Skip to main content
Weddings

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery Reviews

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery

Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery

Kutztown, PA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 76 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
76 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 76 reviews
Google
4.2/5 714 reviews
  • J
    Jessica F. Sent on 06/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fox/Huss Wedding 5.24.24

    Folino met all of our needs. We had some specific requests and they fulfilled all of them with no hesitation. Staff were attentive and told us they had fun as well which made it so much cooler to see them having fun. Planning process was seamless! I have no negative things to say! Well worth the money!
  • Morgan
    Morgan L. Sent on 05/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1000% Recommend!

    We love Folino! After a friendly suggestion from my parents (who previously went to an event here), we decided to check out Folino Estate as a possible venue spot. After seeing the beautiful estate and receiving (the start of) excellent communication from the team, we said 'yes' to the venue. From start to finish, the event staff was incredible. Super informative, great communication, etc. A true team of rockstars (shout out to Morgan, Faith, and Stephany!). We live in FL and the team made it so easy to work with and plan from states away. Food tasting and wine tasting for the wedding was fantastic. Use of bridal suite during the wedding day was wonderful and the team checked in throughout to make sure we were all good. The ceremony and reception seemed to come together flawlessly - loved seeing the final vision come to life. We appreciate the team accommodating our 'surprise' in the evening (Irish dancers!) as well. We heard nothing but wonderful things from our guests about everything. Would 1000% recommend Folino for any event, especially weddings. At least go and check them out for some delicious food and great wines :)
  • Kate
    Kate D. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Wedding Venue

    My husband and I had our first date at Folino Estate two years ago. When it was time to book our wedding venue, we knew there was no other choice but to have it here. The service was excellent from start to finish. Morgan, our Wedding Coordinator, was exceptional. She was very communicative, took charge, and made sure our day went off without a hitch. The venue is gorgeous and made us feel like we were in an Italian castle. The food was spectacular, we especially loved the Beef Tenderloin with Red Wine butter. We met Mary, our server, when we first started coming to Folino Estate. We were overjoyed she agreed to be a part of the staff that day because of her commitment to excellent service. She is very attentive and so kind. We would recommend Folino Estate to any couple getting married who wants a first class wedding experience.

    Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery's reply:

    Dear Kate,

    Thank you so much for sharing pictures from your special day! We appreciate this amazing review and are honored you chose Folino Estate Winery for another special milestone.

    We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our service from start to finish and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Wedding Coordinator, Morgan, she truly is wonderful!

    We hope to see you for your first anniversary and we look forward to making many more memories with you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katrina
    Katrina V. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Dream Wedding

    Our wedding was 10.22.23 and it was beautiful! This venue is gorgeous for that fairytale rustic wedding! I highly highly recommend this venue. It’s beautifully designed, service was excellent with the staff and very engaging. Our wedding coordinator, Nicole, was very professional and personable. She is very friendly, answers your questions quickly, and is very knowledgeable. She knows her jobs well! The communication was excellent and this was very important to us when doing our wedding planning. Honestly , this venue made our wedding planning easy when it came to deciding food choices, placing guests at tables, and drink choices. If you are looking for that beautiful rustic venue with amazing service then this is a perfect choice!

    Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery's reply:

    Dear Katrina,
    We are honored you chose Folino Estate Winery as your wedding venue! We are so happy to hear you loved our design and enjoyed our service and staff! We are thrilled to hear we made your wedding planning easy! Thank you so much for all the feedback, we hope to see you at Folino Estate soon!
  • A
    Ange Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding venue!

    We can't say enough good things about Folino Estate as a wedding venue. At each step of the process we were affirmed of how amazing Folino is. A few things we loved:
    1. It is such a beautiful venue - the grounds are amazing and the reception space is unique and has a ton of interesting facets to work with (e.g., barrels, chandleries, etc.)
    2. The food & wine is amazing - for lunch / dinner at the restaurant, at the wedding tasting, and on the big day. It is also unique and fun to have options like chicken / eggplant parm at the wedding
    3. The staff is extremely thoughtful - everyone we worked with was wonderful from the individuals we worked with to book the venue, to our server at the tasting, to everyone we interacted with on the wedding day. Massive shout out to Nicole who was the event manager who went out of her way to make all of our wedding ideas happen (e.g., heart shaped cheese in the charcuterie cups, seasonal cocktails, and more).
    The Folino Estate is a fantastic wedding venue. We can't wait to go back and visit given all of the wonderful memories we have from the big day.

    Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery's reply:

    Dear Ange,
    Thank you so much for this raving review of Folino Estate Winery!

    We are so happy to hear that you loved the aesthetic of our reception space and the outdoor ceremony area. It is also great to hear you enjoyed our food and wine!

    We hope to see you again soon at Folino Estate and look forward to being the place you continue to celebrate all your milestones to come as husband and wife!
  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    My husband and I were married at Folino and worked with Nicole and her team. We couldn't have been happier working with everyone there! Everyone was so professional, helpful, and easy to work with. From beginning to end, our wedding was stunning! We received so many compliments on the venue, staff, food, etc. Thank you for making our special day so effortless!

    Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery's reply:

    Hi Lauren,

    Thanking for choosing Folino Estate to be your wedding venue. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience from beginning to end! We are also so glad to hear about all the compliments from your guests on our venue, staff and food. We hope to see you again soon at Folino Estate!
  • Danielle
    Danielle P. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Day

    My wedding day was more than I could have ever imagined, thanks to Folino! Starting with the venue itself, it is absolutely breathtaking, especially as the sun sets and turns the sky orange over the vineyard. My guests were RAVING! Next, the staff was AMAZING! Our point of contact, Nicole went above and beyond. She was always super easy to contact and made sure everything went according to plan on the big day. She made it virtually stress-free, so I was able to have the best day with all my guests. All other staff was extremely courteous and accommodating, as well. I really can’t say enough good things about them. Lastly, the food was phenomenal! You will not regret booking with Folino. They make dreams come true!

    Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery's reply:

    Hi Danielle,

    First and foremost, thank you for selecting us, Folino Estate Winery, to be your wedding venue. We feel honored and are so happy to hear you and your guests had a wonderful day! We appreciate the feedback about Nicole and couldn't agree more, she is so great at what she does.

    We are glad we made your dreams come true and hope you'll visit Folino Estate soon!
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria D. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Christmastime Wedding

    We had our wedding at Folino Estate on 12/10/22 and it was absolute perfection. We booked Folino Estate sight unseen (other than a video tour that we watched on YouTube), as we live in Florida. This was probably our riskiest wedding move, but we made the absolute best decision. The pictures and videos are gorgeous, but we were absolutely blow away at how pretty and unique Folino is in person. Our vision was for a classy and fun Christmas-y wedding, and Folino was just a dream. Their Christmas decor throughout the estate was gorgeous and the decor in the venue space exceeded our expectations. We worked with Nicole, and she was so kind, organized and helpful. She was quick at responding to our questions and worked with us to add a few unique touches to the space. Our guests are still raving about the food and the drinks and just the overall beauty of the venue. The bartenders were so much fun and made exceptional drinks, and the waitstaff was so kind and patient with us and our guests. If you want to have the wedding of your dreams, Folino is the place. We cannot say enough positive things about our wedding and feel so lucky to have stumble upon this true gem!

    Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery's reply:

    Hi Alexandria,

    We are so glad your wedding was everything you imagined and more! Your kind words about Nicole have been passed along.

    Even though you live in Florida, we hope Folino Estate can become part of your wedding anniversary tradition. We hope to see you again soon.

    Congratulations and sending all the love to you and your husband.
  • E
    Emilie D. Sent on 09/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible staff and beautiful venue!!

    We wish we could relive our day over and over…it was that perfect! From the start, everyone of Folino’s staff members are quick to help and answer any questions, especially Nicole and Ayla. The food and drinks exceeded all of our expectations. I cannot say enough about how helpful the staff was to serve our guests in a timely manner!! Our day went off without a hitch! All our are guests were raving about the grounds, food and service!
  • A
    Ashley J. Sent on 06/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    We had our wedding here on June 17, 2022 and I cannot recommend this venue more. EVERYONE in attendance commented on how absolutely beautiful everything was inside and out. It was the most gorgeous day and our guests enjoyed being able to conveniently walk inside the reception to the patio into the vineyard throughout the night.

    Everyone commented on how excellent the food was (a lot of positive comments on the steak tenderloin)!

    Our wedding coordinator was Nicole and she was SO attentive and accommodating to everything we wanted and made sure every detail was how we wanted. She was responsive to emails (I emailed a lot changing my mind about things) and she always answered me in a timely fashion. The room looked amazing and she brought all of our visions to life.

    During the day, we had one of the servers assigned to the bridal suite and omg, she was amazing. She followed me throughout the night making sure I was eating and getting food, made sure I always had a drink in my hand and was super sweet and helpful throughout the whole night.

    Things could not have gone any better. Everyone had an amazing time and if I could do it all again, we would!!! Everyone at Folino was so kind and sweet; we had the best time.
  • Allison
    Allison S. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, incredible, MAGICAL venue - they make dreams come true!! 🥰

    Folino was the most beautiful, special, elegant venue to host our dream fall wedding!!! Alexis and Pat were there from the beginning in 2019. They made rescheduling our wedding a seamless task during the COVID pandemic. Leading up to our wedding in November 2021, Alexis helped us with all of the details and was extremely communicative with us and responsive to our many requests and customizations. We customized our menu to be “fall themed” (many items off of Folino’s Thanksgiving menu) and Folino had no problem doing this for us, as well as ordering the signature drinks we requested. They were SO attentive to allergies and preferences too (gluten free, dairy free etc.) Folino was even able to do our fall menu tasting for us, during their spring season! On our wedding day, all the fall colors were out and the weather was perfect. It was so beautiful for our guests for a day at the winery, and we couldn’t be more grateful to Alexis and her assistant as well as all of the team at Folino for executing our day flawlessly. Thank you!!!!
  • Olivia
    Olivia Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical day and experience

    Sooo many of our guests asked us “how did you find this place!!?” We are from south Jersey and made the trip up to Folino to tour over a year ago. As soon as we pulled up, we looked at each other and just knew it was the place for our wedding. As soon as we saw the ballroom, I got goosebumps! We just had our wedding 11/5/2021 and it was MAGICAL! The venue and the grounds truly speak for themselves and the beauty of the place meant we needed very litttle decor/ flowers. Even the bridal suite was super cute! Alexis was super communicative and willing to answer so many questions and requests. I love that the location is owned by a local family- you can just feel the love and detail put into the design of the place. The scenery over the hills and vineyard was beautiful for our sunset ceremony/cocktail hour. Even our photographer said that every little nook and cranny of the venue offered such a beautiful photo-op! The food was good, the outdoor fire pits and lantern lights were gorgeous and everything was just perfect! The only suggestion I would make would be to make sure you know where your groom and groomsmen will go if you are not doing a first look. Because the venue is a little smaller, it was difficult to coordinate how we would all take pictures so that my husband wouldn’t see me pre-ceremony! I also would suggest making sure the groom and groomsmen are just as taken care of as the bride. We had a suite with cheese board and wine but my husband said they kind of just hung around the barrel room and weren’t offered anything to drink or anything. Honestly not a big deal to us at all in the grand scheme of things. I would recommend this little slice of PA heaven to anyone regardless
  • A
    Ashley K. Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and Groom

    My husband and I have nothing but great things to say about Folino Estate! We loved the winery long before we got engaged and knew right away it was where we wanted our reception. Alexis was always extremely attentive and the staff exceeded our expectations. Everyone took extra care of us, the bridal party, and our families. Our guests continue to rave about the beauty of the venue and the food. We would 100% recommend Folino Estate to anyone planning an event!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning venue

    Our wedding at Folino Estate was so beautiful. I am excited we booked this venue; we have received so many compliments about the food, service, and location! All of the staff at our wedding was so attentive and kind. Our outdoor ceremony was perfect, the vines were lush at the end of August. The reception area is so beautiful that we barely had to decorate! Alexis was our coordinator and she did a fantastic job helping us plan our day. She was very responsive and assisted us through the craziness of covid. We can’t stop looking at photos and are so pleased with how the day went. Thank you so much to Alexis and the rest of the staff at Folino!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth D. Sent on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful beautiful 😭

    he most friendly and helpful staff I could have ever asked for- easy to work with and just THE most beautiful venue. Our wedding of 130 people went off without a hitch - and I felt like the staff and Marla and her team were really just there for me- if I needed water or snacks or just encouragement that everyone was having a great time. The food is DELICIOUS and it was truly the most beautiful wedding we could have asked for! Thank you thank you thank you!
  • B
    Braian C. Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and Staff

    We could not have chosen a better winery to have our wedding! Alexis, their wedding coordinator, and their staff were amazing through the whole process. From drying the chairs after a bit of rain before the outdoor ceremony began, to providing amazing food, to allowing us to bring our horse and carriage up, it was just an amazing time there! I highly recommend it.
  • Brooke
    Brooke P. Sent on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding come true

    We had our wedding on 6/25/21 at Folino Estate and it was AMAZING! As a pandemic couple, it was extremely difficult to reschedule an entire wedding but Folino made the process painless. We booked with Pat after our tour. Truth be told, it was the only venue we visited and booked it the day we got back from getting engaged in Napa. As wine lovers, Folino seemed like the perfect venue. The venue is tucked back in the middle of nowhere. On our wedding day, it felt like our own wine country oasis.
    Throughout the planning (and re-planning) process, we worked with Alexis. She is so kind, friendly, communicative, and trustworthy. I wouldn’t change a thing with how she handled the planning and execution of our day.
    We opted for the cafe bar and late night pizza bar add ons. These were a MUST HAVE. After dancing and drinking the delicious wine all night, the pizza was a godsend. Our guests devoured every single slice!
    On the day of our wedding, my husband and I felt like royalty. We did not want or need anything and when we did, our servers were right there to grab it.
    I wouldn’t change a single thing about our wedding day. The food and staff exceeded our expectations by far!!! If you decide to book Folino Estate for your wedding, you won’t be disappointed 🖤
  • B
    Brittanie Sent on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Our wedding day at Folino Estate was everything I could have dreamed of! I cannot recommend it enough. It truly is such a beautiful venue, the vineyard and views make your wedding day picture perfect. Alexis, the event coordinator, is amazing and was so helpful the entire way through our process. She was so sweet, professional, and quick to respond. She truly made our wedding vision come true and was there to help every step of the way. Pat, was also amazing and helped us through our process of wedding planning. We couldn’t be happier with how everything went! The staff surpassed our already high expectations, from the bartenders to the waitresses, everyone was so attentive and took extra care of the bride/groom/bridal party/parents of the bride/groom. Our guests loved the food and haven't stopped talking about how beautiful the venue was.
  • Danielle
    Danielle A. Sent on 02/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Folino Estate! My now husband and I wanted a winery wedding and after doing some research online, we found Folino. When we visited, we fell in love with the gorgeous venue and delicious wine. We originally booked for March 2020, but the pandemic forced multiple reschedulings and the staff was extremely supportive the entire way. We finally had our dream wedding in September 2021 and it will be a day I never forget. My friends and family are still talking about how beautiful it was and how they loved Folino Estate. My guests loved everything from the picturesque views to the food and wines. The staff was amazing and we appreciated all their hard work into hosting our event. My husband and I have already ordered a few shipments of the wine since the wedding. We look forward to going back and visiting soon. Again, I highly recommend visiting Folino Estateas an option for a wedding.
  • A
    Alexandria W. Sent on 02/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Folino has been absolutely amazing to work with while planning our wedding. Amanda, the wedding coordinator, responds quickly and promptly to all questions and is always happy to offer her advice. The space is beautiful and the food is delicious. My fiance is very excited for the pizza station during cocktail hour (included at no extra charge!). We can't wait for our big day.

    Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Folino Estate thus far! We cannot wait to celebrate with you in June!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Sent on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding

    Our wedding was on June 28, 2019 at Folino Estate and it was the best and easiest decision we made for our wedding day. As soon as we walked in, we just knew it was right for us with the atmosphere, beautiful grounds with the vines, and the most perfect ceremony spot with the gazebo. It looks like it’s straight out of Italy.

    I cannot thank our wedding coordinator, Nicole, and the staff enough for all they did to make me feel stress free about everything and all of the details that were a part of our wedding. Everything could not have gone better! We still can’t believe it all happened so fast. We had random strong wind and a storm scare during our ceremony, but nothing skipped a beat and all went smoothly. My husband and I had so much fun and it truly felt like a dream! Our bridal party and guests said they enjoyed it all the whole evening! I don’t think there was a moment I didn’t have the biggest smile on my face.

    We received so many comments already about how attentive the staff were making sure glasses were filled, everyone had their food, and how quickly they took empty plates. As the bride and groom, we were so busy, but always had a full glass and any food we wanted at any time was ready for us at our table. Our guests also spoke highly of the food during cocktail hour, dinner, and everyone was obsessed with the dessert bar!

    I am so beyond happy and feel blessed to have had the opportunity to have one of the most important days of our life at a gorgeous venue like Folino Estate.

    Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery's reply:

    Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words, Amanda. We are so glad to hear that your wedding at Folino Estate was everything of which you dreamed for your special day. We truly enjoyed being a part of such a memorable occasion in your and Matt’s lives. It is because of reviews such as yours and couples whose weddings become a day they will cherish forever, such as yours, that make our hard work and attention to every detail so rewarding.

    We strive to create our own “little Italy” and are determined to make every aspect of couples’ weddings as authentically Italian as possible. We aim to embody a cultural destination that allows couples and their guests to experience a genuine Italian wedding with a beautiful ceremony and romantic atmosphere, transporting them to the country’s most beautiful vineyards without ever having to leave Pennsylvania.

    Your photographs are unbelievably gorgeous, and every team member here at Folino Estate were touched to see how in love you and Matt are. We look forward to you joining us again for your many wedding anniversaries to come, and we hope when you do, that you can look back fondly on and truly relive one of the happiest days of your lives – one of which we were honored to be a part.

    Congratulations again to the newlyweds Mr. and Mrs. Higgins! We wish you many years of happiness and bliss to come!
  • Amber
    Amber Sent on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    For a unique and romantic venue, look no further.

    My husband and I got married at Folino Estate on 6/1/19 and couldn't have asked for anything more from the venue/the staff. When we went to look at Folino as a potential wedding venue in Summer 2018, we immediately knew that we had found our spot. The ceremony location in the vineyards was just perfect and exactly what we were looking for. We put down a deposit that very day. Throughout the process, we worked with Amanda who was very responsive and quickly answered any questions that I had as a new bride ensuring that my mind was at ease in preparation for the big day. Unfortunately, life happens and Amanda left Folino a little over a week before our big day. Obviously, as any bride would be, I was concerned whether Nicole and her team would be up to date on everything that I had discussed with Amanda over the past year. Nicole quickly picked up on my concern (from just one e-mail), which resulted in Andrea Folino personally calling me to help answer any questions that I may had and reinstate that they were prepared to help make my day perfect. She wasn't lying. Nicole, Crystal, and Marie went above and beyond on my wedding day to ensure everything was setup properly, that things ran smoothly, and that not only were the guests satisfied, but that myself and my husband were OK at all times throughout the day. I also can't praise Miranda enough. From the moment we arrived at Folino for the first look and pictures, she brought out a fruit tray/wine and followed up the entire night to see if we needed any refills. She also tracked me down multiple times throughout the evening to see if there was anything that she could get for me. For anyone looking for a unique and beautiful venue for their wedding, look no further. We can't thank the Folino staff enough. With their help, our wedding day went off without a hitch and was just perfect!

    Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery's reply:

    Hello Amber,
    Thank you so much for this thoughtful and kind review. Your understanding and patient attitude during the entire process made planning easy and flawless, and we cannot thank you enough for your cooperation. Our Wedding Staff, Andrea included, are dedicated, professional, and passionate about ensuring every wedding is perfectly executed, and a unique, once-in-a-lifetime experience for every couple. It sounds like those expectations were exceeded, and we are more than happy that we could provide an unforgettable day for you and your guests. Your pictures are beautiful, and it was an honor being able to be a part of your big day and watch you and your husband enjoy yourselves as a newly married couple. Please remember that we are always here for you; as a Folino Estate couple, you are special to us, and are like family here. We hope that you will return to enjoy a special meal like the one from your wedding night in our Restaurant, or celebrate anniversaries with a bottle of wine on our patio. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review, and congratulations!
  • M
    Michael R. Sent on 06/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Wedding

    Wedding planning can be daunting, but when it’s right, it’s right. Driving in from I-78, I wasn’t sure what to expect, but when we crested the hill leading up to the entrance we were instantly blown away. Once on the immaculately manicured grounds, the attention to detail set Folino apart from anywhere else we’d seen. The beautiful stonework on the exterior, the tables and fountain in the piazza, and the arched ceiling resembling the inside of a barrel leading to the event space were just a few of the things that stood out. After a quick dinner and sampling a few world class wines, we were ready to book.

    Planning went so smoothly. The near instant feedback made us feel like the most important couple in the world, and went a long way to curb any jitters. Every detail had been figured out for us well in advance and left us with nothing to worry about.

    When our wedding day arrived, the staff surpassed our already high expectations. The constant personalized support from the moment the venue opened until the last guest departed was incredible. As the couple getting married, we were pulled in every direction, but the staff made sure that we did not miss a thing. A tray of appetizers was delivered to our head table along with drinks. Entrees were kept warm while we greeted family and friends. We had guests describe our wedding as “as perfect as a wedding from a movie”, and I can’t disagree. The closest thing to a hiccup that occurred on our special day was how quickly the guests consumed the first batch of wine slushies, but that went unnoticed as a second batch was immediately whipped up.

    We cannot thank every member of the Folino Estate team enough. We look forward to many anniversary dinners in the restaurant.

    Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery's reply:

    Hello Michael and Courtney,
    We want to first start by saying thank you so much for your extremely thoughtful, detailed review. Your kind words are deeply appreciated, as reviews such as this one are what make all of our hard work, worth it. We make it our mission to ensure that every detail is covered so that your special day runs smoothly, so that you can focus on what is important: each other. It sounds like we exceeded this expectation, and we could not be happier with the end result. Your photographs are absolutely stunning, and we were more than thrilled to watch you enjoy your day as a new married couple. We hope that we were able to provide an unforgettable experience not only for the two of you, but for all of your guests. We want everyone to think of your wedding day at Folino Estate with only the fondest of memories, and we sincerely look forward to having you and Courtney back to celebrate your love for years to come. Thank you so much and congratulations once again. Salute!
  • K
    Kaitlin H. Sent on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Vineyard Wedding Was a Total Dream!

    Amanda and her staff are amazing and very professional. I looked at about 10 vineyards while planning and choosing Folino Estate was very easy for me. The outdoor ceremony space is gorgeous and the reception area is just as stunning. Amanda and her staff were extremely responsive and helped answer all my questions in a timely manner as I was planning. The wedding day went so smooth (seriously, nothing went wrong!). I know it would not have been as smooth as it was without Amanda and her staff. I cannot recommend this venue enough for anyone who desires a vineyard wedding. (I would also like to add that their wine and restaurant is amazing as well!).

    Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery's reply:

    It was such an honor working with you Kaitlin! We are just so honored to have worked with you to plan your special day! Congratulations again!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    Finding a venue that was naturally beautiful and didn't require a lot of decorations or 'concealer' was super important to me. The minute we pulled up to Folino Estate and the entire time we were touring the building I was floored with beauty. The outside and inside are so beautiful you only need to enhance it's beauty. I was blown away by wedding images in the vineyards, and knew those were the photos I wanted too! As well as the food and wine are to die for! During the wedding process we would go for dinner and a wine tasting whenever we visited the venue. Amanda and her team are easy going and they are always quick to respond to e-mail and questions. She made everything so easy for us. Even the day of the wedding she was so helpful with making sure everything was perfect and going to plan. Our guest were absolutely speechless with how beautiful the venue was and how good the food and wine selection was. I know for ourselves and some of our family we are going to plan more trips up to Folino Estate for dinners and events!

    Folino Estate Vineyard & Winery's reply:

    Samantha, we were so honored to work with you and Russell to plan your dream wedding! We can't wait to welcome you back for dinner and future events! Congratulations again to the two of you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message