Skip to main content
Weddings

Francesco Barone Wedding Guitarist Reviews

Francesco Barone Wedding Guitarist

Francesco Barone Wedding Guitarist

Malden, MA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • J
    Jackie L. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Performance with Francisco Barrone

    This was a small family wedding and Francisco could not have been better. He was accommodating when we asked him to change rooms and very gracious. Everyone loved him.
  • A
    Andya Married on 04/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality Work with Ease

    I found his prices reasonable and he was easy to work with. Just a minimum of fuss, excellent demeanor and presentation. Our guests also enjoyed his music. In my experience his best attribute was an ability to adapt to our circumstances.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great work

    Francesco was very helpful and responsive during our planning and our guests really enjoyed the music her performed for our ceremony and cocktail hour.
  • B
    Brenna Married on 07/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He provided exactly what we were looking for in our low key informal wedding lunch.
  • Adrian
    Adrian Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Francesco was amazing! Of course our wedding fell on the first snowfall (mini storm) of the season. And he called to night before to confirm everything was still on as planned and braved the snow to make our ceremony amazing! I had a surprise selection for the bridal party to walk down the aisle to the Game of Thrones theme song which was a pleasant surprise to the party and guest included. He was always prompt to respond when I had questions and can not give enough thanks making our day so special!
  • M
    Matthew Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found Francesco after posting on the Hartt School's gig board. He was very easy to work with, had great suggestions, and delivered just as we discussed on the big day. Would highly recommend his services to anyone looking to add special touch to their wedding ceremony.
  • J
    Jane Married on 10/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    HAving Francesco being part of our wedding day was a great edition. I love the sound of the classic guitar and when I stumbled upon Francesco I liked what I heard. He was responsive and professional. Showed up early on our wedding day and I would reccomned him to anyone that is interested in looking for a musician on their special day.
  • N
    Nick Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Although we did not get to hear most of the music played as my wife and I did not rejoin cocktail hour, we received many compliments of Francesco and his music throughout the night. He was there early and took the time to make sure everything was all set prior to his allotted time. Very accommodating through emails through the time of booking and up to the event and helped us pick the right music for us by suggesting different genres and songs. Highly recommend!!!
  • L
    Lizzie Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Francesco was accomdating and friendly! Most importantly, he played beautifully! I would definitely recommend him and would hire him again.
  • A
    Alyson Event on: 10/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Francesco was very professional and his playing received a great deal of positive feedback during the event!
  • N
    New C. Event on: 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Francesco not only gave a wonderful performance to accompany our library's gallery opening, but responded quickly to our requests/questions and was very professional.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Francesco was great to work with! He is very responsive and detail orientated. Francesco was also very accommodating to our custom requests. He learned and played our bridal processional song (Jason Mraz - I won't give up) perfectly as well as our recessional song (Ho Hey – The Lumineers)! Francesco also played at our cocktail reception and our guests complimented on the range of songs he played.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Francesco was great! Very responsive, helpful, prompt, and professional! He is so talented and plays beautifully! I would recommend him to anyone.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Francesco was a wonderful addition to my brother's wedding ceremony, making the occasion even nore special and memorable. I received many compliments on his behalf from so many of the guests. He played before, after, and during the ceremony and the volume was just right: loud enough for people to enjoy his music, but not so loud that people couldn't talk and catch up with each other! At the bride's request, he made an arrangement of a song and it was beautiful. I will not hesitate to call him again I am ever in need of a professional, versatile, and talented musician

    Francesco Barone Wedding Guitarist's reply:

    Thank you, it was my pleasure to be a part of your brother's wedding!
  • User2318040 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Francesco was an incredible fit to our ceremony and cocktail hour. His playing was personal, beautiful, and filled the room with the perfect atmosphere! Exceptional work. Thank you, Francesco!!

    Francesco Barone Wedding Guitarist's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words!
  • V
    Vincent Event on: 05/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Francesco takes great passion in his playing and his events.
  • User2089570 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Francesco was incredible! He was very flexible in working with me to completely customize the music at my wedding ceremony - he even bought a whole new music book at no extra cost to me. And on my wedding day I could not have been happier with his beautiful playing that set a perfect tone for our ceremony! I'd recommend him to everyone!

    Francesco Barone Wedding Guitarist's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback!
  • User2081612 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Francesco was very accommodating and professional as we planned for our Wedding. He didn't disappoint; his music was lovely. I would recommend him!

    Francesco Barone Wedding Guitarist's reply:

    Thanks for your feedback!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 06/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were looking for an alternative to recorded music during our summer wedding ceremony. Francesco played beautifully and was excellent to work with. He listened to our requests and had great suggestions as well. He is an excellent musician and set the stage for a lovely outdoor ceremony. I highly recommend him for anyone looking for a professional and accomplished wedding musician!

    Francesco Barone Wedding Guitarist's reply:

    Thank you Marissa for the feedback!
  • D
    Donna Married on 12/31/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Francesco is an accomplished musician. He played classical guitar music at our wedding. We were thrilled with his performance. Francesco has quite a selection of music. He was very open to our music selections. He was also accommodating with our guests requests. He knows a wide range of music genre.

    Francesco Barone Wedding Guitarist's reply:

    Thank you Donna for the positive review, hope you are well!
  • User1843752 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Finding Francesco really put the finishing touch on our wedding ceremony. We got married at the amphitheater in Harkness Park, and his classical guitar repertoire really set the stage to welcome our guests and accompany our ceremony. I struggled to find the right instrument and musician to suit the relaxed outdoor wedding we wanted, and he was truly the perfect fit

    Francesco Barone Wedding Guitarist's reply:

    Thanks for the review!
  • M
    Marina Married on 05/13/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Francesco is not only extremely talented, he's professional and a pleasure to work with!
  • Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You were great.

    Great musician! On time, professional and flexible.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Francesco was great for our outdoor wedding ceremony at a summer camp.
  • R
    Richard Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Francesco showed up early and stayed on longer than his 'exact hour'. he was polite, courteous and knowledgeable about the wedding process and worked well with both the wedding party and organizer.
    We would have put him closer to the front for the ceremony as his acoustic guitar is very soft - when all was quiet it was quite beautiful. A little sound check before the ceremony might be helpful in deciding where to place him.
    I would highly recommend him for a wedding. His playiing skill is fantastic.

    Francesco Barone Wedding Guitarist's reply:

    Thank you Richard for your compliments and constructive feedback. Since receiving your review, I have upgraded my amplification. Thanks for helping improve the quality of my service!