Fran Gagnon Films Reviews

61 | South Windsor, CT
See photos, pricing and details

61 Reviews for Fran Gagnon Films

Recommended by 99%

61
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Fran Gagnon Films 1
Fran Gagnon Films 2
Sort by:
  • Marisa

    Marisa · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So excited to see the final product!

    If you’re on the fence about getting a videographer for your wedding, meet with Fran Gagnon of Fran Gagnon Films. From the very beginning he was so accommodating and understanding of what we wanted out of our wedding film. We went to his office and watched a series of videos he’s done for other weddings and we were amazed at how beautiful the videos looked and how they truly told a story of that couples day (I’m not kidding, we laughed at how we felt like we knew the couple because of how awesome the film was!). Fran came at a recommendation of our photographer (J. Benson Photography) and we couldn’t have been happier with our decision! Fran’s colleague, Michele, was also an incredible addition to our day. Between the two of them, we are confident we have an incredible film! Also, within DAYS of our wedding, we had a beautiful sneak peek of our film to share with our family and friends!

    Sent on 07/22/2019

    Fran Gagnon Films's reply:

    Marisa, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It was truly our honor to help preserve these fabulous memories for you. I'll be in touch soon!
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fran did a fantastic job capturing ourwedding on video! He was very low-key and easygoing, and he was extremely unobtrusive, to the point that his presence was barely noticeable a lot of the time. Somehow, though, he and his associate managed to get SO much on video! The highlight video is edited so well, and the music he chose really goes well with the footage and the general mood of the content. The video also made it clear that he really appreciated the components of our wedding day that we put thought into and cared about. Plus, his package includes so much more than many videographers. Not only did he give us an edited trailer basically right after the wedding, but then a highlight film and tons of “bonus features,” which amount to edited footage of every important part of the day – the first look, the full ceremony, the cocktail hour (which was in a separate location), the first dance, speeches and performances (including lots of special performances we had), parent dances, and party time! This is so much for such a reasonable price. We will treasure all of this footage. He also makes it really easy to save, archive, view, and share the video. Thankfully, he doesn’t use DVDs as many still seem to. The content comes digitally through a streaming service, and it can be shared using that service, saved to your own account on that service, and downloaded directly. He also sends everything on a USB drive. He sent a separate link that contains only the highlight film so that we could share it without sharing the rest of the footage if we wanted to. Overall, he provided such a comprehensive videography service, really personalized and thoughtful video construction and editing, and the unobtrusive style of a documentarian. We are very happy with our choice!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
    Fran Gagnon Films 3
    Fran Gagnon Films 4
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fran and team are truly phenomenal. From helping us ensure we were on track with the wedding planning to getting everything prepped/setup on the day of, Fran had everything and left nothing for us to worry about! Watching our highlight film brought me back to the day of the wedding and all the fun everyone was having. The quality of the video and sound were perfect. I truly couldn’t have asked for any better than Fran and team. I cannot wait to share the video with friends and family!! Highly recommended and truly the best!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to say how great Fran is and how amazingly talented he is! Fran filmed and created the most beautiful wedding video for my husband and I. He captured every moment perfectly, and his "Coming Soon" trailer was awesome! He had it out the weekend of our wedding and was a great sneak preview of our feature film. Fran and his assistant Michelle were also wonderful to work with. Very professional, personable, and just fun to be around. Our guests loved them as well! And Michelle was always looking out and letting me know if a hair was out of place or my lipstick was smudged which was very much appreciated! I highly recommend Fran to any couple looking for a video to commemorate their special day. I know my husband and I will be watching ours over and over for years to come!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initially my husband and I were unsure whether or not we wanted a videographer and eventually decided to do it. We were not disappointed. Fran Gagnon captured our wedding day beautifully! We were actually surprised how much of the day he was able to capture, mostly because when it came time for the ceremony and reception, we were thrilled by how unobtrusive it was. He managed to let us and our guest enjoy our day, while capturing the heartfelt moments of the evening. The final product perfectly captured our wedding day, and we have enjoyed watching the highlights with our family and friends.

    Ryan and Thommy
    07-29-2017

    Sent on 12/28/2017

    Fran Gagnon Films's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Ryan! You and Thommy were absolutely awesome! Creating a wedding film for the two of you was my pleasure. I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. All my best in your married life.
  • C

    Colin · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fran Gagnon Films did a tremendous job capturing the big day. Selecting videographers can be a bit of a pain watching so many samples of people you don’t know, but Fran made the process easy and gave us a package that included everything we hoped for. I met with Fran in his home office when we made the selection and throughout the entire process Fran was very flexible and easy to work with. During the day Fran and his assistant were involved and made sure to capture all of our big moments, but were never invasive and made sure they were well coordinated with our photographer. Fran has a ton of experience in videography and it shows by his work and the way he operates. We definitely recommend Fran to anyone as you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/17/2017

    Fran Gagnon Films's reply:

    Thanks Colin. You and Melanie were amazing to work with! Thanks for the kind words. Can't wait to deliver the Feature Film!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fran was very professional from the very beginning, I had tears in my eyes just watching the videos of other couples I had never met! Our family and friends had nothing but wonderful things to say about him and his team the day of, and he made me feel like a beautiful bride all day! Now the video- we can't stop watching it! It puts our Day into a beautiful story, I couldn't have imagined better, not to mention he gave us allllll of the video from the whole day so we can rewatch the ceremony, speeches, and all the dances! We would recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • M

    Meg · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we went through the planning process the advice I received time and time again was to get a videographer. Many of the couples I had talked to said they didn't and it was their biggest regret.

    The day after our wedding, Fran sent us our trailer, and the fact that we got to relive our day only hours later was absolutely priceless. Now that we have received everything in our package from Feature Film, Raw Footage etc, I just can't believe the amount of details and scenes we would have missed if we didn't have Fran and Michelle there. Anyone who wants the comfort of knowing that their wedding day is being documented in quality hands, should go nowhere else but Fran Gagnon. From our initial consultation, to the day of where his system synced directly with our DJ's system for perfect sound, working with Fran was seamless and easy. I can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fran is wonderful! From our first meeting I knew he was our videography. He is very professional and extremely talented at what he does! He has a true passion for it. He sent us a teaser video a week after our wedding and it brought tears to our eyes with how beautiful it was. He captured the love and emotion in the video for us on our special day. We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 07/26/2017

    Fran Gagnon Films's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write these kind words Megan. It's easy to be passionate when we work with amazing People like you!
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After speaking with all of my friends and asking if they could do anything different what would they do..without hesitation each one said, get a videographer. I found Fran through a recommendation from our DJ and reception venue. He was very responsive and willing to work with us and our ideas. He is the upmost professional and tremendous at his craft. He mixed in perfectly and most people didn't even know we had a videographer there. Trust us when we say spend the money and get the video, it lasts forever and your family and children will be able to cherish the memories for years to come.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely recommend Fran! He was very easy to work with and very mindful of what we wanted to see in our video! Our video brought me to tears! It was so exciting to relieve our wedding day and also see it in another perspective. Everything from the day was captured and I'm so glad we will have this forever. One very special thing about the way Fran does his videos is that you will have a featured film (about 20 minutes), which summarizes the day, AND you can get chapters of the ceremony, the speeches, intros, and dances, all things you will want to remember! The best part is that Fran is very talented and everything is artistically done, and you will want to watch all of your videos a million more times! We highly recommend Fran Gagnon Films!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • M

    Marianna · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you’re a bride the most common advise you receive is “on your wedding day take it all in because it goes by fast” and boy are they right. My wedding day was beautiful and memorable at least everything I was able to see and remember. One of the best parts is hearing from the guest after the wedding talking about their favorite part which were things they I may have not seen or noticed, until I received my wedding video.

    Fran Gagnon is amazing. My husband and I met with him and we were so impressed with modern equipment and technology. Our first meeting with him he took the time to discuss what his videos would entail and what options we had and even showed us several sample videos, but he made it personal but showing footage from the same venue and church we were having our wedding. Fran and his staff the day of our wedding were both professional and friendly to the entire wedding party and guest. I didn’t even know they were there which is a huge compliment. I have attended many wedding where the videographer and photographer were always right in front of the bride and groom and would obstruct the guest view, not Fran Gagnon he was never in the way and captured every moment. My reception went until 11pm, early afternoon the following day Fran had already sent us a trailer of our wedding video so that we may share with our family and friends.

    The final video was better than I could have ever imagined he captured moments of the guest at the ceremony before I received, the cocktail hour at the reception and the small touches like the way my husband and I were looking at each other throughout the wedding etc.

    I highly recommend Fran Gagnon, I promise you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY suggest that you work with Fran. My husband and I were blown away by our video and we will cherish it for the rest of our lives. He was professional and courteous throughout the entire process. He came in and got the perfect shots without being disruptive. Fran made sure to highlight everything from the small/intimate details to the speeches . By having the video, we were able to see so many things we missed. We honestly could not have asked for more! Thank you, Fran!

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • C

    Christie · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't be more happy with Fran Gagnon Films and our wedding video!
    I was never unsure of whether or not to hire a videographer for our wedding, I was just unsure of who to hire. I wanted to find someone who was A., affordable and B., produced both quality cinematic and documentary style wedding films. Fran checked off all of these "must haves" on my list. The first time I met with him in his home office and watched a few of his films, I was in tears. I had no relationship to the couples and families in his videos and yet I was crying! The emotion he captured was unbelievable, and convinced me that he was the videographer I should hire (and this was after researching and meeting with several other videographers and companies as well).
    Fran was extremely knowledgable, straightforward, attentive, and responsive from the time we first met until even after he sent us our wedding video. He was timely in responding to emails and phone calls, and professional yet personable in our meetings. He showed up early on our wedding day and stayed later than expected to film the final moments of our wedding, that went almost a half hour past our expected end time. He captured all parts of our wedding day from the wedding party getting ready to all of our meticulously selected details, and everything in between. He created a 20 minute cinematic film which was set to music he specifically selected that fit perfectly with the moments he captured. We were also given more documentary style footage of each part of our day, including our entire ceremony, parent dances, maid of honor/best man speeches, etc., so we didn't miss a thing.
    I've watched our wedding film about a dozen times now, and each time I feel like I'm right there, reliving my day. I cry, I laugh, I feel all of the emotions I felt that day all over again. Our wedding video from Fran is such a priceless keepsake that I'm so grateful we'll have forever.

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fran was great to work with. He is very experienced and has excellent equipment. He worked with us to find a package that captured the elements of the wedding day we wanted, while staying within a very reasonable price. He was extremely prompt in producing the final video, and I highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • E

    Erica · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it came to booking our videographer there was no question that we were going to book Fran Gagnon Films. I have had friends and family who had used him and they all highly recommended him. He and his assistant Michelle were so discrete I forgot that they were there! Fran was very professional and just an all around nice person. We absolutely LOVE our wedding video! Fran really has a talent for putting together a great film that we will enjoy forever. You will not be disappointed in working with Fran, he is amazing!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • D

    Diana · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous!!!

    Fran and Michelle were so wonderful to work with. They were professional, friendly, and helpful during our wedding day and Fran was so helpful during the entire wedding process.
    We really liked the videos we saw from him and knew we wanted him to capture our wedding day on film. About two days after our wedding he had already posted a short clip of the day and it came out unbelievably beautiful. We couldn't help but watch it over and over.
    His work really is high-quality and comes at a reasonable price.
    One of the things I did not want to sacrifice was a video of our wedding day. I know that there are so many things we missed and my husband and I are so excited to see the finished product.
    If you're looking for a videographer who does A+ work, look no further than Fran Gagnon Films. We are so glad we chose them to do our wedding videography. They are the best!

    Sent on 08/01/2015

    Fran Gagnon Films's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review Diana. You and Dan were truly an amazing couple. I can't wait to put together your Feature Film!
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fran was great to work with. He is very approachable and friendly, and was easy to plan with. On the day of the wedding, he was very discrete but still managed to get some amazing shots. Our video came out awesome and he truly captured the excitement and spirit of the day. I almost didn't get a videographer, but so glad I did and so glad I chose Fran and his team to document our day. The music he chose for our films was better than what I could have picked myself! Choose Fran Gagnon Films and you won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 07/24/2015

    Fran Gagnon Films's reply:

    Nicole, Thanks very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. You were an absolute joy to work with. Let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future. All my best.
  • User5388802 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fran was tremendous to work with.... You did not even notice his crew or equipment. I loved the way he integrated the whole day into one beautiful masterpiece! Then he also gave us the full ceremony, the full Introductions, the full first dance, the full speeches and the full dance party in all separate files..... I watched it (and showed others!) many times! So beautiful....it captured many moments that I would have otherwise forgotten...... Best spent $$$$$

    Sent on 08/28/2015
  • L

    lindsey · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best wedding video ever! Very professional staff, exquisite editing and putting our video to music made a lot of people cry when they watched it! I would very highly recommend them to anyone looking for a VERY good quality videographer at a very reasonable price. Most vendors start around $3000 or more, and I simply could not afford that. Finding Fran Gagnon was such a lucky find, and i honestly was blown away with the final product.

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • V

    vesna · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fran and his team did an amazing job for our wedding trailer! It was shared on social media the very next day! We can't wait to see more!

    Sent on 12/27/2014
  • C

    Cait · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fran and his team were fantastic!! He was so thorough and made sure to go over every detail with us before hand so there were no worries on the wedding day. He was unobtrusive and half the night I had no idea he was there! He made the process so much fun. He even sang to me while I was getting ready to calm my nerves! We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you fran!!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fran Gagnon Films was above and beyond amazing. Fran was so patient and accommodating to my husband and I and was always so professional. His work is absolutely amazing! We watch our video over and over again! We just love it! Thanks Fran!!

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were on the fence about whether or not to get a videographer for our wedding. After talking with Fran, we decided to go for it. I can now say that it was the best decision we made! Fran did a wonderful job. Fran was professional and timely. He managed to capture everything and we hardly noticed he was there. Not only do we have a 20 minute feature film that fully captures the day, we also have full footage of all the speeches, the ceremony, and dances. It is a great way to relive our day. He even posted a 2 minute trailer the day after the wedding that we absolutely loved! The footage of my husbands face and tears as I walked down the aisle was priceless and something that we could not have gotten from photographs. I would definitely recommend Fran to be your even videographer, you will not regret your decision!!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • User3551163 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My friend used Fran for her wedding last year and LOVED him. When it came time for my own wedding, Fran himself was booked for the day. Fran said there were other videographers from his company who could do the filming and he would edit the footage. I was a bit worried at first because I hadn't really seen any of their work, but I went with them and I am SO glad I did! The videographers who came were professional and did a fantastic job getting memorable footage. Fran did all of the editing and he is very talented - everything flowed so well! Two days after the wedding, he surprised us with a 2 minute trailer. The turnaround was amazing and it was so nice to show people while the wedding was still on everyone's minds. The 18 minute feature film was so well done. Everyone who saw it was crying and speechless! It will be something we will treasure forever. I am also very happy to have the documentary. Watching everything from start to finish was so nice, especially the things we didn't get to see on the actual wedding day (processional, cocktail hour, etc.).

    It is so worth the money to get a videographer. My sisters surprised us with a song during the reception, and I am so happy to have that on film from start to finish. My husband and I were also both cracking up at the things we said during the ceremony, since the groom wears a microphone! Also, many of the emotions that were captured on video simply can't be captured by a photograph. Overall we are very happy we went with Fran Gagnon Films. He was always very quick to reply to phone calls, flexible to arrange last minute meetings at his studio while we were in the area, and he takes great pride in his work.

    Sent on 08/26/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review