Forever In Love Memories Reviews

34 | Honolulu, HI
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Forever In Love Memories

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

34
Order by:
  • R

    Robert · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    our wedding wouldnt have been the same without you guys!!

    Sent on 03/31/2017
  • R

    Reesie · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick & his team did an exceptional job turning my dream wedding into a reality. They were very professional, but they also shared in laughter & conversations during our time together. Comfortable is the word. With the comfort level between Nick, his team, the wedding party, & I, it really kept the stress & anxiety down for the day which is what is most important in determining the outcome from a good wedding to an amazingly awesome one. During the ceremony & reception they maintained professionalism by working around everyone & everything ensuring to capture the great moments while staying "hidden" in the background so as not to disturb the ambiance of the night. I cannot thank you enough for how this team made our wedding a night forever to remember!!

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • User4614692 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick Pugay is a true professional! He was very responsive and kind with our last minute requests in search of a quality photographer. He came highly recommended by mutual photographer friend. Even through the pre-wedding jitters, he was calm and gracious. Nick came up with great suggestions during the walk through. The day of the ceremony, the weather altered the original plan and Nick came up with more options. The impressive skill is his eye for photos. Nick utilized the cloudy lighting, back drop and unique angles! We were amazed with the shots - he made us look like models! I am so glad we choose a quality photographer to capture our special day!

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Nick for our North Shore wedding, and were so pleased that we did! He was super fun yet professional, and really easy to get in touch during the planning. Most importantly, our pictures are gorgeous! They make perfect memories!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • D

    David · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly a pleasure to have Nick do our wedding photos. Our wedding was in Waikiki and Nick clearly had a lot of experience with weddings as he had excellent suggestions about settings and arrangements. We ended up basically ended up having him decide on the different shots because his recommendations turned out so great. He even drove us to a different location to get additional pictures with different scenery. Everything ran very smoothly. He was very personable, outgoing, and fun to work with. We also purchased his album which turned out amazing. I would highly recommend Nick to anyone.

    Sent on 02/15/2015
  • User2953480 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do we start? Nick is such a great person and a complete professional. From the timeliness of his very first email in response to our inquiry, going the extra mile for us for our engagement photos, to his fun personality and contagious laugh, Nick was the best we could have ever asked for.
    During our engagement session we chose to take underwater pictures at Waimea Bay, but unfortunately the water was too murky to take photos. The underwater portion of our shoot was the last part, and we were nearly 2 hours into the shoot when we made it to the ocean. Nick promised us that we would make something work very shortly. Later that afternoon he called us and asked if we would be willing to meet the very next day. We were ecstatic and said yes. This time, we went to a different beach and the conditions were perfect! Nick knew what time was best to capture the photos he wanted and in the end, I am extremely glad the underwater pics were taken there instead of Waimea because the rocky contrast in the background was breathtaking.
    He processed his edits and the final pictures very quickly and did everything with a smile, from meeting us to discuss our ideas, to meeting for payments, to just having a great time at our wedding with both our families, Nick was and is THE MAN. I know there are lots of options out there, but we would highly recommend Nick to anyone, for any special occasion. He worked with us on our budget and again, from day one, showed that doing what was right was the most important objective for him and his company. In the end, our pictures speak for themselves and will give us unique, timeless and cherished memories. We’ll never forget his smile, his laugh, and the true Aloha spirit that he exemplifies. Take a minute, talk to him like a friend and not just a business transaction, and you will see.

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • User3467058 · event on: 07/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and comfortable. Kept the atmosphere fun and light. Cannot wait to see the pictures!!

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our friends suggested we hire Nick Pugay for our Koolau wedding, and we feel so lucky and grateful we were able to hire him! Nick was always very professional, personable, and super fun to work with! He always surprised us with his amazing customer service! He video chatted with me monthly to check how the wedding planning was going, he made everything super smooth and enjoyable, and when our photos were mailed to us, the packaging looked beautiful, professional, and custom tailored for us. Our families and Nick laughed the entire time we were shooting pictures. Nick is a very creative, talented, and amazing photographer. Mahalo so much Nick for the amazing wedding photos! All of our families and friends loved you!

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • C

    Chantelle · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Nick for our outdoor wedding in Kailua. We could not have made a better choice!

    Nick and his team were an absolute joy to work with. He was very easy to work with, he followed through with all agreements, and he accommodated our every request. Not to mention, his pictures were absolutely amazing! What we liked about Nick when interviewing photographers was the amount of pictures we would receive, the quality of the pictures, and the fact that he does not restrict the image sizes he gives to you. We’ve hired photographers in the past who limit the printable image size so that you’re forced to order from them.

    Nick also went above and beyond in helping us to plan our wedding. He Skyped with us monthly to check in with how the wedding planning was going and he also helped us to find other vendors. From florists to videographers, he definitely knows the business. I highly recommend his services for any type of event you’re planning.

    Sent on 09/22/2013
  • J

    Jeanine · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the honor of working with Nick for our wedding at the Hale Koa in May. Nick was very professional, personable and accommodating. His work is one of a kind! To say that the pictures are "awesome" seems like it would be an understatement. There is no one word to properly express our gratitude for all that he has done. We can tell the pride that he places in his work. He has that eye or vision in capturing timeless moments that become a priceless memory!

    Having that opportunity to work with Nick from day one helped to put my mind at ease when it came to the photographs. Family and friends that were in attendance at the wedding and reception took great notice at the hard work that he and his colleague had. For those who only saw some of the pictures, were very impressed at the quality of the pictures.

    Nick is an exceptional photographer!

    Sent on 09/28/2013
  • M

    marcy · Married on 11/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a great photographer...Nick Pugay is the guy!! We had the pleasure of working with him for our engagement pictures and for our wedding and we couldn't be happier!

    Nick made us feel so comfortable. He is so positive and fun to work with. Nick is super talented and creative and gets the perfect shots to capture all of the special moments. We received so many compliments on our photos and will treasure them always.

    We can't wait to have the chance to work with Nick again and will be sure to use him for any other important events!

    Sent on 01/15/2013
  • B

    Britany · Married on 06/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was great!! Our pictures look amazing an he was awesome to work with! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 06/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick and his team were absolutely amazing to work with. You spend the most time with your photog on your wedding day and it's important to have someone you can get along with. Nick and his team were so laid back and we just laughed the entire time! They snapped pictures of everything and never missed a beat. And his pictures turned out AMAZING! I would highly recommend Nick to anyone getting married in Hawaii!

    Sent on 11/03/2012
  • H

    Hyazinth · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's pretty obvious Nick Pugay loves at what he does and is excellent at it! It shows because he does such remarkable work! He has a very good eye and knows what angles to take. It's pretty impressive seeing him in action. What's more is that his pictures come out WOW...jaw-dropping! Aside from his extraordinary talent, he is a person who you can easily approach and he listens very well to your requests. He works well under pressure, very organize, and is meticulous about details. His professionalism remains all throughout. My husband and I loved working with him! He made it so much fun!

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • R

    Danielle · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very beautiful pictures, he has very good patience, and easy to work with.

    Sent on 04/19/2012
  • E

    Evelin · Married on 03/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's been almost a year after my wedding, and I still LOVE my wedding photos. Every single one of them. Nick was more than amazing to work with, he was so professional, and focused. I love staring at my photos, and everyone who comes across the large canvas photos wishes they could a) have gone to my wedding, b) leave on the next plane to Hawaii c) says wow you two look like you really love each other in those photos. So I would say he captured the best of what our wedding was about in all the photos. Nick, thank you! Thank you! Thank you! i'm so sorry I sis not submit my review sooner. I really think you are so talented, and I wish everyone considering a wedding on Oahu would at least interview you. Please feel free to email my pictures to anyone who needs more samples, or they can email me or call me or skype ;) and i can talk wedding photos all day long! -Evelin

    Sent on 02/26/2013
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick Pugay was wonderful to work with. He is very professional and his communication made making a destination wedding much more relaxed. His work speaks for itself. We couldn't ask for a better photographer to capture all of our most precious moments for our daughters wedding!

    Sent on 10/26/2011
  • D

    Diana · Married on 09/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could give Nick higher then 5.0 on the scale we would, because he deserves it! Nick Pugay is an amazing photographer, a charming gentleman and a caring and generous individual. All of our guests were enthralled with his humour and quick wit and he went above and beyond every step of the way. Hooray, Hooray for Nick Pugay!

    Sent on 10/07/2011
  • M

    ashley · Married on 07/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick did a great job on my wedding photos! We also did the under water shoot. It was very fun, and different! I am very happy I was able to get Nick to photograph my wedding and reception. He is very talented, as well as easy to talk to both my husband as I felt very comfortable with him. My motto it, you get what you pay for! Well worth every dime. You can get cheaper out there, and believe me my budget for the wedding was not large, and we paid for the whole thing ourselves, but one thing you cant skimp on are the photos! Talent, professionalism, and amazing end products will always come at a cost! Thanks Nick!

    Sent on 12/13/2011
  • J

    Jesiree · Married on 01/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is a great photographer. His work is beautiful. What he envisions comes to life with his photos. He is an outgoing guy so working with him was very comfortable for us.

    We booked him for our engagement sessions and on our wedding day. We did not have to worry about anything.

    Sent on 04/22/2011
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was generous with his time and talent when he was our wedding photographer. We were looking for someone who could capture our memories with a unique style... and Nick delivered!

    Sent on 05/15/2011
  • J

    Hazel · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was awesome!! He is sooo easy to work with. Loved how all our pictures turned out. Recommended him to others even before my wedding and will continue to do so.

    Sent on 02/10/2011
  • B

    leslie · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so pleased with Nick's work! Even before I met him and did a photo session with him, I was already so impressed with his work and how unique of a photographer he was. Once my fiance and I met and worked with Nick, we were so pleased at his professionalism as well as effort to make sure our photo session was exactly what we wanted. I was so pleased when I saw the outcome! I would strongly recommend Nick Pugay to anyone who is getting married and wants to make sure that this special moment in their lives is captured perfectly!

    Sent on 12/25/2010
  • L

    Liana · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is awesome!!!! His quality of work is astounding, capturing images that really portray the feelings and emotions of our wedding. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer for their special day!

    Sent on 12/14/2010
  • J

    Jenni & Jason · Married on 03/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick did an amazing job at our wedding. He reviewed the site beforehand so he could visualize some shots, which made the time go by smoother. We are not a couple that likes to be in front of the camera, so his easy-going personality helped us to relax during the photos. Nick was also incredibly flexible, working with us for a package that suited our needs and budget. All of the guests commented on how hard he worked during the wedding! I never noticed him, but the shots he took ranged from all over the venue, so he must've run around a ton since our wedding site is HUGE! We also received the proofs earlier than expected, which was great. Mahalo, Nick, the photos were gorgeous!

    Sent on 04/07/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review