Flowers for Special Occasions Reviews

19 | Omaha, NE
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Flowers for Special Occasions

Recommended by 89%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.1
Sort by:
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with Debbie a few months before the wedding. I had the "feel" of the wedding that I wanted, but didn't know the exact flowers. It seemed like she "got it" - I left happy, but still a little anxious. I could not have been happier with how things turned out! It was my vision come to life! I wanted classic, elegant, and understated and she absolutely delivered! The colors were exactly what I had envisioned! The center pieces were unique - varying gold vases that were different at every table - exactly what we had discussed, but it turned out better than I imagined. You should absolutely trust Flowers for Special Occasions with your big day!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • User4730701 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came to Debbie late in the game and didn't have an exact picture of the flowers I wanted. She went beyond my expectations and delivered beautiful and unique bouquets etc.

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • User5408399 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved, love, loved them! They were so fairly priced, they set up everything (including the furniture that they let us borrow), and took it all away the next day. We didn't have to worry about anything. They were so easy to work with, really made sure they stuck to our budget, and overall were just fantastic. I think the quality of their work speaks for itself and I recommend them to EVERYONE!

    Sent on 09/04/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica Pitt was great! She was responsive to emails and was great at staying within my budget! I basically told her the colors and she let me flip through some books on flowers and pick out what I liked and everything turned out beautiful!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • User3652177 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers at a fair price. Jessica is so easy to work with and did all of the set up & tear down so I didn't have to lift a finger! I am not very creative so I showed her my wedding colors and left the rest to her. The arrangements and bouquets turned out better than I ever could have imagined. Just lovely!

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • T

    Toni · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Does amazing work, we loved our flowers!

    Sent on 06/08/2013
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Flowers were fantastic. Debbie did both the ceremony and the reception. Because of the flowers I am sure ,I was told this was the most elegant wedding they had attended. I told her I wanted the WOW factor, and she came through.

    Sent on 08/26/2008
  • User6195875 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my flowers for the wedding. Matched my Pinterest page so well!

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was absolutely wonderful and I would recommend her to any bride! She works within your budget and makes the entire process fun! She does an excellent job of bringing your vision to life and truly takes pride in her work. She brought so many great ideas to the table and made our big day so beautiful!

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • A

    Anni · Married on 05/26/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jessica Pitt who did an amazing job on our flowers. They were very flexible in working with our budget and getting the look that we wanted! We were very pleased and the flowers lasted over a week from the wedding ( including the bouquets). She went above and beyond in setting up the decorations, even the ones we didn't pay her to do. We felt very happy with our decision to use them, and would highly recommend them. The lowered value would have been on any florist since flowers are so stinking expensive no matter where you go. But I would totally use her again/recommend her.

    Sent on 06/22/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding flowers were absolutely gorgeous! We received many compliments on how beautiful they were and how pretty the table centerpieces looked!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 12/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I worked with Jessica from Flowers for Special Occasions and I could not have been happier with the final product! The flowers were exactly what I wanted or even better.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • User4286860 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was great to work with. She knew the vision I wanted and was able to make our reception tables amazing. Our reception and ceremony looked amazing with her flower arrangements!

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • User5548608 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Jessica Pitt from Flowers for Special Occasions and she was fantastic! She was able to truly create my vision. I had so many compliments about my flowers throughout my whole wedding day (Especially the bouquets and tall center peices.

    Another fantastic addition we had was having them make our head table backdrop. I have never seen a backdrop like this done before. It was truly breathtaking.

    I highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • User4558610 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers turned out beautiful.

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • User4353540 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were absolutely stunning, and I received several compliments at our wedding reception. The only downside with this vendor was communication. I did not receive responses within a timely manner, but other than that they were pleasant to work with and met my expectations in the end.

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/07/2014

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall a positive experience. We had several planning meetings ahead of time to determine the aesthetic and feel of the flowers. I was IN LOVE with my bouquet and my bridesmaids bouquets, which was probably my highest floral priority. But at the reception they included some items in the large table arrangements that I specifically asked them not to. It wasn't a huge deal but was disappointing as I had certainly made a point of it. They also didn't use as many dark purples as I had asked for. When you're spending big money, the little details count.

    The owner, Jessica, that I worked with was somewhat slow to respond to emails. Communication was good but delayed. She seemed to know and understand what I wanted but then the reception had some issues so I'm not sure what happened there.

    The candle sets we rented were great and exactly what we asked for.

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/02/2015

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I chose Flowers for Special Occasions for my wedding. I communicated with Jessica and Debbie over several months, in person, over phone/email and Pinterest. In a planning meeting they asked which flowers to omit from the designs. I noted roses and carnations, as I dislike them and had other flower suggestions that I preferred. We narrowed down a final proposal that I was excited to see come to life.

    The day before the wedding they let us stop in for a preview, which shockingly included carnations and roses. Since it was the day before, I approved the roses to keep the fullness of the arrangements and asked for all carnations to be removed from the wedding completely. I called after we left to confirm once more.

    The bouquets were lovely and were 1 thing that matched what we discussed. Unfortunately we received 2 arrangements with carnations and the corsages had FAKE flowers in them - which was also never communicated. These items brought me to tears and unfortunately it was hard to brush off on the day of the wedding because flowers were of utmost importance to us. The reception arrangements included rentals that I loved, but the flowers were not to the caliber of what we had discussed.

    I contacted the team after the wedding to discuss my concerns and work it out, but they instead chose to defend why they used items that strayed from the proposal. Unfortunately they did not apologize or admit to the mistakes and oversights regarding carnations and fake flowers.

    I wish I would have followed the red flags that popped up throughout the entire process: the team was very slow to respond to emails, their proposal process was unorganized and we were unclear of the amount due until 2 days before the wedding. Unfortunately as thorough as I was, it seems they are understaffed, unorganized and unable to keep notes in order for their clients.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 07/17/2015

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    My family has used this florist in the past and we were happy with their work. However, I wasn't as pleased for my wedding. My consultation went well and the shop looked great, however it did smell of cigarette smoke. My flowers were pretty on my wedding day, but looked nothing like the pictures I brought in or what was selected during the consultation. They also browned before the reception was over.
    The bill was another issue. My husband and I sent the check by mail a week before the wedding. I was emailed the day of the rehearsal dinner saying they never received it. I wasn't called or emailed back as I was trying to resolve this issue. When I did get hold of someone over the phone, they said they have had this issue before. It was odd how no one was keeping us informed. We later discovered the check was cashed before the rehearsal so I feel they handled their business poorly and created unwarranted stress on our end.

    Sent on 08/27/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review