Focus Fine Photography Reviews

30 | Reston, VA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Focus Fine Photography

Recommended by 98%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pramiss is the absolute best! I loved working with her so much. She captured my wedding perfectly. I also did a bridal photo shoot with her a couple weeks before the wedding, it was a great way for us to get to know each other, and allowed for me to have some amazing shots of me and my dress before the wedding.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parmiss was nothing short of INCREDIBLE! She knew exactly what we wanted and delivered even more than what we ever expected. Our wedding photos were absolutely gorgeous and even better than we ever could have expected. I will use Parmiss for all our professional photography needs in the future!

  • User5369029 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parmiss was so easy to work with and our pictures came out great! The weather on our big day was pretty terrible, but she was still able to pull some amazing shots out of it. She captured our wild dance party so well and even stuck around an extra half hour for no charge. She was really a pleasure to work with.

  • S

    sherry · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was our pleasure to work with Parmiss & Naz. They are so professional and comfortable to work with. We had a wonderful experience with them. Highly recommend them

  • S

    Sandra · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked with Naz and Parmiss a few times but these ladies took it to a new level for my wedding! I'm just seeing the photos now and so excited!!! Thank you for capturing my most amazing day in the most beautiful way!!! Can't wait to work on my book! Thank you ladies! Highly recommend!!!!

  • User4652092 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parmiss and Naz were wonderful - they showed up early on our wedding date and provided us with beautiful photos of our whole special day! From their availability before the ceremony to discuss their services and to get a list of "must get shots" for the evening, to their professionalism and dedication to documenting our wedding ceremony and reception, they demonstrated both their passion for their work and their value for the clients. Furthermore, they were very responsive after the wedding, giving us some shots early to use in our thank you cards and providing us with our wedding photo gallery within a month of our big day! We would wholeheartedly recommend them!

  • User4420908 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are left speechless after our wedding this past weekend with Focus Fine Photography. Truly amazing and talented services provided. You can just feel and tell the passion and love Naz and Parmiss have for photography.

    We heard from so many people about the work these two have done, but once we experienced it for ourselves we truly felt and experienced the love and devotion Naz and Parmiss have for creating a unbelievable wedding photography experience.

    We are very hard to please, and we are very detailed and picky couple. Focus Fine blew away all our expectations about capturing pictures on our wedding day...

    Truly left speechless and grateful we had an opportunity to have Focus Fine share our wedding experience and forever capture our joyous day with amazing pictures.

  • E

    elana · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naz and Parmiss are amazing! they arrived on time and got pictures of every aspect and every perspective for my wedding. They were professional and worked so hard the whole night. I made them a list of all the shots I wanted and they surpassed my expectations completely. They got every shot and each one was beautiful.
    They also did our engagement photos and I used them for our save the dates. We got so many compliments!

  • User3845676 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parmiss and Naz were great! They were super friendly, worked within my budget, and took some amazingly creative pictures. They are great to work with and very responsive.

  • User3672162 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parmiss and Naz were absolute gems to work with for our November 3 wedding. They were both always positive, friendly and insightful. They both took many of my personal ideas for pictures I was hoping to capture and made them their own. Those images turned out beautifully!! My husband and I were very pleased with not just our wedding day pictures but also both Naz and Parmiss professionalism throughout the wedding process. They were always responsive, helpful, accommodating and on time. I personally really appreciated how they allowed me to incorporate my ideas and visions. I only wish that I would have had more time with them for more pictures!

  • User3700722 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Focus Fine Photography to cover our wedding from getting ready to the end of the reception. We really enjoyed their company and were impressed with their professionalism and attention to detail as they tried to make every shot perfect. Parmiss and Naz are passionate artists with fun and friendly personalities, and our experience with them was exceptional. We are very happy we decided to work with them and highly recommend them for wedding or any other special event photography. They will play a big role in making your big day unforgettable!

  • User3573094 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parmiss and Jason from Focus Fine photography was so amazing - they listened to what we wanted and took the pictures we wanted. They were so professional and so friendly. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for an amazing photographer!!

  • A

    Asal · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naz and Parmiss did such a fantastic job for our wedding! They are so helpful, professional, friendly and reachable. It was great working with them. During the wedding they were so flexible. stayed for the whole night and worked really hard throughout the night. It was a great choice having them as our photographers and they are definitely a must! We totally recommend them!
    Newlyweds Asal an Matt

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parmiss and Naz are absolutely exceptional! They are everything you could want from a photographer. Flexible, accommodating, supportive - they truly do it all. They captured every moment of our special day, and were able to capture all the emotion through the pictures as well. My mother in law didn't cry at our wedding, but she cried looking through all of our photos! I can't say enough good things about them, the quality of our photos, and our experience. By the end of it all I felt as if we not only received amazing pictures, but gained two friends as well.

  • A

    Ali · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Focus Fine Photography to cover our wedding from the time of getting ready to pictures prior to the wedding, the wedding ceremony and wedding reception. All of these different activities made for a very long day with the 2 photographers but they never got tired and were full of energy. Parmiss and Naz seem to complement each other very well and work quite well together. I was impressed with their attentino to detail as they tried to make every shot as perfect as possible. They really enjoy what they do, which ultimately makes for a wonderful experience.

  • K

    Karen · Married on 02/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment this team began their photo shoot everything was like a dream they were so kind and friendly and totally worked with the couple making it the most special and memorable day of their life! They captured the essence of the couple's personalities and truly re-created the love that brought them falling in love with each other in the first place! I cannot stress enough how amazing this photography team is and I will be using them for the rest of my life! Bravo !!!

  • S

    Sherri · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are truly speechless! The pictures and the entire finished work is so professional and absolutely beautiful! Every captured emotion of joy, nostalgia and happiness is overwhelming. The images couldn’t have turned out better and this is exactly what we were dreaming for. We can’t thank you enough, and we are forever indebted for everything!
    Dear Parmiss and Naz, besides your wonderful work, we absolutely loved your fun and friendly personalities. It was such a pleasure sharing our biggest day with you.

    We are so much looking forward to seeing you again soon!

    Love,
    Sherri and Ben

  • N

    Nejla · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that we chose to work with Focus Fine Photography for our wedding. Naz and Parmiss was such a joy to work with. They made us feel very comfortable at our wedding day. They did a great job shooting the getting ready in the hotel suite shots, the church ceremony, and the ballroom reception. They were both detail-oriented and very efficient when moving through our list of formal family and bridal party shots . I highly recommend Focus Fine Photography, if you are looking for an energetic and talented photographers, Naz and Parmiss will be a great choice!

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photography experience with Focus Fine was exceptional. Parmiss and Naz were both very professional and creative, and had great suggestions as to where to take our photos.
    All of our photographs turned out more beautiful than we could ever imagine. Focus Fine captured the feelings and the beauty in every photo. We were blessed with amazing backgrounds and the lighting turned out great.
    We highly recommend Focus Fine for any of your photography needs when you are in DC area. They have a great personality. Great job Parmiss and Naz!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with Parmiss and Naz's photography. We appreciated their efforts to capture ourselves and our guests in a beautiful artistic manner. Their laid-back and fun personality contributed to a relaxing atmosphere that we really enjoyed.
    It was a pleasure to see the magic Focus Fine captured on our pictures! We definitely recommend them and look forward to more working with them in the years to come.

    Robin and Alex

  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Focus Fine Photography was amazing to work with. It was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding and we would have no hesitations in fully recommending them to anyone looking for a photographer.

  • A

    Amin · event on: 10/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On behalf of IMPACT Marketing & Events, Meant 2 Live Foundation, and The Winery at Bull Run, we are more than pleased to recommend Focus Fine Photography to ALL of our clients. They have the BEST customer service and are extremely talented in all styles of photography. Over the years, our many clients have raved about both Parmiss and Naz. We 100% stand behind their amazing services and are honored to work side by side with them at dozens of events per year!

  • E

    Elaheh · event on: 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While I was looking for a solution on fixing one of my legal document picture and I have zero knowledge of Adobe Photoshop I came across this Focus Fine Photography web site.

    I was helped by Parmiss and she was amazing! I do not see anymore bend or lines on my photo as I saw before, the fixing was done right on the same day. I feel I have not Thank Parmiss enough. For any future service I would defiantly choose Focus Fine Photography.

    I would highly recommend for any of your photography needs. Very experienced, helpful and knowledgeable staff with great price. Many Thanks to you Parmiss jaan for the great service.

  • D

    Dori · event on: 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In addition to knowing their craft and executing it well, they're lovely people,too!

  • User4057635 · event on: 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parmiss and Naz did a wonderful job photographing our special event. They are easy to work with and extremely professional. The pictures turned out fantastic, capturing the emotions of the day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review