Francoise Weeks Florist Reviews

23 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Francoise Weeks Florist

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23
Order by:
  • User3619472 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Francoise is a one of a kind florist! Her creations were superb, stunning, unique and memorable at our wedding. I was so in love with my bouquet, I could stop showing it to people with all its little details and treasures. I wish I could fill my house with her designs all the time! I highly recommend her if you are looking for something unique and special. She is also quite wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • T

    tami · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Francoise provided beautiful, organic looking, very original and artistic flowers for our wedding and was so easy to work with. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a bit different and very elegant approach.

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Françoise was an absolute delight to work with! She was prompt in response and an expert when it comes to floral varieties and seasons. The wedding bouquets were better than I could have even hoped for. The colors, textures, variety and details in each bouquet made it very evident that Françoise had made each with painstaking care and attention to detail. I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • B

    Brittaney · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything that Francoise created was GOREGOUS!!!! Thank you!!! I am not a fan of flowers.. I know, crazy! So when we were trying to come up with something that did not revolve around flowers.. Francoise knew exactly what to do! I did have flowers but that was not the focus and she made it look beautiful! She is extremley creative and she knew exactly what I wanted without me specifically telling her!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2011
  • S

    S · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Francoise Weeks is not only an amazing florist but she is a true artist who loves creating beautiful works of floral art. I fell in love with all of the pieces on her website instantly but was afraid she would be completely outside our budget. After reading another review which said that Francoise was willing to work with her budget, I decided to go out on a limb and give her a call. Francoise was really warm and receptive to my call, understood our budget constraints and was more than happy to work with us in creating floral arrangements for our wedding which we would love and could afford. Due to our budget constraints, the centerpieces were smaller than we had initially wanted, but were so beautifully put together that we didn't regret our decision at all (except wishing that we had spent more money on the flowers!). Francoise did all our bouquets, centerpieces, boutonnieres and some extra pieces for our ceremony--she did a fantastic job on everything! Give her a call, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 10/30/2011
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 07/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Francoise Weeks was recommended to me by Papa Haydn cakes in Portland. I am so glad that I found her. I had seen a boutique of hers in Portland Wedding magazine and had it ripped out when I was searching for what I wanted for my boutique so when Papa Haydn’s told me about her I knew it was perfect. I met with her at her beautiful home in Portland to go over what I wanted. She is the kindest most positive woman that I met. She is so sweet and listened to my ideas and shared some of her own ideas. She also made my cake topper of flowers. I had a small wedding so I picked up my boutique the day of the wedding. It had some extra light pink roses in the boutique that I didn’t like when I saw in real life and without hesitation pulled the boutique apart and fixed it to exactly what I wanted. The boutique was beautiful in real life dark pink roses and fuchsia garden roses with a touch of lime green in it. In the pictures the flowers were even more dramatic and striking then in real life. The flowers were exquisite and were the perfect touch to complement the dress.

    Sent on 08/06/2011
  • staci

    staci · Married on 07/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful! They were very pretty and detailed.

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • M

    Amber · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Francoise has a style all her own. Once you know her work, you would recognize it anywhere! She is incredibly talented, professional, and personable. She worked within my budget to make sure I got the number of arrangements, style and flowers I wanted. She was very prompt when responding to emails or phone calls. She was a team player when coordinating efforts with our other vendors. Most people have to beg their guests to take centerpieces home. We had people asking if they could take more than one. The only down side of Francoise work, was that I couldn't keep her beautiful floral art forever! My bridal bouquet literally brought me to tears.

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I saw Francoise's artistic magic, I loved her work immediately, but was certain we couldn't afford her. However, I decided to contact her anyway. I am so glad that I did!! I actually almost started crying when I talked with Francoise the first time because she was so empathetic, knowledgeable and helpful and I knew I would be able to afford beautiful flowers for our wedding.

    We didn't want anything too fancy, but classic simple elegance (but not stereotypcial) for a simple outdoor wedding. Francoise did this perfectly and even helped us pick more economical options to stay within our budget (i.e. dahlias rather than peonies). In fact, she even gave us decorating tips in general to help us keep our decorating costs under control.

    LOVED LOVED LOVED our wedding flowers. We couldn't have been more happy and Francoise is joy to work with. She is a true artist and a professional!

    Sent on 01/09/2011
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding planner, Amy Nuttman of Blush Bridal, recommended Francoise Weeks and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Francoise did a fantastic job of providing unique table centerpieces and other arrangements for food/bar service, ceremony flowers and bridal bouquet and other personal flowers. When we started out, our "theme" was somewhat nebulous--I guess you could call it "Outdoor Portland Eco-wedding." Francoise expanded on our vague ideas and hit it perfectly. Everyone commented on the loveliness and originality of the flowers and natural materials. Go to her website, look at her portfolio and see why you can't go wrong with this fantastic lady, a gem to work with.

    Sent on 08/19/2010
  • J

    Jannette · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Amazing Amazing..is all I have to say! If you are looking for a different look..out of the box this is the person to hire.! She did above and beyond what I asked for and I received so many wonderful comments from my guest at the wedding..I will only use this florist in the future...

    Sent on 12/15/2009
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED the flowers arranged by Francoise. It was very easy to communicate with her and plan the floral arrangements from our current home in Houston, TX (for a wedding in Oregon). She listened to what we wanted and helped us brainstorm to fit the vision into our budget. I was so, so pleased with the flowers and would highly recommend Francoise Weeks!

    Sent on 08/17/2009
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Francoise is phenominal! She made my wedding day so beautiful.

    If you like unique and classy floral arrangements, Francoise is your florist. She listened carefully to the concepts and aesthetic I was going for (romantic, fresh from the garden, European sophistication) and nailed it!

    She incorporated the most fantastic things into our table centerpieces, including green blueberries, herbs and out-of-the ordinary flowers. Her taste is exquisite and I will hire her for any floral needs I have in the future. She's also so kind and fun to work with.

    I've gushed enough, thank you Francoise! You are so talented!!

    Sent on 07/29/2009
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were breathtaking! Absolutely perfect! The bridal boquets that Francoise made for my wedding day were everything I had hoped for and then some! The flowers were so fresh and healthy! They looked and smelled amazing! I received so many compliments on them. Francoise not only creates beautiful flower arrangements and boquets but she is a sweetheart to work with. She is professional, responsive and you can count on her to create whatever flower bouquet or arrangement you have in mind! I cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 12/14/2009
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough great things about Francoise and her flowers! Not only does she create beautiful arrangements but she is the best florist to work with in Portland. As a wedding coordinator I've worked with a variety of florists and no one offers the quality of flowers, creativity, and level of service that she does. Francoise is an expert on many types of flowers and can offer any bride great ideas on what will look best depending on their color scheme and time of year. Plus she is so sweet and easy to work with which is a real plus! I would highly recommend her to any of my clients and often do. Thank you for making our wedding so memorable, Francoise!

    Sent on 11/26/2008
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided that we wanted a woodsy theme for our wedding. With this in mind, we knew that the flowers and arrangements would be the shining star of our wedding décor. Upon meeting with Francoise Weeks, we knew she was a perfect fit for us. We wanted our arrangements, bouquets, and boutenneries to be made using flowers and greenery that were mostly 'found' items, meaning that they were local and seasonal. Francoise worked very closely with us to create natural, woodsy floral arrangements that really fit our theme and our budget. Her attention to detail was incredible. More importantly, she was extremely friendly, personable and responsive to our phone calls and emails. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a florist for their wedding or event.

    Sent on 02/23/2009
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Francoise was a true professional. She is so artistic and takes such pride in her work. Every arrangement was a masterpiece! The flowers were transported almost 3 hrs and they looked incredible. We would highly recommend Francoise!

    Sent on 01/06/2009
  • N

    nicole · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Francoise was amazing! I honestly couldn't have imagined an easier, more exciting experience. For me flowers were the #1 most important part of my wedding design -- I have a definite flower style. However, when it got down to it, I didn't know the first thing about translating my style into the large scale. The thought of talking to a professional about my vision made me very nervous, because my vision wasn't totally clear but it was so important to me to get it right. My nervousness grew once I did finally started talking to florists in town and felt like I wasn't being listened to and the end result of our conversations were more their style then my own. This process was very overwhelming to me, until I met Francoise. I was expecting more of the same but I discovered very quickly that she is the easiest person in the world to work with and be creative with. We had our wedding in a non-traditional space and she was so open to all of my half-baked ideas and making them work. She put so much thought into every detail stylistically and technically, it's really amazing to witness, she is truly a genius. She also awesome at looking at the whole picture and ended up making my ideas better than I could have ever imagined (when you meet with her ask about the flower petal curtain!). She met with me multiple times in the space (she wanted to and it was very close to where we both live, so that helped!) just to really get a feel for what I was going for. This really helped us both hone the look and style, I was so relieved! On the day of the wedding she totally transformed our space into something so special and uniquely us. I was totally blown away and all of our guests were in complete amazement as well -- the compliments were endless. Since my wedding I have gone to Francoise for party arrangements and holiday arrangements and she also did the flowers for my husband's new office opening party. She is so versatile. I can't recommend Francoise enough. She is completely devoted to her customers and is the most genuine, thoughtful, professional woman you'll ever meet.

    Sent on 02/24/2009
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 05/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was amazing! Francoise made it very easy to choose exactly which flowers I wanted in the arrangements and keep the cost reasonable at the same time. It's almost one month after the wedding and my bouquet still looks beautiful (I kept it in my fridge)! Such a perfect blend of her unique creativity and my desire for traditional romantic style! Everything was perfect. I would highly highly highly recommend her services for any event.

    Sent on 06/07/2008
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/08/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing flowers! Definately one of the most satisfying parts of the wedding. Francoise is fantastic to work with!

    Sent on 12/01/2007
  • E

    Evan · Married on 06/24/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Francoise is amazing and does wonderful work. We visited with her in her garden workshop and we picked out our wedding flowers together. She brought tons of vases and pedestals -- everything we needed. she set everything up and it was lovely. She even helped us find over 200 succulent plants at a farmer's market to use as wedding favors and charged us $1 per plant. My wife's sister is getting married this summer and will be using her as well.

    Sent on 04/11/2008
  • L

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/15/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Francoise Weeks puts together truly beautiful and artistic floral arrangements and I couldn't be happier with what she created for us, but I was particularly impressed with how organized and efficient she was in helping us. I was planning our wedding from across the country and Francoise was wonderful about calling and emailing to get everything planned long-distance, and then meeting in person when possible to put together all the last details. Some of the other florists I had talked to had lovely ideas but seemed a little, hmm, flaky, but Francoise was so professional and so incredibly organized that I just knew that I could completely trust her to come through with something absolutely beautiful, which meant so much when dealing with so many different vendors. The arrangements were maybe a little more expensive than other florists in the area but the pleasure of working with Francoise was worth any extra cost. She was also very willing to work within our budget. And of course, the bouquets and arrangements were absolutely gorgeous!

    Sent on 09/02/2009
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 02/15/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had really great flowers delivered, and the arrangement was beautiful! It was everything we could have wanted and more.

    Sent on 04/09/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review