Fox World Travel Reviews

15 | Fond du Lac, WI
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Fox World Travel

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

15

3 User photos

Fox World Travel 1
Fox World Travel 2
Fox World Travel 3
Order by:
  • Cellie

    CELLIE · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Fox World Travel

    We use Fox World Travel for all of our trips. We especially like Barb Rogers on Military. She is so friendly and always sets us up in top notch resorts. We went to the Valentin Imperial in Mexico for our honeymoon. We had $800 in resort credits and everything went smoothly. Highly recommend using Fox for your travel needs.

    Fox World Travel 4
    Fox World Travel 5
    Fox World Travel 6
    Sent on 11/16/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience

    Our experience with Fox World Travel in Greenfield, WI was great. We had a general idea of what we thought would be nice for our honeymoon. When the cost came back a lot higher than what we had hoped to spend, our FWT advisor proposed a different all inclusive resort option instead that was about half the cost. Our trip was absolutely fantastic! There were representatives in the lobby of our resort who helped coordinate excursions. We also never had to worry about making sure to get on the right shuttle bus to/from the resort hotel and the airport because it was all coordinated for us. Everything was planned flawlessly and gave us peace of mind knowing that was one thing we didn't need to stress about in the midst of wedding planning. We would absolutely book another trip with Fox World Travel again.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Brianna

    Brianna Renner · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    highly recommended!

    We worked closely with Andrea at Fox World Travel over the course of two years while we planned our destination wedding. From the beginning, we could tell that Andrea was not only a knowledgeable professional in her field, but that she was truly listening to and understanding of what we wanted out of a resort. We came to her with an open-ended list of must-haves and must-not-haves for an ideal resort - no specific destination in mind - and after reviewing a few contenders, she helped us find a resort that checked every box on our list. She worked closely with us throughout the entire process to help ensure that we got the specific block of rooms we wanted, and helped all of our guests book their travel and insurance seamlessly.

    Just a week before takeoff, there was a major issue with one of the rooms booked by a guest. Andrea worked tirelessly for days to fix this - though the issue was by no fault of hers. I can't tell you how impressed we were with Andrea's commitment to adjusting the reservation.

    We had such peace of mind booking our destination wedding through Fox World Travel - our guests had many questions along the way (some had never traveled like this before) and it helped us tremendously to have Fox there to answer each of their very specific questions. The weight lifted from our shoulders was tremendous, and we would highly recommend utilizing their services in booking your destination wedding. For the nominal price, it was well wort it!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • Carin

    Carin · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie Tappa was exceptional as our travel agent. She was very responsive and informative throughout the entire process. She offered us three fantastic all-inclusive honeymoon options in Mexico keeping our interests in mind. We chose to go with a Secrets resort in Rivieria Maya, picked a travel insurance plan, and were set to go! Katie arranged all of our travel plans. We had never been to Mexico and had some concerns, but Katie made sure to put them at ease with information about the area we would be staying in and even through in some shopping tips!

    We just got back and can't stop raving about our trip! When we arrived to Mexico, we had staff members waiting for us to assist with luggage and shuttle us to our resort. Arriving at the resort, they welcomed us "home" with champagne and thoroughly explained our options while we stayed at the resort. The staff at Secrets were incredibly on point. Food, beverage an service was 5 star! And the people who helped us booked excursions made our trip unforgettable with exciting experiences.

    Katie knew what we were looking for, and delivered the ultimate honeymoon. After planning a wedding, it was nice not to have to worry about the details of our trip. I can't thank her enough for making our trip so easy.

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is not the first time I have used Fox, and will use them again. Betsy, Vicki, and Diane are amazing!

    Sent on 01/23/2014
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 12/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    (We worked with Laura Pierce and stayed at Ocean Coral & Turquesa in Puerto Morelos, Mexico)

    We wanted to take the time to send a thank you for all you have done to make our wedding day absolutely perfect! From the very beginning you helped to make each step simple and easy. There were several other brides I had spoken with (that did not go through Fox World Travel) that warned me about resorts nickeling and diming once you get down there. We had every single detail nailed down before we even stepped on our plane and never ran into a single issue.
    Once we arrived, we were treated like we were millionaire royalty! We weren’t allowed to carry our bags (which was great) and were greeted with two welcome drinks each and warm scented towels. All of the food and drinks at this resort were wonderful – there were so many options for everyone in our group. And the staff at this resort is more than exceptional! We met with Ana, the wedding coordinator, and her staff (Pamela and Claudia) and could not have been happier with their attention to detail and ability to pull everything together exactly as we wanted it. They were truly amazing. The flowers were gorgeous, my girls looked great and everyone had such a great time dancing on the terrace all night long!
    It was a perfect day and we miss being there already.
    Thank you so much for everything – I could not have asked for a better person to help plan our wedding and I will recommend you to anyone planning a destination wedding. You’ve earned a Fox World Travel customer for life!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • M

    Meg · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I wanted to get married on the beach with tropical drinks in our hands with our closest family and friends as witnesses. I didn't have the slightest clue on where to start to plan a destination wedding. When I found Laura Pierce at Fox Travel she immediately put me at easy and told me "to take a deep breath and everything would work out great" and it did! Laura was my rock, she was able to give personal experience of the resort we wanted to use, she helped coordinate with the hotel wedding planner, she helped get all our guests booked and set to travel. We wanted to plan an excursion for our group to go snorkeling and she helped coordinate the entire thing! We had the most beautiful wedding that went off without a hitch and I owe it all to Laura and her team at Fox Travel. We communicated solely by phone and email and she was always extremely quick to reply and if she didn't know the answer she would always find it as fast as she could. I would highly recommend Laura Pierce and Fox Travel for destination wedding planning and travel.

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 09/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Fox World Travel to book our honeymoon to St. Lucia. After the horror of attempting to find the best deal we could online, we ended up at GoFox.com. Though we've never used a travel agency before, looking back, I'd never book a trip another way! We picked the destination and how long we wanted to stay and the rest was handled by their experienced staff. We ended up with the perfect honeymoon for a perfect price. We couldn�t have asked for anything more, It was the best honeymoon imaginable! We can�t wait to book another trip for our anniversary!

    Sent on 08/11/2009
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Fox World Travel to book my destination wedding in May of 2009. We had 30 guests and wow was it worth it to use a travel agency rather than booking online myself! I can't imagine trying to coordinate everyone's flights and hotel reservations....

    From the beginning, my travel agent helped plan every aspect of my wedding. She helped me pick a resort that was perfect for us and our guests. Arranged flights, hotels, transfers, everything. We stayed 7 nights, but some guests only wanted to stay 3, so she took care of that too! She put me in touch with the wedding coordinator at the resort who helped me plan all of the details on-site. I'm so glad my agent knew exactly who to talk to and I didn't have the hassle of dealing with some random people at a resort in a foreign country!

    My travel agent even had her create staff make "Save the Date" cards customized to my wedding group, and then later they made flyers with my wedding colors - all complimentary!

    Be sure to ask about the wedding/honeymoon registry. Our travel agent set up a registry for us and our guests were able to give money towards our honeymoon rather than drag gifts all the way to Mexico!

    The whole experience was amazing...I highly recommend Fox World Travel!

    Sent on 08/11/2009
  • S

    Sam · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Sue at the Neenah office to plan our honeymoon to Europe. She was wonderful at helping us to create an experience that was just right for us--a great mix of guidance (airport travel and hotels arranged, a local host in each city) and freedom (we got to plan and do all our activities independently). Sue was also endlessly patient in tracking down answers from the airline and other travel vendors. It was everything we could have asked for!

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • User2106012 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fox World Travel helped us find the perfect honeymoon for us. We had never been out of the country before and they paired us up with the perfect vacation that matched our personalities perfectly.

    Sent on 12/01/2013
  • S

    Kathryn · Married on 04/01/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Kim at Fox World Travel! She recommended the El Dorado Maroma for us in Riviera Maya, Mexico and I think it's going to be our new second home every year!

    Sent on 08/06/2010
  • User4521480 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their staff is wonderful. They offer many options for you to choose from. If I had to critique anything, it would be explaining how the group contract works earlier in the process. But overall, we are very pleased!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • Ricci/Paul

    Ricci · Married on 10/31/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We loved Sara Timmers. She was very patient working with us for three years to plan our wedding and coordinating most of our guests for their trip.

    Sent on 11/07/2014
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 12/28/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Booked a Christmas vacation in Jamaica with Mel Crosby. Our first day and night we had no hot water, our room wasn't cleaned except to sweep and put in new towels during our whole vacation, never changed our sheets the whole time there, etc... Contacted Mel on the second day and she informed us when we asked for her help she didn't work weekends and with it being a holiday we wouldn't be able to get ahold of anyone. We complained to the concierge desk who said the manager would speak to us, never did, both times we complained. When we returned we set up an appt with branch manager Jody Piotter and went in to discuss our concerns since working with Mel seemed to get us nowhere. She said she would handle it and that it took up to 21 days to get a response from the resort. We asked for a partial refund. On day 24 after that appt, we called a different manager and left a voice mail. Obviously we were not a priority to Jody Piotter since she could not return our phone call, so we thought to try someone who might care about our issues. Later that day we received an email from Jody showing the resorts response to our issues. They of course denied everything. They offered us a $100 credit. Can you believe that? We paid over $6000 for a Christmas vacation, and that is the disrespect they showed us. There commercials state they are here for you. Don't believe it, they're here for themselves. Book it online, at least those sites have someone available to help you 24/7, unlike this business. And at a better price!!!

    Sent on 02/05/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review