Skip to main content
Weddings

Frederick Dunn Free Lance Photography Reviews

Frederick Dunn Free Lance Photography

Frederick Dunn Free Lance Photography

Wattsburg, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 122 Reviews
View more information

122 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

122
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

75 User photos

  • A
    Abbey S. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fred and Annette are wonderful people!

    There are not enough words to describe how wonderful Fred and Annette are. Fred is an amazing photographer. It definitely shows in all the photos. Our guests and wedding party even told us how funny and nice Fred was! We had engagement pictures done too and his fun personality makes for a memorable session!!
    They are very responsive, within the day they get back to you with any questions you may have. If your trying to decide who to chose you must go with them. In the future if we get professional pictures done we'll be coming back! So happy we found out about Fred and Annette!!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa H. Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision We Made For Our Wedding Day!

    I'm so happy I found Fred! I can't imagine having anyone else there with us to capture the story of our wedding day. Fred and Annette bring such a comfortable and fun energy and put everyone at ease. I was in multiple weddings before my own and have never experienced such smooth and painless (and actually FUN) group photos. So many of our guests commented on how great Fred was, with some going so far as to say they wanted to get married again so they could have Fred as their photographer! He brings the best energy and keeps things fun while also capturing all of the big and small moments beautifully. He is also incredibly efficient, keeping things moving smoothly day-of and getting your photos to you in just a few weeks. Fred cares about his work and he and Annette genuinely care about you and being a part of your big day - work with them for the BEST experience!
  • H
    Hayle O. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Fred is absolutely wonderful. He not only did our engagement photos on his property but worked with us through a whole pandemic & through all the last minute date changes due to a pandemic. He knows how to keep the setting professional but fun so you enjoy the whole time. He makes every photo beautiful. Our guests at the wedding to this day still rave about him & his lovely wife Annette. I highly recommend them for wedding photos.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bryanne E. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer all around!!

    I have had Fred photograph a couple of my major moments now and im so glad I did. He does great work, hes super funny and friendly and I would recommend and/or rehire him in a heartbeat! (For some reason i dont have any wedding photos saved on my phone)
  • Jen
    Jen W. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fred is excellent!

    Fred and Annette are such a great team and SO FUN to work with! Super responsive and they make the experience fun and super smooth. My husband and I had zero experience getting professional photos taken before this and I can say that we would choose Suspended Moments again in a heartbeat! We LOVE they way all of our photos turned out. They captured everything the way we hoped it would be. Highly recommend!
  • Amanda
    Amanda D. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer

    Frederick Dunn and his wife Annette are a terrific team. They did an amazing job on our photos. They captured literally everything about our special day. They also Impressed all our guest and our large bridal party with how they made the day flow smoothly from the ceremony, to the photo session between, to the reception. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience with Frederick Dunn. I highly highly recommend his services
  • R
    Rachel A. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision of the whole wedding!

    Fred and Annette are an absolute pleasure to work with. Planning a wedding during covid was full of uncertainty and challenging decisions but when it came down to it, we knew our photographs would be forever and made it a priority to hire Fred. His work is beautiful and captured the day perfectly. From the big family portraits, to the bridal party poses, Fred and Annette had tons of ideas and we're pros in organizing everything. They are so easy to work with and so well versed in all the ins and outs a wedding will entail. Our pictures turned out absolutely perfect and will be treasured for a lifetime. I cannot recommend Fred enough!
  • Gabby
    Gabby M. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't find a better photographer

    You need to book Fred right now for any photos that you want. After our engagement session, my husband said, "Wow that really wasn't that bad." And he hates taking pictures, so I could not believe he said that, but it's a true testament to how great Fred really is. Oh, and his photos are absolutely amazing! He went above and beyond for our wedding, coming early and using a drone to get aerial footage for the wedding. We had our engagement photos and wedding photos within A WEEK! We will definitely be using him again for any and all photos sessions in our future.
  • C
    Cari Married on 08/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer around!

    Fred is an excellent photographer. He is friendly, professional and hilarious. Our family and friends loved the pictures he took of our wedding. We loved the engagement photos and the wedding pics he took. He comes highly recommended!!
  • R
    Rachel T. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t asked for anything more ❤️

    Fred is a phenomenal photographer!!! He and his wife Annette are a one of a kind team and we couldn’t be happier with our pictures. Fred truly captured the love my husband and I share with one another on our wedding day and we will cherish those memories forever. 10/10 would recommend!!!
  • R
    Roslyn P. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In the words on my husband “20/10”

    Fred’s personality and ability to find the most beautiful shots outdoors were exactly why we booked him. His wife Annette was so easy to contact and make arrangements with, even while COVID threw us some curveballs. They even traveled to the Lehigh Valley for our wedding. Super professional but personable and fun. We had our photos within 2 weeks of the wedding and even got prints through Fred. The quality is impeccable and our wedding photos are beyond amazing.
  • Alysha
    Alysha T. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of a kind

    There is no one like Fred. He his everything and all that you need when it comes to your photos! He had everyone in our wedding party laughing and talking about how wonderful he was by the end of the night!
  • Courtney
    Courtney N. Married on 01/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding photographer ever!

    Fred and Annette were so incredible to work with for our wedding. When COVID hit and everything had to change they were beyond accommodating and reassuring throughout the process. Could not recommend them more!
  • C
    Christie W. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever! Fun, professional, and talented

    Best photographer ever! Fred is knowledgeable about the best places for photos, no matter the time of year. He makes getting your picture taken stress-free and fun (even for my husband who's really hard to make laugh). All of his photos are perfect examples of the genuine and valuable moments that Fred captures.
  • E
    Emily A. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bell wedding

    Fred was wonderful to work with! He was organized, hilarious, uplifting, and just overall kind hearted. We were honored that he chose to work with us and capture our perfect wedding day! Our pictures are phenomenal and back to us in just one short week. We would recommend Fred and suspended moments to anyone who is that lucky! Very pleased!!
  • J
    Johnathon B. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!!!

    Looking for a photographer that is amazing??? Well that is what you get when you book with Frederick Dunn. I can't say enough about his services. He was very attentive and awesome to work with. The photos turned out amazing and I'm so glad we went with him. He was even able to get the grouchy people to smile with his hilarity! Would have given more then 5 stars but that's all that was allowed. 10/10 100 stars. He's the best so look no further.
  • Kayla
    Kayla B. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Frederick and Annette are such awesome people! They are very easy to get along with, super helpful, and they do amazing work.
  • A
    Amanda A. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, great to work with!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Fred! He is one of a kind. He is great to work with and his wife, Annette, is wonderful as well! Fred is up for anything and will help you through the picture taking process. If you are nervous to take pictures, rest your nerves as Fred makes you feel at ease and you walk away feeling like you are a model. He is professional and responds quickly to questions. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed working with Fred and cannot wait to work with him again!
  • B
    Briana T. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect photos for our perfect day!!

    Fred was an amazing photographer to work with!! First, we had an engagement photo session with him and his wife Annette. It was great getting to know him and seeing a glimpse of what our photos would look like on the wedding day. Fred’s personality and talent makes for the perfect wedding photographer. He instructed everyone on posing and has great attention to detail. I received multiple compliments the day of the wedding and following days on how awesome Fred is. Our pictures turned out gorgeous and were very affordable. We will definitely be using him again for any and all photo sessions in our future.
  • Lacey
    Lacey F. Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There’s no one like Fred!

    Fred will get all the great shots, he’s affordable, and so much fun! He also got our photos to us within two weeks after the wedding, and they were gorgeous. Book him!
  • R
    Rosa J. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful pictures with a wonderful team

    Frederick Dunn of Suspended Moments Photography is truly a gem. When my husband and I were planning our wedding, we knew we wanted Fred and his wife Annette to be our photography team. We actually picked our wedding date around their availability. His pictures speak for themselves with the beautiful quality and personal touch. I appreciated the captured moments in real time as well as the posed, more formal shots. Fred is great to work with - he has a huge personality that immediately puts everyone at ease and keeps everyone, including the little ones, entertained and engaged. Many of our guests asked as about our photographer and commented that he was the best they had ever experienced. And of course, now we have the wonderful pictures to remember our special day that went by in a flash.
  • M
    Mimi H. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing quality work.

    Fred under promised and over delivered! He was amazing to work with the whole process. Made everyone feel comfortable and at ease in front of the camera. Fast delivery on photos immediately after wedding. Amazing work!
  • K
    Kaila S. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We have had pictures done by Fred for all sorts of occasions; maternity, engagement and wedding. I would not choose anyone else to be a photographer!

    EXCELLENT PHOTOGRAPHER! We could not have been happier with how our photos turned out and how quickly we got them back. We felt like a part of their family!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You can't go wrong with Fred Dunn!

    Fred Dunn is the best photographer ever. We found him 4-5 years ago when he did my aunt's wedding. Once Jakob and I were engaged we immediately knew Fred would be our photographer. He did our engagement and wedding photos and they all came out spectacular. Annette is also amazing and helps the day run smoothly as well. He captures beautiful candid and posed photos. His prices are amazing as well and beat the cost and quality of all the Rochester photographers we looked at.
  • J
    Jake R. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, highly professional, fun!!

    Best photographer ever. Easy to work with and was extremely flexible for our big day. I will continue to get photos done by Frederick Dunn
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message