Frances Tang Photography Reviews

10 | Costa Mesa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Frances Tang Photography

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Frances Tang Photography 1
Frances Tang Photography 2
Frances Tang Photography 3
Frances Tang Photography 4
Frances Tang Photography 5
Frances Tang Photography 6
Frances Tang Photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frances is an INCREDIBLE photographer. She just has a way of making you feel so comfortable in front of the camera. She gave us amazing direction, but really helped us find our own way through the session. Looking through our pictures, I can see such raw emotion in my fiance and I. Frances just has that ability to connect with you to draw the best most genuine pictures.

    She has this innate ability, and an amazing eye, to connect the things centered around us. If it was the environment, the lighting, the people, just everything, to take the picture perfect shot. Which we have countless of them in our session with her! She is so gracious and was a dream to work with. I cannot recommend her more, or enough. You will not be disappointed working with her. Energy is derived from passion and it is so evident that Frances is passionate about her photography. She has truly taken the time to craft her art, and I am so fortunate to have these beautiful pictures that I will cherish for the rest of my life.

    Sent on 07/16/2018
    Frances Tang Photography 8
    Frances Tang Photography 9
    Frances Tang Photography 10
  • P

    Peter Tran · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Photographer!

    From the start, Frances was extremely professional and responsive. She is very friendly and generates exceptional photos. She is extremely detailed and creative with her work. Frances also works very well with coordinators and videographers.

    My wife and I do not generally take "couple mushy" pictures together. However, for weddings and engagement photos, Frances was able to find ways for us to take candid romantic photos without the feeling of being awkward.

    Frances turnaround time for photos are extremely fast. She makes sure the captured memories are provided to you as soon as possible. There are no complaints about her work and I would be happy to recommend her to anyone.

    Frances, Thank you for capturing our wedding and providing us with pictures for us to remember forever.

    Sent on 12/23/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frances was super amazing to work with. We did a sunrise photoshoot, which was her idea, before our morning ceremony, and even with multiple locations and an early call time, she brought so much great energy and creativity with her. She is very flexible, yet thorough, both during the shoot and the time leading up to it. The quality of our pictures turned out great, and we were amazed at how quickly she got them back to us. We're super happy to have met Frances and definitely recommend her for any special occasion!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frances Tang is an amazing photographer! We had our couple’s photo session with her and we had a blast. The photos came out perfect and we couldn’t ask for more. Frances was very easy to communicate and work with. We highly recommend booking her!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
    Frances Tang Photography 11
    Frances Tang Photography 12
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would've given 10-star rating if we could!
    We have Frances as our wedding photographer and she is just AMAZING & AWESOME. We met her a couple of weeks before our wedding day to get to know her, and after a brief talk we knew she is a wonderful person & professional to work with. Frances knows SO MUCH about weddings and gave us tons of helpful advice. Thanks to that, we were able to prepare ahead accordingly. She also shared with us many professional photography advice regarding lighting, position, group picture arrangement and MUCH MORE.
    On our wedding day, she arrived early and took getting ready pictures for our bridal party. She just knew how to guide us and took so many natural-looking pictures, and we cannot love them more. She also has keen sensibility to lighting and took gorgeous pictures for us right before the sunset.
    We can't say enough kind words about Frances. We appreciate her for being so professional and being such an awesome person. After our wedding day, we don't feel her as a vendor but more of a friend. It is perfect that we met her and had her being part of our wedding day. Thank you so much Frances. We would definitely recommend you to all of our friends who plan to get married in Southern California and other locations!!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • K

    Kelene · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Frances as the photographer for our engagement shoot and for our wedding. Frances is an amazing photographer and such a wonderful person to work with. As I was researching various photographers, one thing that stood out to me before meeting Frances is her very fast response time. This let me know that she takes her business seriously and makes her customers a priority. She is very reliable (even showed up early the day of the wedding), and knowledgeable on all things related to photography and weddings. She shares helpful information and things to consider which really helped me prepare for the big day! Frances is a 10/10 for a fun personality which makes photo shoots (which can be awkward for some) so enjoyable! Not to mention my pictures turned out amazing!!! I'm so glad I trusted Frances with capturing the best day of our lives!

    With her experience and personality, you can't go wrong with choosing Frances as a photographer.

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • K

    Carly · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Frances has been AMAZING. I cannot say enough kind words. We hired her for our wedding 4/29/18. She was reasonably priced and extremely friendly. She offered a complimentary engagement photo shoot as well. She offered several recommended locations and was willing to travel. She was patient and gave excellent direction. She was funny and kind. Our engagement photos were exceptional! I forgot to give her the correct address for my hotel for getting ready photos and she was so understanding. She still came despite my saying I understood the time restrictions and if she was unable to make it. She worked quick.
    Our day of pictures were great. She worked fast and sent us preview pictures and they are so incredible! I loved her ideas and the pictures are all looking amazing. I loved working with her and will be referring her to everyone.

    Sent on 05/01/2018
    Frances Tang Photography 13
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Frances for my wedding this past March and I have absolutely no regrets! Both she and her assistant went above and beyond, making sure to capture every moment of our special day. We got the photos back less than a month after the wedding and we were blown away by the quality and moments captured. Frances thought of everything. She was fun and quirky and if you choose to hire her, you won’t have to worry about a thing :)

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose Frances for your wedding photographer, and you won't be sorry! She went above and beyond. The photos from our wedding are amazing. We are planning on framing several. Our family and friends cannot stop talking about how wonderful they all turned out. I cannot wait for our next photoshoot with the talented, Frances Tang! She's talented and knows just what to say to make sure your facial expressions are on point!

    Sent on 03/12/2018
    Frances Tang Photography 14
    Frances Tang Photography 15
    Frances Tang Photography 16
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy I booked Frances for my wedding. She's amazing! She captured all the right moments, and they are all stunning. She was so fun to work with, and made the whole process very simple. She has a very creative eye and I couldn't have asked for better. I would definitely recommend her for any event, especially a wedding.

    Sent on 03/19/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review