our guests. We recommend just scheduling a meeting or attending an open house there. Then you can see for yourself how nice it is. Thank you Fremont Foundry! Our wedding was perfect! - Reanna & Grant
  • Jordyn
    Jordyn Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So many spaces, so little need for extra decor

    The Foundry and the staff were all excellent! My husband and I could not have been happier with how our wedding turned out. We had a lot of requests and Jessie and the rest of the coordinating team helped us to fit in everything we wanted. From the rooftop ceremony to the late night dance party in the Atrium. Our guests were all super impressed with the venue and with the whole event. The space was perfect for all of the different parts of the event we wanted, and we loved that we didn't feel the need to do a ton of decorating. The venue really pops with just some minor lighting and decor to add a small personal touch.
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly What We Wanted

    When my husband and I visited Fremont Foundry we thought nothing else in Seattle even compared. The variety of spaces is what really sold it for us. I wanted the ceremony to be outside but also wanted enough room for 100 people to have dinner indoors. On top of fitting that criteria, Fremont Foundry's space is BEAUTIFUL. You really don't need much to make your pictures amazing and make guests feel totally wowed. AND everyone we worked with at Fremont Foundry was amazing and so helpful when it came to the day of. Couldn't have imagined getting married anywhere else. Thank you!
  • J
    Jonah D. Married on 05/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Film Shoot

    Super fun and everyone was very easy to work with.
  • User3323995 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow, did we hit the jackpot with Fremont Foundry. With a wedding in October, we knew that weather could be an issue, so we were looking for a place that could be entirely indoors, but could fit our crowd of 115 easily without feeling crammed. The Foundry was the perfect spot for us. The rooms transitioned well from each section of the wedding, and the space is simple, yet so unique in its own way. It didn't take much to decorate it because it was already such a cool space! But the best thing about the Foundry was the staff. We worked really closely with Jess and we are so grateful for her help, patience, and support throughout our year of planning. She was always responsive, and worked with us to ensure things remained within our budget while still having the perfect day. We can't recommend the Fremont Foundry enough. It is beautiful, unique, and the perfect wedding venue from start to finish.
  • Garrett
    Garrett Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jessie and Foundry Team are amazing!

    From start to finish our entire process was fantastic. Jessie is an amazing planner that has great attention to detail. The Foundry itself really is the perfect urban venue. Our guest can’t say enough great thing about our wedding.
  • A
    Allison Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seriously a great venue. We had our ceremony outside and reception inside, for roughly 70 guests. The space is sooo pretty, it didn't require much decoration :) We worked with Dani and she was fantastic. Fun and easy to work with!! You also get a lot of included services for your money, so it was wonderful.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Fremont Foundry was everything we wanted in a venue and more! It was beautiful and unique that made it different than every other Seattle wedding setting. The roof top was amazing for our cocktail hour and the inside provided a beautiful dinner and dancing setting. The Fremont Foundry were easy to work with and provided several events and open houses so we knew exactly want we wanted. They worked hand in hand with our coordinator and provided a great bar service that was also a great value. We couldn't have imagined having our reception any where else in Seattle! Thank you Fremont Foundry for the perfect wedding reception!
  • Heather
    Heather D. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great industrial venue

    My husband and I had our wedding here in mid-October. We had some bumps along the way with a change in management and with who we communicated with, but Megan stepped in and really supported us with this change. After realizing that we would no longer be able to use a room we had rented, Megan ensured that we got our money back and allowed us to use additional parts of the venue. She was present and very helpful on the wedding day, and everything went off without a hitch. The bar staff was also great the day of, and our guests were taken care of. Our guests raved about the venue - we kept hearing how beautiful everything was and how much they enjoyed each space. We would work with Feemont Foundry Events and Megan again!
  • J
    Julia Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Dream Venue

    We had our 140-person wedding at the Fremont Foundry (ceremony upstairs on the roof, reception on the ground floor inside) and it was honestly a dream. The venue staff was a pleasure to work with and always responsive, plus we used their bar services and got multiple compliments on how great the bartenders were. This venue is so beautiful that we hardly decorated at all and still feel like the pictures look great. The biggest selling point for us was the light-up dance floor with a pit underneath - gave the dance party an extra kick! The chandelier, murals, and furniture made every room feel special. The lamps in the penthouse are made of particle accelerator parts! This venue was an absolute dream. Only downside is that the elevator doesn't go all the way up to the roof and has to be unlocked by an attendant at every use - so the roof is tough to access for disabled or elderly guests. Other than that literally everything was incredibly great!
  • K
    Kylee B. Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Venue coordinator was great to work with

    Megan, our venue coordinator, was very helpful the day of the event . She answered any questions and was quick to act if we needed something. It was very nice to have her on-site during the event in case something came up. The venue was beautiful and our guests had a great time. Overall, the Foundry was a great venue and we hope to work with you all again. Thanks!