FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography Reviews

70 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography

Recommended by 100%

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 1
FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 2
FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 3
FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 4
FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 5
FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 6
FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 7
Sort by:
  • A

    Alina Matthias · Married on 07/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unglaublich sympathische Fotografin

    Christina hat sehr dazu beigetragen, dass der Tag für uns unvergesslich war! Abgesehen davon, dass sie tolle Fotos macht, ist sie ein sehr angenehmer und lustiger Mensch. Die Fototour vor der Trauung hat unglaublich viel Spaß gemacht - man hat sich direkt wohl gefühlt und sie hat sich zudem super in die Hochzeitsgesellschaft integriert. Es sind wirklich tolle Bilder entstanden. Die Kommunikation per Mail war absolut zu zuverlässig und schnell. Von uns eine uneingeschränkte Empfehlung, wenn man an seinem besonderen Tag eine tolle Fotografin an seiner Seite haben möchte.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • I

    Isabel and Marcel · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy with our wedding photos

    Super wedding photos! We can really recommend Christina, she had so many ideas and was open for our ideas too. The outcome was amazing and we are so happy to have great memories of our wedding day in New York City!

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • A

    Alissa Schimpf · Married on 05/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    perfect day captured in perfect photos

    we had a wonderful day with Christina. The photos are so great and beautiful. Highly Recommended. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • H

    Hendrik Kehl · Married on 05/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect and absolute professional

    nothing to complain about. She is just sympathetic. the pictures are beautiful.

    Sent on 06/02/2019
    FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 8
    FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 9
  • S

    Stephanie Schindler · Married on 04/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always recommend

    Christina kindly welcomed us from the moment we arrived.

    It was a casual and natural shooting. she captures snapshots that happen accidentally so it does not seem forced. we had a good connection to her, which can be seen on the pictures. The time until delivery of the shooting pics was absolutely ok.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
    FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 10
    FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 11
  • B

    Brinkmann · Married on 04/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Christina for our Marriage vow Pics!

    First I want to thank you so much for this great day Christina!! We felt in good hands the whole time when you photographed us at our Marriage vow. The results are overwhelming and we got so many compliments for it! Because of you we have beautiful memories of this special day in NY. We would do it again anytime :) Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
    Not to forget, anything worked out very well, the consultation, the date arrangement and the Delivery. Christina is a wonderful person and she tried anything that we are feeling good.

    Sent on 07/07/2019
    FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 12
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Kristina!

    We were married last weekend, and are so excited to see the pictures when they are ready! I know they are going to be gorgeous. You can tell that Kristina really loves her work...her enthusiasm shines through. She has a natural way about her that immediately put me at ease, allowing me to relax and be calm and have fun getting some photos while we waited for the ceremony to begin. I am very unnatural in front of the camera, but I still had a really great time posing for pictures, and she made sure she captured a lot of candids. Thank you so much Kristina for being a part of our day! Liz and Kevin

    Sent on 04/27/2019
  • D

    Dietmar Wueller · Married on 02/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing afternoon in one of the greatest cities in the world

    We had such a great afternoon in New York City and the photos Christina captured we amazing. An unforgettable event! Thank you Christina!!!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
    FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 13
  • D

    Dirk Meyer · Married on 09/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wedding in NY

    It was a perfect photoshooting! :-)

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristina is amazing ;) I can not recommend her enough !! Amazing Photos, very professional, her experience in wedding photography shows in everything she does, from keeping the flow going to making everyone feel comfortable and at ease. She is friendly, responsive and very easy to work with.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • M

    Malte · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    what can i say? christina is just incredible. amazing pictures and a great company. we laughed so much and had tons of fun. simply perfect!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is AMAZING!

    Christina was an absolute pleasure to work with! She made our wedding day feel so special. My husband and I had a small ceremony in Central Park. She was so knowledgeable about all the places I had asked her to take our photos in, and even had a timeline of how long each stop would take to get the photos we wanted! I can not thank her enough for making us feel so comfortable. She is so talented and we could not be more happy with all of our wedding pictures!!!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank Christina for our incredible pictures !!
    We can‘t even decide which one we like the most, every single picture is so pretty!!!
    The phototour was one of the best moments of our day.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
    FOTOVOLIDA wedding photography 14
  • C

    Claus · Married on 07/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was really very relaxed having Christina with us. She made it so easy for us and shot a lot of awesome pics.

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are an Australian couple who got married in NY in May 2018, and Kristina of Fotovolida was our photographer. We chose Kristina based on her gorgeous website, and we were not disappointed. In our preliminary meeting, she was able to intuit exactly the kind of photography we were after - what style, what vibe, what overall look. On the day, she was able to provide us with an absolutely stunning blend of impromptu photos and tastefully posed shots - there was nothing cliche, nothing overdone, every image was gorgeous. Beyond that - she is an absolute ball to be around, and her intuition regarding "the perfect shot" makes her a total dream to work with. Book Kristina, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • M

    Marcel · Married on 05/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina made this day an outstanding one, she did a perfect job. She had so many ideas of spots to go to and shoot pictures.
    The pictures itself are absolutely amazing. If there'd be a reason to get married again, it'd be definitely in NYC again with Christina as our photographer.
    We cannot say "Thank you" often enough to appreciate her work properly.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • S

    Sonja · Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wir waren begeistert von Christinas Arbeit. Schon bei unserem ersten Kennenlernen an unserem Hochzeitstag war sie uns von Anfang an sympatisch.
    Sie wollte das wir uns natürlich geben und genau das hat sie auf den Fotos eingefangen. Ihre Ideen und die Locations waren großartig.
    Sie ist einfach eine tolle und liebenswürdige Persönlichkeit. Wir haben viel gelacht mit ihr.
    Auch die Bearbeitung der Bilder war schnell. Und wir hatten die Fotos binnen 3 Wochen nach unserem Tag.
    Wir würden sie immer wieder buchen :-)

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • R

    Rebekka · Married on 05/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was the most professional, reliable, to the point and best photographer we could have ever wished for our wedding day. On top of that she is just such a warm and sweet person - you feel comfortable and in good hands right away. Also we had a major change to our schedule just one day before the wedding day and Christina was able to adjust with no problem at all - she was there for us all the time. And now we received the pictures and are just overwhelmed! Our dream became true! we got all the locations we wanted and the quality and beauty of the pictures just made us speechless. Our friends and family are overwhelmed too - everyone is asking me who was the photographer and how to get her :) Christina thank you so so much!!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina did a Great job!!!
    She created a relaxed atmosphere and was really flexible.
    We already got the photos after 2 and a half weeks and we are absolutely satisfied.
    The photos are beautiful!!!!

    I would always recommend her!!!

    Thank you so much for making these awesome memories!!!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 04/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina did a perfect job! She is a very sympathetic person. We didn´t met her before, but after 5 minutes it was like to meeting an old friend. She is a very professional photographer and knows exactly how to deal with bad weather and make marvelous photographs of your special day.

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • S

    Sven · Married on 12/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From first contact till final delivery: everything went extremely well and we felt comfortable with Kristina all the time. She is definitely the person you would love to attend your „best day“. We were so happy to shoot with her. The outcome is awesome - absolutely worth it. Highly recommend her.

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • J

    Jana · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and professional photographer which also gives free space for your own ideas. It was a lot of fun and the pictures were just great.
    We can definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 10/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Christina for making our wedding day so special!
    The pictures are awesome and we had a great photo shooting on our special day. We would highly recommend her to others. The pitures are great!

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wir haben die schönsten Hochzeitsfotos ever. Kristina du bist die Beste! ??

    Sent on 03/28/2018
  • K

    Karl · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina made awesome pictures of our wedding on 31. August 2017 in New York!

    She really caught the magic of the moment, the lighting is so beautiful and the composition of many scenes simply breathtaking. We are so happy here! Let me add please that enjoying a part of our special day with Christina was an awesome experience in itself - it was great fun and made our day even better.

    Sent on 09/24/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review