Skip to main content
Weddings

Frank Gallo & Son Florist Reviews

Frank Gallo & Son Florist

Frank Gallo & Son Florist

Schenectady, NY
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

28
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Frank is the best!

    There are a lot of florists in the Capital Region to choose from and once we met Frank at a Wedding Vendor expo, we knew that we didn't have to look any further. I wasn't sure how I wanted our florals to look and Frank was amazing at guiding us throughout the process and making us feel as ease the whole time. He was always so quick to respond, never tried to upsell us, and really helped us bring our vision to fruition. The bridal bouquets were perfect, the high and low centerpieces were beautiful, and the florals on the gold ring during the ceremony was just what I envisioned. Frank and his team truly hit it out of the park and I would recommend him to anyone! He is such a genuine person and was amazing to work with.
  • C
    Collin R. Sent on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers! Highly Recommend

    Frank and designer Kayla Robertson really made our day special. The bridal bouquet's were great and the bride's was absolutely stunning! She really made it work with the jewel tones for the wedding colors. The boutonniere's were simple but had an amazing pop with deep dark burgundy ranunculus against the dark navy tuxes. Also, they are SUPER affordable. No sacrifice on quality here either!
  • R
    Rocco C. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best

    Frank provided exceptional service throughout the process. He was quick to make suggestions while remaining transparent and conscientious of our budget. A definite class act and great person who made the entire planning process easy and straight forward. The compliments from guests were no surprise as the flowers were even better than we had envisioned. Highly recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kara
    Kara Sent on 05/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Executed my vision perfectly!!

    Words can't describe how greatful and appreciative I am for Frank Gallo. When deciding to have my wedding upstate, I met with numerous florists in the Albany/Saratoga area. From the first meeting with Frank, I was immediately put at ease that my wedding would be the vision I wanted it to be. I gave him a few images of what I wanted, inspired by a fancy Manhattan wedding I found on Pinterest, whimsical, romantic and elegant. Frank knocked it out of the park! His attention to detail was amazing and I couldn't have dreamed up something better myself. I received so many compliments on how beautiful the centerpieces were. He was also super down to earth and easy to work with. If you are looking for a florist for your wedding or any major life event, I would highly, highly recommend Frank.
  • Bridget
    Bridget Sent on 01/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Winter Wedding of Our Dreams!

    When looking for florists for our wedding we set up calls with countless florists. When we set up time to talk with Frank Jr., he made us feel so at ease and comfortable that we knew we had found someone special. When we visited in person, he spent time to understand our vision by going through our Pinterest board picture by picture. Frank Jr. also helped show his recommendations by showing us pictures on his phone and even sending us pictures via email later to help clarify some of the ideas he had. We had come to Frank Jr. with about a 50% idea of what we wanted, and Frank was able to use his expertise to help guide us to certain flowers and centerpieces while also giving us some recommendations on what not to do since we were working within a budget (which is hugely important!). Also, because we live out of state, he always made it a point to free up his schedule for when we were home on the weekends to meet with us.
    As a December bride, I worked with Frank to ensure that it was a winter wedding and not a Christmas wedding. Frank took the time to make sure that we were on the same page with all the details and followed up with us about two weeks before the wedding to go through the flower list before placing the order. Frank and his team went above and beyond giving us the most magical, romantic and beautiful flower display for our ceremony and reception. Not only did Frank nail the “winter wedding” image that I had described to him, but he hit it out of the park making my vision more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. So many of our guests commented on the flower arrangements and told us how it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen. I know for sure that the floral displays played a huge role in that feedback and we couldn’t be more thrilled with the beautiful work that Frank Jr. and his team did for us. I loved my bridal bouquet so much and couldn’t part with it that I am currently in the process of getting it preserved so that I can have a piece of my wedding flowers with me forever. If you want an honest, caring and dedicated florist, look no further than Frank Gallo & Son to help transform your wedding vision into a reality!
  • G
    Grace Sent on 06/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Frank is the best! He is honest, worked with my budget, and delivered exactly what I wanted! My bridal bouquet was so gorgeous I didn't want to throw it away.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 12/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My flowers were PERFECT! I worked with Frank. He provided the most beautiful florals for my wedding, simple and elegant like I wanted. I asked for an antique pink rose for the bouquets, the color combination was spot on! I told him what I had in mind for centerpiece flowers and he went above and beyond! This vendor is great, work with your budget while giving you the best possible quality! Thank you for helping make our wedding day even more beautiful!!
  • R
    Renee Sent on 10/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers for my wedding were perfect! Frank has great experience knowing what will look fabulous and he was right with everything! Couldn’t have been happier with my center pieces, bouquets, and boutaneiers. Working with Frank was a pleasure.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 08/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I first saw our flowers being brought into the Altamont Manor, I was SOO happy with the quality. They were exactly what I envisioned at our wedding. They looked like fresh cut wildflowers which is exactly what we had wanted. He even added some beautiful roses to them. Our centerpieces, bouquets, and boutonnières were so beautiful and our sweetheart table centerpiece was so big and so beautiful. It made everything else POP! I can't wait to see all our pictures that Louis Torres took with the flowers. Frank even personally delivered flowers before the wedding started that were left in the shop accidently. Frank gave me his personal cell number which was great to have for all my questions throughout the year of planning. He was also great about responding to e-mail. I could not be more happy with our flowers. They were stunning and so many people told us and my parents how beautiful they were. Thank you Frank and your team!!

    Love,
    Lauren & Zac Cole
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Frank did an amazing job for our wedding. I had provided a picture of the flower I like and he created a dream like venue! With floating orchids and dreamy candles I could not have asked for more. Frank was very honest and upfront about everything and I never felt like he was trying to be a salesman but more an important part of our day. I would recommend Frank to anyone looking for a florist for their wedding!!
  • M
    Marisa Sent on 10/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just got married in Lake George and our venue recommended a few florists for our day. After speaking with them, it was clear we would hire Frank Gallo & Son Florist! Frank is the best! He's so easy to work with and really listens to what you want to make a memorable arrangement. Right now, I'm looking at one of my centerpieces and the colors are style is exactly what I envisioned. Our photographer even complimented my bridal bouquet (he said sometimes with an all-white bouquet, you can get some green in the flowers which don't photograph well, but mine was just pure white) and the bridal party bouquets. I had a fall wedding and my colors where white, blush pink and merlot/cranberry - the combination in each arrangement was beautiful.

    Unlike other vendors/florists, Frank never tried to upsell me or talk me into buying things I didn't need - in fact, he was the one who recommended we take the church arrangements and use them at the reception, which worked out so well! I gave him my budget and he recommended we use more candles/tea lights in the centerpieces, instead of big flower arrangements. I particularly loved the three tier floating candles - it looked amazing in our venue.

    Frank was always available for a chat and he is so personable and easy to get along with - he was one of my favorite vendors to work with and I'm so glad we chose his team to work with for our wedding!
  • C
    Caryn Sent on 10/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Frank and his staff were AMAZING!!! Not only do I need a good value and quality products, I need to make a connection with the vendor that I plan on doing business with. With Frank it was an instant connection. He has a great personality and from the minute we met him we felt as though he wanted nothing more than to ensure we were happy on our wedding day. He met with us several times at places that were convenient to us just to make sure we were confident. Hands down I would recommend Frank Gallo to provide floral arrangements for any occasion. You will not be disappointed. We absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE him!
  • User5760511 Sent on 09/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Frank Gallo and Son provided all the flowers/flora decorations for my daughter's wedding. This included the bridal and bridesmaids bouquets (including a "throw away" bouquet for the bouquet toss), boutineers for the groom, groomsmen, etc, wrist corsages for the mothers/grandmothers, flora hair wreath and rose petals for the flower girl, alter pieces for the ceremony, flowers to decorate the wedding cake and center pieces for the reception. ALL were beautifully done and co-ordinated. My daughter's color scheme was lavender and plum. Each piece was a work of art!! The person we worked with (Mark) was a joy to work with. He listened to what my daughter wanted and offered excellent suggestions and ideas. He also worked up samples for us to view to be sure it was the "look" we wanted and to be sure my daughter (the bride) would be pleased/happy. Mark personally delivered all the flowers and arranged the flowers at the venue and on the wedding cake. The flowers "made" the venue spectacular!!
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 06/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I truly couldn't have been more pleased on how my flowers turned out for my wedding day. I enjoyed working with Frank Sr. who made sure everything turned out just perfect for me. My girls flowers were amazing while my bouquet was simply beautiful. I couldn't have asked for anything more perfect!! I know I will treasure mine for many years to come...being artificial...you couldn't tell the difference. And the special touches of my grandmother's rosary & a special picture of my parents made it that much more special. Thank you, Frank Sr. & staff from the bottom of my heart!!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 09/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have imagined not working with Frank for our wedding flowers. Frank made sure that every single element I wanted was perfect! Our flowers were absolutely stunning and exactly how I had always imagined. Our candelabra centerpieces were breathtaking and we had so many compliments on them. Working with Frank was absolutely perfect and I couldn't imagine having anyone else do our flowers!! Frank was a god sent!
  • Livilove
    Olivia Sent on 06/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Frank Gallo & Sons Florist provided all of the flowers for our wedding. They supplied bouquets, boutineers, pin on corsages, table centerpieces and rose petals. All of the flowers were beautiful! I was so happy with my bouquet and the rest of the arrangements and centerpieces. Everything was perfect - exactly how we had discussed at our initial meeting with Frank Gallo Jr. Everyone was so easy to work with and all of our planning was taken care of at our first meeting. We gave them a budget and they made sure to stay under it and had very competitive pricing compared to other florists in the area. I am very pleased with the service we received from Frank Gallo florist and recommend them for all of your flowers on your wedding day!
  • C
    Christine Sent on 06/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I first started planning my wedding, I had it in my mind that I was going to do all the flowers (bouquets, centerpieces, etc) myself. It didn't take me long to realize that I bit off more than I could chew so I decided to reach out for some help and gave Frank Gallo a call.

    I worked with Frank Jr. every step of the way and he made sure that I got just what I wanted. He made sure that he got me the best deal on flowers, made a moc arrangement up for me so I could actually see what I was trying to put into words, he sprayed all my flowers by hand & made sure I got the right shade of pink I was looking for....cannot say enough!! Frank was such a pleasure to work with, very honest & up front and ensured I got just what I was looking for!!

  • L
    Lisa Sent on 05/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our order was a bulk order for flowers, no arrangements. The flowers looked great and were exactly the colors we ordered.
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 09/01/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect perfect perfect!! The arrangements were more than we hoped for... the bride was ecstatic! And what better than an ecstatic bride on her wedding day!
  • V
    Yvonne Sent on 04/15/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Frank Gallo worked with my budget and me desires and put together somevery exquisite flowers. They did my centerpieces and my bouquets and I was very pleased.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 08/07/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Frank Gallo Florst always does a wonderful job. Their staff thought of everything and did an absolutely beautiful job on the centerpieces and hand-helds. Perfect A+!
  • Jen
    Jen Sent on 05/25/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Frank knocked our flowers out of the park! Flowers were not a top priority for us so I gave Frank our color scheme and let him run with it and they turned out beautiful! We had a limited floral budge and Frank worked with us and we came in under that number!
  • D
    Denise Sent on 10/10/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wanted flowers on the tables that the guests could take with them afterwards, instead of throwing beautiful flowers and money away and Frank make that possible. My bouquet was absolutely stunning and Frank worked with me on the colors and style I wanted. Additionally, we ordered a swag for the garden trellis that we would be married under and Frank suggested putting in on the sweetheart table afterwards. That too was absolutely beautiful, matched my bouquet and looked amazing on our table. I was so pleased with how it all turned out and our guests were happy to take the flowers to their gardens. There is no written contract, but Frank sends you an e-mail with your initial selection and quote and then finalizes the order with you a week prior to the wedding. Thank you Frank and staff for making our wedding beautiful!
  • User2917688 Sent on 12/19/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The owner Frank Gallo personally ensures that the couples' vision becomes a reality. I worked with him over the course of 6 months and provided multiple images found on pinterest to explain my vision and to ensure we are on the same page. That style seems to work well with him and he was able to execute the images and make recommendations based on them. I also provided an excel spreadsheet listing costs and summarizing preferences. Also, a helpful tool for this busy, family run shop. The shop has a solid reputation in the Capital Region and will work hard to keep it. Many guests complimented the beauty of the flowers. I could tell that the team that set them up at the venue were proud of their work. I was very happy with the services provided. Frank Gallo is a very genuine man who relates well to others.
  • M
    Mandie Sent on 09/19/2017
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Frank and his team were so great. From our first vendor meeting at his Schenectady store we were won over by his quality, his patience (I had a lot of requests) and his professionalism. His pricing was right in the middle of all of the other flower shops we inquired with but he was the only florist who could find a very special flower from my childhood (a winter flower he was able to produce in the middle of summer). Although our flowers were perfect on our wedding day, we never even saw anyone from the florist shop, we arrived on our wedding day to the most perfect centerpieces we've ever seen and our planner brought us all of our bouquets and boutonnieres. Our wedding day was so hectic that it was appreciated that we didn't have even more people running around trying to get things done, we just arrived and everything was complete. Highly recommended.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message