Focus on Video & Photography Reviews

28 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Focus on Video & Photography

Recommended by 95%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
28 Focus on Video & Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 08/27/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Focus on photography is definitely the one to go to. His package includes everything from your engagement photos, love story, over 12 hrs of video and photography coverage on your wedding day etc at a very affordable cost. Bernard and his team are very patient and work with you. The go out of their way to make your event memorable. We had a pre wedding and Bernard was there to take photos even tho it wasn't included in his package. I gave them 5 star because they are definitely the best

  • O

    Osy · Married on 08/27/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernard was simply amazing. His professionalism and expertise from love story to the wedding. He was like part of family and the fact he was a christian and kept calming tense situations helped a lot. I would definitely recommend him to anyone

  • S

    shannon · Married on 07/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel this company did an excellent job and I would use them again on other events I may have..they was on time and very professional. I will also tell my friends and family about them..

  • M

    Melba · Married on 07/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had an awesome experience with Focus on Video Productions. From the filming of our love story video to our wedding ceremony, Mr.McRae exhibited professionalism and courtesy. He also welcomed our feedback on elements that we wanted included or excluded in our videos in order to make our videos personalized to our liking. I would highly recommend Focus on Video Productions to any couple that wants unique, yet affordable videography for their special day!

  • J

    James · Married on 06/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I would definitely recommend Focus on Video & Photography to anyone looking for a videographer for their special day. We were nothing but satisfied with their services. We did not use their photography due to already having one that came with the venue. You would never know it though because Eugene worked hand and hand with our photographer and caught more sentimental moments throughout our wedding than the photographer did. My wife's Dad passed away about four years ago and Focus on Video was able to capture the tribute and intertwine it into the Highlight video so nicely. Moments like that can never be replaced, and we are so thankful that we have it to cherish in the years to come. The price was very affordable especially with all that there is to pay for when planning a wedding. There were no hidden fees. Our videos were ready in 6 weeks online as promised. We were able to easily share our videos online via Facebook, email, and even through text message...which made our families happy :) Oh and how can I forget, the video quality and sound was exceptional! There was no fading in and out of sound, our vows were heard clearly (they attached a mic to me). Lastly, as they advertised they had a drone which captured the beautiful landscape at our venue. We thank Focus on Video for all they have done, and hope anyone else that chooses this company is able to receive the top notch service as we did.

  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 04/23/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernard was fantastic! I couldn't really articulate what I wanted our wedding video to be like, but Bernard was able to make it perfect. All my wedding guests agreed after watching the hi light video that he captured the night perfectly. He was not shy about telling people to do this and that to get the right scenes/shots and that is what I wanted. I didn't want any moments missed. Bernard even prevented catastrophe! He met us at the hotel to do prepping shots and on the way out the door to the chapel, he asked if I got t my dress!!! My Dress!! Everyone in the wedding party and myself forgot my wedding dress and Bernard saved us. Could not have asked for a better Videographer! Thanks Bernard!

  • S

    Sandi · Married on 03/19/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Focus On Video! Bernard is extremely talented and gifted in putting together beautiful wedding videos. He and his crew were a pleasure to work with from the very beginning -- professional and responsive. On the day of my daughter's wedding, they came early and stayed late. I didn't even notice them filming during the wedding or reception, yet they managed to completely capture the feeling of the day and help to preserve one our our most precious memories in a beautiful video. I can honestly say, that deciding to hire a videographer was a last-minute decision, but was probably one of the best decisions we made for our daughter's wedding! Thanks so much, Bernard!

    Sandi Mc.

  • N

    NICOLE · Married on 03/12/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Focus on Video & Photography did a wedding for one of my family members and I loved it; so I inquired to video my wedding. I contacted Bernard I believe it was two weeks before my wedding (talk about last minute!). He was available (that God!) and graciously accepted and we were on our way. From beginning to end Bernard was always in touch. He was always professional, polite and patient. He listens to what you want and will exceed your expectations. His prices are competitive and has packages available to choose from that are within your budget. I highly recommend Focus on Video & Photography.

  • K

    Kelsi · Married on 01/17/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Focus on Video and Photography did an amazing job capturing our complete love story. Bernard, the videographer, was very attentive to our wants and captured every aspect of not only our wedding day but moments leading up to our nuptials. We were very pleased with the final product(s). The "Love Story" video is definitely a bonus to the wedding package which also included a highlight video and the full ceremony. We were able to share the "Love Story" video prior to the wedding day which definitely built up great anticipation for all. On the day of our wedding, Bernard was there from start until finish. He was able to capture us getting ready, the ceremony and every part of the reception. We were definitely happy with the work and we highly recommend his services to those looking for this awesome touch to an already memorable day.
    -The Hamilton's

  • M

    Michele · Married on 09/27/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. McRae was wonderful! We love the video(s) he provided, and he was professional, inconspicuous during the event and reasonably priced. I have watched the video so many times - I just love how he captured the sentiment of the day. I highly recommend him!

  • T

    Takasha · Married on 09/06/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Focus-On-Video Production was a true blessing to my new husband and I!!! Bernard went above and beyond to make everything a memorable experience. He provided us with a video prior to the wedding about our love story and it was so beautiful. On the wedding day, he made sure to capture every detail. He provided us with a highlight video on our 1 month anniversary!!! I can't say enough great things about Bernard! You won't be disappointed with his services!

  • User5476315 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bernard is awesome to work with! We really appreciate everything that he did to make our day special! He also provided us with a video for how we met during our engagement session! The video was so nice and we can't wait to see our wedding video!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/19/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The videographer team from Focus on Video & Photography were amazing. They were punctual, professional, and really captured the essence of our special day. They were also very affordable and worked with us to make sure we were happy in the end. Bernard McRae, is whom my husband and I worked with mainly. When we received our DVDs, we were overwhelmed. The audio and video quality were perfect. The editing and music were tastefully done. My husband and I would recommend Focus on Video & Photography for any special event. You will not be disappointed, because they love what they do and have a passion for making your special day even more special.

  • E

    Ereka · Married on 09/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional. Could not have ask for a better photographer and videographer on my wedding day. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication.

  • G

    G · Married on 08/04/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I threw a 40th wedding anniversary party for my parents and Focus on Video was incredible. They provided both the perfect video for the event and beautiful photographs of the party. I give them my highest possible recommendation for professionalism and incredible value for the quality of the services they provided. One of the best vendors I've ever used, and I wish I had known them when I did my own wedding!

  • T

    Tenesha · Married on 07/27/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much!!!! It was a pleasure we will definitely refer you to everyone

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/28/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am writing this review to extend my sincerest appreciation to FocusOnVideo Productions for capturing our wedding experience and translating it into a story of love that we have to share FOREVER. This married duo was so professional and very accomidating to all of our preferences. They got to know very well given the short time we had together, since this was a surprise gift to my husband and I; and our wedding video really expressed "our couple style" from start to finish. We still look at our wedding footage TODAY and get goosebumps, it feels like reliving a movie of one of the greatest days in our lives so far.

    I would highly recommend this company to all brides & grooms looking for amazing wedding videography, that will truly capture the essence of this magical day. Trust me, you will NOT be disappointed.

    Thank you so much again to Mr & Mrs Bernard McRae!!! I can't wait to watch our video again on 1yr anniversary this August :-D
    - Mrs. Amanda Allen (6/29/12)

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 06/26/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Focus-on-video from an internet search after my original videograper cancelled on us a few weeks before our wedding. What a Blessing!!!!! It was great working with Focus-on-video! The staff was very professional and a pleasure to work with! Our questions and concerns where address timely! The HD video of our wedding and reception is AWESOME and it was delivered timely! I highly recommend Focus-on-video!!!

  • O

    Eno · Married on 06/11/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swift to response. Answered my questions with details. Met with my daughter and her groom as scheduled and "love story" was awesome. Punctual for event and very patient with family and guests. I enjoyed the event and I appreciate that the vendor did not cause me any anxiety whatsoever. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Cannot wait to receive all the footage.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/10/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better wedding video!!! Focus On Video did a fantastic job on the dvd...the music, the organization of the video....just everything was high quality! We were also impressed with the music Bernard chose to go with the dvd...it just fit perfectly! We cry everytime we watch it!!

    We will surely recommend you to friends and family!!

    Thanks again,

    Mr and Mrs House

  • C

    Chandria · Married on 05/26/2007

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vendor provided EXCELLENT service! Our video really told the story! Extremely professional company....they make you want to do it all over again! My husband and I highly recommend Focus-On-Video, they were truly heaven sent.

  • R

    R. · event on: 08/11/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my first contact with Joanie she made me feel confident that she could provide all the services I wanted for my event.When I arrived at my venue and stepped out of the limo she had cameras and video ready to go. She made sure to capture every step. The montage that was prepared for me even though I had seen these pictures before,was amazing. She showed me my life as I had never viewed before, so beautiful. My guess were treated to individual framed pictures of themselves in formal attire, so speacial. My evening ended with filming of my husband and myself having a special moment. She made us feel so relaxed we forgot she was there and were able to just be our natural selves. She made my special event perfect. I would use her services for any I may have in the future. She is the BEST!

  • User3884785 · event on: 01/12/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Benard is very professional and a pleasure to work with. The video was beautiful

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/26/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Focus-On-Video provided the videography services for my wedding in May of 2007 in Norcross, GA..I absolutley love my wedding DVD. They did a highlight” section on the DVD (which I thought was very cool in itself, but they made it even better because it's in slow-motion..It's awesome!) and they happened to choose to use the song “Whenever, Wherever, Whatever” by Maxwell…I’ve always loved that song so I was very happy they chose it for my DVD.. Now every time I hear the song I think of our wedding DVD and it just makes me so happy. They also chose another song to use on my DVD that I happen to love (a song by Brian McKnight) so I was thrilled when I saw my DVD for the first time. I couldn't believe they chose 2 songs that I loved so much! Overall, Focus-On-Video did a tremendous job on my videography and I highly recommend their services.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    It was a pleasure having Focus for my wedding. Videography & Photography are extremely important on wedding day. I especially enjoyed how caring the team was. The package I purchased was of greater value compared to other vendors.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review