Skip to main content
Weddings

Forest Lake Camp Reviews

Forest Lake Camp View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 25

45 User photos

  • A
    Ana M. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect camp wedding weekend.

    Absolutely nothing to complain about. Carlos, the main contact and coordinator for this camp, is a true gem to the wedding world. He was in contact with us probably every week a few months before and maybe daily the month of our (mostly DIY) wedding. All of the camp staff were kind, resourceful, amazing to our guests, everything we could have dreamed of. Would a million times over get married there again. (Photos from Nina Lily Photography)
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Magical!

    Leaving a review as wedding planner and guest for my cousin’s wedding here June 2022.

    Forest Lake Camp was a top notch camping wedding experience! The grounds are lush and beautiful, the cabins were Scandinavian clean and bright, the activities (rock climbing, archery, lake activities etc) fun, the staff friendly and helpful, and the on-site catering was delicious! They run an efficient ship here considering the wedding had ~200 guests with over 100 staying on site in cabins. They were incredible collaborators with me and the vendors (bartending, photography, band, and cake/ice/alcohol deliveries), making for a beautiful and memorable wedding weekend. If subsidizing the lodging, meals, and or reception, they work with you to check guests in and collect payment which is a huge help.

    Carlos Perez, the manager on site, was professional and personable. He was responsive and quick with our million questions and favors. I seriously can not compliment him enough. He is a class act! He and staff also had lovely touches as bringing up hors d'oeuvres and champagne to the bride and groom post ceremony at the STUNNING ceremony site (overlooks the valley and lake), driving the photographer around the camp to show the best photo spots, coffee bar for the DIY family setting up the reception, and a commemorative wedding plaque that goes up in their Mess hall and one to go home with the bride and groom.

    The Mess Hall and patio where the meals and reception were held is absolutely gorgeous. Huge wheel candle lightbulb chandeliers, fireplaces, lots of natural light, warm wood paneling, farm tables created a beautiful foundation for creating a gorgeous reception! We ate all meals here, all catered onsite and delicious and flipped the space into a lovely reception with eucalyptus runners and glass candlelit tables.

    As a planner, it was incredibly easy to pull off a wedding here with perfect collaboration and support from Carlos and team. As a guest, it was a delight exploring the camp, taking in the sights, and eating the delicious food!

    Thank you Carlos and staff for a memorable weekend! Bride and Groom loved every moment of it and have been loving hearing their guests say the same!

    (Personal pics as we’re waiting on photographer photos)
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Experience

    If you’re on the fence about whether to hold your wedding here, I can say with confidence: do it. Carlos and the entire camp staff that worked our wedding were fantastic. They thought of everything and were responsive, thoughtful, and professional. The grounds are so beautiful, with something for every guest to enjoy. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect weekend, thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Heather
    Heather W. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Summer Camp Wedding

    Our wedding weekend at FLC: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SZQxgrn833c | Getting married at Forest Lake Camp was the best decision we've ever made! We wanted to get married in the mountains, but still have a full wedding reception with our friends and family and a rocking band (The New York Players). FLC gave us the ability to have it all -- and over an entire weekend! We kicked off our wedding weekend with a relay race down at the lake (highly recommend this as an ice breaker! Our guests were all friendly by the time we made it to the Friday BBQ.) Chapel View was absolutely stunning for our ceremony site and the dining hall looked beautiful for dinner. We rented a tent for the band and dance floor on the patio and had the time of our lives dancing and celebrating all night. The afterparty location at the dance pavilion was perfect as well. We brought in a wood fired pizza truck (Orapello's) that kept everyone fed and happy until the late, late hours of the night. It's the absolute perfect spot for an outdoorsy couple with friends and family that are ready to embrace the adventure of a rustic setting and nontraditional venue. We loved it all. Also, Carlos is a superhero -- I don't think that man slept a wink our entire weekend. We are so grateful for the whole staff & can't wait to return for years to come! (Photos by Mountainaire Gatherings)
  • K
    K Calder Married on 06/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Adult Summer Camp

    Our Forest Lake Camp experience was exceptional. It was a all an inclusive weekend getaway with camping feel but all the amenities. Big 100 person rehearsal BBQ, Breakfast, Lunch, 160 person reception, and brunch included. It is literally adult summer camp, even with a lake and an incredible look-out view. Our reception was in a beautiful hall, with out door patio and it was amazingly fun and the whole place had a sheek camping feel. They even bring in a chief during wedding season, to prepare delicious meals. The staff was incredible. They catered to our every need, they went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect, even down to little details. They constantly made sure we had everything, no matter time of day. I can't say enough about this place. I know other couples who have been married there and we all are blow. We cannot stop raving and our guest all have said FLC reset the bar so high! Definitely recommend 100%
  • Ben
    Ben G. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Just wow! We just wrapped our wedding at Forest Lake Camp and it could not have been more amazing.

    Our friends and family keep gushing about how much fun they had, and as the photos are trickling in from them and our photographer we are continually blown away by how beautiful the whole thing was. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend all-around. The food was delicious, the grounds and facilities were gorgeous, the activities were a blast, and the staff was nothing short of incredible.

    We've been telling people that we want one of our friends to get married at FLC now so we can come back as guests!
  • A
    Ally B. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would give 6 stars if I could!!!

    The team at Forest Lake Camp is nothing short of incredible. What sets them apart? THEY CARE! The staff run the place like a well-oiled machine while constantly checking in to make sure you have the help you need and all your guests are being taken care of. Most of the staff have a history with the camp so they truly want to be there and you could tell. They knew what we needed before we needed it and helped with little details that really made it look special. The facilities are amazing, property is beautiful and has more locations to take photos than you could want, and it is just off the beaten path!
    Our guests couldn’t say enough about how much they enjoyed “going back to summer camp”. There were activities for everyone, the scenery is amazing, and everyone had a blast making memories in their cabins together. Skip the 8 hour ceremony/cocktail hour/reception whirlwind and spend a WEEKEND with your closest friends and family. It was so special to be able to spend time with our guests instead of hugging them in a receiving line and never seeing them again. No driving, no going to get food, no killing time in a hotel room – Forest Lake was a true weekend experience for us and our guests! I seriously could not recommend FLC more.
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding was a dream come true!

    Brett and his team at Forest Lake Camp were absolutely amazing! I could not have asked for anything more. They exceeded all expectations. Our wedding was a fun filled weekend right at the camp, that I didn't want to ever end. Our friends and family had a full weekend to spend hiking, canoeing, playing games, swimming and more! The camp staff made it all possible and super easy to coordinate all of our loved ones to have the best weekend for our wedding. Friday started with a BBQ and bon fire then Saturday tons of exciting things for our guests to do while staying at the camp before the ceremony/reception festivities started and Sunday ended with a delicious Brunch all part of their reasonable wedding package. The staff offered to help guests check in cabins and offered golf carts to those who needed. Anything you needed the staff was right there to assist. Not to mention the food was absolutely phenomenal for all meals (Friday/Saturday and Sunday). My husband and I didn't want a one day affair for our wedding we wanted to make it a full weekend party and that is exactly what we got because of FLC! Our guests didn't have to worry about a thing, 90% of them stayed right at the camp with us in cabins which was amazing. I could go on and on for hours about how terrific this venue was to work with. I highly recommend it to brides and grooms looking for a destination wedding in the Adirondacks that love the outdoors. Brett made this whole experience easy and I wanted to just hang out with him and his staff. The coolest part of our wedding was where we got married which was called the "Chapel", a little bit of a hike but all and all worth it for all guests to see. I also loved the accommodating staff helping fill the canoe full of beers and then trucking it over to our Bon Fire after party both nights. Just goes to show how great this team really is! I just want to re live this weekend over and over again! The team at FLC just made us feel like part of the FLC family right away, we even got a plaque with our names/wedding date displayed in the Mess Hall. We got to bring one home too which was super special! I couldn't recommend this venue more! THANK YOU!
  • M
    Mary H. Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Place, Best People, Best Wedding!

    If it were possible, I would rate this as a 7 star experience. I grew up going to FLC for about 8 summers and can honestly say it's one of the most incredible places in the world. At that time weddings were not hosted at FLC so I, like all other brides, did not know what a camp wedding could be like. Brett & his staff at FLC certainly know how to turn rustic into chic, and utilize the beautiful Adirondack setting into an elegant affair. We must have had 100 questions along the way and Brett was able to answer all of them with ease, and in a timely fashion. FLC wedding's are not cookie cutter, rather they are tailored to what you want to do and how you envision your day. Brett & his staff make this as personal as possible and really get to know the bride and groom before the day comes. We hosted a wedding of 156, with 115 staying in the cabins ranging from the age of 2-73. Everyone has raved about the wedding, and 2 months later we are still hearing about how amazing the food was thanks to Chef Peter. If you are thinking about having your wedding here, do it! It is unique, and your friends and family will get on board and have the time of their lives!
  • J
    Joan H. Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at FLC

    Hosting our daughters wedding September 22nd 2018 at FLC was one of the best decisions. The 5 stars I rated are more than deserved. The Director Brett Booker was superior in everything he did for our guests. The staff so respects Brett which results in phenomenal team work of which the guests and wedding party are the recepients of these efforts. Communication up to the wedding was outstanding and only continued throughout the weekend. Chef Peter creates meals for all and with such ease and we hosted 158 people and everyone raved about the food. The venue is unique and creates the greatest wedding memories you can ask for . We had 110 people stay in cabins and that included 18 people ages 65 plus who all had a great experience. Camp activities the day of the wedding included Yoga ( taught by my daughter) hiking , canoeing, archery, and a soccer game. The activities were the talk of the night at the reception.
    I give FLC and staff my highest recommendation for hosting a wedding.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guests told us it was the best wedding ever

    Forest Lake Camp is a beautiful location that allowed us to have our friends and family around us for the whole weekend. We had a great time enjoying the lake (with canoes, paddleboards, etc. included in venue fee), trails, rifle range, climbing wall, bonfires, baseball field, etc. The camp also handles the catering - the menu options were great and everything was delicious. But mostly it's the staff that makes this such a great venue - they were extremely helpful and responsive from the first time we contacted them, and during the weekend itself they took care of everything (including things like offering to hold babies so the parents could serve themselves some food!). I am whatever the nice way is to say "a control freak" and my mind was racing on Friday afternoon with all the things I had to remember to tell someone to make sure they got done - and then suddenly the staff took over and there was nothing for me to do but enjoy the time with my guests and my now-husband. Multiple people came up to us and told us in hushed tones (so as not to offend anyone else whose wedding they'd attended) that it was the best wedding ever and/or it was what they wished they'd done themselves.

    Note on price - the cost listed covered the rental of the whole camp for the weekend plus 5 meals (Friday dinner, breakfast/lunch/dinner Saturday, Sunday brunch). Almost all of our guests slept on site (and reported the cabins were quite comfortable). The camp staff will coordinate collecting the lodging cost from guests at check-in if you want.
  • J
    Jen Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would classify Forest Lake Camp and Rustic Luxury. FLC is a summer camp and it definitely feels like a summer camp. The cabins are not heated and are equipped with bunk beds. But the staff is so amazing and they pay attention to every little details that you feel like you are at a 5 star resort. My guests enjoyed spending the weekend with us at the camp. They went fishing, rock climbing, tested their skills in the archery range, and we all got to eat every meal together in the gorgeous new mess hall. The chef is incredible and people were raving about the food. If you are open to adventure and want your wedding to be more than just a 4 hour hotel party, this is the place to go!
  • J
    Jen Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would classify Forest Lake Camp and Rustic Luxury. FLC is a summer camp and it definitely feels like a summer camp. The cabins are not heated and are equipped with bunk beds. But the staff is so amazing and they pay attention to every little details that you feel like you are at a 5 star resort. My guests enjoyed spending the weekend with us at the camp. They went fishing, rock climbing, tested their skills in the archery range, and we all got to eat every meal together in the gorgeous new mess hall. The chef is incredible and people were raving about the food. If you are open to adventure and want your wedding to be more than just a 4 hour hotel party, this is the place to go!
  • S
    Sihaya Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We knew we wanted a summer camp wedding, ideally in the Adirondacks. When I contacted New York summer camps one by one, I found that most did not do weddings. When I contacted Forest Lake, Geoff (co-owner) responded almost immediately with a TON of helpful information and a price that was MUCH lower than other venues we considered (base $2500 for Fri - Sun). They only had two dates left for the 2016 season (and I was already a year and a half in advance!) so I acted fast. With less than a day's notice, he arranged for me to visit on a Saturday, even though it was February and the camp was shut down and blanketed in 2 ft of snow. They have a guy who keeps an eye on it during the winter, Mike, and he spent all day showing me around.

    I returned in September with my FH so he could also see it, to take pictures for our website, and to meet with Brett, who's now managing weddings. Even though the staff was in the middle of demo-ing their Mess Hall (building a brand new one), Brett spent hours with us, patiently answering every question and even letting us wander the camp until sundown. He told us that after our marriage we'll be part of the "FLC family" and will be welcome back for camping or adventures during the off season indefinitely.

    The camp can provide forest green or white table linens (the green are better quality), and they have a collection of items donated from prior weddings that can be used free of charge (mason jars, wooden napkin rings, signs, burlap, lanterns, paper lanterns....). The camp also caters, though they don't require that you use their service (Sodexho), and they will do a 100% custom menu. They have a "beer canoe," activities like archery that you can add to your package, and above all everyone there is really friendly, accommodating, and flexible. Also, their staff is on hand the whole weekend to help run the event, which was BIG for us. Will update after our wedding!
  • A
    Ashlea Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So many wedding venues provide cookie-cutter experiences and Forest Lake Camp couldn’t be further from this. FLC gives wedding couples and their guests a unique and special experience at a great value. Couples are given the freedom to create their dream wedding from choosing the ceremony location and designing the menu to scheduling fun camp activities and having bonfires. The result is a weekend jam-packed with fun and adventure that is perfectly executed by the talented FLC staff. For couples looking for a rustic and outdoorsy wedding or the nostalgia of long-ago days at summer camp, look no further than Forest Lake Camp. This idyllic children’s summer camp is nestled in the foothills of the Adirondacks and rich with history and tradition. In fact, it was the little things that really meant the most to us, like the champagne and platter of appetizers that Brett brought to the bridal party while we took photos after the ceremony. Like the CD that Brett made for us with a song he played during our reception that we really loved (we then listened to that song on repeat for the entire honeymoon). Like the FLC sticker (which we are proudly displaying on the flaring of our roof rack) and shirts that were given to us at the end of the wedding weekend. It was the tiny details like this that took our experience to the next level.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You should have your wedding at Forest Lake Camp. Plain and simple! The venue; is gorgeous, spacious and uniquely yours to work with for your personalized wedding. Loved having the whole camp for our wedding party for the weekend. Several options for ceremonies, as well as menu options and accommodations highly varied and delicious. Brett Booker is an outstanding person and manager. Efficient, calm, reliable, with a sense of humor and eye for creativity! All the staff were friendly, always ready to help and assist at anytime. We are still re-living our wedding weekend, and can't wait to go back for Alumni weekend. 5 stars and beyond!!!! Katie & Michaelangelo
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was amazing! Any email question I had was answered within 24 hours, or I got an apology for not responding sooner. Above and beyond service. We got a whole weekend to spend with our friends and family for the average cost of a wedding. So much flexibility with what you want to do with your weekend. They say they don't have a "cookie cutter" day planned and they mean it. Any idea you have- they will put in the effort and hard work to make it happen flawlessly. The food was great, and the menu is totally customizable. Family recipe you want for dinner? No problem.

    My grandmother who was iffy about the camp thing has sent me TWO cards saying what a good time she had. All weekend we heard what a great time people were having and how helpful and nice the staff were. Carl said ninjas should take lessons from the staff. Whenever we needed something someone would have appeared 3 seconds before, taken care of everything, and then disappeared again.

    I would not recommend doing a wedding any other way. It was wonderful to have a place for the weekend where everyone could stay. It allowed us to spend time with every person that came. The weekend went by so quickly, I can't imagine how rushed traditional weddings must feel.
  • T
    Tara Married on 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Forget 5 hr/cookie-cutter weddings people! We wanted something longer (so we could actually spend time with our guests). We looked at other camps in the Tri-state area & PA. FLC was unique in that Geoff was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, prompt, & accommodating in every aspect of comm & planning ahead of the wedding as well as during and even after! We got excellent feedback from our guests during/after our wedding-many saying it was the most unique and fun wedding they’ve ever attended! Our families loved every min of it & not all were the camping type folks but were by the end. What helped is that all the cabins have their own showers/bathrooms-so guests aren’t forced to go to a separate building for boys/girls. We used FLC's caterer & they scored an 11 in our book (one of us works in the restaurant industry). Wedding food usually sucks, but they pulled everything off all the while being such a pleasure to work with & personable. There was plenty of food the entire weekend-no one had to leave camp for anything. Drinking & driving will not be an issue here! There was an endless supply of activities-the funyaks were a huge hit (& the overall lake/beach area). Did we mention archery & 800 acres of land to go hiking, & a stable with horses! The overall value was incredible-what you can or want to pull off is endless-you could go low/high budget & pull off anything at this site rain or shine. They have such an amazing & enthusiastic & responsive staff that you truly will have a stress-free wedding-it is possible. The staff can deal with camp kids, so they can deal with dancing fools at a wedding! FLC more than deserves to be on everyone’s radar. We already have guests looking into coming back-my only hesitation in writing this review is that it’s going to be booked so fast, that we won’t be able to visit again! Seriously, this place had it all unless you’re wanting a wedding at a mansion-good luck getting more than 5 minutes w/your guests! Make it fun at FLC!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about our experience with Forest Lake Camp. We had SO many questions before hand and Geoff and the staff were super quick to respond to really help us prepare to help the weekend go smoothly- and it did!! The staff was helpful and friendly and flexible. The food was excellent- especially the wedding banquet, of course. We had a lot of say into what the menu was, so we were able to tailor it to our tastes and guests needs. Everything was just above and beyond. We didn't realize that they would start a campfire for us every night and bring our keg out with cups. So fun! It helped that the camp was also gorgeous and we got great weather, too. But, even if it had rained, I am confident that the weekend would have been a success. If you want a unique and memorable wedding that you can really make your own, I would urge you to do it at Forest Lake Camp.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are truly not enough words to explain what an exceptional wedding venue Forest Lake Camp is. What I keep repeating over and over to people who ask about our wedding is that FLC is simply magical. From the beautiful setting, to the superb owners and staff, FLC is a place that has captured the hearts of each and every person who attended our wedding. The overnight accommodations are like none other I have ever seen for people who want a "rustic" wedding but with modern amenities, the food is OUTSTANDING both in taste and value, and the options of ceremony & reception really are endless so you can make it whatever you want. My husband and I had our dancing and dessert at the newly built Confer pavilion and for us it was the perfect size for people to sit and visit, enjoy photo booth or dance the night away. Above all, what makes FLC in our opinion the best wedding venue anyone could ask for is that from even BEFORE signing a contract (initial interest phase) all the way beyond the wedding, the owners/directors/staff are there to assist in ANY way they can. From the beginning they say that they are there to make the bride and groom's wedding dreams come true, and we truly felt that they exceeded every expectation. Our guests loved every minute of it, and most importantly, so did we!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 09/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For anyone looking for the perfect venue to host your "Adirondack" style wedding- Forest Lake Camp is it. This rustic camp is a fully functioning boys and girls summer camp, which seconds as a wedding venue pre- and post the summer camp season. The venue is on 800+ acres, surrounded entirely by the Adirondack park, has it's own private lake, and is the perfect location to have a "destination" wedding in the Adirondack mountains. Our guests were welcomed on Friday night by extremely enthusiastic camp staff and were shown to their on site cabins, provided linens, and then enjoyed a "welcome bbq" with us in the camp mess hall. Camp activities were abundant throughout the weekend- and range from anything to archery, riflerly and boating, to a picking softball or soccer game in the numerous fields. Our wedding ceremony was held under a picturesque birch tree, however there are a number of other alternate ceremony locations on the property. The reception and cocktail hour were then held in the mess hall, but again there are a number of sites on the property that could serve as the reception area. We used the catering company that works with the camp all summer, so this afforded us a great opportunity to save money. Also, the camp has an on staff DJ for hire, Brett- and he is amazing! So happy we went with him. The camp staff was very involved in making sure that we always knew what was going on, and making sure that we were 100% happy with everything over the weekend. I knew that FLC (www.forestlakecamp.com) was going to be an amazing wedding venue, but my husband and I really had no idea truly how phenomenal the entire weekend would turn out. I would not have had my wedding anywhere else. FLC is likely to be established as one of the new staple "Adirondack wedding" venues!
  • J
    Julia Married on 09/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our dream wedding could not have come true without Forest Lake Camp. Every staff member was exceptionally nice, very professional, and extremely flexible. The place is amazing and the food was exactly what we wanted. At the end all of our guests left happy and kept telling us it was the "best wedding ever". We left with memories that we will remember for a lifetime. We could not have chosen a better venue for our wedding.
  • O
    Ozsel Married on 08/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're looking for an outdoors, relaxed summer camp wedding, Forest Lake Camp is the place. What an beautiful venue and what an amazing staff that made our wedding so memorable for us and our friends and family.
  • User1780555 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Just had the most wonderful time at FLC. Food was fantastic and the setting was bucolic and serene. My only complaint is that it went by all too fast. Highly recommended.
  • N
    Nerissa Married on 09/06/2014
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We and our guests had a fantastic wedding weekend at FLC. The experience was unforgettable. We included archery and riflery (both huge hits) and the swimming was fantastic. The grounds are lovely and well kept.

    We got very positive responses from guests on the dinners - both the BBQ and the reception. We were impressed by the quality of the chef's cooking, and it seems that the staff did a great job at estimating costs, as there were virtually no leftovers (and thus no waste).

    Because it's a summer camp and hosting weddings is a newly growing aspect of the business, there were a lot of details that we had to think of when planning (providing hand towels, soap, and tissues in the cabins, decorating a large dance hall that has some older "artwork" needing to be covered up, etc.). Several brides in 2014 got together to collectively purchase wine glasses, plates, silverware, and linens, as they were not available at the camp yet.

    The camp staff was great about answering our many questions. They also have a lot of decorations left over from previous weddings, but don't maintain an inventory of these items, so ask to see the wedding shed when you visit so you can see what's useful. I promise, the more questions you ask ahead of time, the easier and less stressful your weekend will be!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message