Weddings

Forno Bova Mobile Wood Fired Pizza Reviews

Forno Bova Mobile Wood Fired Pizza

Forno Bova Mobile Wood Fired Pizza

York, PA
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
Sort by:
  • C
    Callan R. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pizza at weddings for life!

    Tony, Ellie and team were such a pleasure to work with, not to mention the pizza is SO GOOD. We knew we wanted some good, stick to your ribs food at our wedding, and Forno Bova certainly delivered. They were churning out pizza at the reception all night, and we even had some extras to take to the after party with us.

    They also worked seamlessly alongside another vendor we had for cocktail hour. Their communication was great and made the process very easy. We are super grateful!
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!! Everyone loved!!

    Tony was awesome to work with :) we were so happy we went with this unique wedding food choice!!
  • S
    Stephanie B. Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone loved Forna Bova!

    Tony and Ellie were an absolute pleasure to work with and a great addition to our wedding! They were so flexible with all our changes due to restrictions. The food was great - our guests raved about the antipasto and A+ woodfire pizza. Loved their take on a Hawaiian style pizza, highly suggest it! The staff were professional, COVID-safe and extremely pleasant. Would recommend for any event.
  • K
    Kadia J. Married on 08/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding food!

    Forno Bova catered our wedding at Historic Shady Lane. After postponing and dealing with many changes, we contacted them 15 days before our wedding to see if they were available. Luckily, they were! They were quick responders and always had an answer to my questions. The food was amazing, and so many people came up to us to say how amazing it was! Thank you Forno Bova!

    Forno Bova Mobile Wood Fired Pizza's reply:

    What a wonderful day! It was a pleasure to serve you and your guests!

    Thank you so much for the review, it really helps us.
    -Tony
  • Erin Johns
    Erin Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love the pizza, love the family

    Ellie and her family were absolutely charming at our pizza tasting. Tony Bova is clearly very knowledgeable and passionate about pizza, and that really comes through when you taste it. The varieties are interesting enough to qualify for wedding fare while also being family friendly and fun. I can’t wait to see them in action at our wedding.
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen P. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Pizza Ever !!!

    Forno Bova was AMAZING!! They were so friendly and accommodating to our every need! My husband and I knew we wanted pizza for our wedding and these guys absolutely killed it!!! Their pizza and salad was sooo delicious !! I wish I could eat it again and again! Our guests are still talking about how delicious the pizza was and how uniquely awesome it was to have them cater our wedding! If you are considering having a non traditional catered wedding, definitely go with Forno Bova!! You will not regret it!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy with our decision to hire Forno Bova!

    Hiring Forno Bova as our wedding caterer was one of the best decisions we made! They were super flexible and easy to work with and the food was delicious!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 05/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recommend Forno Bova

    Having Forno Bova cater our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Their setup was beautiful and the pizza was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I highly recommend Forno Bova!

    Forno Bova Mobile Wood Fired Pizza's reply:

    Thank you Ashley for this review! We loved making the custom touches to our menu so it was the best for you and your guests.
  • S
    Sarah R. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ah-mazing!

    Forno Bova was a HUGE hit at my wedding. Their food was delicious and truly reminded me of pizza we had in Italy when lived there. People told me all night and continue to text me about how great the food was and how much they loved it. To top it off, they are so easy to work with and communicate with every step of the way to the big day. 10/10 recommend!

    Forno Bova Mobile Wood Fired Pizza's reply:

    Sarah, thank you so much for this review! We loved serving our wood fired pizza for your guests.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a lovely experience with Forno Bova. Our satisfaction is reflected in my ratings. We totally recommend.

    Forno Bova Mobile Wood Fired Pizza's reply:

    Hello Danielle,

    Thank you for the review. Despite the iffy weather, we loved being a part of your celebration!

  • Dylan
    Dylan Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Forno Bova catered our outdoor wedding for us, along with 2 other food trucks. They were flexible and accommodating with not having an exact head count of who would be wanting pizza at our wedding. They provided several appetizers, in addition to the pizzas, and everything was delicious! It was buffet style, serve yourself, which meant no long line and easy eating for hungry guests (and the bride and groom!). Definitely recommend Forno Bova for anyone looking to spruce up their wedding with a fun and delicious food truck!

    Forno Bova Mobile Wood Fired Pizza's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We loved serving at your beautiful hilltop wedding!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were looking for a unique food experience for our summer farm wedding that had a focus on local, sustainable food. This is apparently very hard to find in the wedding catering industry, so I was delighted to come across Forno Bova. The owner, Tony, was great to work with and responsive to our emails. We tried his pizza for the first time at one of his pop-up restaurants and he went out of his way to give us extra attention and made sure we tried everything while there. He also accommodated our requests for additional catering services during the cocktail hour. The presence of their mobile pizza oven was unique and charming and all of the pizza was top notch, delicious, and a highlight for our guests.

    Forno Bova Mobile Wood Fired Pizza's reply:

    This response is a little late in coming. Thank you for taking the time to make this review! We loved being a part of your day!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great pizza!

    We had Forno Bova cater our wedding along with another caterer. My husband went to pizza school in Naples when he was stationed overseas and grew to enjoy making, firing, and serving pizza to friends and family. When we started looking at caterers for our wedding, we knew we wanted something unique, and a mobile pizza oven seemed perfect! We were right. Forno Bova was awesome! Tony and Ellie were fantastic to work with and flexible with our requests. We served 4 types of pizza and had their awesome salad as well. Guested absolutely loved the food and are still talking about it. It was such a great surprise for guests, to have a pizza oven at our venue making and serving fresh pizza. We would highly recommend working with Tony and Ellie and Forno Bova!
  • M
    Morgan B. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best pizza ever!

    We used Forno Bova for our wedding & it was such a hit! Everyone loved the pizza & we even have friends who want to use them for their own wedding! 100% recommend!
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Great pizza and easy to work with!

    We hired forno bova to cater our wedding and they did a great job! The pizza was delicious and they served a big crowd a lot faster than I expected. Everyone loved the pistachio pizza! They also went the extra mile to help us with our other food options throughout the night!
  • Michael
    Michael Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pizza Wedding

    If you are looking for something different than the traditional chicken and beef, Forno Bova is a great vendor to chose. We decided we wanted to do a pizza buffet for our wedding day. The pizza was great and freshly made, however the only complaint that I would have is that it did not come out fast enough. There wasn’t communication between the dj and the caterer so people were in line ready to get pizza and there was none ready. Despite this, I would still recommend them as a caterer! We had so many compliments about the pizza! It’s something people actually WANT to eat!

    Forno Bova Mobile Wood Fired Pizza's reply:

    Thank you Michael for this review and valuable feedback. It was a pleasure serving you and your guests!
  • Adriene
    Adriene Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Extremely Disappointed Bride

    I was highly disappointed in my services from Forno Bova. I would not recommend them for a wedding unless you want to be a stressed bride. First, their communication between each other seemed to be non-existent. I talked to 2 different people and would get 2 different answers, especially on pricing. When discussed on the phone it was one thing and on paper another. I had given them the proper paperwork 8 months in advance and discussed it with them on the phone. They didn’t submit their paperwork to the venue until 3 days before the wedding! My venue kept contacting me and I had to reach out multiple times just to have them finally submit it last minute! It was the most stressful part! The pizza was cold and lacked flavor. I was so excited to have a pizza buffet at my wedding but Forno Bova disappointment in every way.

    Forno Bova Mobile Wood Fired Pizza's reply:

    Thanks for your review. You point out some important points that we have already started to address. Our two sales team members work together to help our customers but we don’t always get it right or stay in sync. We will continue to work on this.

    I’m sorry that our attempts to clarify our service only resulted in more frustration on your part. I’m sad that these attempts increased your stress. In the end we gave you a third premium pizza at no extra cost but that clearly did not redeem us in your eyes.

    We regret you did not like the pizza on the day. It's your wedding day, and you should love all your food! You did seem to enjoy it when you first tried it before booking us, and if it's any comfort we received several compliments from your guests and the other vendors.

    We wish you and Ian all the best and we hope you are enjoying life as newlyweds. Congratulations and best wishes!