Footstone Photography Reviews

25 | Gainesville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Footstone Photography

Recommended by 93%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

9 User photos

Footstone Photography 1
Footstone Photography 2
Footstone Photography 3
Footstone Photography 4
Footstone Photography 5
Footstone Photography 6
Footstone Photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly Allen · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike & Kelly

    From the moment we met Kristen and Alyson at our very first meeting with Keith Watson, Mike and I knew these were our people. Footstone made our entire experience absolutely flawless, from making us laugh through our engagement photos to creating our master timeline to calming down a very nervous bride before walking down the aisle. Their team not only creates stunning photos but they make you feel like family while they’re doing it. There are several different packages to choose from but they also offer flexibility with “a la carte” items to make the package your own. Alyson and Sally were a bride’s dream come true on our wedding day. Arriving early and walking me through each step so I knew what was happening and where we were with time, and leaving after the party was over to make sure they captured each magical moment. Mike and I could not have chosen a more perfect vendor to record our wedding journey, these gorgeous photos will be a breathtaking reminder not only of our perfect day but of the team of amazing people who made it possible. We would recommend Footstone again and again and again to whom ever asked.

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • A

    AARON · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a guy I'm not supposed to care about these things, however Footstone far exheeded even my most spectacularly unrealistic expectations I had for a photographer. They managed to outdream the dreamer, and out plan even the most worrisome of brides. Nothing was left to chance, no detail neglected, no phone call dismissed, everything was in order.

    I cannot express my unfathomable gratitude for the care with which Footstone treated my wife, my family, and our wedding. Footstone is the only photography company I would recommend both to family and stranger alike.

    Sent on 08/17/2018
    Footstone Photography 8
    Footstone Photography 9
    Footstone Photography 10
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so incredibly happy that my husband and I chose Footstone photography to be our wedding photographers! Paul and Kristin made the entire day so much fun and we couldn't be anymore in love with our wedding pictures! We cannot wait to make our personalized wedding album!

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it came to deciding on a wedding photographer, there was no doubt in my mind who I was going to pick. Kristin & Paul Privette of Footstone Photography are not only amazingly talented photographers, but great people to spend the most important day of your life with.

    From the initial booking, Kristin & Paul made my husband and I feel comfortable and confident about my crazy hectic timeline. In fact, they made extremely helpful suggestions in order to get the exact shots that I wanted. I had NO idea how to transition my bridal party to photo locations...NO idea about sunset, lighting, etc...and NO idea that photographers had such an intricate roll in the wedding planning process. They were flexible and helpful with our strict photography budget and created a custom package that worked for us. I can honesty say that I received way more than I expected!

    My photos came back very quickly and we were able to review them at a super sweet get together at the Privette’s Home. We popped champagne, watched our highlight real & reminisced about one of the greatest nights of our lives. Kristin and Paul even made us a DVD of our highlights and gave to us as a gift. We still watch it with our families months later.

    I couldn’t have been more satisfied with the quality and variety of photos that were taken. They even replicated an old wedding pose of my mother (from back in the 80’s!) as a special gift for my family.

    To me, you cannot put a price on photo quality & peace of mind during your wedding day- I thank the heavens above for choosing Footstone! I would have been lost without them!




    Sent on 02/17/2018
    Footstone Photography 11
    Footstone Photography 12
    Footstone Photography 13
    Footstone Photography 14
    Footstone Photography 15
    Footstone Photography 16
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Kristin are seriously the best!! I could not have chosen better photographers! They were extremely comforting throughout the whole process, everything went so smooth during the planing and on the wedding day. Kristin always made sure I had my best angle and that everything was in place so I had no need to worry about wishing I was standing up straighter or that stray hair that always seems to come out. Everyone in our wedding party had fun with them and felt comfortable the whole day. They manage to catch every shot without even noticing they are there sometimes. I was so fun getting to know them throughout the entire process and we feel truly blessed to have had them be apart of our biggest day yet!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Footstone Photography is the absolute best. They were so much fun to work with and helped us with so much more than just photography. They helped us with a timeline and offered there experience with some decisions we were unsure of. Paul and Kristen are incredible at what they do an I would recommend them to anyone I know. Couldn't be happier with how everything went!!!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • User6057465 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Kristen are very professional and wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and Paul were by far the best photographers I could have asked for on my wedding day. They're kindness and compassion shines every time we're together. They truly care for their brides and grooms, and they make the entire planning process as enjoyable as they can make it. They listen to all of your wants and needs and ensure to capture everything you want and more. Their creativity is refreshing, and they make you feel so comfortable and special on your day. I'm so glad we found them, and I'm happy to not only know them as our wedding photographers, but now also as our friends.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • C

    Connie · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and Paul are the most professional, helpful and meticulous photographers. Prior to booking my wedding with Footstone, I spent hours and hours researching photographers and looking through hundreds of wedding pictures of photographers' blogs. In the end, after seeing their work online and meeting them in person, I choose Footstone! Prior to the actual wedding day, Kristin was so helpful with creating the wedding day timeline. On the day of the wedding, Kristin and Paul were so attentive to every detail. I have received my wedding pictures and they came out amazing. They were able to capture my entire wedding day in a manner that was both artistic and classy. They were there for every moment, making sure every emotion was captured on camera. We couldn't not be happier that we choose Kristin and Paul!

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Footstone was incredible! Not only are they extremely talented and provide an amazing product, but they are wonderful to have as part of your wedding day experience. As a bride or groom you want to share your day with the people you love most- I think Paul and Kristin seamlessly integrate with this group leaving you with nothing but excitement and joy!

    Love them!

    Sent on 09/22/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 12/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Calm, cool, collected, caring and absolutely fantastic are the best words to describe Kristin and Paul. From the moment we met via e-mail, all throughout the ups and downs of the wedding planning process and even beyond the big day, we are so glad that we chose Footstone as our photographers. Paul and Kristin are amazing people - they are superbly knowledgeable, flexible, understanding and PATIENT. They make it a point to make you feel like you aren't hiring just "another vendor". Instead, you are hiring people who genuinely love what they do and who care about YOU to capture one of the most important days of your life. Looking at all of the amazing images that were captured during the big reveal brought tears to my eyes - not a single person enters or leaves our home without watching the amazing DVD slideshow that they made for us. In short - there are many photographers to choose from and many with amazing talent. In Paul and Kristin, you get the amazing talent, combined with genuine and sincere care and warmth - a perfect combination. We can't wait to use Footstone again for many other milestones in our life together!

    Sent on 09/04/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin & Paul with Footstone Photography were great!! They were very helpful leading up to our wedding date & that day were very impressive! They were very low key while still getting all the great pictures we wanted! They are both very personable & easy to work with! Would totally recommend them! :)

    Sent on 12/19/2012
  • User2534160 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and Paul are amazing. Our engagement pictures are unbelievable and I know our wedding pictures will be even better. They reply know their clients and what works with their personalities. Very natural pictures.

    Kristin also designed my imitations and all other stationary products. They we gorgeous. Nothing that anyone has seen before.

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Kristin are truly amazing. From engagement pictures, Save the Dates, beautiful custom made wedding book, bridal portrait, and did I mention the wedding day?! They are professional but at the same time, they are so comfortable to work with and they go the extra mile to make sure they are getting the perfect shots of your special day!

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and Paul are beyond amazing. If you are looking for people who truly care about you and will call just to make sure you are doing ok going above and beyond photography, all the while taking AMAZING pictures, then there is no reason to look anywhere else. My husband and I felt like everytime we turned around, they were capturing the moment throughout the entire wedding, but at the same time you would have never known they were there. It wasn't the typical photographer running around and everyone can see them, but they always seemed to capture those moments you hope they will get. Any pictures we wanted, and extra shots we decided on last minute, they accommodated! They are worth expanding your photography budget for. You will find none better, anywhere. From our engagement session, to our wedding, you not only build a relationship with them professionally, but they take the time to pour into you and get to know you to make sure they are capturing you and your moments you want. THEY ARE AMAZING!!! Would highly recommend if you want every little moment captured and people who truly care!

    Sent on 06/12/2012
  • A

    marcia · Married on 04/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and Paul are just out of this world amazing! As soon as I met them and saw their work i just knew they were the ones! Not only are they photographers but they are very modern and artsy! They have an eye for this stuff and you just can't find that in every photographer. They did our engagement photos and wedding photos. Their prices are competitive but you get what you pay for and we got perfection! They are also super fun to work with! They travel so look them up!

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • L

    Lara · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Kristin and Paul and can't wait to see our pictures! I'm sure they will be amazing!!!!

    Sent on 02/29/2012
  • L

    Lara · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and Paul were amazing to work with and very professional. They captured the true meaning of our wedding and what it meant to us.

    Sent on 12/29/2012
  • X

    XX · Married on 07/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best photographers in town! They were absolutely fantastic and it was great to be able to be myself. I hate posed pictures because I think they look too fake or like they tried too hard, but Kristin and Paul make it their job to get the right poses and angles while I do my own thing. It was great and we ended up with hundreds, yes hundreds, of great photos! I would whole heartedly choose them again any day of the week!

    Sent on 10/21/2011
  • User2880117 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two are the best! I absolutely loved working with them and they are great people. I do not consider myself to be photogenic by any means and am usually rather nervous in front of a camera, but they made it their job to make sure they got the perfect shot and all of my pictures are beautiful! In fact, there were so many good ones, I had the hardest time figuring out which pictures I could actually fit in my album!

    Sent on 12/18/2012
  • E

    Erika · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? Paul and Kristin are the best! When my husband and I got married 10 years ago we did not have a professional photographer. So, when we renewed our vows this year pictures were a huge deal. Paul and Kristin made me feel like a Bride. They made my "Big Day" extra special. I had never had the first look photo or any of the extra perks that come with having professional photographers. They arrived on time and were there to capture every special memory and moment that evening. I could not have made a better choice in choosing our photographers!

    Then on my birthday I had a special surprise in my inbox. Paul had created a video montage of our special day that really took me back to those special moments I will cherish forever; and had posted all of our galleries online. It was the Best Birthday Gift ever! I would highly recommend Footstone Photography for any event!! They were amazing and I cannot wait to get my pictures printed and share them with everyone. Thank you for making my special day perfect!

    Sent on 08/25/2011
  • A

    April · Married on 02/27/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I would highly recommend Paul and Kristen for anyone needing any sort of photo services. They made my wedding day calm and enjoyable, and to say I was thrilled with the final product would be an understatement. I cannot rave enough about them both. They will be my photographers for life.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/28/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Kristin are so great to work with! You feel at home and comfortable immediately. Our photographs turned out so beautiful and each picture took me back to the different moments of our special day. You realize the passion they have for photography & also other peoples happiness! Thank you Kristin and Paul.

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • A

    Aliah · event on 08/07/2016

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    My University utilized Footstone photography for our doctoral portraits. I was rushed in to paying BEFORE seeing the proof ($90 for one picture). And I felt rushed the whole time, the photographer said it looks great but then when I look at the picture on the screen (during the photo shoot) and it was garbage...frizzy hair, lazy eye, awkward pose, you name it. I ended up settling on the most decent picture and unfortunately for me (fortunately for them) I had already paid....I am one of MANY who feel this way about Footstone and I hope they stay away from side jobs to pocket the change and leave people stuck with less than decent portraits.

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • User6057608 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    This company is extremely difficult to work with and insanely overpriced. We paid around nine thousand dollars for two photographers on my wedding day and they did not even stay until the end of the reception. The most disappointing part about hiring these photographers was that they did not take pictures of anyone's faces. In our initial meeting my only request was to take pictures of people, not stuff but people. And I specifically asked that they take pictures of people looking at the camera. I do not have one single decent picture of my husband and I looking at the camera on our wedding day. Nor do I have a picture of my grandparents, parents, friends.. etc. Let's put it this way, I cried when I got my pictures back from them and I cry every time I look at my pictures. This was by far the most money I have ever spent on anything in my life and it was the absolute worst purchase I've ever made.

    Additionally if you are a bride who does not live in Gainesville, then spare yourself the headache (and heartache) and don't hire this company. I was married in Gainesville (it's my hometown) but I did not live in Gainesville at the time. After the wedding was over, this company became a nightmare to work with. They were very reluctant to send my pictures via email and continually requested that I make an appointment to come into their studio on a week day, because they are not available on weekends, so that I could see my pictures. I told them numerous times that I not only work full time but I also live in another city so that was not possible. Long story short it was months before I saw my pictures. My best friend was married two months after me and received ALL of her pictures (from another photographer) before I even saw my sneak peak. And the album that "came with my package" did not come in until 9 months after my wedding.

    Terrible customer service.

    Sent on 12/15/2015

    Footstone Photography's reply:

    As much as we didn’t want to respond to this review, we have decided to do so for the sake of our future brides. There are truths and untruths in this review. The truth is that we did not make this bride happy. But there are many untruths as well and we would love to address them head on. But we do not want to challenge this bride’s character online. So to our interested brides, please don’t hesitate to ask us for an explanation and even examples of this wedding so you can see the truth for yourself.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review