Food For Thought Catering Reviews

24 | Loveland, CO
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Food For Thought Catering

Recommended by 97%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Food. EVER!

    Vincent and his team are hands down the best caterers we have worked with. My husband and I are both chefs by trade, so the food for our wedding really needed to be the best. He made not only one, but two custom menues for our brunch wedding reception. When we went in to the tasting we had the best experience, from being met at the door by wait staff, to the incredible quality and portions, we were blown away. At our wedding every guest came up to us and our family and just raved about the food! Some said it was the best they had ever had in their lives! Almost everyone asked for cards! We couldn’t have been happier. I will continue to use him for our catering needs!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very beginning at our first tasting, Vincent and his crew were top notch! The presentation (s) were beyond our expectations and everyone loved the food. We received so many compliments letting us know that this was the
    "best wedding food ever!" Thank you so much, not only for the quality of the food, but the professionalism you showed throughout the whole process. We couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. We would definitely recommend Vincent and his team to anyone and should we ever need a caterer again, we wouldn't hesitate to use Food for Thought!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • User5261065 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food for Thought provides delicious food, beautifully displayed. Vincent is wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • F

    Fran · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food at a great price! The staff Vincent brought were fabulous and very professional! Loved them!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You and your staff were the most helpful people I could have asked for on our wedding day, thank you. The food was absolutely amazing, I had guests telling me that this was the best food they have ever had.
    I forgot to bring wine to the wedding and there Vince and his staff were to save our day. He went out and made sure that we had all that we needed.
    Any time we need a caterer in the future, I will be calling Vince first. I highly recommend him and his staff!!!
    Thank you so much for making our day so special!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with and food was wonderful. Everything turned out well

    Sent on 12/07/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food for Thought is a wonderful caterer. We got so many compliments on the food from our guest and we were even very happy and impressed at how great it all tasted. Everything was cooked just right and their servers were very nice and accommodating. We would use them again if we needed a caterer.

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vincent did such a wonderful job with the food for our wedding. Everyone couldn't believe how delicious it was, and they wouldn't stop raving about it. He was very good about timing as well. We got out on the dance floor early, and I was very concerned we weren't going to have enough time to dance. But he did it! And it was perfect!

    Sent on 07/19/2012
  • L

    Libby · Married on 08/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie and her staff did an amazing job at our wedding. They had a great food tasting and the food was delicious! They do a great buffet where everyone gets some of everything. The setup was beautiful and the staff did a great job throughout. We got dozens of compliments that it was the best food guests had eaten at a wedding! Use them!

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • B

    Brian · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't find the right words to speak highly enough of both Vincent and Stephanie at Food for Thought. My wife had enjoyed their food prior to our engagement, and the first phone call she made after we decided on a date was to Vincent, making sure he was available. And through the planning process, the only two things that didn't change were the date and knowing that we'd have Food for Thought taking care of things.

    Due to circumstances beyond our control (our first venue closed and our second venue decided we could only have 4 hours from start to finish), we ended up planning 3 weddings, and 3 different menus and dining styles to go with them. Stephanie definitely helped us stay sane through that stress, and Vincent's deep passion for and knowledge of the food made us confident that whatever else happened, we knew the food would be great.

    And guess what--it was!

    The only regret I have is that I had to spend so much time enjoying our guests' company that I didn't eat as much of the food as I would have liked, especially the appetizers. But I did get one of the mini Reuben sandwiches, which was on my short list of things that I absolutely needed on my wedding day. Thank you guys for making that happen!

    Sent on 08/19/2011
  • J

    Jesicca · Married on 02/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a wonderful job with our catering. My husband and I were on a very tight budget. When other caterers scoffed at the amount we were working with, Stephanie said it was very reasonable and thought they could help us out. Unlike other caterers she did not make us feel belittled. Not only did they pull it off, but the food was amazing and the staff was so friendly and went above and beyond to help out wherever they could. Since the wedding we have had many comments from our guests about how good our food was. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer!!

    Sent on 03/13/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie Farrell and the Food for Thought Catering staff catered our wedding this past fall. They were not only wonderful to work with: responsive, patient and professional; their food was absolutely amazing! More than one person commented that it didn't taste like "typical wedding food." Stephanie worked with us from the beginning: walking through our menu options, hosting a tasting and providing dinner rolls for our Midwestern guests. She also went out of her way to do little things. We served different flavors of cupcakes instead of cake. Stephanie and her staff made little lables for them and put them out on holders so people knew their options. It was a little thing - but they loved it and almost all the cupcakes were eaten because people sampled all the flavors. We didn't compare their costs to others in town because a friend recommended them as the only caterer she works with. Throughout the process we felt we were in the hands of qualified and caring professionals. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/30/2010
  • A

    Aleena · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The price was unbeatable for doing the Mexican food option and the food was amazing!!! I am not Mexican, but I am a Spanish teacher and love Mexican food and culture, so it was great to incorporate that into our mountain wedding. Everyone loved the food and thought it was fun and unique to have Mexican food at a wedding. The presentation of the food was classy and it tasted delicious! Vincent was super helpful and a great person to work with. I did not have to worry about a thing. He was also very kind in helping us find food that fit our budget.

    Sent on 10/28/2010
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vincent and his staff were tremendous on the day of the wedding. Many of our guests complimented the service they received all night long. When we were doing tasting, his was far superior than we had tasted and for the price we were sold in fear he mis-quoted us! He was definitely competitive.

    Not only was his customer service great the day of but it was great at the tasting and continued all the way through a year! He called me to tell or remind me I hadn't picked up our cake knife from him! He is just a nice person and always looks out for his clients.

    Sent on 03/26/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vincent Clark and the staff at Food for Thought blew our expectations out the window with their fabulous service and absolutely perfect food! We were soooo impressed with their professionalism and willingness to go above and beyond. Vincent's display for our buffet was spectacular. He helped us with our cake, taking off the ribbon, so we could cut it. Their prices are VERY reasonable for the quality of food.

    Sent on 08/31/2009
  • Krissy

    Krissy · Married on 08/12/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vincent's food is DELICIOUS!!! We loved everything about it and got to try a sample menu at his office location to help decide our menu. You can really tell that Vincent and his staff take pride in their cooking and it is great quality no matter if you choose a buffet or plated meal! Vincent is very professional and fun, always available to adjust anything or suggest different ideas. We asked him for two vegetarian entrees and a few steaks more on the medium-well side, which he was accommodating to, though one of our guests said she asked and did not get the vegetarian dish, but was still able to eat some of the food. This may have been a mixup though! The servers and bartender were great and friendly as well. We had a specific server assigned to us who also brought over appetizers during photos as we couldn't get them at cocktail hour. After the wedding, we also got to bring all the leftovers home (Yum, score!). We definitely would use Vincent and Food For Thought again!

    Sent on 08/18/2012
  • L

    Lany · Married on 08/06/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Food for Thought, and they were fantastic throughout the whole process!!

    We created a menu with them from scratch, and tried to be very unique with our food choices (we both play hockey, so we went with a "hockey-themed" menu) -- They seemed very genuine in wanting to create a menu from scratch that was unique and different.

    Their prices were the best out of any vendor we interviewed to hire, and they were always easy to get a hold of -- You can tell that they've been doing this for a while, and are very good at what they do -- They have lots of suggestions and recommendations t hat they can give you to help with other facets of your wedding.

    We would definitely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/16/2011
  • J

    june · Married on 12/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful culinary experience we had at our daughter's recent wedding in Ft Collins, Co. Vincent Clarke, owner and chef, communicated with my daughter via emails to plan the menu, since she lives in D. C. She was so excited because he really understood exactly what she was asking for. My older daughter,who lives in Ft Collins, and I met with Vince a week before the wedding to finalized everything. He was very accommodating and " went the exra mile" to make sure we were on the same page and he delivered! On the evening of the wedding we were thrilled with the service we received by his staff during setup and throughout the dinner and were extremely delighted with the quality and presentation of the dinner - absolutely delicious! Many thanks, Vince, I hope we have other opportuniities to experience your culinary delights! June Martin, Athens, Ga (Hide)

    Sent on 01/12/2013
  • A

    Ali · Married on 08/21/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although it was hard to get in touch with Vincent sometimes, the food presentation and quality was great!

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • N

    Shanna · Married on 06/26/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used this caterer for my wedding in June 2010. He and his staff were professional, worked hard & made my wedding day wonderful. I highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 10/31/2010
  • Joanna

    Joanna Dwyer · Married on 06/22/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food, beautifully displayed!

    We are very thankful for the amazing food and great service on our wedding day! Vincent and his team did a wonderful job. Even though it rained on our outdoor wedding, the taco bar and appetizers were all so delicious, everyone was very happy and we got lots of compliments from our guests. The food was also beautifully arranged and we had plenty of food leftover (which the wait staff packed away for us before they head out). I definitely recommend Food for Thought catering!

    Sent on 07/02/2019

    Food For Thought Catering's reply:

    Thank you Joanna for the review and letting us be a part of your special day!! It was a pleasure to work with you and wish the 2 of you all the best for your future together!!
    Thank you again,
    Vincent Clark
    Food For Thought Catering
  • K

    Kayci · Married on 05/25/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Food For Thought!!! We received so many compliments on our food. Vincent was great to work with!!! His staff at our wedding was amazing. They were all so friendly!

    Sent on 06/16/2013
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 08/14/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to take this opportunity to thank Vincent Clark at Food For Thought Catering! It was such a pleasure working with him. And of course the food was fantastic! Everyone’s still talking about how delicious that meal was…”the best wedding food I’ve ever had” was an exact quote from a few family members. I would certainly recommend their catering and would LOVE to find the opportunity to work with them again. The food is so good that oftentimes I crave some of the things we had. I wish Vincent had a restaurant!! I’ve certainly recommended his business to a lot of people. He was very accomodating....letting us come out and sample food twice in a private dining setting. He let us bring our parents along for the tastings too which was really nice to get that second opinion. He has so many delicous options to choose from. Another neat thing to mention is that if you have people with specific food requirements, he'll take care of them at no extra cost. For example we had 5 vegetarians. Instead of charging us to add a vegetarian dish, he made special entrees for them. All they had to do was ask the buffet attendant to get their meals that were back in the kitchen. I think thats extremely kind and cost effective. Same goes for Gluton allergies...or anything along that line. Vincent was also very great communicating with me via email, answering all my questions. He's very patient, just a really nice guy to do business with. THANKS!! :)

    Sent on 09/13/2010
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 09/25/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The service and food was great! Food for thought was very flexible with what I wanted to do to keep the menu under budget. Their service was wonderful as well! The responsiveness was difficult as I worked with three different contacts but everything got done as expected!
    Thanks, Food For Thought Catering!!!!

    Sent on 11/29/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review