Weddings

Forged in the North Reviews

Forged in the North View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Matty S. Getting married on 08/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Not your cliche engagement pictures!

    Ryan was an amazing photographer and highly flexible with our schedules. I would highly recommend this studio if you are looking for one of a kind pictures. Ryan captured our relationship in a candid way, that was not overly posed nor cliche. Absolutely love how the pictures came out and the photoshoot itself was very fun!
  • Allison
    Allison C. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Watching on repeat for eternity

    From start to finish, this was an unbelievable experience. We worked with Ben on our wedding video. He made everything fun and honest to who we were as a couple. Leading up to the day we were so unsure of what to expect for the video and photography experience. We are notoriously awkward people who prefer to never have any documented evidence of our existence but we understood it’s a requirement on our wedding day 🙃. Anyway, it was literally zero problem. We laughed, we cried and we focused on our wedding and Ben turned it into the best wedding video I have obviously ever seen in my entire life. If you don’t hire this studio you will regret that with potential every fiber of your existence.

    They are hands down the best.

    ❤️
  • Frank
    Frank P. Married on 07/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best - book now

    I figure I would begin this review by getting straight to the point & telling prospective readers all they need to know: BOOK FORGED IN THE NORTH RIGHT NOW… IT WILL BE THE BEST DECISION YOU WILL MAKE FOR YOUR WEDDING!! We used Forged in the North for Photography & Video, and both were absolutely executed to perfection.
    We cannot speak more highly of Forged in the North; we were absolutely blown away with their artistry, creativity, professionalism, customer service, responsiveness… you name, and they exceeded expectations. Ryan & Heidi are just genuinely amazing people and they put their heat & soul into what they do. Their work is of the highest quality, and I believe they take a unique & fresh approach to each client (I believe they really invest the time to get to know the couple and craft a vision around that).
    Months before our wedding, Ryan & Heidi invited us over their apartment, made us delicious cocktails (just by asking us what we like, and turning that into something fantastic --- which is what they do with their work) and spent the evening really getting to know us on a personal level. They asked us what we like, what we do not like, and made sure to stay true to this throughout the whole process. All of this shows in the final product. Everything from how the photos were shot, to the song they selected for the video was perfectly crafted to us.
    Our photos truly captured the spirit of the day & in my opinion our video is of the quality of a Hollywood production. Not to mention on the day of our wedding, Ryan & Heidi so seamlessly fit in that they honestly felt like family (they were like our own personal wedding coaches – keeping us calm and on schedule). I am left looking for excuses to work with Ryan & Heidi again. I strongly recommend them to anyone.
  • Rachel
    Rachel T. Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience, wonderful photos

    We worked with Tonhya for our wedding and were overjoyed with the results. The photos were both natural and artfully composed. She was super helpful and responsive as needed, while also capturing candid moments. Would absolutely recommend!
  • Gawin
    Gawin P. Married on 05/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Ben

    We worked with the sister company After It All and Ben was our videographer. We are so happy with how our video turned out. We probably watched it hundreds of times by now. Ben gave us a lot of direction on what would look good on film and the results did not disappoint. Highly recommend working with this company.
  • M
    Matthew Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands Down the Best Wedding Photos+Video Experience

    We worked with Ryan and Jennifer (from their sister company - After It All) for photo and video for our wedding. This whole experience from beginning to end could not have gone more smoothly. From our never-ending emails and questions and with the uncertainty of our wedding due to the pandemic, Ryan and his team were always professional, patient, and timely with their responses. Our communication whether be via email or phone was always top notch. We ended up having a smaller wedding at a venue that Ryan was well familiar with. He and Jennifer were basically our directors during our photo/video shoot, and we would not have made it to our venue on time without them. Our photo and video experience needless to say was perfect. Ryan and Jennifer's direction was very natural and made all of us including our wedding party and guests feel comfortable. They even stayed a little bit later as some of our wedding events ran behind schedule. Now 4 months later, we're still in awe and looking through our photos and watching our video highlights each day. We whole heartedly would recommend giving Ryan and his team a chance to capture your perfect day!
  • A
    Alexa D. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    After it All

    We used Forged in the North’s new sister company, After it All, and they were the best!! We were not going to get videography for our wedding, but we are so glad we found After it All’s profile and booked them! Ben and Tina were amazing to work with on our wedding day. They made sure to capture everything but without being intrusive or making it feel like it was more work for us. They were the perfect duo. We just got our highlight video back and we have already watched it several times. I was in tears because of how beautiful it is!! The editing, music, and pure art that they gave us is definitely unmatched by anyone else. Our friends and family are raving that it is the best highlight they have ever seen. If you are on the fence about videography or which videographer to hire, definitely go with After it All!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea C. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision for Our Wedding

    We hired Forged in the North/After it All for our wedding videography and hands down this was the best vendor selection we made for our wedding day. Due to Covid, our wedding planning was insanely hectic and stressful. We selected our vendors early into our engagement and when our wedding was getting closer, most of our plans were put on hold while we waited out the pandemic. When we decided to move forward with our original plans, Ben and the team were accommodating and responsive. My husband argued with me at first about hiring a videographer but as the night progressed we really felt like Ben was more of our friend than a vendor and we are so happy. I selected Forged in the North/After it All from seeing their work on their site and speaking with the owner, Ryan who was so respectful and attentive in helping me decide what we needed for our wedding based on our vision. While their work speaks for itself, the experience working with them was a dream. We received our video ahead of schedule and Ben turned around a request within 20 minutes. Our wedding video is absolutely breathtaking and something we will cherish for the rest of our lives. To all the wedding couples deciding on a videographer, I would highly recommend Forged in the North/After it All and specifically Ben (After it All). We can’t thank them enough!

    -Chelsea & Nick
    10/10/2020, NY
  • Louis
    Louis K. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unrivalled Forged In The North

    Ryan and Heidi. It’s quite hard to really convey this truly - but Paul is an absolutely magical photographer/person/soul/friend. We could not have hoped for a better person to share our elopement day with. I mean... we were THIS close to inviting him to our wedding evening dinner 😂

    He was just so on point from zooming us before To understand our vibe, taste and preference to getting all the timings and location scoutings on the day down to a t.

    We will consider him a friend for life and he’s a true credit to what you all do at Forged in The North. You’re lucky to have him.

    Thank you for making our Vegas elopement the most memorable weekend of our lives.

    Love y’all xxx
  • Chloe
    Chloe Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You want After It All to photograph your special occasion!

    After scrolling through countless photography portfolios and a few phone calls with our favorites, we ultimately decided to work with Forged in the North's sister company, After It All (https://www.afteritall.co/), for our wedding in August. It was one of the best decisions we made and our photographer Jennifer was FANTASTIC! 
    Like many couples in 2020, we had to reschedule our wedding date due to COVID-19. Our original wedding date was scheduled in April 2020, then postponed to August, and then postponed indefinitely. We decided to wait to have the big wedding party but wanted to still get hitched and have a smaller, intimate celebration in August. Like most weddings, we had many vendors that we had to coordinate with separately to sort out next steps with the cancellation that was out of our hands. It was a lot of work and we were so grateful that we had such amazing partners in After It All. 
    From the beginning, it was so seamless working with them. They were so organized, communication was prompt, and everything was made simple. Once we had to cancel our wedding, the team at After It All (and specifically Kait the Studio Manager and Jennifer the photographer) were extremely accommodating. It wasn't lost on us that they had so much to deal with as a small business, but through the entire time, they remained calm, transparent, and above all, were true partners while working with us to go through all the different scenarios. It was apparent that even with their own stresses, their main priority was still us as their clients and making sure we were all on the same page and happy with the alternative plan. I really wish that I could say the same for all of our vendors.  
    We know that stress and uncertainty can bring out some negative emotions, but through all this, working with Kait, Jennifer, and the team at After It All has been nothing but pleasant and they are truly exemplary partners!
    Moving on to the actual day! Even before seeing any of the photos, we were so thankful to spend the day with Jennifer as our photographer! She was so professional the entire time and made us feel so comfortable in our own skin. She kept us laughing and calm all day. Going into photos, we knew we would feel a little awkward but Jennifer made us feel so at ease. And even better, she somehow captured pictures that look so natural and not overly posed - exactly what we wanted! From the initial phone calls, to the day of, she truly listened to what we wanted and gave good direction without being strict. We had a blast on our wedding day and Jennifer's attitude was a big part of setting the tone for a fun and breezy atmosphere! 
    Ryan and the team edited and delivered our photos to us in under two weeks and we were blown away by the photos! Again, as awkward humans in front of the camera, we expected to love a handful of photos from the day. We ended up LOVING nearly all of them!! We received so many compliments from friends and family members, particularly noting how natural the photos came out - again something we hoped for and somehow still managed to be produced even in a social distance world! 
    We had some hiccups with our venue and glaring advertisements on the umbrellas on the table, and Ryan so graciously took extra time to edit those out for us. Again, working with Ryan directly was so positive and seamless. It is clear that he takes a lot of care and passion in his work!
    I can't stress how wonderful After It All is - you want them to photograph anything special to you! We can't wait to work with them again at our big wedding party and beyond! 
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing video!

    We worked with Ryan and Ben for our wedding video and they were awesome to work with! Both were very personable and fun. They captured everything from our day without us realizing they were even there. We both hate being photographed/filmed, but Ryan and Ben made it feel natural and easy. The highlight video they put together was unlike any other wedding video we've seen. It truly captured the happiness and fun we all had on that day and was done perfectly! Due to COVID, we had to change our wedding date a couple times, but they were very understanding and flexible given the circumstances, which was a huge relief while replanning. Thank you for sticking with us through the process and capturing the pure joy of our celebration! 100% recommend hiring them!
  • D
    Darah Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly. The. Best.

    PAUL AND BEN HANDS DOWN ARE TWO OF THE MOST TALENTED PEOPLE I'VE EVER WORKED WITH. I would have another wedding/party/event JUST so I could hire them. I've LOVED working with them!! SUCH A JOY.
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    We got married on 9/7/19 and had Heidi, Ryan, Adam, & Silvia capture our wedding! For a party of 210 people we had 2 photographers and 2 videographers. We cannot say enough good things about Forged in the North! We don’t say this lightly but they truly are 10/10! Firstly, booking them was so easy and seamless. The team, including Kait the studio manager, were quick to respond via email and all were very willing to call or to text if we had any questions. When it came to planning out the schedule of the actual wedding day they were so helpful in making sure it was organized so that we didn’t waste any time day of! Ryan even met us for coffee to just get to know us in advance and to go over our wishes for our day. They are so easy to work with and are extremely personable. We were both pretty nervous about being photographed day of. We are by no means models and are not used to being in front of the camera. From the moment they arrived, we instantly felt at ease. We clicked immediately and felt like we had been friends forever! It no longer felt like this big production of a day, but rather just like we were hanging with friends! We have quite a large family, but they were able to capture the intimate moments between us while also capturing all the must have large family shots. They were professionals from the start, punctual, and stuck to the schedule, all the while joking with us and making us feel so comfortable. We absolutely adored their team. We cannot recommend them enough. We hope to work with them again in the future!
  • Megan
    Megan W. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality, vision and responsiveness — what more could you need?

    My husband and I got married in March 2019 at 501 Union and chose Forged in the North for our photographers and videographers. We made an excellent choice! Though we weren’t able to work with Heidi on the day of, we were in great hands with Ryan and his team of shooters and videographers. My husband works with video himself, and was so impressed by the quality of the footage and how much the Forged in the North team were able to capture for us. We loved the trailer they made, but even more than that, we so appreciate the raw footage Ryan sent over that gave us a full picture of all the little things we missed on the day of.

    Plus, not only did Ryan and his team make us all look incredible, but he was also so responsive and accommodating. When you’re full-on stressing in the months ahead of the wedding and realize you need another hour of shooting, it’s so great to be able to reach out to them and get a positive response super quickly.

    We are so happy we went with Forged in the North! If you’re thinking about it, you won’t regret it.
  • Kevin
    Kevin L. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow! Incredible work + professionalism

    We are SO happy we hired Ryan to shoot our wedding. He was responsive and reassuring in the lead-up, and when some unexpected rainstorms rolled in on the afternoon of the wedding, he stayed calm and assessed our options. Luckily, the clouds parted and Ryan got some amazing shots of us in some remote parts of the botanical gardens. He really listened to what we wanted, while also providing his professional guidance.
    Ryan's personality and temperament are perfect for this kind of work -- he is decisive and assertive (especially for those challenging family photos) while still being friendly and having a sense of humor. I highly recommend working with him and Heidi - well worth it!
  • S
    Sasha Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best decisions for our wedding!

    There aren’t enough words to express how much we love the wedding video Ben (and Ben) shot for us. What he created goes far beyond capturing the mechanics of a wedding. He captured the emotion and essence of the day. His video allows us to remember exactly what that day felt like and not just what it looked like.

    If you’re on the fence about a videographer, do it and hire Forged in the North!

  • Yoshi
    Yoshi A. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stop looking for your photographers. These are them!

    Ryan and Heidi should be celebrated superstars in the industry. From the way they made every interaction with us so real and personal to the artistry in their work, their hipness and style are unmatched. Just check out any wedding on their website and you'll know what I'm talking about. After meeting them and hearing from our closest friends about their experience working with Forged In The North, we knew that if one aspect of our wedding would be under control, it would be our photos and videos. We laughed, we cried, we sang, and danced. Thanks to Heidi, Ryan, and their team, these moments on our big day were captured in the best light possible.
  • Quincy
    Quincy Z. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    This review is long overdue, but have to say that my husband and I were thrilled that we were able to work with Ryan and his crew for our wedding. We couldn't have asked for someone better to capture our special day and we have gotten SO many compliments on how gorgeous our photos and video were. He was a true pleasure to work with throughout the entire process, very receptive and patient with all my questions. On our wedding day the entire team had great energy, made us laugh and put us at ease.

    We couldn't be happier with his work and would 1000% recommend them to anyone!!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea R. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Authentic, Unique, Artistic. Highly Recommend!

    We highly, highly recommend Paul & Ben with Forged in the North. They were so wonderful. Leading up to our destination wedding in Bermuda, they were very responsive and accommodating - Ryan even spoke to my Dad since my parents decided to gift us the photography as a wedding present. By the end of our wedding weekend, they were friends attending our wedding as guests, not photographers. The photos they captured were stunning and intimate. They have an incredible artistic eye and we loved how they took advantage of the light. The shots don't look like traditional wedding photos, they are personal, unique pieces of art. We've received so many compliments! Finally, our wedding video by Ben was magnificent. It truly captured the essence and emotion of the weekend and it never fails to bring me to tears. We love that they provide us with the raw photo and video files as well as they took a TON of footage. We felt the photography / videography was the most important aspect of our wedding to capture the memories. Forged in the North exceeded our expectations! Thank you!!
  • Winnie
    Winnie D. Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ryan is the best

    My husband and I did an anniversary portrait session with Ryan and he was a true delight to work with. We were both excited and a little nervous/camera shy, but he was easygoing, attentive, and a pleasure to talk to which put us at ease. He captured amazing and fun shots of us being us in the streets of Manhattan with magical lighting and great composition. He is very talented and has a great eye for locations. They are now our favorite photos of us. I highly recommend him for your next shoot!
  • E
    Elisabeth Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved working with Ryan and Heidi!!!! They were spectacular and worked with our budget. Thank you to them!!!
  • M
    Madeline Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan, Heidi and the Forged in the North team were THE ABSOLUTE BEST. We were seeking out a unique and special photography team for our wedding day and came across their wedding videos online and knew we wanted to book them. They are truly artists who have perfected their craft. They guided us with their skills while still allowing us to express what we wanted in our photos. Each photo from our engagement shoot and our wedding day capture raw and real emotion and we are transported back to those special moments every time we look at them. Our wedding video was EPIC. They managed to pull all of the most important moments of our evening into one perfectly edited film with some great music to boot. Aside from their obvious skill Ryan and Heidi were a pleasure to work with. All emails and questions we had were answered promptly, all deadlines were met with ease and by the end of the process we'd felt they were our friends and not just another wedding vendor. I would recommend Forged In The North 1000 times over to anyone who asks. We are still getting endless compliments on our wedding photos to this day. If you book with FITN you will have something special and unique to hold onto for life. The photos will not be like any of your friends wedding photos , they will be BETTER :)
  • C
    Cara Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Forged in the North was awesome to work with! They have a really unique take on wedding photos that makes them really special. They're also just really easy to work with. I highly recommend them
  • G
    Garrett Married on 11/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such incredible photographers. Super nice.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I used Forged in the North as the videography team for our 10.7.16 wedding at the Greenpoint Loft in Brooklyn, NY. We happened upon Ryan, Heidi, and team as a referral from another videographer who was already booked. We are so thrilled that this was the case, because we absolutely loved working with Forged in the North!
    After watching a bunch of their videos online, my husband chatted with Ryan and immediately clicked. My husband works part-time for a brewery, so when Ryan's profile on his website said that he liked IPAs, my husband knew we had chosen the right people.
    Throughout the process, we communicated with Ryan and he was always super responsive. I mentioned a couple ideas I had, and he wrote back to say they were great and he would take the lead of the photographer on the day of the wedding. I myself am a wedding planner, so I understand how important it is for the photographer and videographer to work well together, and how horrible it can be if they don't.
    We were supposed to have both Ryan and Heidi, but Heidi was sick the day of our wedding, so instead we had Paul as our second shooter. Ryan and Paul were amazing. They were so relaxed and easy-going, and they got along perfectly with our photographers. They captured all of the important parts of our day without being intrusive or controlling in any way. They really did let Khaki (our photographer) take the lead throughout the day, and it worked out beautifully.
    I am so impressed with Forged in the North, and our video is stunning! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a videographer.