FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography Reviews

72 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography

Recommended by 100%

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 1
FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 2
FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 3
FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 4
FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 5
FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 6
FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 7
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wir haben die schönsten Hochzeitsfotos ever. Kristina du bist die Beste! ??

    Sent on 03/28/2018
  • K

    Karl · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina made awesome pictures of our wedding on 31. August 2017 in New York!

    She really caught the magic of the moment, the lighting is so beautiful and the composition of many scenes simply breathtaking. We are so happy here! Let me add please that enjoying a part of our special day with Christina was an awesome experience in itself - it was great fun and made our day even better.

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • I

    Imke · Married on 07/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great wedding and Christina did a very good job! We were completely satisfied with her work! The fotos are great!

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • T

    Tanja · Married on 06/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristina was absolutely great! She made our day with her funny and easygoing way of taking the photos. Even we didn't meet her before, we had a very good feeling and weren't uptight a bit. The photos became wonderful and she also was very fast with finishing them. We will book her every time again when we need a photographer in New York!

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • C

    Carolin · Married on 06/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better photographer for this special day: Christina is very professional and knows exactly what to do. We are both not the people who like to be the center of attention, but working with her felt very natural, not posed. And this can also be seen on the beautiful pictures. We were also very impressed from the very creative ideas. Through this wonderful mix of ideas, we have received a great selection of pictures. We are very satisfied, thank's for everything!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • AnnaMarie

    AnnaMarie · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina did an amazing job photographing our wedding in May in Central Park! She was wonderful to work with, flexible, professional and took some really great photos of us and our loved ones in the park and around the city. She was a big part of what made our wedding experience great and we are grateful for all her hard work. I would highly recommend her to others.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • C

    Carolin · Married on 05/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Christina for making our wedding day even more special. We received great and beautiful photos of our day. The composition of the pictures is amazing, Christina is great in capturing special moments in a single picture. "Working" with Christina was really a pleasure, we had some special wishes / locations and Christina was absolutely flexible and came up with great ideas, e.g. where to find specific spots. We really appreciated her smart way to make us feel comfortable and free in front of the camera. She is a real professional and a great person to spend your wedding day with. Thank you very much Christina, also from our whole family who enjoyed the photo shoot and the beautiful pictures.
    If you are looking for a great photographer, Christina is a perfect choice. All the best from Christian & Carolin

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • C

    Christian · Married on 05/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came a long way from Germany to have our wedding in NYC, Central Park. It was a wonderful day and we always tell the people here in Germany, that Christina was not our photograph, she was part of the whole wedding group. All the pictures are amazing. We thought it would be nice if we have about 50 pictures at the end. What can we say, at the end we have over 400 absulute wonderful pictures for our memories.
    Besides Christina is not only a super professional in photography, she was so nice and friendly to us and our group. We would recommend every wedding couple to book Christina for their wedding photos.

    Christina thank you so much! You also made it a day we will never forget!

    Greets from Germany, Jenny and Christian

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • A

    Anne · Married on 04/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great day and we have so wonderfull and very unique pictures of pur Wedding.

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • C

    Carolin · Married on 01/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Christina. She's very helpful giving information about the shooting in advance and also other things concerning our elopement day. She also booked a driver for us who brought us from A to B.
    She responded very quickly to my emails and gave us lots of tips about what to think of when getting married outside in NYC in winter.
    In the shooting itself she was very clear about what we had to do and managed to keep a relaxed atmosphere at all our shooting locations. She has a very good eye for colours and also for motives on inside but also outside locations.
    The photographs were ready in about 2 weeks and included a wide range of black and white and coloured photos in high quality. I'd describe her style of photos as elegant and natural.

    I would definitely recommend Christina as a photographer. Makes the day really memorable for a lifetime!

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 12/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi,
    First of all many many thanks to Christina who was absolutely amazing. We had our wedding in Central Park New York last year and it was freezing cold. -7 :-/ Christina took the nicest photos ever and we didn't even look cold at all. Her humor made us smile a lot and all the photos are so professional and natural at the same time. Her fingers were frozen too like our faces and hands, but nothing stopped her to catch the right moments. We had such a great day and one of the reasons was because we felt like everything was organized and professional, not too obvious picture taking and that's why we were totally relaxed. We can only recommend Christina and we wished she could come to Germany so we can book her again for our wedding party. 5 stars isn't enough to rate her. All our friends thought the same. She also had great ideas like having a picture in the grand central station were everybody in the background is moving just not us, it looks really cool. Thank you Christina for making our day so special to us!!!!

    Sent on 06/03/2017
  • User7530471 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked a photo tour on our wedding day with Christina. It was so great, she made us feel very comfortable at all times during the tour even at crowdy places like Times Square. The pictures we got are so beautiful.

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I believe most people can agree that planning a wedding can be very stressful. Having Kristina as our photographer not only made the day a lot less stressful with her professionalism and warmth but also produced AMAZING photos! You will not go wrong using Kristina for your wedding or any other life event that requires her photographic skills.

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • A

    Andreas · Married on 10/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photos for our wedding. Very professional. We had a decent time!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • L

    Lasse · Married on 10/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm soo glad we chose Christina to take our wedding pictures! I'm shy by nature and generally dislike having my picture taken, especially when shots take a long time or photographers try to talk me into doing poses that I find awkward/ridiculous. Therefore I wasn't exactly looking forward to doing the wedding photo shoot but ended up actually enjoying it. Christina was super nice and fun to work with, it all felt very natural and hassle-free. Best of all, we absolutely love the photos! I don't usually like myself in photos but these turned out fantastic! In fact I like them even better than the ones featured on her home page. :)

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My name is Sarah, I'm from Germany and got married to my lovely husband in September in New York City. We got a wedding planner which booked Christina from Fotovolida for us.
    We didn't meet her before the wedding day but we had great communications by mail some weeks before we arrived in New York.
    It was a great day with Christina. And the photos are awesome! I mailed her a list of photos I liked to get and she even printed it out. I was really impressed because I am a real control freak and had the chance to relax completely because I knew that Christina won't forget a single picture.
    She was very friendly and the whole atmosphere was really relaxed.

    Thank you so much for the great photos!!!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • Y

    Yasmin · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina does an amazing job. She is extraordinary talented and skilled. Each of Wedding photos turned out awesome. In addition to that, she is extremly friendly and she took care that we felt comfortable all the time and that we got great photos at all of our wished locations. We can 100% recommend her and we are more than just satisfied with her work. She made the best day of our lives perfect. Thank you Christina!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • J

    Jeannette · Married on 09/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The phototour with Christina made our wedding day complete. She has a Special eye for the scenery what makes her fotos so very special. Thank you Christina, it was a great pleasure to spend this our day with you.

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spend our wedding day with Kristina and it was awesome :)
    Kristina is a very high professional photographer - with a really fantastic "view for the right picture".
    Kristina, thank you for that perfect day and all the beautiful pics!!!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina did a great Job ! The pictures are amazing... Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristina perfectly captured our day! Our photos were ready a month later which was amazing!
    She did such a great job. She was so easy to work with and feel comfortable around ! We have such a variety of photos to choose from, and in black and white as well! Thank you so much Kristina!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • S

    Simone und David · Married on 05/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    christina made our day to a perfekt Wedding day!!!!! She is very friendly, nice and has very good ideas for locations! Very proffessional fotograph!!!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • V

    Vanessa&Marcio · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristina was great. The result is awesome! She had great ideas and the session with her was so pleasant and enjoyable.

    Very professional and we'll never forget this memories.
    Thank you!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 12/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was really amazing. To hire Kristina to shoot our wedding was the best decision ever! We met Kristina on our wedding day, the 21 of december 2015, and it was sympathy at first glance. She was so nice, well organized, knew what to do (to be frank, we were a bit nervous ;-)) and of course the most important thing: she made really great, creative, unique photos of our most important day. More than 100 brilliant shots to conserve the key moments and to transport the very special atmosphere. We are really thankfull and we are never tire to looking at the photos :-).

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • User5285844 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristina was amazing and made us feel so comfortable on our wedding day! We only have a handful of photos as a couple even though we've been together for 6 years and I'm so happy that we chose her as our photographer, since she did such an excellent job. The photos are gorgeous and she really had an eye for details with setting up poses and backgrounds. There were candids that really caught the moments from the wedding and will really help bring back memories in the future. You won't go wrong with choosing her as your photographer. Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 07/28/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review