flowers by susan marie Reviews

28 | Union, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for flowers by susan marie

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

28
Order by:
  • J

    Jaclyn N. · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing and sweetest florist!

    Susan Marie was absolutely amazing to work with! She is an incredible person and florist. Susan is very caring and talented and was so easy to work with from the day we met to the day of our wedding. We will never forget the moment we first walked into the ballroom at our wedding venue (Naninas in the Park) and saw all of our centerpieces. That moment felt so magical and everything looked so magical because of Susan's work. It truly felt like a fairytale dream come true. All of our wedding guests raved about our centerpieces, bouquets, boutonnieres, and flowers at our Church. We especially loved the extra flowers she prepared for our sweetheart table. Honestly, we were overly happy with every single piece of her work. It was everything we wanted and more. Thank you Susan Marie for being such a major part of our spectacular wedding day! You are one of a kind! We are so appreciative.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers stop the show at my wedding. They were spectacular. All the guest commented on how beautiful they were! Susan's attention to detail and craftsmanship are second to none. The flowers brought my wedding to the next level!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 01/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan provided exceptional service, beautiful flowers, and she makes you feel like you are one of her family members for whom she is creating wedding flowers. She was always so kind, always responsive, and on time. Thank you so much Susan! I will be using her for any flower needs in the future

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan did an amazing job with my wedding ceremony & reception flowers! She is very hands-on, detail-oriented and amazing at what she does. Not only does she create beautiful flowers arrangements, but she's very easy to talk to & laugh with! Susan has been in the wedding industry for years and really knows the in's and out's when it comes to flower decorations. I wish I could keep all of my flowers forever!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • User4461704 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was wonderful to work with. Her prices are so reasonable and she did such a lovely job. She did my sister's wedding 10 years ago, and I was so thrilled she was still doing flowers for weddings. I described my vision and she executed it perfectly. The delivery showed up on time the day of the wedding, and she threw in some extra pieces as she had extra flowers to use up. I'm so glad that we have the flowers preserved in photos, because I want to be able to remember them forever!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan Marie was nothing but amazing! She just recently did my flowers for my wedding on 9/12/14 and she got my vision perfectly. She knew exactly what I wanted in the flowers and really delivered what my vision was. She is such a lovely lady and so pleasant to work with. I would absolutely recommend her for your wedding flowers! Thank you again Susan Marie!!

    Christine L.

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cousin had used Susan for her flowers two years ago, and they were gorgeous so I went for a consultation, and immediately knew she would be my girl! She is the most caring and generous person... she really loves what she does and it radiates from her! I had a big bridal and to get allll of the flowers and boutonnieres, the cost was totally reasonable. She gets back to you quickly via phone call or text and was nothing short of amazing! I can't wait to need flowers again, for anything, she is defiantly the woman I will be using!

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan Marie is the best! She was so fun to work with and created gorgeous flowers for my wedding! They were even prettier than I imagined they would be. She was very conscious of my budget and stayed within it. Susan Marie also did adorable arrangements for my bridal shower, they were perfect!! I highly recommend Susan Marie for any flowers that you may need!! She is just a lovely person and a gifted florist.

    Sent on 05/16/2014
  • User3452113 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looooooooooove SUSAN!!!! Trust me when I say that your search for a florist for your wedding can't get any better than this woman. To say my day was beautiful is an UNDERSTATEMENT!! The flowers were so colorful and elegantly put together, I couldn't stop smiling when I saw them! Employ Susan's services and you'll be glad you did. She's patient and kind and willing to work with your budget to make your day beautiful. Even if you have no clue what you really want, she'll guide you in a direction that will ensure you won't end up disappointed.

    She is simply THE BEST!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • User3728867 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan did the flowers for my bridal shower, rehearsal dinner, and wedding. She is a talented florist and an absolute pleasure to work with! Susan is reliable and flexible and went to great lengths to provide exactly what I was looking for. The reception centerpieces were hollowed out pumpkins holding floral arrangements and were labor-intesive; they looked beautiful. Susan is great and I absolutely recommend her without any reservations.

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • User3620533 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan Maria was the second and last vendor that I looked for. She was sweet, talented, and was able to fit within my budget while not skimping on what mattered most. The arrangements and bouquets were stunning! She does not do trials so you usually won't see the finished product till the day of, but I trusted her along with many other of my friends. She did not let any of us down. We compared visuals from magazines to make sure we knew the other's vision. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan Marie went above and beyond for me. My wedding reception had to be rescheduled because of Hurricane Sandy. I had to change plans last minute and Susan Marie was able to modify things for me, even down to the wire. I can't imagine anyone else being so flexible. I would recommend her to anyone! To top it all off, the flowers were beautiful!

    Sent on 02/08/2013
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan is amazing. She works out of her basement and does everything herself. I will admit, my first meeting with her I was a little weary because I am not a flower person and she is very much into big, sparkly, bold arrangements. However, she worked with me and did exactly what I wanted. I thought her prices were very reasonable, especially for the work that she does. So if you want big elaborate arrangements or simple elegance, Susan is the way to go. Don't be scared off by her strong personality, she is just very passionate about what she does.

    Sent on 12/13/2011
  • K

    Kitty · Married on 10/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan Marie was such a pleasure to work with. She was very creative and she did a fantastic job at bringing our vision to life. Our bouquets and boutenierres were absolutely stunning, Susan was extremely accomodating to our taste. We would definitely recommend Susan Marie for your future events.

    Sent on 12/08/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had gone to a few other florists before talking with Susan and none of them really listened to what we were asking for. Susan Marie understood what we wanted for our big day and created a beautiful look for the evening. Like some of the other reviews have said, she works from her home so she is extremely flexible, reasonable, and reliable. Although she doesn't show samples, she takes the time to talk to you and plan every detail. She brings so much to the table. Honestly, she made me feel like our wedding was important to her and that came through in her work. Everyone at our wedding commented on how pretty the flowers were. Susan Marie was perfect!

    Sent on 09/29/2011
  • gina

    Gina · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've read all of Susan's other reviews, and I honestly don't know what to add, other than the fact that if you are a Bride, and you are planning a wedding, YOU NEED TO GO TO SUSAN!!! Susan was a pleasure to work with, and I so much enjoyed the hashing out part of coming up with just the right arrangements for my flowers. Initially, I was dissapointed that I couldn't see any 'samples' of what my flowers would look like, but just as another reviewer said, "you just have to trust Susan". The flowers Susan created floored me and my bridal party...we were just amazed at how beautiful they were...I just can't describe the detail, and the over and above job that Susan did. The bouquets were twice the size as others that I've seen, and the centerpieces were gorgeous with just the perfect fall colors. I never in my life imagined that I could have the kind of quality that Susan provided at the reasonable prices she gave me. My wedding was perfect, and Susan and her creations were such a big part of my delightful day. Trust me, you do not need to go to a 'well known', or upscale florist; Susan Marie will provide all you could ever imagine for your wedding; she's wonderful!!!

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan arranged the most beautiful flowers for our wedding. I would definitely recommend her, she is truly visionary with everything she creates.

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • K

    Krystle · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan Marie actually did my mothers flowers for her 1979 wedding!! I was so glad my mom told me to go there. I was very happy with the price that she was charging me. It was reasonable and her finished products were absolutely amazing. She even added a touch of glitter to all the bouquets which made them look fabulous. She is an amazing florist and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 08/10/2010
  • N

    Anne · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan Marie did a wonderful job on all our flowers! I gave her pictures of what I had in mind and she incorporated all my crazy ideas into the perfect centerpieces and bouquets. She was able to use some sentimental pieces of jewelry I had given her in my bouquet. I trusted her opinion with everything and I was so impressed when I saw everything the day of the wedding. She was extremely affordable and proffesional and was even able to get a last minute church runner for us. I definitely recommend her!!

    Sent on 06/18/2009
  • M

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan Marie is the perfect florist. She is so sweet, kind, and a pleasure to work with. She is afforable and her flowers are beautiful. My centerpieces, bouquets and flowers for the ceremony were absolutely GORGEOUS!!! I needed fresh flowers for my wedding cake at the last minute and she was able to get together beautiful flowers for my wedding cake. The colors and flowers combination were amazing. When I first meet with Susan I wasn't sure what kind of flowers/colors to use for the bridesmaid dress I selected. The bridesmaids dresses were a mocha color. Susan was able to put together the perfect flowers. I highly recommend Susan Marie. She does miracles! Brides-to-be, you will NOT be disappointed!!!! I know planning a wedding can be very stressful but Susan will make sure you do not have to worry about flowers.

    Sent on 12/06/2008
  • S

    Harley · Married on 10/15/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FLORIST WAS AMAZING AND GREAT PRICING!

    Sent on 11/16/2008
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan Marie does exquisite work!
    She provided all the flowers for my daughters wedding back in 2008,
    After which I referred her as my house florist when I was a banquet manager.
    Her flowers were beautiful and her prices were reasonable for the quality she provided. She is truly a professional and genuinely a pleasure to work with.
    I highly recommend her to anyone who appreciates the best!

    Sent on 01/10/2014
  • E

    Ema · Married on 08/03/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely phenomenal! She was fantastic to work with, extremely professional, affordable, and our flowers were GORGEOUS! Everyone asked where we got them on the wedding day! I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 01/03/2008
  • D

    Dina · Married on 03/21/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan is unbelievable. She did such a remarkable job on all the centerpieces and all the bouquets. Since my wedding, at least, 5 friends have used her and all were very happy with her work. She is very talented.

    Sent on 11/05/2008
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/21/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Susan! She was absolutely so sweet and did a wonderful job with our flowers! I was a little nervous at first because we didn't get to see what our flowers were going to look like but I trusted her and she did exactly what I had envisioned.

    Sent on 11/03/2011