Foxhall Resort Reviews

84 | Douglasville, GA
See photos, pricing and details

84 Reviews for Foxhall Resort

Recommended by 93%

84
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

21 User photos

Foxhall Resort 1
Foxhall Resort 2
Foxhall Resort 3
Foxhall Resort 4
Foxhall Resort 5
Foxhall Resort 6
Foxhall Resort 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worley/Carter Wedding

    I LOVED WORKING WITH FOXHALL RESORT! They did an incredible job being flexible and helping me make my dream come true! It was truly incredible!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • shuyi

    shuyi · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue great value

    I was a bride who went through over 15 different venues in Atlanta, Tennessee, North Carolina before I found Foxhall Resort, our dream venue!! The grounds are simply incredible and we fell in love with everything the second we drove onto the property! Deniese was our coordinator and she was so helpful and easy to work with from beginning to end!! I cannot give glowing enough of a review for this venue and Deniese and all the staff who work behind the scenes. Both of our families and bridal parties many of whom flyed from other cities of U.S. and even overseas, stayed on property for the weekend- It is simply the best experience we could ever ask for for our guests! The lodges are amazingly cozy, private and luxurious at the same time, there are a lot of day-time activities on site for my guests to enjoy, the staff were super attentive to the needs of our guests. We cannot thank Foxhall enough for making our wedding weekend so PERFECT and SPECIAL!! :) If you’re considering getting married here—do it! You will not regret it!!

    Sent on 06/14/2019

    Foxhall Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. You and your family were simply splendid and we are honored you shared your special day with us! We wish you and Ze every happiness!
  • Ashley

    Ashley Darnell Canei · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing once in a lifetime event

    We knew Foxhall was the one the moment we did our venue tour! Hannah worked with us every step of the way to make sure everything was beyond perfect. Even when we had to go with our backup rain plan it actually turned out even better than we ever envisioned ourselves. Our guests can’t stop complimenting Foxhall either. The lodging is top of the line and all of our guests were amazed and felt like they were on vacation too. Best decision we made!

    Sent on 04/22/2019

    Foxhall Resort's reply:

    Ashley,

    Thank you so much for your feedback and honest review.
    We at Foxhall enjoyed hosting your family and closest friends for yours and Matt's special day!
    It was a pleasure working with you from start to finish.

    Warmest Regards,

    Hannah
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Property, and Amazing Team!

    We were looking for a venue convenient to Atlanta, but that felt a little different. Foxhall was the first and only venue we toured. The property is absolutely beautiful, as are the venues themselves (which was important to us since we wanted a winter wedding). We were married at the Stables and loved the open ballrooms and style. It almost felt like we were in a smaller city like Charlottesville rather than just 30 minutes outside Atlanta! Deniese went above and beyond to answer questions and accommodate our preferences- we could not be happier with our experience! Highly, highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/03/2019

    Foxhall Resort's reply:

    Lindsay, you and your family were a pleasure to work with from day ONE! You are so kind and gracious; the perfect Bride!
    I wish you all the best! Come visit us soon!
  • Cody & Pilar

    Pilar · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Property and staff were amazing!

    Foxhall Resort was our dream location, we fell in love with everything about it the second we drove onto the property! Deniese was AMAZING to work with!! She was so honest, helpful and willing to work with us through everything! She was very organized and on top of everything! We stayed on property for the weekend- we had our rehearsal dinner at the Paddock (which was amazing!) and our wedding was at Legacy Lookout! Everything was PERFECT and the staff was INCREDIBLE! We cannot thank Foxhall enough for everything and making our weekend so PERFECT!! :)

    Sent on 01/28/2019
    Foxhall Resort 8
    Foxhall Resort 9
    Foxhall Resort 10
    Foxhall Resort 11
    Foxhall Resort 12
    Foxhall Resort 13
    Foxhall Resort 14
    Foxhall Resort 15

    Foxhall Resort's reply:

    You and your family were so MUCH FUN! You were the one who was organized and on top of things! It made my job easy! Thank you!
  • T

    TeroniaYolanda · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The TRULUV Celebration

    After viewing 12 other venues, Foxhall was the hidden gem. The space, the scenery, the staff...everything was on point. On October 27, all our dreams came true!! Thank Hannah, you are the best!

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience at Foxhall was fabulous! Denease was friendly, capable, dependable and in a word, wonderful! We had a perfect, once in a lifetime, night!!!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • I

    Ivy · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becomingthequeens

    Everything about this venue and the people who work behind the scenes is incredible! I could not be more grateful for everyone who worked so hard to make our wedding day as special as it was. If you’re considering getting married here—do it!! You will not regret it!!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
    Foxhall Resort 16
    Foxhall Resort 17
    Foxhall Resort 18
    Foxhall Resort 19
    Foxhall Resort 20
    Foxhall Resort 21
    Foxhall Resort 22
    Foxhall Resort 23
  • R

    Robert · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fantastic experience where the venue’s beauty and the staff’s support made our daughter’s wedding the event we had hoped for. A hardy recommendation.

    Sent on 05/22/2018
    Foxhall Resort 24
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a more perfect experience! The staff was accommodating and went above and beyond for the most positive experience! Deniese was responsive and professional and made sure the experience was perfect from start to finish! We could not have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew when I looked at the pictures of Foxhall that we would love it as our wedding venue! It definitely does not feel like it is 20 minutes from Atlanta! We felt like we were out in the country-side with all of our family and friends. We had our rehearsal dinner at the polo pavilion which turned out perfectly. There is only one restaurant at this time on site but it is so delicious! They accommodated all of our guests during the entire weekend for all meals. We used the stables for our ceremony and reception. I did not want to stress about the weather so we did the ceremony inside one side of the stables and the reception was already set on the other side. The stables are absolutely BEAUTIFUL! They are completely re-done and in perfect condition. The bridal suite above the stables was very large and perfect for our big group of girls to get ready in. We had the cocktail hour outside on the lawn/side of the stables near the lake which was perfect. The bar on the reception side is absolutely beautiful! We had about 140 guests and fit them perfectly in there with a dance floor and DJ table. They flipped the ceremony side QUICKLY after the ceremony to put the dinner stations there. The entire Foxhall staff was so nice and even greeted us with champagne as soon as my husband and I checked in! We rented the large Cypress house for the entire bridal party to stay in. There were about 18 people total in the house and we had plenty of room and privacy for everyone! Most of our guests stayed in the villas or cottages and said they were perfect and spacious. This venue is slightly on the pricier side, but worth every penny in my opinion. Douglasville is not too far (about 20 minutes) down the road if you needed to run out and get anything. The guys went for a quail hunt and did the shooting clays a few days before and loved it! We will definitely be back to visit! I would highly recommend Foxhall as a wedding or event venue!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • J

    Joy · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about this venue is AMAZING! So close to the airport, wonderful staff, breathtaking photo opportunities!

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • D

    Dolly · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This. Is a lovely venue. We chose Legacy Lookout and it was literally the only venue we ever looked at. We walked in and immediately fell in love with it. The main space accommodated our 215 guests without any problem. The outdoor cocktail hour even in December was wonderful. The staff at Foxhall was very easy to work with and the venue has recently all been remodeled. The view is spectacular and this is just little bit of heaven only a half hour south of Atlanta. I highly recommend this location to anyone wanting an elegant wedding. The recommendations for vendors also made this an easy process. We picked every one from the list provided to us and every one of them was FANTASTIC!! Peacock Video and Photography, Wrennwood Design for day of coordination and also our florist and Simply Catering for the food was a clean sweep of wonderful!! And for our DJ we used Black Tie Events. We never met them until the day of the wedding and they created exactly the fun atmosphere we wanted. Our Thanks to All for memories that will last a lifetime!!

    Sent on 12/21/2016

    Foxhall Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind comments. The entire team at Foxhall strive daily in all our activities to provide a seamless experience for all our Brides and their new families. My you and your husband have any years of health, happiness and prosperity.
    Warm regards,
    Keith A. Izydore
    General Manager
    Foxhall Resort and Sporting Club
  • K

    Karyn · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at so many venue's and never got the right amount of luxury with a little barn feel till the day we stepped not Foxhall and walked into the Stables! We met with Brooke and she was absolutely amazing. Her smile and genuine interest in the couple is evident fro the very first conversation. They have preferred vendors and we felt they had a great mixture of fancy to froufrou to great southern flair. The lodges on property are to die for and accommodated all the wedding party in one and the families in the other and the bride and groom for the night of the wedding. It was the most spectacular wedding. Way more than we dreamed. The picturesque setting of the farm and the color of the tress were just an extra bonus! We found out our wedding planner was actually involved in helping the Stables become a top notch wedding venue. The owner took the time to ask other wedding planners what it would need to rival a place like Ritz Carlton of Reynolds Plantation, and from my perspective they did it.

    The following day after the wedding we had a wonderful brunch at the Paddock and it was to die for, with pumpkin waffles and chicken, mimosas, sausage gravy and biscuits and eggs Benedict.

    Every one at the wedding kept saying WOW this is beautiful, stunning, classic, elegant, all words we wanted when our wedding would be described. I can't thank the staff, Brooke, Deniese and the general manager, Keith for all the hard work in giving us a dream wedding! Seriously a magazine needs to publish the wedding and details as it was just that perfect.

    Sent on 11/22/2016

    Foxhall Resort's reply:

    Thank you, Karyn!

    We enjoyed celebrating with y'all and hope you come back and visit.

    Have a great day!
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about the staff at Fox Hall. From the first onsite visit to the wedding on 11/19/16, EVERY person we met went out of their way to make sure it was the perfect weekend for us. It was truly a fairy tale wedding!!!

    Sent on 11/30/2016

    Foxhall Resort's reply:

    Thank you, Kelsey!

    We enjoyed celebrating with y'all and hope you come back and visit.

    Have a great day!
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legacy Lookout is a stunning venue in the fall! Our guests were literally swooning at the backdrop to our daughter and son in law's October 29 ceremony! The venue and everyone we worked with at Foxhall was first class and we would not hesitate to recommend a Foxhall wedding to anyone!

    Sent on 11/05/2016

    Foxhall Resort's reply:

    Thank you, Tracey!

    We enjoyed celebrating with y'all and hope you come back and visit.

    Have a great day!
  • User4589222 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married there in October and it was so beautiful! My wedding was perfect. Foxhall was such a pleasure to work with and I truly enjoyed my experience with them!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • J

    Jon · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Foxhall to be the perfect vendor for our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. The facilities are excellent--we hired both a Groom's Cabin and the Stables, which was a beautiful and impressive venue that created the perfect day. From beginning to end the staff provided excellent ideas, vendor suggestions, responsiveness and support--we can't thank them enough. The whole experience was perfect from beginning to end.

    Sent on 10/12/2016

    Foxhall Resort's reply:

    Thank you!

    We enjoyed celebrating with y'all and hope you come back and visit.

    Have a great day!
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are getting married next September at Legacy Lookout at Foxhall Resort & Sporting Club! We originally looked at the beach as a wedding venue, but fell in love with Foxhall and decided to get married there instead. The property and venues are absolutely stunning and the staff could not have been more helpful.

    We live in NYC so we only had one day to visit the property. We already booked the resort for the full weekend for all our wedding events and the Foxhall staff even helped us find our vendors!

    We are having a Thursday night welcome party at Grand Pavillion, Friday night rehearsal dinner at the stables, and Saturday ceremony and reception at Legacy Lookout.

    We would HIGHLY recommend this venue!!

    Sent on 11/02/2015

    Foxhall Resort's reply:

    Thank you, Lindsay!

    We enjoyed celebrating with y'all and hope you come back and visit.

    Have a great day!
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Foxhall for creating the most magical weekend! Not only is the property a flawless backdrop for our wedding pictures, but the staff could not have been more accommodating. They went out of their way during our wedding weekend to make sure every last detail was perfect. We had our family and wedding party stay on property in the homes and villas and everybody LOVED it. The groomsmen went shooting on Friday, while the bridesmaids hung by the pool. Our families went horseback riding - there was something for everyone to do! We highly recommend Foxhall - 5 stars! We look forward to coming back and making more memories each year!

    Sent on 11/10/2017

    Foxhall Resort's reply:

    We are so honored to have been a part of your special day! Cheers and Congratulations!
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I took my bridal party to visit Foxhall Resort this past Saturday. It was absolutely amazing!!! Kristin gave us a very thorough tour and answered all of our questions. The site is beautiful although it is a little far off. The price for the venue isn't bad as you pay to rent the facility for 14 hours which is amazing!!! This is definitely one of my top 2 places!!!

    Sent on 08/30/2015
  • C

    Chandler · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on 10/10/15 and could not have asked for a more magical day, thanks to Brooke and her team at Foxhall. All of the staff was so accommodating and answered any and all questions we had. They even introduced us to other vendors that we ended up using (caterer, florist, decor, etc). We had an amazing experience with this team and wish we could go back and do it again! :)

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • User4847571 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the most magical wedding at Foxhall Legacy on Oct. 3, 2015. We toured the venue in early March and looked no further. It was our first and last stop. The facilities and land at Foxhall are breathtaking and make a perfect backdrop for your pictures. Brooke and Deniese were wonderful to work with, as well as all of the day of facility workers. I have no complaints, it was perfect despite some unfortunate rain. With the rainy forecast the Foxhall staff had to work overtime to quickly flip the venue, and they did a wonderful job. The glass backdrop of Legacy for the ceremony turned out to be beautiful, and the ceremony was quickly set up in order for us to get the party started. We used the Foxhall beverage service and our guests raved about the bartenders. They were attentative and so much fun! Thank you Foxhall for making our wedding day a huge success! We can’t wait to come back and visit .

    Hanna & Brett Robinson

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • Stefanie

    Stefanie · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a venue with the most breath taking views & the most professional staff then Foxhall is the place to be! It was the first & last venue I toured when looking for a place to host our wedding! As soon as I entered the property I was in complete awe of its beauty & I knew this was the place I had to get married!

    Throughout the whole booking/planning process I had the pleasure of working with Kristin Rigby, she was such a pleasure to work with & was so eager to answer any questions or concerns we may have had.

    On the day of our wedding I was introduced to Caleb, the event manager. He was also wonderful! He made sure everything was as should be with the layout & that we were completely satisfied with everything.

    Thank you to Foxhall for having such beautiful property & a wonderful staff! Our wedding was the best day ever!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Foxhall was so perfect. We used the Grand Pavilion for our wedding ceremony and reception and it was absolutely gorgeous. Kristin is the sweetest person ever and she was so incredibly patient and helpful. So was Deneise!

    The day of our wedding there were other workers there that weren't as pleasant or accommodating and my vendors weren't completely thrilled with the customer service but all around I still give Foxhall 5 stars because the 6 months I had to plan my wedding went by like a breeze thanks to their unbelievable flexibility and superb customer service.

    I've already recommended them to 2 friends!

    Thank you Foxhall for making my wedding as beautiful and romantic as I'd dreamed it to be.

    Sent on 09/22/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review