Fort Collins Country Club Reviews

22 | Fort Collins, CO
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Fort Collins Country Club

Recommended by 97%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

Fort Collins Country Club 1
Fort Collins Country Club 2
Fort Collins Country Club 3
Fort Collins Country Club 4
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars is not nearly enough! I started out planning my rehearsal and wedding with Alix (who was also amazing). About 2 months before my date, Alix informs me that she will be leaving the club to go back to school but she had been training her replacement for a few weeks already and had total confidence in her. Needless to say I panicked a little on the inside. Then I was introduced to Jill, and any and all worry was gone. She was phenomenal! She picked up right where Alix left off and didn't miss a beat. She even thought of a few things that I had forgotten about. Any time I contacted her, she responded immediately. She endured my MILLIONS of questions. BTW ladies, Jill is the reason the "get ready room" is so well set up now (it was basically a couple couches before Jill came along). She handled EVERYTHING at my rehearsal and on the wedding day. She even insisted on holding a guest's baby at the reception so they could relax and eat. I could seriously brag about Jill for days and not even begin to completely explain her awesomeness. The entire club is amazing! EVERYONE was helpful and welcoming. They even had a golf cart available for a couple elderly guests so they didn't have to walk or deal with stairs. The food is sooooo good! Almost 5 months later and I still get compliments on it and the venue in general. The staff is great, and one particular server (that at that point was new) handled a flirty, intoxicated rehearsal/wedding guest very nicely lol. There are not enough words to describe my satisfaction with Fort Collins Country Club. If I had it all to do over again, I'd be right back here! As long as Jill was still there. Thank you FCCC!

    Sent on 03/14/2018
    Fort Collins Country Club 5
    Fort Collins Country Club 6
    Fort Collins Country Club 7
    Fort Collins Country Club 8
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill and her staff at the Fort Collins Country Club executed the wedding of our dreams. From every detail and considering what would be most enjoyable for our guests, they nailed it. As a bride, I wanted so much to remember the day and not stress about anything-I have the best memories of that day and was taken care of by Jill and her staff. The bridal suite is private and professional allowing for your salon to do their best work. When have you been to a wedding when the guests raved about the food? Our guests did! Everyone was so impressed with the flavor, meal options, and service! I know the Country Club has many weddings and brides to take care of all season long. What I most appreciated was I felt as though my wedding was their only one. I can't thank Jill and her staff enough for pulling off a truly magical day.

    Sent on 02/13/2018
  • J

    Jenelle · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding here on July 7th and could not be anymore pleased with everything! PERFECT venue for any event. Alix was super great to work with and was always there to answer my questions and guide us through the whole wedding process! Highly recommend this country club for weddings and anything else needed! The ceremony site was absolutely beautiful! It was perfect if you are looking for something indoor/outdoor feeling.

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Fort Collins Country Club was an excellent choice for our wedding. They only host one wedding a day, so it's really nice having the whole place for you and your guests. Everything was amazing. The food, the staff, the attention to detail. The day-of coordinator, Alix, is impeccable at her job and such a pleasure to work with. Good value and great experience overall!

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend the Fort Collins Country Club for having your ceremony and reception. The venue is beautiful and they offer a very reasonable price for the hiring of the venue and catering for the reception. Alix Bold was an absolutely wonderful wedding coordinator, who guided us through every step. She was respectful of our budget and any other requests we made of her. Our wedding was flawless and it was all thanks to Alix and the Country Club.

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The FCCC met and exceeded our expectations for our wedding! The place itself is beautiful and classic. We held our ceremony in their newly built gazebo, which has a gorgeous vaulted roof and many windows and doors that allow for an outdoor sort of ambiance without having to panic over the weather. The reception area has warm decor and gorgeous chandeliers.

    Another big hit was the food. We went for plated options and had a hard time deciding which ones to put on our menu--they were all fantastic! We were able to have a private tasting session with our family, which only made it more difficult to decide. The guests were thoroughly impressed with each of the dishes, and the catering staff was very attentive and genuinely friendly.

    We worked primarily with Alix as our wedding coordinator. Alix was friendly, responsive, helpful, and made herself available to us for countless email/phone exchanges and in-person meetings. When it came time for the rehearsal and actual wedding day, Alix was on top of it. She patiently wrangled our exuberant wedding party into the right place at the right time (not an easy task), and she helped make sure everything ran smoothly.

    As a whole, we were so grateful to have selected the FCCC as our venue. We enthusiastically recommend it to future couples!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really loved having our wedding at the Fort Collins Country Club. Everyone was nice and professional before the wedding and the day of. Food is amazing, we served the filet mignon and mango lime chicken. All my guests loved the food, and couldn't stop talking about how great it was. Alix was such a great wedding coordinator, she has everything down to a science. I would HIGHLY recommend if you are looking at getting married in Fort Collins to get married at the Fort Collins Country Club.

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were nothing but happy with our experience at the Fort Collins Country Club! From our very first visit to our final payment after our wedding, we were consistently pleased. Alix was fantastic and always responded to our emails quickly and was always helpful. The food was delicious, the location was gorgeous, and it was a fantastic value. We would highly recommend the Country Club to others looking for a wedding venue! No complaints!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • User5377013 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding coordinator at the FCCC is a pleasure to work with! Great communication and friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful venue! The food was incredible!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Fort Collins Country Club is everything I was looking for in a vendor. They are EXTREMELY affordable, flexible, and it is a beautiful location. They just replaced the carpet and curtains in the ball room so everything is like new! Heidi is amazing and is great at responding to emails in a timely manner. She has so many great ideas and has been there for us every step of the way. We can't wait to have our wedding there!

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • C

    Collin · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to the Fort Collins Country Club and Heidi Elser, the wedding ceremony and reception went off without any issues. It was an absolute pleasure working with Heidi throughout the entire planning process and during the event. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff provided incredible service. We could not be happier with our decision to get married at the Fort Collins Country Club.

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • User3109839 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful wedding Bret and Bethany had at the Fort Collins Country Club! The gazebo venue made it feel lke an outdoor wedding without the stress of wondering what the weather would be like. The ballroom was the perfect size to accomodate our guests including room for the dance floor, cake and gift table. The food was delicious and the service very professional! The FCCC had great reccomendations for our florist, photographer, DJ, and baker and communicated well with them and us! Most of all, the bride and groom and their families throughly enjoyed the day...that's what it's all about!! ... mother of the bride

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 08/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Fort Collins Country Club couldn't have been better! I had always wanted to get married outdoors and the FCCC was perfect and we didn't have to worry about rain as the Gazebo is covered! Sunie and her staff were very helpful in the planning process and gave us wonderful recommendations for other vendors (photographer, DJ, cake, etc.). As a result we had a group of people who worked very well together and the day was seamless! I even got my makeup done at the salon downstairs which made the preparation of getting ready a whole lot more relaxing. The grounds are beautiful and provide lovely backdrops for photos and the food at the FCCC is delicious! You definitely get your value in the food they provide. We choose to do appetizers in between the ceremony and reception and we received so many compliments on how good they were! If I had to do the whole day over again I wouldn't change a thing. It was perfect and the FCCC helped us every step of the way!

    Happy and Thankful for FCCC,
    Bethany (& Bret) Van Boskirk

    Sent on 03/05/2013
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 08/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had always wanted an outdoor wedding and the Country Club provided that for me with the option of a covering in case it rained. The grounds are beautiful during the summer and the reception hall is awesome! I was very impressed with their staff and wedding coordinator Suni. They did so much for us and helped me plan out the details in ways I couldn't have imagined. It was wonderful!! Suni also gave me recommendations for most of the vendors we ended up choosing. I felt really comfortable with her recommendations and I was not disappointed! All of the vendors she recommended ended up being great people to work with, quality services, and very affordable. My husband and I are coming up on a year and we're going to walk the grounds on the eve of our one year anniversary! The Country Club holds a lot of special memories of our beautiful day! The team here helped us make that day possible and I would recommend them hands down!

    Sincerely,
    Bethany and Bret

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • User2183430 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have chosen a better place for our reception and venue!!! We loved working with Sunie, the food was incredible, and the venue made pictures breathtaking.

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 09/30/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Fort Collins CC was fantastic and Jill was tremendously helpful on our big day! Can't beat it for the value you get :)

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia · Married on 09/27/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Fort Collins Country Club for our wedding ceremony and reception and we are so glad that we did! The ceremony location is beautiful, right on the golf course green and the gazebo for the ceremony is also gorgeous. The reception space was recently remodeled, which made it more impressive than it already was. They really think of so many little details, from giving the couple quiet time, to bringing them their meals, to helping with the dress bustle or even helping light the sparklers at the end of the night. We did have a few tiny snags here and there because the previous coordinator had left and some policies changed which we were not expecting, but in the end it all worked out and the staff did a lovely job! We heard people enjoyed the food as well (I know that we loved it during the tasting, but as for the day off, I was too pumped to eat much)!

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • Karlina

    Karlina · Married on 05/21/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin? I can't say enough great things about the Fort Collins Country Club. When we were looking for venues, we were trying to find an almost all inclusive venue to make our planning and wedding night as enjoyable and stress-free as possible. To begin, Alix, the event coordinator at the country club, was absolutely wonderful throughout the whole process. We are from out of town and she did great with communication over the phone and setting up in person meetings that were convenient for us. She had great suggestions regarding other vendors, and worked well with our needs and budget. I couldn't have done this without her. She is very organized and great at what she does. The day of the wedding, she catered to all of our needs and made sure everything ran smoothly. My parents also had nothing but great things to say about, not only her, but all the employees at the Fort Collins Country Club. My parents also wanted to enjoy the night without having to worry about anything and that is exactly what happened. The workers at the country club allowed all my friends and family to have a wonderful night and not have to worry about any extra duties. They did wonderful at setting up, serving, and cleaning up afterwards. I highly recommend the Fort Collins Country Club not only because of the amenities and service, but the venue is absolutely beautiful. The food was wonderful as well from the appetizers to the main courses. Our guests had a wonderful time and enjoyed every aspect!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • User5353977 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FCCC is very flexible and willing to work with couples. They were determined to make the day special and fun, and were very professional during the entire process leading up to the wedding. Everything went smoothly, and the wedding was stress-free.

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/16/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Fort Collins Country club was absolutely gorgeous! Alix Bold, the event coordinator, did a fantastic job making sure everything went per plan. She was there to handle any big or little issues the day brought with it. She was very professional and kept up great communication. The new gazebo is gorgeous inside. The food was delicious! We had the mango lime chicken and a strawberry glazed pork. They were accommodating to all of our ideas and helped bring everything to life. Prices were very comparable and I got to truly enjoy every minute of my wedding day.

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with our wedding at the FCCC--we found the experience that our planner Sunie had with weddings to be so valuable and was helpful with the entire process. She clearly showed us all the options available to us to help us realize our vision, all the while being very professional and friendly.

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • User5372705 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    We are having a big destination wedding in December but we wanted to have something for close family and friends here, so we chose the Fort Collins Country Club. The staff serving and working at the bar and with the food were beyond helpful, and very polite.
    Communication was good even though sometimes it took a little while to get a response, I understand it is wedding season. The Country Club was a great choice. But we had the first event they have held in the new gazebo. It is gorgeous even though they said we would have a projector and a screen for our pre-wedding:engagement video. We got there and they had a TV behind one of the guests table, which made it IMPOSSIBLE for many guests to watch the full video.
    I drove to Fort Collins that morning to drop off the cake so it could have flowers put on it, as our florist was from Johnstown and cake made in Cheyenne - WY. I got there and the cake didn't have flowers. The person in charge at the country club later informed me that they saw the cake with the topper and it was so beautiful that they decided it didn't need the flowers. Now... That made me pretty upset... I thought the bride and groom were to decide what kind of beautiful they wanted, and if they for one split second thought different than us, they had our numbers and emails to reach us at anytime, but they decided to make an executive call about that. Also the same person in charge never got My husband's boutonnière to him, all flowers which we paid extra for.... She said it was a "miscommunication" issue..
    And at, somewhat, the end of the night I am sitting with my guests talking and just enjoying my family, and someone comes over and sits and asks if everything went well and I answered and then she hands me a bill in front of my guests....
    She has our phones and our addresses, emails to send invoices; absolutely that was not the time or place for that. kids favors were never set out either. The rest of the staff was amazing and views unbeatable.

    Sent on 08/23/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review