Frederick Dunn Free Lance Photography Reviews

115 | Wattsburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

115 Reviews for Frederick Dunn Free Lance Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

115

61 User photos

Order by:
  • Gabby

    Gabby Marie · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't find a better photographer

    You need to book Fred right now for any photos that you want. After our engagement session, my husband said, "Wow that really wasn't that bad." And he hates taking pictures, so I could not believe he said that, but it's a true testament to how great Fred really is. Oh, and his photos are absolutely amazing! He went above and beyond for our wedding, coming early and using a drone to get aerial footage for the wedding. We had our engagement photos and wedding photos within A WEEK! We will definitely be using him again for any and all photos sessions in our future.

    Sent on 11/19/2019
  • C

    Cari · Married on 08/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer around!

    Fred is an excellent photographer. He is friendly, professional and hilarious. Our family and friends loved the pictures he took of our wedding. We loved the engagement photos and the wedding pics he took. He comes highly recommended!!

    Sent on 10/12/2020
  • R

    Rachel Timko · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t asked for anything more ❤️

    Fred is a phenomenal photographer!!! He and his wife Annette are a one of a kind team and we couldn’t be happier with our pictures. Fred truly captured the love my husband and I share with one another on our wedding day and we will cherish those memories forever. 10/10 would recommend!!!

    Sent on 10/12/2020
  • R

    Roslyn Pulcini · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In the words on my husband “20/10”

    Fred’s personality and ability to find the most beautiful shots outdoors were exactly why we booked him. His wife Annette was so easy to contact and make arrangements with, even while COVID threw us some curveballs. They even traveled to the Lehigh Valley for our wedding. Super professional but personable and fun. We had our photos within 2 weeks of the wedding and even got prints through Fred. The quality is impeccable and our wedding photos are beyond amazing.

    Sent on 10/12/2020
  • Alysha

    Alysha Tucholski · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of a kind

    There is no one like Fred. He his everything and all that you need when it comes to your photos! He had everyone in our wedding party laughing and talking about how wonderful he was by the end of the night!

    Sent on 10/12/2020
  • Courtney

    Courtney Nientimp · Married on 01/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding photographer ever!

    Fred and Annette were so incredible to work with for our wedding. When COVID hit and everything had to change they were beyond accommodating and reassuring throughout the process. Could not recommend them more!

    Sent on 10/12/2020
  • C

    Christie Wnukowski · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever! Fun, professional, and talented

    Best photographer ever! Fred is knowledgeable about the best places for photos, no matter the time of year. He makes getting your picture taken stress-free and fun (even for my husband who's really hard to make laugh). All of his photos are perfect examples of the genuine and valuable moments that Fred captures.

    Sent on 11/20/2019
  • E

    Emily and Carolyn Bell · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bell wedding

    Fred was wonderful to work with! He was organized, hilarious, uplifting, and just overall kind hearted. We were honored that he chose to work with us and capture our perfect wedding day! Our pictures are phenomenal and back to us in just one short week. We would recommend Fred and suspended moments to anyone who is that lucky! Very pleased!!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • J

    Johnathon Barnes · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer!!!

    Looking for a photographer that is amazing??? Well that is what you get when you book with Frederick Dunn. I can't say enough about his services. He was very attentive and awesome to work with. The photos turned out amazing and I'm so glad we went with him. He was even able to get the grouchy people to smile with his hilarity! Would have given more then 5 stars but that's all that was allowed. 10/10 100 stars. He's the best so look no further.

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Kayla

    Kayla Brien · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    Frederick and Annette are such awesome people! They are very easy to get along with, super helpful, and they do amazing work.

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • A

    Amanda Alberico · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, great to work with!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Fred! He is one of a kind. He is great to work with and his wife, Annette, is wonderful as well! Fred is up for anything and will help you through the picture taking process. If you are nervous to take pictures, rest your nerves as Fred makes you feel at ease and you walk away feeling like you are a model. He is professional and responds quickly to questions. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed working with Fred and cannot wait to work with him again!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • B

    Briana Thompson · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect photos for our perfect day!!

    Fred was an amazing photographer to work with!! First, we had an engagement photo session with him and his wife Annette. It was great getting to know him and seeing a glimpse of what our photos would look like on the wedding day. Fred’s personality and talent makes for the perfect wedding photographer. He instructed everyone on posing and has great attention to detail. I received multiple compliments the day of the wedding and following days on how awesome Fred is. Our pictures turned out gorgeous and were very affordable. We will definitely be using him again for any and all photo sessions in our future.

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Lacey

    Lacey Frownfelter · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There’s no one like Fred!

    Fred will get all the great shots, he’s affordable, and so much fun! He also got our photos to us within two weeks after the wedding, and they were gorgeous. Book him!

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • R

    Rosa Jaeger · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful pictures with a wonderful team

    Frederick Dunn of Suspended Moments Photography is truly a gem. When my husband and I were planning our wedding, we knew we wanted Fred and his wife Annette to be our photography team. We actually picked our wedding date around their availability. His pictures speak for themselves with the beautiful quality and personal touch. I appreciated the captured moments in real time as well as the posed, more formal shots. Fred is great to work with - he has a huge personality that immediately puts everyone at ease and keeps everyone, including the little ones, entertained and engaged. Many of our guests asked as about our photographer and commented that he was the best they had ever experienced. And of course, now we have the wonderful pictures to remember our special day that went by in a flash.

    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • M

    Mimi Haney · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing quality work.

    Fred under promised and over delivered! He was amazing to work with the whole process. Made everyone feel comfortable and at ease in front of the camera. Fast delivery on photos immediately after wedding. Amazing work!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • K

    Kaila Shaut · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have had pictures done by Fred for all sorts of occasions; maternity, engagement and wedding. I would not choose anyone else to be a photographer!

    EXCELLENT PHOTOGRAPHER! We could not have been happier with how our photos turned out and how quickly we got them back. We felt like a part of their family!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't go wrong with Fred Dunn!

    Fred Dunn is the best photographer ever. We found him 4-5 years ago when he did my aunt's wedding. Once Jakob and I were engaged we immediately knew Fred would be our photographer. He did our engagement and wedding photos and they all came out spectacular. Annette is also amazing and helps the day run smoothly as well. He captures beautiful candid and posed photos. His prices are amazing as well and beat the cost and quality of all the Rochester photographers we looked at.

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • J

    Jake Rupert · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, highly professional, fun!!

    Best photographer ever. Easy to work with and was extremely flexible for our big day. I will continue to get photos done by Frederick Dunn

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly amazing!

    Fred is the absolute best, he really made our day that much more fun and easy going..he kept us laughing and captured “us” in every photo!! We will always have our memories at hand thanks to him!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • C

    Casaundra Elder · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement and wedding photos

    Fred is amazing! He does such a great job everyone loves him he keeps it fun and professional. Our pictures turned out great and were back to us in a very timly mannor. I can't wait have a reason to use him again!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • S

    Sarah Curtis · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frederick J. Dunn is a great photographer!!

    Frederick J. Dunn is a great photographer!! He is very accommodating, funny and gets your photos back to you extremely quick! (I got my wedding photos back in a week!) I was also extremely happy with how all the photos turned out, they were absolutely beautiful!!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • C

    Christine Reynolds · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer

    I would highly recommend this vendor to anyone getting married. They make you feel very comfortable during your photo session, and will do anything you ask. We didn't have to wait long to receive our wedding photos either.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • L

    Laura Oathout · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer EVER

    Fred and Annette are a photography team from heaven! They make you feel at home, take care of any and all needs, and go above and beyond to make your special day extra special. The photos are AMAZING but the service is just as good. I will be choosing Fred, and Suspended Moments, for all my photography needs in the future.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the engagement photos to the day of the wedding working with Fred was absolutely great. He was very flexible, did an outstanding job, and made everything easier and fun. I would highly highly recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • Stephannie

    Stephannie · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred and Annette were absolutely amazing. We found them from several recommendations and truly cannot put into words how incredible they are. From our first meeting 18 months before our wedding, we knew they were perfect for us. We had both our engagement and wedding photographed by Fred. He is fun, creative and just phenomenal at capturing these big moments. We got married on 12/31 and had our pictures back within a week. There were moments captured we did not even remember. Seriously will be using Fred for every photo need and highly recommending to anyone who needs them. I wish I could give more than 5 stars as they truly deserve it.

    Sent on 01/17/2018