Freeman's Photography Reviews

84 | Iron Mountain, MI
See photos, pricing and details

84 Reviews for Freeman's Photography

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

84
Order by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Freeman's photography exceeded my expectations by far! Keith was our photographer for both our engagement sessions and our wedding day. It was hard to choose from the engagement pictures. He was always helpful, professional, and prepared. He made sure I had every photo I wanted! I saw a sneak peak of our wedding day and they are amazing and can't wait to see more! I would not change my decision about choosing him.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 08/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith is a wonderful photographer. He has so many wonderful ideas and makes sure that your voice is heard. We had a few ideas that we wanted of our special day and he was so flexible and eager to do whatever it took to make our day special. He has a fun and outgoing personality and we would recommend him over and over again!

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • T

    Tim · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Freeman's Photography. We worked directly with Keith from start to finish. He was courteous, professional, friendly and thoughtful the whole time. We let Keith have full control over our photos and shoots, being that he is the creative professional, and the results are breathtaking. Our friends and family have commented on how creative and different our winter wedding photos are. His attention to detail created captured moments that we will cherish forever! In fact when the photos were displayed during our reception the crowd stopped and watched on the big screen. Keith also worked in a gentle, sensitive and professional way in regards to handling different family wishes and concerns. We would recommend Freeman's Photography to everyone and will be life long customers ourselves! Thank you Keith.

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • Sarahdell

    Sarah · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith Freeman is amazing. I think that really sums it up.
    Not only did he deliver exceptional service for a great price, he referred us to other vendors (videographer and DJ/entertainer) that we ended up booking who made the day complete. He works amazingly well with other vendors and is in contact with them behind the scenes to be sure that your wedding day will go smooth.
    I had Keith for Engagement, Boudoir and Wedding photography. Engagement photos were included with our wedding booking. I also had my choice of a Trash the Dress or Boudoir which was complimentary with my package. This led me to go ahead with and experience something I otherwise would not have. I cannot tell you how valuable that experience was!
    Keith and his amazing wife picked up the slack for another vendor who dropped the ball on our wedding flowers. My flowers showed up sloppily thrown together with ribbon that did not match and flowers that were not even open. While I got ready for the biggest day of my life, Keith and his wife re-did my bouquets so that they were what I wanted for my wedding day. I didn’t ask for this – they just did it knowing it was important to me.
    Other things he did that he did not have to do: filled candy on the candy buffet just because he noticed it was low, coached my husband on how to play the shoelywed game, kept us on schedule to get to the reception hall on time, made suggestions for amazing shots I didn’t know to ask for, took my ideas and ran with them and was available any time I needed him.
    If you book Freeman’s Photography for your wedding you will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe how pleased we were with Freeman Photography! Keith was amazing to say the least! From the first phone call til even after the wedding! We were very blessed that he was available! Just down to earth, understanding and so easy to work with. I mean I am probably the most indecisive person and he just effortlessly made our day better than I could have even dreamed... he got in touch with the other vendors involved to make sure that everything was perfect! His knowledge and ideas were never ending! He shot our engagement photos... I made a collage of all my favorites to display at the wedding because they were breathtaking and I wanted to share with all our friends and family! It wasn't like a boring okay now look that way and look this way now look at each other... we had so much fun doing them, we were laughing and I will always remember that photo shoot just because Keith made it such a memorable experience. Now on a shy standpoint... the boudoir session was included in the package and I thought ahhh I don't know, I was so unsure and I talked to my girlfriends about it and they said go for it... I brought a girlfriend with me and I am SO glad I did it! I felt so beautiful and was surprisingly very comfortable! It was definitely a few steps outside of my comfort zone but I would have been missing out if I passed on it, not to mention my husband loved opening the pictures the morning of the wedding!!! :) The wedding day... Keith captured all the special moments that I can forever look at and each picture tells a story! So if price is an issue, think of it like this.... seriously, looking at the pictures Keith captures will always bring you back to those special moments, you could look at one picture and get a story out of it where your spouse could tell you another story about the same picture and will be something we look through and talk about each anniversary! It is worth the investment! :) Thank you Keith for your great service!

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • User4529195 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was amazing! He was so responsive from the day we first met him through weeks after our wedding. From skyping with us regularly to following my ideas on pinterest, he was truely a partner for us as we prepared for and experienced our big day! Keith went out of his way to follow my Pinterest account in order to help recreate photos we thought would be beautiful at our wedding and brought in props and ideas of his own as well - which we love! Our photos turned out to be beyond incredible!! In short - using Keith for our engagement and our wedding photos was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a destination bride and planning a large wedding was stressful. I had no idea how to even begin planning a wedding, my bridesmaids and groomsmen were scattered around the country, and I didn't even have a chance to try my wedding cake until the big day.
    The one thing I did know was that I hired an amazing photographer. Keith made me feel comfortable with the fact that no matter what happened with the wedding, I would at least have amazing pictures to show for it.
    He was able to meet us on very short notice in a January snow storm when we had flown home for a family emergency.
    But that's not where his helpfulness ended.... Keith helped walk me through things that needed to be done all the way through the entire wedding and reception. He helped shuffle around people, put up flowers and decorations, and when one of my bridesmaids was having issues with her dress, Keith came to the rescue with safety pins, bobby pins and double stick tape (one of my favorite stories to tell from my wedding day).
    And after all was said and done, we pulled off a fantastic wedding. Keith was a MAJOR part of a major day. AND he caught it all on camera!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Freeman's was the absolute best photographers around. When I found myself in a pickle only 8 months before my wedding, he booked me and was super flexible!! Keith did our engagement session which turned out beautiful! Michele did our wedding day photos and let me tell you....I cannot stop looking at them! They were absolutely beautiful and really captured the love between my now husband and I. I wouldn't go to anyone else for photography. When we start our family, Freeman's will be doing our maternity and baby pictures!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • S

    Stephan · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith from Freeman's Photography went above and beyond to help making our day unforgettable. Prior to the event he was available 24/7 to discuss details, plan which pictures to take and where to go for good scenery. He knows that the wedding day is about the couple and he does everything to make the wedding couple smile. At our wedding it was raining a lot but that did not hold Keith back on standing outside taking pictures of us - he even had a towel handy for the bride to step on so her dress wouldn't get wet. He was very flexible and made sure that we looked good in the pictures. Keith also managed to keep track of all the things we wanted to get a picture of throughout the night, so that we did not have to worry about it. Furthermore, he worked well with the videographer so that both of them got good shots. Overall, his professionalism and dedication to make our day special is what is stuck in our memory even half a year after the event aside the beautiful pictures.

    Not even two days after the event, we received a "sneak peak" of images, which we absolutely love. When we came back from our honeymoon, we received more images and all of them turned out great! It is amazing that he had images ready for us within a few days. After a few weeks, Keith sent us a DVD with more than 1,000 images from our wedding and there is not a single one we did not like. Overall, the quality of the pictures is amazing.

    I can highly recommend Freeman's Photography as your wedding photographer and Keith as a person to take your images for your most important day in your life. He truly made a difference and we are more than happy that we chose him!

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith gets 10, 001 Gold Stars from me. He was absolutely amazing from beginning to end. When I first called to inquire about his services he was way out of my budget. After some tweaking he worked with me on a price I could afford! He also offered to do payments. On my wedding day he was abdolutely wonderful. Wasn't afraid to get his hands dirty! Even jumped right in there and did the bustle on my dress when no one knew how to! We love our pictures and so do all of our friends and family. I have already started recommennding Keith to everyone I know! Thank you Keith for making our day special and capturing all of our memories!

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    keith was very awesome and got alot of great shots and made my day alot less stressful with everything he was prepared for.... will most definitely use him again at another event... THANKS KEITH!!!

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • S

    Stevie · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's been a thorough pleasure dealing with Keith of Freeman's Photography from the very beginning. He is sharp in conducting business as well as in producing great photography. Our wedding was in the forest and there were weather delays during which Keith was simply flexible, accommodating, communicative and very helpful beyond his expected deliverables. He is friendly and comfortable to talk to and to perform the photo sessions with . He provides good leadership in organizing crowds in smooth, non-invasive way that preserves the fun and easy going atmosphere of your event. The photos were great and delivered on time as promised. I would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was exceptional! He helped us with more than photography, he knew things about weddings that us first timers had no clue about! Even my wedding party, family, and friends loved him. I would highly recommend this business for future brides! We are very thankful for the beautiful pictures he took and all the advice and help he gave as well.

    Sent on 09/07/2013
  • User3685250 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough positive things about Freeman's Photography. My wife and I announced our engagement in late March and were married in early August, just prior to leaving for graduate school. After a few hours of internet browsing for wedding photographers, we made a dozen phone calls. By an unlucky chance, only one photographer answered our call. We left messages asking for quotes and availability at all the other photographers.

    Freeman's photography returned our call almost immediately. A short conversation with Keith Freeman gave me a very clear picture (no pun intended of who I was dealing with): a clear-headed, competent professional who would communicate in a very business-like manner and be as flexible as possible to meet our requirements.

    His price was more than reasonable for the photos alone... let alone his amazing services at the wedding! My wife and I were very interested in being married, but not all that consumed with the wedding itself. Therefore, we hadn't thought about a number of necessary things. To make a long story short, in addition to taking wonderful, extremely artistic photos, Keith filled in as an usher prior to the ceremony, and, most notably, cut off our aisle runner with his teeth! (No one had a knife or scissors, so... he did what was necessary in a matter of seconds.)

    I don't know how to adequately describe the photos. They are wonderful, exactly what we wanted and more. I would recommend the services of Freeman's Photography to ANYONE.

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer. Keith is more like a wedding planner. He went above and beyond. Making sure every detail is perfect, form my hair to our dresses to the cake. His input made my day go so much smoother.

    Sent on 12/22/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy we picked Keith to capture the beauty of our Wedding Day! He is absolutely amazing at what he does, he is much more than a photographer, he makes everything run so smoothly and takes the stress out of it & makes it fun. Keith went above and beyond to be there for us that day, everything from helping lace my dress to cutting the cake & helping serve it & so much more! He even laid on the gravel to get an amazing shot of us under the American flag! I got so many compliments about him from my bridal party, guests, & other vendors. Even some of my family that are very hard to please said Keith was spectacular! I knew he would do a wonderful job, he has done family portraits for us before and it was so nice to have the peace of mind having Keith on my team. Keith was the first person I called to hire when I started planning my wedding, and I even changed my date to have him when the date I wanted was booked. I wish that every vendor & wedding decision was as easy as the choice to hire Keith. I love photography and am very selective on what I consider to be good. It is an art and Keith is definitely an artist. I can't say enough good about him. I really appreciate all the extra effort and passion he has for his work, it really shows in his portraits. Thank You Keith for everything! You are hands down the best! There aren't enough stars in the ratings for you because you are off the charts! A+++++++++ :)

    Sent on 01/11/2014
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Freeman's was very professional in their photography. They did an exceptionally well job in making the wedding party feel comfortable with the picture taking process. They like to let everyone have fun while also being a little serious. Highly recommend them to any friend for any type of event.

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • T

    Trish · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were extremely happy with the services provided by Keith at Freeman's Photography. Not only were his prices very reasonable and affordable, the quality of photos and professionalism was amazing! He was flexible on times and dates for meetings and our engagement photo session, and on time the day of our wedding. He was creative without being cheesy like so many other photographers. He was patient with our large wedding party the day of our wedding, which we really appreciated. Over all we had a great experience with Freeman's Photography, and will definitely look forward to using their services with any special events in our future!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • M

    Missy · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was wonderful!!! She did all the picture ideas I had. Couldn't have asked for anyone better!

    Sent on 10/05/2012
  • L

    laura · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    did an awesome job thank you so much

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • J

    Judy · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith,

    I have been online viewing my daughter and son-in-law's wedding photos. Thank you for all the time you took and spent with us to get just the right picture. Thank you for doing such a beautiful job on a most important day for both of them.I know how much the photos (memories) mean to both of them. Your professionalism and attention to detail made a special day less stressful. The photos were one item that I did not have to worry about. I knew that you would get the photos that were most important. Thanks again for all that you did to make the day even more wonderful.

    Judy (mother of the bride)

    Sent on 09/28/2012
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith is Amazing! He is not only a great photographer but a wedding coordinator :) He is just a great person all around and I wouldn't have had any other person to have been there :)

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was able to tap into our style and personalities almost immediately. We were worried that our photos would turn out like everyone elses wedding photos with the same old poses but Keith really identified with us and we turned out with some awesome photos. He listened to exactly what we wanted and gave us some great ideas as well as far as places to take photos since we really didn't know what we were doing.

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photographer! Keith and his wife did such a wonderful job, they made everything run smoothly for us. They answer your emails/phone calls right away. Couldn't imagine having anyone else do our photos!

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • A

    Alanna · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith Freeman photographed our wedding he was very helpful with all needs that day, he wasn't just there as our photographer but as an experienced wedding coordinator. He had a lot of fun ideas. During the reception came and asked my husband and I if we were interested in sunset pictures... Although we didn't have time to get away from our guests its the simple fact that he just went above and beyond for us. Made everyone feel included and important not just us. Keith had our wedding pictures online for us to look at within 7 days of our wedding day. I highly recommend his work and will continue to use him as our family photographer.

    Sent on 09/27/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review