Skip to main content
Weddings

Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center Reviews

Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center

Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center

Plymouth, MI
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 66 Reviews
View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

37 User photos

  • Lydia
    Lydia M. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Venue for Large Weddings

    Fox Hills was the best location we could have asked for to tie the knot. We were married in the gazebo and had our reception was at the Golden Fox. The venue and garden are beautiful, and the staff are there to help every step of the way. We could have not planned the day of our dreams without Catie, the Wedding Manager. She helped us put our vision into reality and we could not be more thankful. The day of was great as we were able to use golf carts to take pictures around the course, the dance floor was large enough for our big crowd who love to dance, and the wrap around balcony allowed for everyone to get some fresh air. Food, bar service and passed hors 'devours were excellent. They were incredibly accommodating to all of our needs, we could not recommend Fox Hills more highly!

    Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center's reply:

    Lydia,
    Thank you for such a thorough and thoughtful review. It was a dream to with you and your family! We hope your wedding day was full of love and laughter and are so happy you chose Fox Hills.
  • Alaina
    Alaina L. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Million Stars!!!

    Safe to say I will forever recommend Fox Hills to everyone I know that is getting married! Our wedding reception in the Golden Fox was by far everything we could have ever asked for. Everything was affordable but very elegant with great food options and bar options for the price. It's a great priced location for being metro Detroit and so close to ann arbor! Catie & Sam were lifesavers on so many occasions. Catie was super fast in getting back to me with the million emails I sent her leading up to the wedding, and everything we asked to be done was taken care of! Our guests said it was the best wedding reception they had ever been to. The photo locations on-site are breathtaking and we had such a great time taking pictures in multiple locations on their property. Terry, our day-of contact that was working on-site the day of the reception was by far one of the best people we've ever met. He would make sure we always had a drink or food or anything else we needed to be done. He even packaged up some leftover GF pizza for me at the end of the night to take home and eat since he saw I didn't eat a ton of my dinner. All of Fox Hill's staff and facilities were remarkable, we could not have asked for anything better for our wedding reception!

    Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center's reply:

    WOW - thank you, Alaina, for sharing your kind words! We appreciate everything that you had planned and prepared for on your end along the way. I am so happy that everything turned out remarkably - you and Nathan definitely deserved it.
    -Catie
  • Cindy
    Cindy P. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    The team at Fox Hills stopped at nothing to make sure we had the most perfect day; one that we will truly never forget! We were faced with some major last minute changes due to power outages in the area and we had no idea how everything was going to turn out. They made 2,000% certain that despite all the hiccups, everything would go off without a hitch....and it FAR exceeded any of our expectations. As a matter of fact, the day turned out WAY better than we had originally planned.
    The food was phenomenal, the ceremony site was absolutely perfect, The Summerhouse was TO DIE FOR with the August sunset sky and the lush grounds, the staff was so accommodating and easy to work with, making sure that every step of the way, my groom and I had everything we needed and that all of our guests were happy and satisfied. We had quite a few guests with food allergies and special needs, and the chef did not skip a beat and every single request was met perfectly! Our guests could not stop commenting on how amazing their meals were! OH! Cannot forget the appetizers and late night snack....AMAZING!! We also had some guests who had attended other weddings at Fox Hills in recent weeks prior to ours and they were blown away with how spectacular the event was given all the snags we all faced!!
    Fox Hills went above and beyond for us and we will never be able to truly express how grateful we are to their incredible team and how thrilled we were with how perfect everything turned out! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOX HILLS!!

    Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center's reply:

    Wow - how thoughtful of you to take the time to share these kind words!! You truly deserved a perfect day, especially given all you have been through - and I'm overjoyed to read that you felt it was. Our team works hard on Wedding Day to execute it just the way you planned. Given all of the obstacles that you faced, we are so happy that all of the adjustments and modifications worked out in your favor.
    Planning a wedding is never easy but adding long distance, a pandemic and unfavorable weather conditions in and you have truly been through it all. Congratulations and well wishes for a happy future to you and Jon!!
  • B
    Brittany F. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fox Hills Wedding

    I had the best experience at Fox Hills on our wedding day!! It is a beautiful venue and they were very helpful throughout the wedding planning process; especially on the day of. I highly recommend having a wedding here!!
  • Alison
    Alison Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fox Hills Summerhouse

    Fox Hills provided great service on our wedding day! We had our ceremony and reception at the Summerhouse. Originally we planned to do the ceremony at the Tree near the Summerhouse, but due to rain we had to move it to the dance floor. The staff was very helpful with the last min weather change. Everyone still had a great time and we are pleased with how it all turned out! Thanks Fox Hills!

    Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center's reply:

    We are so happy that the love between you and Jeff weathered that June storm! I still think the day turned out beautifully from the photos you shared. We wish you all the best in your future together and it was an honor working with you.
  • Rachel
    Rachel F. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A day I will never forget

    We had a GORGEOUS outdoor wedding at Fox Hills. Our wedding took place during a time of uncertainty of gatherings due to COVID and Catie was very helpful and creative in helping us organize our wedding in a way that was safe and still what we were hoping for. Terry and the staff working on the day of the wedding were absolutely amazing and we couldn't have asked for better experience!

    Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center's reply:

    Rachel, you and Ben deserved a beautiful wedding and we were so happy to be part of the journey! Thank you for handling the whole process with grace and for taking time to share your experience.
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Experience Ever!

    Working with Catie Hatfield and her staff at Fox Hills was undoubtedly the best experience I had during the process of planning my sisters wedding. Every email, phone call, or meeting with Catie made us feel like we were in the best hands. Catie and her team went above and beyond for my sister, her husband, and our families. The entire process from first phone call, to last call at the bar was easy, stress-free, and FUN! The food was delicious, drinks were great, and then Golden Fox venue was clean, and beautiful. I cannot recommend Fox Hills enough. A huge THANK YOU to Catie, Melissa the bartender, Terry the F&B manager, and the entire staff.

    Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center's reply:

    Katie,
    I can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy that it was a positive one - you were so easy to work with and I'm glad that it all worked out. Emily & Levi deserved a special evening and you surely helped them make that happen, too! Thank you, again, and we hope to work with you in the future.
    -Catie
  • M
    Megan P. Married on 03/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Night To Remember

    We had our wedding at Fox Hills in the Fox Classic this past weekend. They were wonderful! We were a pandemic-rescheduled wedding, so we started working with them in 2019. They were super understanding of our reschedule, and worked with us to carry everything over to our new celebration. They really bent over backwards to make sure everything was wonderful for us! They carried over all our previous payments and honored our incentives. We had a couple last-minute requests and a bit of a reorganization of our seating chart, and they handled it all with no problem, and no additional charge. Catie was fantastic throughout the rescheduling process, keeping in touch with us and making sure she had answers to all of our questions! It was a beautiful venue, delicious food, fantastic people, and we couldn’t have been happier with our experience!! Thank you Fox Hills for making it a night to remember!

    Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center's reply:

    Hi Megan,
    Thank you for sticking with us for so many years and trusting us to make your wedding memorable! It was great working with you and Jake - if there is anything you need down the road, we would be glad to have you back.
    -Catie
  • Allyson
    Allyson Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t Be Happier!

    My husband and I got married at the Golden Clubhouse at Fox Hills a few weeks ago and we couldn’t be more pleased with how perfect our day was! Our guests loved the venue, raves about the food, thought the staff was very friendly, and the facility was clean. The staff was responsive to our questions during the planning process and all turned out as planned the day of our wedding! We had a fantastic time and a great experience!
  • J
    J Dallacqua Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a wonderful wedding!

    We just had our wedding at Fox Hills, and it was pretty perfect. Everything ran very smoothly, including an outdoor ceremony at the gazebo. Many of our guests commented positively on the venue, food, and service. Rebecca was incredible and answered all of our questions along the way. She was friendly, helpful, and kind, and always responded quickly -- we felt confident throughout the planning that our wedding was going to be everything we hoped for, and it was! The staff was also incredible and we all enjoyed the evening very much. We highly recommend Fox Hills!
  • JODIE
    Jodie Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing wedding experience!

    My daughter was married at the Summerhouse @ Fox Hills. It was an absolutly perfect day! The location of the ceremony was just beautiful, with the water feature in the background gave it that something extra. Rebecca and staff were wonderful to work with and one of the things that I really liked was no ridiculous, stuffy rules. They allowed you to bring your wedding dreams to life! I would describe the Summerhouse as "backyard party meets upscale wedding" It was just perfect. Having many children at the wedding, it was a wonderful place/space for them to run around and let out some energy, allowing the adults to have fun on the dance floor. We brought 2 corn hole games and with the outdoor hightop tables, it was perfect for guests to use and put their drinks on. Ultimately, the weather is the star here, and you are taking a chance on beautiful weather. They do have things in place incase the weather is not good, but when it is, it is just perfect. Fox Hills makes everything so easy with an all inclusive package. They were wonderful at answering my many, many questions and always got back to me in a timely manner. We had a last minute issue with a beehive in the rafters, the day of the wedding and they immediately took care of it. They provided us with ladders for decor, cold water as we were getting ready and were there for any issue or help we needed. I got many compliments on the food, drinks and location. Many people said it was the most fun they have had at a wedding in a long time or ever! Wow! I would highly recommend Fox Hills!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had my daughter’s Bridal Shower at Fox Classic May 2018. They made the experience a true delight!!!! Staff was awesome to work with!! The food was excellent!!!! They made a wonderful memory for my daughter and me!!!!!
  • A
    Alecia Married on 07/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! We had our July 2018 ceremony and reception at Fox Hills Summerhouse and from the beginning to the end everything was perfect. We had 200 guests and have been complimented over and over again from everyone about how great the venue, food, and staff were saying it was the best wedding people have been too! From when we booked, Rebecca was on top of everything the entire time answering all questions that were asked, and there were a lot! Our food tasting back in February was perfect and we were given a lot of tips for the day of our event. Our day of coordinator Josh was there every step of the way double checking and answering any questions that we had. The wait staff and bartenders were awesome and were on top of their game the entire day! I was that worried bride that thought about everything from will it be too hot, do I need to rent fans? to what if it rains will everything be ruined? Rebecca had an answer for every single question. Fox Hills has a few fans hanging from the ceiling and with the cross breeze that comes through the temperature was perfect. It rained a little during our reception and the staff was quick to put down the sides until the rain subsided. I would 100% recommend Fox Hills to anyone looking to book the most perfect ceremony and reception site with the best food! We wish we could go back and do the entire day over again, we wouldn't have changed a thing!! Thank you to Rebecca, Josh and all of the staff at Fox Hills for making our wedding everything we could dream of and more!
  • S
    Shawna Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Fox Hills Golf & Banquet Center for a wedding venue! We were married at the beautiful gazebo and our reception was in the Golden Fox. The grounds and event space made for gorgeous backdrops for our pictures. Rebecca and her team were wonderful to work with. My husband and I had so much fun at the group tasting, we knew we had made the perfect choice for a ceremony and reception venue! Leading up to the big day, Rebecca was always available via phone and email for questions or concerns. They even accommodated a last minute addition to the guest list! On the day of the wedding, Terry was an absolute life saver! His calm yet funny demeanor was exactly what we needed! Any misstep or small mistake was corrected by him immediately. Even getting the ceremony music corrected! He was so patient with our silly and sometimes unruly bridal party and tried his best to keep us on our schedule! His knowledge and experience truly shined. The food was outstanding. Even when the bridal party was running a bit late for the start of dinner, everything was fantastic. We had so many compliments from our guests! The bartenders, wait staff and kitchen had us full and well “hydrated” throughout the evening! A big thank you to Jay, one of our wonderful bartenders, who went above and beyond by helping set our tables with decorations, ensuring that the MOG got her special wine and that we, the bride and groom never went without a drink in hand. For anyone who is looking for a wedding venue, Fox Hills is the complete package!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was PERFECT!! We had our reception at the Golden Fox. Rebecca was great through the whole planning process and made everything easy. Terry and all the staff were excellent the day of the reception. We were running a little behind schedule on when we arrived to Fox Hills and Terry made it extremely easy to move things around so they worked for us! Dinner was still hot and very excellent even with us pushing dinner back a half hour. All of the guests raged about how perfect everything was. We are so happy we celebrated our special day at Fox Hills!! We would do it all again if we could. We would 100 percent recommend Fox Hills to anyone!
  • Dayna
    Dayna Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From start to finish to even after EVERYONE at Fox Hills was and is amazing. The food was great, the staff was attentive and super friendly. Highly recommending Fox Hills for any event.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not be happier with how our planning process went and how flawless our wedding was!!! From the first consultation through many back and forth emails, Rebecca and Brooke really knocked it out of the park! They respond to all of your questions in detail and super fast, all of our requests were met without hassle. Ryan was by our side all night helping with every area to ensure the night went flawless and it totally did!!! The grounds were so so beautiful I couldn’t think of a better place to have our ceremony and receiption. Everyone complimented us on the food and the amazing service!! If you want a beautiful, helpful, delicious, convenient, affordable, friendly, place to get married...Fox Hills is your venue! Book it as soon as you get engaged!! Take our word for it!! Thank you fox hills team for making our night unforgettable!!! Xoxo Michael and Chelsea 10/20/2017

    Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center's reply:

    Chelsea and Michael,
    Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. It was truly our pleasure to work with you both. We love being part of such a special day in your lives and we are all thrilled your day was flawless. Cheers to the many happy years to come!!
    Sincerely, Rebecca and the entire Fox Hills team!!
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a hard time finding the perfect location to have our ceremony and reception at. Just like everyone else you are looking for that perfect venue. Fox Hills was probably our 5th visit. I was loosing hope that we would find the best but Fox Hills was beyond perfect!
    From day one of touring the venue to the very last song at our reception, everything was PERFECT!
    Rebecca is amazing to work with. She's very calm and pleasant. I was extremely nervous when sitting down with her for the final touches and she was calm and guided us in the right direction. She truly knows how to do her job coordinating your wedding and will make sure it's exactly what you want.
    The day of the wedding I met Terry. He was EVERYWHERE! He made sure everything ran smoothly. My husband and I wanted a sunset photo before everyone had the chance to eat. Terry doesn't like to feed the guests until the Bride and Groom had eaten but was willing to bend his rules so we could get our sunset photos. He approached us by name which made you feel like you were important. The bartenders seen you coming and had a drink ready. Other employees came to our head table and made sure we all were taken care of. Everything went perfect because of Terry and his staff!
    We were out on one of the greens taking photos and a guy on a golf cart came up and said, "I have some golfers coming. Would you like me to hold them up so you can finish your photos?" Wow! I was so impressed that we could hold up golfers to finish getting our perfect picture.
    If you are looking for confident, friendly and stress free venue this is it!
  • C
    Chuck Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    outstanding customer service from the planning process to the bartenders at the reception. everything was top notch.
    beautiful venue!

    Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review Chuck! We wish you many years of wedding bliss!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough great things about Fox Hills! From our very first appointment when looking at venues, to end of the reception, Fox Hills was our perfect place to get married. We got married on July 22 at the Summerhouse, which gave me the feel of a Michigan outdoor wedding, with a touch of elegance because of the string lights and chandeliers hanging inside of the structure. We had lawn games out, and were able to add flowers and vinery to the pergola that we got married under. Rebecca was absolutely delightful to work with. I am a person who asks a lot of questions and is a super planner, and she was happy to answer all of my questions in a very timely manner at any time. Our tasting for our menu, which was in March, was a great way for us to chat with other couples getting married at the Summerhouse around the same time as us. We got to share ideas, ask each other questions, and there were Fox Hills staff members walking around throughout to give us more information about that venue. The food was AMAZING! We knew it would be because we have been to the Sunday brunch before. The staff made sure that our buffet was fully stocked, they accommodated our guests with allergies or food preferences, and they were overall very attentive to our guests and our head table throughout the entire night. Jim was our Fox Hills manager for the day, and he helped to keep us on schedule and on track for the whole day. He seems very passionate about what he does, and is very detail oriented, which worked out well for me because I am the same way! He even helped us tear down the reception at the end of the night! Our guests raved about the food and overall experience at our wedding, and I owe a lot of that to Fox Hills! We were able to take the golf carts around the golf course for pictures. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the colors really pop in our pictures. Fox Hills Summerhouse surpassed our expectations on the day of and we could not be happier!!!

    Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center's reply:

    Jennifer, thank you for such a wonderful review! I am so happy that we surpassed your expectations. From all us at Fox Hills, we wish you many years of wedded bliss!!
  • M
    Madelyn Married on 05/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my May 12 wedding at Golden Fox and it exceeded my expectations and was perfect. The guests (and my husband and I) were so pleased with everything - the venue and views, the large deck, the FOOD, the staff and service...all five stars. Rebecca was great to work with - especially because I was working with a brewery to get a special beer and Rebecca and her team worked with the Fox Hills distributor to ensure we had the beer. Terry and Nikki were amazing in making sure I had everything I needed and everything was running smoothly. Andrea was awesome behind the bar and Danielle was perfect serving the head table and taking care of my husband and I. Fox Hills is really cool because they have three unique venues. Everyone should be able to find something that fits their wedding vision and receive the same awesome service my guests and me had. Out of all my vendors (who were amazing!) I would recommend Fox Hills the most. You will be very happy celebrating your wedding here.
  • C
    Christine Married on 02/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding reception was at the Fox Classic and it was perfect. The staff was professional, communicative and extremely helpful from the beginning of the process till the very end!
    Rebecca was our event coordinator and Jim was the event manager. Both of them were competent and accommodating! I felt at ease the entire time because I knew we were in good hands. Highly recommend for weddings or any event!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So, we all know this venue is the most beautiful- that's apparent from the moment you see it. But The Fox Classic's biggest asset is not the historically restored cabin, or stone fireplace coupled with views of the golf course or the garden gazebo. No, the biggest asset is the people that work there. We got married on February 18th, 2017 on an unusually warm day. Every single person at Fox Hills that day and every day leading up to the wedding, were truly a joy to work with. Rebecca and the her team helped us dream up and plan a wedding far surpassing anything I could have imagined on my own. Jay was the most amazing and friendly bar tender I have ever met with a memory of an elephant. It seemed he remembered what every guest was drinking. The wait staff were friendly and professional. From our first visit to the final moments of the reception, every single person at Fox Hills was professional, kind, responsive and most importantly, made us somehow feel even more excited about our wedding each time we spoke with them. If you are looking for a rustic venue, know that not only will you be getting a beautiful space, but a worry free wedding day, because you will have a whole team of people working hard to make sure that your wedding day is perfect. Truly cannot say enough good things about these people, this place, and the experience they provide.
  • User2772545 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue was perfect! We had our wedding at the summerhouse on a Friday. The setting was perfect, the flowers were beautiful. Rebecca Ameel was the coordinator and she was great to work with throughout the process, she was very responsive to our questions and went out of her way to accommodate our needs. The staff during the reception was phenomenal, they were all very friendly and did everything they could to make sure the bridal party had what they needed and always had a drink in their hand. The bartender was awesome as well and always had a smile on her face. We had so many compliments from our guests saying how beautiful and unique the venue was. I couldn't be happier with our wedding night and will highly recommend them!

    Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center's reply:

    Congratulations on your wedding and THANK YOU for taking the time to write your incredible review. We will surely pass on your fabulous comments to our staff! We wish you only a lifetime of health & happiness!
  • A
    Alex Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The entire ceremony and reception went off without a hitch. Everything was where it needed to be, the food was amazing, the bartenders generous and fun, and the late night French fry station still gets commented about among our friends and family for how awesome it is. I'm sure that it is partly to do with the people still hanging around that late were the outgoing partiers... We lucked out on the weather so we got the course at its most gorgeous, with just even clouds to shade us a bit during the ceremony and pictures. I am glad we didn't get any flowers for the pavilion, as the small number of flowers there were just enough without overwhelming the pictures or the space. The staff was on top of the ball and always able to get our opinions on small things or changes coming up in the schedule so nothing came as a surprise. I would recommend the Golden Fox to anyone getting married in the area.

    Fox Hills Golf and Banquet Center's reply:

    Thank you for your very kind review! We are thrilled that you were so pleased with your very special day! We wish you a lifetime of happiness!