Foskett Creative Wedding Photography Reviews

32 | San Tan Valley, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Foskett Creative Wedding Photography

Recommended by 100%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 12/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do i start, as most brides on their wedding day you may feel nervous, overwhelmed and feel like there are way too many things to do in such little time the day of. Well I had Julie and of course her husband Jack (my Videographer). Julie kept up with us all day literally from 10 am to 10 pm. I had preplanned some photo poses that i wanted to capture and had a packet ready for them the day of, they captured our day in a way of complete comfort. I was almost always 30 minutes behind schedule but they didn't rush me or make me feel uncomfortable in any way. They kept us on track and remembered every detail we wanted to capture. They made it fun, and enjoyable. Crazy enough we were able to relax, EAT, dance and party the night away with them by our side. I cannot say enough about Julie Foskett and Jack Foskett Vortex Cinema. I am so excited to relive the day through the Photos and Video. Hiring them both was the smartest decision we made, they understood what shot each other needed and didn't get in each others way (as would happen if you hired people who didn't know each other).

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • Patrice

    Patrice · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Julie Foskett and her team of shooters! My husband and I spent our engagement long distance so our engagement session was one of only a few weekends we had together. Julie made it so much fun and we truly enjoyed getting to spend that precious time with her capturing our joy together. Every moment of our wedding day was captured thanks to Julie's dedication! From me putting on my dress in my childhood home to Jayson playing video games with his groomsmen to greeting our guests outside of the church to our final kiss with the Mill Ave bridge aglow in the background. I would tell you my favorite shot but I can't because every photo is my favorite! She's skilled at both posed shots AND spur of the moment reactions which really round out an album. Photography and videography are the only items you'll truly have to remember your wedding once the confetti falls and the guests all go home; invest in your day and hire this true artist!

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have nothing but amazing things to say about Julie and her husband Jack (he did our Video)!! They are the sweetest, nicest, creative people! They first photographed our actual proposal, then our engagement photos, then the wedding. We have the most beautiful photos ever and so many different types from creative, standard (mostly for the parents), and candid photos and there isn't a single one that we don't love! Also they jumped in and helped when the decorating needed done and with a couple last minute details that I was trying to finish! I can not imagine having had anyone be there to help us celebrate our big day! We will continue to use them for all our photo needs in the photos in the future! Thank you for being so wonderful and for helping make our day the bes day ever!

    Sent on 05/15/2016
  • L

    larissa · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but great things to say about Julie from Foskett Creative! From the very beginning, Julie was so easy to communicate with and always easy to talk to to about any questions we had. I was one of those brides who would bother her with crazy emails all the time and she was always so helpful :) Our engagement shoot was so much fun, and she had so many great ideas just off the top of her head since the place we planned on taking the photos was actually unavailable that day. We actually had to change our wedding date unexpectedly due to my husbands deployment, and Julie was more than accommodating. She gave me recommendations on venues, helped me choose my florist, told me about bridal shops to help me find my dress, and gave me so many other great tips! I can honestly say she was one of the most helpful people throughout my entire planning process. On the wedding day, I could not have asked for a better team or experience. Julie was so great and creative with everything. I was stressing out a little bit and felt like we were strapped for time, but Julie helped calm me down and made me feel a lot better! She was open to any photo ideas I had and was a great listener. I had to make sure I was able to check out of the room I was staying in by time we left, and Julie helped me pack up everything and made sure everything was going smoothly, all while still taking photos and making sure I was doing okay! I was a little worried my wedding day would feel somewhat like a 'production' with 2 photographers and 2 videographers, but I didn't feel that way at all! I was still able to focus on all the important moments, and enjoy the day. We used a photo booth through them and our guests loved it! I'm so thankful to have had such an amazing team to work with. I can honestly say that Julie helped get me through that day! Definitely recommend her not only for the amazing work she does, but for the incredible experience her and her team give you on your special day.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • Maria

    Maria · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE Julie and her work! She and her husband (Vortex Cinema) team up on weddings typically, giving us a great deal for both photography and videography services. She did our engagement photos, rehearsal dinner and wedding coverage. I have loved all of the photos and feel that she really captured the emotion and story of us, our wedding day and our friends and family. She keeps all of our images on her website for easy access and distribution to whoever we'd like to share them with. I cannot recommend Julie and her team enough, they did an amazing job!

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Foskett Creative was recommended to me by another bride & I will be forever grateful for that recommendation. Julie was beyond amazing & I feel incredibly blessed that she was the one that captured the most special day of my life. From day one, Julie was extremely helpful. We scheduled our engagement session in July & Julie was willing to do the shoot early in the morning to avoid the heat. The engagement shoot was complimentary with the package we purchased & we absolutely loved all of the photos. In December 2013, I found out that my 94-year-old Grandma was losing her battle with cancer. I was very, very close with my Grandma & it crushed me to learn that she would not make it to my April wedding. I immediately called Julie & asked if she would come to my 1st dress fitting & take pictures for a photo book I wanted to create for my Grandma so she could see me in my dress. I was willing to pay whatever & Julie insisted on doing the shoot free of charge, which meant a lot to me. The lighting in the bridal boutique was awful but the photos Julie took were so beautiful- She's a true professional. My Grandma passed 2 days before I got back to Michigan so she didn't see the photos, but I will cherish them forever.
    One month before my wedding I found out that the videographer I hired had gone out of business. Julie was the first person I called for help & within an hour I had a new videographer (Vortex Cinema). Julie did not let me down on the day of! We had a large wedding party & Julie was able to keep everyone focused, even the two flower girls who are 3 ½ ! She is incredibly creative & fun. Our experiences with Julie over the past 16 months were nothing but amazing. She is very passionate about what she does & cares a lot about her clients. I could feel her excitement on our wedding day & I knew she was truly happy to be there. Julie is a phenomenal photographer & I'm now a life-time client! I will use her to capture all the special moments that await in my future.

    Sent on 04/19/2014
  • M

    mira · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie and her team were by far the most amazing photographers! I have heard many of my friends stories about weddings and know how expensive/ hard to work with and important photographers are for a wedding. I do not have anything but amazing words to speak about Foskett Creative! Julie was so amazing to work with, took her time and really enjoyed our wedding. She didn't seem like it was just another wedding to her, which was so important and personalized to us and made for the best wedding pictures! She really does an amazing job and puts her heart into her work. I couldn't be more proud of my amazing pictures and have had so many compliments on them! 100 stars for Foskett!!

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • User3739443 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie Foskett is a phenomenal photographer and a true professional. We had a fun time with her as well! She always knew how to make us feel comfortable during photo shoots– since I discovered I’m a bit camera shy. She also did a wonderful job at keeping me calm on our wedding day when we were on a very tight schedule. Looking through our wedding album, it amazes me at how many different photos and different angles she was able to capture because we really didn’t notice her taking them at all. She was so quiet and was never too close and never got in the way. She is very creative with her photography as well, and came up with some really unique ideas, which turned out awesome. I would definitely recommend her if you are in the market for a photographer. Her prices were very reasonable and her work is amazing. Thank you Julie!!! :)

    Sent on 12/17/2013
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was such an amazing photographer on our wedding day!! She has such a unique and creative point of view and really captured the beauty in the day! I loved that she immediately friended me on Pinterest and asked me to set up a bridal album to put all the pictures I liked on there. She really remembered every one of them! She had such great direction so everyone knew where to be and when and also made the photo shoot fun! I couldn't have asked for a better photographer! I will definitely go back to her for any photos I might need in the future!

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • C

    Chelsi · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Julie a week before my wedding!!!! She was amazing!!!! She managed to pull off beautiful pictures that captured my wedding day perfectly! She took the time and effort to meet with me and get to know me as much as possible in just a week and I am so blessed and thankful for her. On my wedding day, Julie made sure to get all the photos I wanted plus coming up with great photos of her own. She had fun ideas and was just a pleasant person to be around all day. She made me and my photography priorities number one and that is the best thing a bride can ask for. Thank you Julie!!!=)

    Sent on 08/01/2013
  • User3269197 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie worked her magic capturing so many wonderful photos of our unique themed wedding held at the Phoenix Art Museum. She was so much fun to work with and the photos prove it. I am still blown away when I look at the photos because each one is better than the last. I highly recommend Foskett Photography. Thanks Julie for helping me make my dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough kind things about Julie and her photography. She met us for our engagement session in Oak Creek Canyon, and braved the rain and hail for us to result in some of the most fantastic photos ever taken of me. She is so friendly and easy to work with, she even helped me bustle my dress at the reception, because no one else had arrived yet. I can't thank her enough and look forward to using her in the future (I am definitely having her take photos of me and my horse, and any potential offspring of my husband and me), and she was very willing to add any services, even up to the last minute. My only regret is that I didn't have the finances to take advantage of her other products! (photobooth, video, ect). Thanks again Julie!!

    Sent on 01/06/2013
  • J

    Josie · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie, I don't know where to begin. Josh and I were so happy that you and Jack were more than willing to come to San Diego to photograph/videograph our wedding. From the moment you walked in the room, you were so helpful even though you had your own agenda. You really know how to stage everything just perfect while still being so accommodating not only to me but to everyone else. I was surprised how you made it so easy and relaxing, most of all so natural. Even though we knew you were taking pictures, we were really enjoying the moment rather than worrying about posing or doing anything specific for the pictures. I didn't realize what it meant to "capture the moment" until I received the pictures back. Wow!! You really know how to "capture the moment"! The photos were so natural and I was shocked to see what an amazing job you did with even catching the tiny details. Our special day was amazing and what's even more amazing is how you captured all the perfect moments. You have a natural ability to recognize natural lighting which makes the pictures so gorgeous. We can't thank you (and Jack) enough for not only sharing this special day with us but capturing the best moments which is what it's all about. :-)

    Sent on 05/05/2012
  • A

    Angel · Married on 03/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Julie Foskett at the Phoenix Wedding expo. Walking the floor at the expo you couldn’t look in any one direction without seeing another wedding photographer. Time after time I would look at their display and talk to the photographers leaving disappointed. Then we came upon Julie.

    Walking up to her booth, you couldn’t help but notice the beautiful images behind her. She was not the standard cookie cuter wedding photographer. Her usage of shadow and light is very dramatic. Colors burst through - not bland old wedding pictures. She doesn’t just take a picture. She captures a moment, a emotion, a memory… A special point in time that we want to be able to remember for the rest of time. On our wedding day Julie and her assistant Linda captured our most heartfelt beautiful moments. The next week we saw the results these two women created and we are so thankful to have found them.

    If your looking for a photographer for your special day. Look no further…

    Sent on 04/03/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was absolutely amazing. The highlight of my wedding and wedding planning was Julie. Throughout the process, she would send me emails recommending different vendors when she noticed I hadn't chosen them yet. She gave me lots of tips and ideas. On the big day, Julie's presence at the wedding probably saved the day. She was great at keeping people calm and keeping the wedding moving smoothly. After it was all said and done, the pictures were the most beautiful I've ever seen. Not only is she a phenomenal photographer, but such a sweet person as well. Thanks for everything, Julie!!!!!

    Sent on 04/02/2012
  • Liza

    Liza · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Julie at one of the bridal expos in Phoenix and we fell in love with her work right then and there. We set up an appointment to talk more in detail about her work and what she can offer and again we were so happy with it all. We felt extremely comfortable with her (so important when your photographer will be with you the whole day!). We left feeling very confident that we would use her as our wedding photographer. We ended up setting up a follow up appointment, to discuss the other aspects of our wedding day coverage (video) and were beyond thrilled when Jack (Vortex Cinema Productions) was able to meet with us as well! We must have sat with them for about 2 and a half hours that day and signed our contract.

    She provided us with all day coverage, our designer photo booth (best choice I ever made!), online gallery of all photos, and also our wonderful movie poster photo. On top of that she provided us advice, friendship, help and much more!

    Julie was everything I wanted in a photographer and more! The constant communication and worksheets really helped to make things run so much smoother and easier, not to mention less stressful! She and her team arrived early the day of our wedding and were just fired up and excited, which made us all even more excited! It really just felt like I had a friend with me all day taking beautiful photos.

    Our photo booth photos were ready the very next day as well as some sneak peeks a day after! I was so excited to see photos so fast!! She's truly incredible at what she does and I love that she uses natural lighting!!

    I could probably say even more but I will just leave this with the fact that we were beyond pleased with Julie, her team and her the talented work she does. I would not hesitate at all to recommend her to my family and friends.

    Sent on 03/20/2014
  • H

    H&J · Married on 11/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was amazing. Julie made our day so beautiful in pictures. She really captured everything including the love we have for each-other. She was helpful and intuitive, creative and fantastic. We loved working with her and will have her photograph all of our events and family from now on.

    Sent on 06/14/2012
  • gpvgerry

    Gisele · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Foskett Creative to do my wedding and this was the first photo shoot I did with Julie. I'm not the most comfortable with my body at this point and this was my first time having professional pictures taken and so I was a bit nervous, but I had no reason to be. I had my hair and makeup done by Kim of KLM Artistry in a private and comfortable setting, and I was given ample time to change into as many looks as I wanted. Julie was enthusiastic and encouraging, and helped pose me into looks that highlighted my best assets and hid my flaws. In the weeks leading up to my shoot, Julie and I emailed back and forth frequently discussing ideas, props, other things to do during the shoot and it really made me feel like I was working with a friend who had my best interests at heart, not just a professional photographer. Foskett Creative Photography offers more than just beautiful pictures- they offer an amazing experience. I can't wait for my engagement, wedding, and trash the dress shoots!!!

    Sent on 08/19/2010
  • K

    Kristal · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is THE best! From start to finish, she was fantastic! She spent so much time with us doing the engagement photos. She even took us to a cute breakfast place in between location changes. At the initial consultation, she took the time to feel us out and get to know us which initially drew us to her. She is always so bubbly and outgoing and keeps it fun. If you're not used to "modeling" it can be scary but she makes you feel very relaxed and before you know it, the camera doesn't even exist. She went above and beyond her duties and was always emailing cute/fun ideas to me for the wedding which was helpful. Her other photographer that was with us on our wedding day (and forgive me, I don't recall her name right now!) was so fun and bubbly as well!! Very professional.

    For everything we received in our package, the price was amazing. All of her pictures are beautiful and she really captures the love :) I would recommend her in a heartbeat and I'm sure I'll be using her again in the future!

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have nothing but the best things to say about Julie. She and her husband Jack (her second shooter) were fantastic throughout the planning process. We decided to add on her photo booth services a few days before the wedding, Julie designed a fantastic poker room photo booth set for our guests to enjoy and everyone said it was the most fun and creative photo booth they had ever seen. Julie was incredible on our wedding day. I, like most people, wanted to look my best in my wedding photos, Julie gave me little tips throughout the day to ensure that my photos would be as flattering as possible, and they are!! Julie and Jack were a delight to be around on our wedding day and we would recommend them highly to anyone looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 09/08/2011
  • J

    James and Anke · Married on 07/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was recommended to me by my sister. Being in the military and posted at Fort Knox, and my bride being in Germany, you can imagine the difficulties to be had trying to plan a wedding in Mesa, AZ. Julie was a huge help in the planning of the wedding. She was able to accomodate our needs and our budget. She went "beyond the call" to provide us with a portfolio of formal, semi-formal, and casual photographs though both the wedding and reception, capturing in detail both the physical and emotional state of the occasion. We were 100% satisfied and delighted that Julie could be a part of our special day, and would highly recommend her services to anyone seeking a photographer of her artistic caliber.

    Sent on 10/24/2011
  • H

    Gina · Married on 06/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is an amazing photographer! My husband and i loved our wedding photos along with family and friends! Julie is such a nice, wonderful, and cheerful person! Julie made my husband and i feel very comfortable!

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Julie for our wedding. She is very friendly and made us feel comfortable. Our pictures turned out great. Julie is very professional and did an amazing job! She captured many special moments. Thank you, Julie...we appreciate all of your hard work!

    Sent on 10/02/2011
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was the photographer for our engagement session and wedding. Julie's photos and price speak for themselves, so I don't need to write about these (ok, but I will anyway: great quality photos and a great deal)! As soon as you see her website, you'll know. However, I think it is most important to tell brides about their future-photographer's personality. Julie is down to earth, she has a positive attitude and great artistic style. She’s professional and warm at the same time. A very good combo! Mike and I were very comfortable with Julie.

    Funny Julie moment: Julie wanted to get a photo of us at a certain position, but there was a pool in her way. So she took off her shoes, hiked up her skirt and went knee deep in the water to make sure she took exactly the image she wanted! This is exactly who Julie is and this is the sort of thing she does to make sure your photos are perfect!

    Sent on 10/01/2011
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Newly married on May 7, 2011 in Phoenix, AZ. Found through random web searches and photo comparisons, we decided to meet and eventually hire photographer, Julie Foskett of Foskett Creative Photography to capture shots of our special day. As the bride, I expressed my worries to Julie that I am not the most photogenic and even feel silly posing for pictures. She was amazing, able to make me feel comfortable and capture the shots when my husband and I were the most relaxed. All of our shots turned out beautifully! Not only does she do amazing photography, she is the most reasonably priced in the Phoenix metropolitan area. As a highly skilled photographer, offering great prices and specials, she is experienced and knows what she is doing. She knows how to find the great and unique shots that not everyone expects and kept my wedding running. Even when the bakery ruined our cake and tried to replace with a single sheet cake for 100 people, she called the bakery, unbeknownst to me, and had another cake delivered so that everyone was sure to get a piece. I could rave about her as a person and her work for days. She truly made the most special day of my life more special and I relive it every time I see the photos. ~Brandi and Bill O’Neil

    Sent on 08/19/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review