Skip to main content
Weddings

Freedom Music Events Reviews

Freedom Music Events

Freedom Music Events

Boston, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Melissa
    Melissa D. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jay is the best! Look no further

    Jay was so awesome to have as a DJ at our wedding! I'm sure like most brides, I was intent on having our dance floor packed and was really hoping to bring a really good experience for everyone (all age groups included) at the wedding. In the weeks leading up to the wedding Jay was great to keep me assured and make sure he had everything he needed to make our wedding personalized and exactly how I pictured it.

    Whether it was hopping on phone calls or making sure he had my spotify play list, he did such an awesome job to make our day really feel personal to us. Not only that, but he delivered x10000 with making sure the party kept on all night with people on their feet and having the time of their lives. I had people coming up to me all night and even still after saying how fun the DJ was and that they had a great time. Thank you for all the effort Jay!
  • R
    Richard C. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Energy, Fun and great!

    We attend to a wedding that Jay and Marta were the Djs and it was fun, energetic and the dancefloor was packed all times!
    We’ve hired them for our daughters sweet sixteen in 2022 and would recommend as well!
  • E
    Eliseu M. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionalism, Really Good

    I love it, they’re really good
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Maura
    Maura H. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    We hired Jay for our wedding and would do it again in a heartbeat. Jay included what we wanted while filling in the rest of the experience with his own professional touch. Our dance floor was packed and he did an amazing job as the MC for the evening. Planning for the day was a breeze with the questionnaire he sent us to spell out everything we wanted. Sourcing vendors for a wedding is a challenge, but do yourself a favor, give him a call, and cross finding a DJ off your list.
  • Y
    Yvete S. Married on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true

    The best music, the best atmosphere and, the best dj and crew I have ever met! They truly are passionate about music and taking your event to the next level. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
  • J
    Jeanette C. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Jay & his staff were AMAZING! His motto is "Your Party Your Way" that is the truth! All the music was perfect from ceremony to dinner to dancing! He keeps the crowd going & is affordable!! If I ever need a DJ again I'll most definitely be hiring Freedom Music Events again!
  • Melissa
    Melissa B. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like having family there

    FME was fantastic, it felt like we had asked a family member to DJ for us. They introduced themselves immediately and made sure everything was taken care of without overwhelming us. A NUMBER ONE perk is that they can read the room!!!!! I can’t stress the importance of this enough. They had people up dancing who never would have normally. No awkward moments, just fun and something for everyone! They’re affordable, flexible to your desires, and you can tell they do it because they love it. They even send you some videos they took. They’re having as much fun as you do. 11/10 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Freedom Music Events's reply:

    thank you Melissa for your great words! we really appreciate it!
    we loved to play at your wedding and be part of it!
    thank you so much! :)
  • Ana
    Ana B. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and efficient!

    We hired freedom music event to be the DJ at our wedding and we couldn’t have asked for a better crew! They were on time, they were very responsive to any questions we had and everything went smooth and they kept the party going! Everybody had a great time and I would strongly recommend 😃🥳
  • A
    Ara M. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a magical wedding night with Music from Freedom Music Events!!!

    I would absolutely recommend Jay and his team (wife) for a wedding (or any!) music event. He's not just prompt and professional but goes above and beyond for his customer. We had amazing communication before the wedding. He arrived with plenty of time to spare to set up. He understood exactly what we wanted for our timeline and created one we both could follow. He understood exactly the kind of music to play and when to play. Our wedding music was probably one of the best parties I have ever attended, I guess I can be biased, but most of the wedding was on the dancefloor at the same time dancing!! I have never seen that anywhere. Something magical was in the air that night and part of it was this man's work.. the music was off the hook! Just absolutely amazing! I would highly recommend and would inquire about his services again!
  • N
    Natalie M. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!!!

    Very professional and versatile with genre. Very talented Dj’s, would recommend for any type of event. Jay is extremely down to earth.
  • M
    Matt A. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    These guys knows how to bring life to a party, we danced all night and our guests too
  • K
    Kate B. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are amazing

    Thank you so much for your awesome job! We’re so happy to have found and hired freedom music.
  • D
    Debra O. Married on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Dj ever!

    We used Freedom Music Events for our wedding and had a great experience! Jay and his team were amazing! From the music for our ceremony, to the entire reception - Jay and the music the BEST. The dance floor was full the entire night and our guests to this day still talk about how great the music and our dj was! 100% would recommend Freedom Music Events
  • K
    Krystina G. Married on 10/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Entertainment!!

    Jay Dee Jr and Marta they were fantastic, they kept all of us dancing and everyone enjoyed and loved their music. Thank you to Freedom Music Events to make our Wedding bright and awesome.
  • L
    Lesly S. Married on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super awesome!!!

    Freedom Music Events was the best decision that we made for our wedding!
    They we're very on point, easy to work and they go trough all our needs, the reception was amazing but the party was awesome!! they made everybody dance, enjoy and have fun, me and my husband are very happy with their job, i definitely recommended!
  • J
    James A. Married on 02/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Great experience! I was a little nervous about booking over the internet but between the people at Wedding Line and JD from Freedom Music Events everything went amazingly well!!!

    Freedom Music Events's reply:

    Thank you James for reviewing us, we appreciate your kindness.
    Your wedding was amazing and we loved to be the company chosen by you.
    Your Party, Your Way!
  • A
    Ashley C. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jay Dee is THE BEST DJ!!!! He brings that good energy you need for your event! You will NOT be disappointed!!

    Jay Dee is a fantastic DJ! He wants nothing but to bring happiness and joy to people through his music, and he truly does just that! From the start of planning our event to the day of, JD always followed through with a can-do attitude. JD played exactly what we asked of him but he also chose songs of his own that he knew was exactly our vibe. He felt the vibe of the crowd and went with it. People still comment about how much fun they had dancing and singing at our celebration. It was truly unforgettable, thanks to JD! I can’t wait until we throw another party just so we can invite JD to bring the beats. We love him and he definitely exceeds 5 stars!! Ashley C.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Energy

    JD and Marta did our wedding and they did an amazing job! The music was off the hook! We made a list of songs NOT to play and they adhered to the list. 😊 If you're looking for an upbeat DJ for your wedding, give Freedom Music a chance. You won't regret it!

    Freedom Music Events's reply:

    Thank you Lisa for reviewing us, we appreciate your kindness.
    Your wedding was amazing and we loved to be the company chosen by you.
    Your Party, Your Way!
  • Ana
    Ana R. Married on 02/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    We’ve hired Freedom Music Events for our wedding and they were amazing! Jay Dee is easy to work with and able to reach to all our needs, they did a very great job with the up lighting and we definitely recommend them for you, they went beyond our expectations.

    Freedom Music Events's reply:

    Thank you Ana for reviewing us, we appreciate your kindness.
    Your wedding was amazing and we loved to be the company chosen by you.
    Your Party, Your Way!
  • M
    Mariza B. Married on 10/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    I've always heard good things about Freedom Music Events so I give it a try and I hired them for my wedding and let me tell you it was AMAZING! So easy to work with and with the packages that they have it is even easier to choose what is best for your event. I really recommend them!

    Freedom Music Events's reply:

    Thank you Mariza for reviewing us, we appreciate your kindness.
    Your wedding was amazing and we loved to be the company chosen by you.
    Your Party, Your Way!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message