Skip to main content
Weddings

Francos Flowers Reviews

Francos Flowers View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

28
  • Jill
    Jill K. Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elevated Our Wedding...

    We didn’t give Natalie a whole lot of detail or ideas during our initial meeting. We had a color scheme and a general sense of what would complement our venue, but we still weren’t sure what exactly we were looking for. Our initial requests to Natalie were rather bland as we were hoping we would just “know it when we saw it.”
    Fortunately, Natalie is a master! She has an engaging personality and vast knowledge of her craft…she is naturally gifted, encouraging us to brainstorm and making suggestions as she knew what questions to ask. We gave her a wedding invitation with our wedding colors and showed her the venue online. That was all she needed to truly create the wedding of our dreams. She elevated the atmosphere and overall feel of our wedding with some of the most beautiful arrangements we’ve ever seen. Her talent knows no bounds. We even learned we had several new favorite flowers! Choosing Francos as our florist was one of the best decisions we madej for our wedding. Natalie was the best part of working with them. Highly recommend.
  • Melina
    Melina Sent on 07/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers

    Natalia was amazing and easy to work with. She make my flower vision come to life. Our wedding flowers were even more beautiful than I imagined. Our flowers lasted 2 weeks after our wedding. We got so many compliments on all the flower arrangements. They were reasonable prices and fair. I will not go to anyone else for flowers. They are the best!
  • MARGARITA
    Margarita Sent on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Natalia is amazing!

    We learned of Franco's Flowers through our friends who were getting married a few months before us. Almost every other florist quoted me between $4K-$6K for flowers. When I met Natalia, I knew she understood my vision for what I wanted at my wedding. Natalia was easy and SO pleasant to work with throughout the whole process. ALL of my guests commented on how beautiful the flowers were, and I agree. The venue and catering coordinators also asked who had done the flowers because they loved them too! I will always go to Franco's Flowers from now on!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Danni Sent on 12/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got tons of roses, sunflowers, daisies, succulents and other greenery for a great price! Everything came freshly cut and lasted well. My wedding was the morning after Thanksgiving, so I had to pick them up the Wednesday before. I was afraid they would look wilty and dying, but they held up well and looked beautiful. They allow you to get the amount you want of a varied kind for a great price, and ended up being more economical than Costco or big retailers.
  • A
    Allie Sent on 04/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Helped us find a great deal on all of our flowers, and made all of our bridal bouquets beautiful. Prices that compare with the flower mart in la, with better service!
  • B
    Bethany Sent on 06/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen is a true artist when it comes to flowers. She perfectly captured the spirit of our wedding and somehow came up with designs that far surpassed any picture I showed her! We did not have a large budget for our wedding, and our flower budget was particularly small. I went in to Franco's initially thinking that I would buy the flowers there and arrange them myself, but Karen worked with me to accommodate our budget, and I cannot believe the value of what she created with our limited budget! If you are thinking of arranging your own wedding flowers to cut costs, talk to Karen first! I am so happy that I had gorgeous, artistic arrangements, bouquets, and boutonnieres that were clearly made by a professional instead of DIY gone wrong. Karen is so intuitive and understood immediately the look and feel that I wanted, and she brought that vision to reality for a fraction of what most florists would charge!
  • Sibil
    Sibil Sent on 10/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My flowers were absolutely gorgeous! I am still receiving compliments about my flowers. I worked with Karen, who handles all of the wedding flowers. I honestly did not know what my arrangements would look like... I told her I wanted purple and green, and she made it happen. From the ceremony flowers, to the centerpieces, bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres, my flowers turned out AMAZING. My only complaint would be the charge for delivery, although I did agree to it, I felt it was a bit steep. But, a small price to pay for an amazing job. Karen had great ideas, and sent me photos via text message as she was creating my arrangements so I could say yay or nay. Loved her and Franco's. I would definitely recommend.
  • User1150878 Sent on 05/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen at Franco's flowers is very talented. I had a vision for my wedding, but she executed it beyond my expectations. Definitely the best price you'll find in town.
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 01/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I can say is WOW. I worked with Karen Crawford at Franco's off Leucadia Blvd. in Encinitas. Karen is SO creative! We met a couple times and talked several times via telephone and text. She surpassed my expectations and at an exceptional price! I never expected to have such a beautiful ceremony and reception full of beautiful flowers, but Karen went above and beyond! She is so detailed and dedicated to what she does! I received so many compliments, and I want everyone to know that Franco's and Karen rocked!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 08/03/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen at Franco's Flowers can sure deliver!! When planning our wedding, we really didn't have any idea what kind of flowers we wanted for our wedding. The only thing I knew was that I wanted succulents in my bridal bouquet. Karen made some great suggestions of types of flowers that would go great together to give our wedding a rustic chic feel we were going for. The best part was, we gave her our budget and she totally worked within everything! We used manzanita branches for half of our centerpieces and she told us it was super easy to put together that we could do it ourselves if we wanted to save on cost! She showed us how to tie the succulents onto the branches, fill the boxes with moss, stuck some more succulents on the bottom and VOILA! beautiful rustic DIY centerpiece! and that is exactly what we did! it was so easy and turned out BEAUTIFULLY! I love how honest Karen is and how she prides herself in her work! She even told us a few days before the wedding that she was concerned the hydrangeas wouldn't stand the San Diego heat (our wedding was outdoors) and recommended other choices. Everything was amazing, my bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquets turned out SO PERFECT and was exactly what I imagined them to be. Love Karen, Love Franco's!!
  • R
    Robyn Sent on 11/08/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were beyond impressed with the talent of Franco's Flowers. Karen was a pleasure to work with. The flowers exceeded our expectations - all the little details were there too - from the beautiful ribbon that was wrapped around the Bridesmaids bouquets to our Chuppah - it was absolutely perfect!! I would highly recommend Franco's Flowers.
  • G
    Gretchen Sent on 08/26/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Franco's flowers were beautiful and better priced than Wholesale flowers. They were especially patient and nice in planning the floral arrangements with us. I highly recommend them.
  • sillypixie98
    Sara Sent on 06/20/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    love this place.... the flowers where beautiful and the cost was reasonable!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 06/07/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hilda was sooooo helpful! We were on a budget, and she absolutely worked with me to find what I wanted for what I could afford. I loved what we came up with. And also loved the fact that I called a few days prior to get some additional flowers to stick in my hair and she not only added 6 orchids for $5 (FIVE BUCKS!!) she also wired them and wrapped the wire in florist tape so that it would be easier for my hair-stylist to stick in my hair. At one point, I was thinking of making my own bouquets because it might be cheaper, and she offered to show me exactly how to do it. In the end, her prices were good enough (and I didn't want to mess with it!) that we just went ahead and had her make them. They were done when they were supposed to be and all looked beautiful. I went to them because of a friend's recommendation, and I'm very glad I did. If I had to do it all over, I'd do it again.
  • K
    Kaitlin Sent on 10/19/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best flowers for the best price. Vikki is amazing!!! Any occasion if you are anywhere near Encinitas go in and check out their fridge. The best flowers ever!
  • Desiree
    Desiree Sent on 10/13/2010
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could go on for days about Franco's!!! But I'll just give you the jist of it...
    We worked with Hilda at Franco's and were so happy with her service! From the first meeting in person to every single response to every (one million) email I sent her way, I felt nothing less than taken care of.
    We planned our wedding from afar and communication about what I wanted in our florals not only changed a million times, but long distance communication about such changes was challenging. All the while Hilda was patient and understanding, and when all was said and done, we got EXACTLY what I had communicated to her in our second meeting.
    She understood my "vision" for our big day and it was relayed through our flowers perfectly! The only thing that was a minor mix- up was that we ended up with no flowers on our cake... which I still haven't cleared up if it was a mis-communication on my part to her, to the person placing the flowers on the cake, or if they just did not get sent.
    Either way, not a big deal and everything else was just perfect!!! Thanks Hilda and the rest of the Franco's staff for a wonderful experience and a beautiful, fresh, quality experience!
    P.S. Their prices beat out two other florists I'd considered!!!
  • Bailey
    Bailey W. Sent on 08/14/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Franco's Flowers!

    Thank you Natalie for the beautiful bouquets, boutonnieres, and centerpieces. I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted, but she listed to my likes and dislikes and color preferences and everything turned out perfectly!
  • C
    Christa Sent on 04/13/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have been going to Francos for years for bouqets and butteneirs for every high school dance! So, when we decided to have the wedding in Carlsbad there was zero question on who we would use as our florist. I worked with Natalia who was nothing but professional! In our initial meeting we spent a lot of time not just talking about what I wanted for flowers but my vision for the entire day. She even was detailed enough to talk about what style of bouquet would not just fit the style of the wedding but would compliment my body and my dress. We provided our own glassware (a great suggestion to help us keep the cost down!) and they had us drop it off a week in advance and then handled the rest. When I showed up at the venue I was blown away by how amazing the arrangements looked. 3 weeks later, the arrangements my new mother-in-law took home still look beautiful.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 04/22/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Franco's was an incredible option (and the best price for the best value) for our wedding last November. The flowers were exactly what I hoped for, even though some of the flowers couldn't be exactly what I wanted due to what was available that week, the girls I was working with connected with me via text and phone to show me pictures of similar colors and styles up to the day before my wedding. I was grateful for this communication to make sure what showed up the day of was what I wanted!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 03/26/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Natalie is the most amazing florist ever!!! She is god sent when it came to helping me design my flowers. She takes your vision and goes above and beyond with it. She is the vendor I probably had the least to no stress with. The price is unbeatable and as well as the service!
  • J
    Joseph Sent on 09/23/2011
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our flowers came out beautiful and with only a budget of $600 to boot!

    They even give you the option of making the bouquets yourself and will show you how to do them, but we opted to have them made. A friend who's a florist did our table arrangements, but the wholesale prices you get at Franco's can't be beat.
  • S
    Shalico Sent on 09/05/2010
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place has an amazing selection of flowers. I chose a do-it-yourself approach and ordered the flowers I wanted for my centerpieces and my bouquet and made them myself. I bought all of my flowers for under $200. They do offer bouquet and centerpiece service though if you want to spend more.
  • C
    Candace Sent on 01/25/2009
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Franco's Flowers is a local grower which helped to keep the costs down. They were willing to work with us and accommodate our specific requests. They were also helpful with our last minute changes and requests. The bouquets, boutonnieres, and centerpieces were gorgeous and exactly what I envisioned.
  • M
    Kara Sent on 10/14/2009
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had beautiful wedding flowers for under $750!! I was so pleased, and the value was definitely there!!!
  • S
    Sabrina Sent on 10/05/2008
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was hard to find a place cheap yet good. Francos flowers isnt some florist you'd think would provided good flowers. They are just a little shed on a plot of land. Yet there flowers are amazing! They charge a lot but less than anywhere else you may go for the same thing. The service was professional and they had my flowers ready and fresh the day of the wedding.
    If you have a wedding down in California I would defiantly take a look at this shop they are great!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message