Franchettis' Wood Fire Kitchen, Catering, and Events Reviews

13 | Santa Rosa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Franchettis' Wood Fire Kitchen, Catering, and Events

Recommended by 98%

13

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • MeantToBeLoughry

    Paige · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious!

    Franchettis’ did an amazing job at our wedding. The food was not only tasty but was stunning. Everyone at our wedding said it was the best wedding food they had ever had. They are super accommodating if you have guests with food allergies. The staff was friendly and professional. They made it possible to enjoy my big day and not worry about a thing. Thank you again!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • W

    William · Married on 06/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME food. First and foremost, everything was fresh and tasted AMAZING. We got quite a few compliments on the food. I wish I ate more but we (bride and groom) were so busy.
    The display of the food was fantastic as well. We had small bites/apps and pizzas and the food wasn't just tossed out on a table. It was put out in a nice professional manner that looked good.
    Communication was always fast. The back and forth via email and phone calls were professional and courteous and always answered in a timely manner.
    Value was decent and they were flexible and helped us out tremendously as we got married in CA and we live on the east coast.
    Highly recommend

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Franchettis' to cater our wedding and they really went above and beyond! We did their mozzarella bar and pizza party service and it was delicious. The event staff were extremely friendly and helpful - many, many guests came away with nice things to say about the bartenders.

    And an extra special shout out to Gesine - who was really ontop of everything when it came to planning and walked us through everything decision we had to make with experience and courtesy. She could not be more friendly, accommodating, or professional. I would recommend Franchettis' to absolutely anyone!

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • K

    Kit · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and service. We are biased, though, because my husband is the Chef at Rosso Petaluma.

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • S

    Sindhu · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Rosso Rosticceria for a Welcome Dinner for 50 out of town guests and family the night before the wedding. Our evening at Rosso was wonderful. The venue, which is rustic and simple, was the perfect place for a fun, laid back, casual evening to meet new friends and get to know people. The food - pizza, salad, pasta, dessert - was all delicious. Our guests had a fabulous time and enjoyed a great meal. We worked closely with Marina prior to the event. She was wonderful to work with and helped us create a menu that was sure to please the entire crowd. The staff that served us at the party couldn't be sweeter. They were friendly and took care of all of our guests. They even packed up left over pizza for our guests to take home. Rosso Rosticceria is a great dinner venue for a large crowd that won't break the bank.

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • K

    KC and · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosso catering provided the food for our wedding. Marina went out of her way on several occasions to make sure that the layout and flow for the many stations would work well, which it did. We felt that the catering staff was professional, pleasant, and did a great job. The food was some of the best that I've had at a catered event, and the chef added several special touches that made us beyond happy. Actually, a few of the sauces may have made it to the top of some of the best food I've ever had period. We ordered the burrata bar, whole pig, and pizza oven. It was awesome. We were thrilled with Rosso's and Marina, and our guests were too.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • C

    Chrystie · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I found my wedding site all I could imagine was big wooden tables and guests eating wood fired pizza. At first this proved to be a little hard to execute as I couldn't find someone that had a wood oven that was also good at catering.
    Then I found Rosso's! They have a restaurant and a full time catering business. They made my dreams of friends and family eating pizza under the stars a reality!
    Their prices are more than reasonable, they are professional and very easy to work with, they know what they are talking about and they know how to execute catering a full wedding reception from pre-ceremony drinks to passed appetizers, to family style dinner and coffee to follow.
    My guests were so happy and so full from our pizza dinner under the stars! They loved the pulled pork slider appetizers and felt fully satisfied with the dinner salad and nonstop pizza that was pumping out of that pizza oven and onto our tables.
    Another thing to add is that our venue was out in the middle of a park with no running water and some concern about the amount of electricity that could be used without blowing a fuse. Because of this Rosso's went the extra mile and had someone on their staff pick up coffee from a local shop so that it would be piping hot for my guests. I should also add that they went extra mile and made sure that I had enough gluten free pizza continuously by my plate that my dress was about to burst at the seams by the end of dinner!
    I could not recommend Rosso's more!! They are great people that make great food!!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food, staff, service! A must if you want great food at your event! Our guest still talk about the whole roasted pig and the pizza service. Our guests weren't left waiting to get food. As tables were excused to go to the good line other tables waiting received pizza at their table. They took care of all special diet needs for our guests.

    Sent on 02/01/2014
  • G

    Gail · Married on 09/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gesine and her staff were superb! Delicious food, fabulous service, great trouble-shooters (when we had problems with the venue.) I recommend them highly! and... great value.

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 09/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL SERVICE. They helped make my wedding day a complete success. Pizza and all food was on point. and amazing. So many compliments!!

    THANK YOU ROSSO YOU WERE PERFECT IN EVERY WAY

    Sent on 10/04/2013
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 09/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For anyone in the Sonoma County, CA area, dining at Rosso's is a must! We really wanted to showcase the quality and deliciousness that Sonoma County cuisine has to offer and this was a unique and affordable way to do this. A lot of our guests were from the east coast, so when we asked how they liked having endless amounts of a variety of pizzas and salads using only the best organic local ingredients, they were in love! It was a truly refreshing departure from the "normal" wedding food! The service was exceptional and our catering coordinator was a pleasure to work with as well throughout the entire process. I actually felt that the food that came from their mobile unit was better than what I have had in their restaurant, so I definitely recommend Rosso's for any and all types of catering events! Having pizza at our wedding was just that "fun" touch we were looking for that really made it suit our personalities, but it was still looked and tasted like high-end dining appropriate for a wedding. Two words of advice for anyone looking to use Rosso's as a caterer: Pig Roast. It was one of the most amazing dishes I have ever had!

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosso Pizzeria & Wine Bar was probably the best wedding decision my husband and I made (aside from getting married of course). We had Rosso cater our reception at the Kenwood Depot in Kenwood, and we are still hearing our guests rave about the food. We had a whole roasted pig with seasonal accompaniments, two of their awesome salads and a made on site pasta (mac and cheese style). The food was AMAZING!!!! They have a bunch of different catering options to fit any kind of event or budget, and they really know what they are doing. The staff was on top of food and beverage service and broke down dinner and desert service for us. Megan, the catering manager, responded to all of my calls and emails quickly and made timeline and service suggestions that were invaluable. I absolutely recommend Rosso for any event; in fact my work just hired them to do a party this summer!!!

    Sent on 04/12/2012
  • Sonia

    Sonia · Married on 03/23/2019

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Must have patience!

    My husband and I hired Franchetti's to cater our wine country wedding. We had such a hard time communicating with the catering rep via email. There would be a whole week passing by before we'd receive a response, which was super frustrating. On the day-of, they forgot all of the food for children's meals, so none of the kids got to eat the food they were promised. I know there really isn't a way to prevent this beforehand, but it was totally a dropped ball from the caterer and there was no offer to try and make it right. I was really upset and was not told anything about this until after children had already been told there was nothing for them. It was simply, we forgot. Despite all of these things, the food really is great and that helped me not lose my patience.

    Sent on 06/24/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review