Folk & Lore Reviews

21 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Folk & Lore

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Folk & Lore 1
Folk & Lore 2
Folk & Lore 3
Folk & Lore 4
Folk & Lore 5
Folk & Lore 6
Sort by:
  • Karissa

    Karissa · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Photos, Great Customer Service

    We can't say enough good things about our experience with Zackariah and Larissa. From the beginning conversations we had via email, Zackariah took interest in who we were and our story and listened to what we were looking for. He never put any pressure on us to make a decision to hire. He just told us to choose who we thought were the best fit, and we knew it was Folk and Lore. We chose to do an engagement portrait session with them prior to the wedding and loved how relaxed and comfortable we felt around them. No posing in uncomfortable positions...just us being us. Exactly what we were looking for!

    Leading up to our wedding, Zackariah was always very responsive to our emails, giving us his thoughtful responses and suggestions without any pressure to do things a certain way. He was very flexible to our desire for some posed family portraits for the wedding and accommodated our timeline and request for extra photo coverage.

    When the day of the wedding came, I had no qualms that we were in good hands. Minimal posing once again...just us being us and Folk and Lore capturing the moments. We barely noticed their presence throughout the ceremony and reception which was exactly what we were looking for.

    Following the wedding, Zackariah touched base with us about the timeline for receiving our photos and updated us throughout the entire process. The end product was just AMAZING!! There were so many pictures that we had no idea had happened with our guests that Folk and Lore had flawlessly captured. The vivid colors, heartfelt moments, unique angles, and stunning techniques that Folk and Lore use are a reflection of their true artistry. They are truly worth the expense if you are looking for beautifully captured memories, excellent customer service, and a stress-free photography experience!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
    Folk & Lore 7
    Folk & Lore 8
    Folk & Lore 9
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Zackariah from Folk & Lore for our wedding at the end of May. He was so easy to work with leading up to the big day. He helped ease my bridal jitters with quick replies to all my questions and did every thing we asked on the wedding day, from traveling to multiple locations to snapping all of the photos we asked for. The photos turned out better than we imagined they would. So many special moments were caught that we didn't even know were happening! We still get emotional looking at them!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
    Folk & Lore 10
    Folk & Lore 11
    Folk & Lore 12
  • C

    Corbin · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Folk & Lore did a fantastic job photographing our wedding! Zack was so easy to work before the wedding and made me feel at ease while taking photos. My wife and I wanted a photographer that could capture the fun and excitement of our wedding while also getting the must have shots, and we were amazed at the photography that Zack delivered. After looking through the Folk & Lore portfolio and having a conversation about what we wanted I was sure that we had found the perfect photographer. Our wedding photos turned out great and we couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • C

    Cortney · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with Folk & Lore and their stunning photography. Zack Cole of Folk & Lore went to great lengths to document our wedding. He sweated through an unusually warm late spring day in the South, battled pop-up thunderstorms, and even biked with us from the ceremony to the reception. I am so thankful that we have these mementos that will take us back any time we want to relive that day.

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Folk and Lore was wonderful to work with. Our photos are gorgeous! We really couldn't have asked for better photos. They were professional and efficient, and also listened to what we were looking for. Great price also for the quality of service and work! Emma did our photography and she was wonderful to work with, and captured all the photos we could have wanted in much less time than most photographers ask for. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • K

    Kari · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Folk & Lore was amazing to work with. Our photographer, Zack, was fantastic from the the very beginning. He was so fun to work with! He kept in touch before our wedding and was always prompt at answering any questions I had. He stopped by our venue spot the day before the wedding and scouted everything out so he knew where the good shots would be. The day of the wedding he was on time and very easy going. He rolled with our schedule and stayed until the very last dance. The photos he took are beautiful and exactly what I wanted. Folk & Lore was worth every penny. We will definitely be calling on them in the future for anniversary pictures.

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They're amazing! So so nice to work with, fun and extremely professional. They put you at ease, and work to make the sessions comfortable. Quirky, cute, and both have fantastic personalities. They're two lovely people I'd love to hang out with after the fact! And their photographic style is amazing, so beautiful. Very reminiscent of Max Wagner without the insane price tag. You do get what you pay for and I wasn’t disappointed in the least with the results. We got a book with our package, and along with an adorable cloth bag-cover we received an extremely high quality product.

    Sent on 05/24/2012
  • T

    Tina · Married on 04/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mighty Mighty photo more than exceeded my expectations! They were friendly, flexible, and the photos were beautiful! I would recommend them to anyone! Loved the experience and the pics!

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • B

    Blair · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mighty Might Photo was AMAZING! They have a unique touch to such a predictable event. WE LOVED THEM! I love having the photos of my wedding party in such a creative light and not just another picture of a wedding party at a golf course... exceptionally talented and worth every penny.

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • Diana

    Diana · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zack and Larissa are an amazing team! Extremely creative and fun to be around, they are truly magicians with a camera. They created shots that were unique, fresh, and timeless. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was just looking through our wedding album (nearly a year later) and couldn't be happier - out of all of our friends that got married last summer we definitely have the best pictures!!

    Zack and Larissa were great to work with - fun, responsive and up for anything! They flew out to Denver the day before the wedding and did an absolutely fantastic job - we might just have to invite them back someday to our family pics!

    The album that comes with your wedding package is beautiful - it's officially our coffee table book and is amazing!

    Sent on 06/30/2012
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zack and Larissa are a fantastic photography team! They captured beautiful (and fun!) memories from our wedding which we love to look back on and show off to friends and family. We've had endless jealous comments how great our photos are and how they captured not only the wedding details, but also how happy we were together on such an amazing day. We both felt super comfortable with them taking photos, and they had great suggestions for photos that were truly unique and still make us laugh! Next time we need skilled photography for an important event, we will definitely be calling up Mighty Mighty Photo!

    Sent on 07/15/2012
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zack and Larissa started put as our engagement photographers. After we saw the photos we knew they were the ones to shoot our wedding. But would they travel to northern Alberta?.........oh yes they would! They captured our day to perfection. Not only do they show their style but they tailor to the bride/groom to make each wedding a little different. And don't even get me started on my stunning wedding album they designed! I can't say enough good about these two and MMP! I have them to thank for the wonderful memories in beautiful print.

    Sent on 07/15/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough great things about Mighty Mighty Photo! From start to finish, Zack and Larissa were fantastic partners - friendly and amazingly talented with a great eye for shooting the fun and special moments. From the nerve-wracking minutes before our bride and groom reveal to dancing and drinks at the reception, each photo captured the joy and celebration of our special day.

    The goof booth was a huge hit and resulted in some of our favorite photos! People loved being able to cut loose and have some fun behind the camera.

    Brides, if you're reviewing photographers and evaluating how best to spend your photography budget, I'd advise investing in your photos. They're one of the few tangibles you'll have post-wedding and as that day goes by so quickly, you'll want to have pics from each step of your day.

    Mighty Mighty Photo is an excellent choice for your wedding photography. We love our photos and will enjoy them for years to come. Thanks, Zack and Larissa!

    Sent on 08/02/2011
  • K

    Karina · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zack & Larissa are amazing! We fell in love with their work the very first time we saw it. It's incredible! They are some of the friendliest & sweetest people I've ever met. They took the time to really get to know what we wanted from the start, and listened to everything we had to say. They took our ideas, and included them in our photos. They made us feel comfortable, and made our photo shoots fun with their creativity and professionalism. Each shoot was unique, and artistic. They are definitely not your boring regular photographers! Trust me, they KNOW what they're doing! We hired photographers, but we also made great friends along the way. We have absolutely loved all the pictures we got back, and are looking forward to working with them in the future!

    P.S. I LOVE THEM! Even though I whined when I couldn't figure out how to load my photos from the DVD I got.... Wonderful Zack and super AWESOME Larissa were quick to send me some more :) Hooray!

    Sent on 07/28/2011
  • V

    Katie · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zack and Larissa are true artists! Their work is both breathtaking and professional. While shooting our fall wedding they put us completely at ease by being organized, imaginative and enthusiastic in their approach. They took the time to get to know our style and personalities throughout the day. When we saw our photos we were astounded. The photos are fabulous, and we are so happy. We recommend them with the highest regard and hope to work with them again in the future.

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Zack and Larissa of Mighty Mighty Photo were great to work with! They did pictures for our wedding, maternity, and newborn baby! Their work is original and fun, yet very classy and professional! They made each session feel like a fun and relaxing experience- never any rushed or awkward moments- always professional. The end results of these photo sessions were fantastic! We LOVE all the photos and would definitely use Zack and Larissa of Mighty Mighty Photo again for any future photography needs!

    Sent on 07/28/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/11/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE our photos!!! Zack recently took photos of my husband and me. After looking at their work on their website we fell in love with their unique style. It was easy to set up a photo session and all communications with Mighty Mighty Photo have been prompt, upbeat and friendly.

    Zack had his work cut out for him because neither of us like having our picture taken, but he made us feel comfortable right away. He was early to arrive at our designated location and made sure we were happy with the shoot before we departed.

    We are very pleased with the service and beautiful pictures we received! We happily recommend them!

    Sent on 05/22/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/21/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I knew that Folk & Lore was the perfect fit for us after looking at their website and talking with Zack. We were already married but wanted a photographer at our celebration with family and friends, and our photographer, Emma, couldn't have captured the day in a more beautiful way! Not only did she capture beautiful images of the two of us, but she also captured sweet moments with our family and friends. If you're looking for highly gifted and professional photographer, look no further than Folk & Lore!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • M

    Erin · Married on 09/18/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Zach and Larissa were so much fun to work with and out photos turned out amazing!

    Sent on 08/14/2011
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 04/16/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zack and Larissa were extremely professional, and made it very easy for my husband and I to be more comfortable in front of the camera. They did a spectacular job with the photos and we couldn't be more happy! We would recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer who will do a great job at a traditional or non- traditional wedding! We snowboarded down the aisle, and the pictures are fantastic!

    Sent on 07/31/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review