Flowers by Mona Ray Reviews

99 | Providence Forge, VA
See photos, pricing and details

99 Reviews for Flowers by Mona Ray

Recommended by 99%

99
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Flowers by Mona Ray 1
Flowers by Mona Ray 2
Flowers by Mona Ray 3
Flowers by Mona Ray 4
Flowers by Mona Ray 5
Sort by:
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding flowers

    Mona did an amazing job on my wedding flowers and she exceeded my expectations of what I envisioned. She even was able to accommodate my last minute request since we had to move our wedding date due to weather! Mona has done flowers for 3 weddings in our family, and I think that speaks to her quality and reputation.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
    Flowers by Mona Ray 6
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mona Ray was wonderful to work with. We met her twice before the wedding and she offered great recommendations and was extremely affordable. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • S

    Donald · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mona Ray is wonderful!! She knows her stuff and she's very professional! She is willing to help you with your ideas and offer assistance. Highly recommend this gem!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • K

    Kaleigh · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to give enough praise for Mona Ray!! She did an absolutely amazing job on the flowers for my wedding! I was so taken back by the beautiful arrangements and all of the bouquets. My bridal bouquet was incredible! She listened to exactly what I wanted in design and stuck to my budget. Mona Ray went above and beyond to make sure that my wedding day was all that I had hoped for. She is so kind and you genuinely know how much she cares about everything being perfect for your wedding day. Everyone commented on how beautiful the flowers were! Thank you Mona Ray! We made the best decision choosing you!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
    Flowers by Mona Ray 7
    Flowers by Mona Ray 8
    Flowers by Mona Ray 9
    Flowers by Mona Ray 10

    Flowers by Mona Ray's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to share your special day. I hope marriage blessed by many happy healthy years together.
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at the wedding loved the floral arrangements. Just everything BEAUTIFUL
    and beyond expectations!!! THANK YOU MONA for making my daughter's wedding so special!

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mona Ray was amazing. She worked so hard to help us stay in our budget. She made suggestions, she loaned us items, she provided her opinion when we asked for it. Mona Ray is a kind and thoughtful business owner who is easy to work with and really wants to make your day special with flowers. I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mona Ray is fantastic to work with and respects your budget! She is responsive, professional and the flowers were beautiful!

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • C

    Carla · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notched florist! Mona Ray is an exceptional choice for any of your floral needs. Flowers by Mona Ray provided the flowers for my daughter's wedding on June 3, 2017. The flowers were fresh and every arrangement was elegantly done. My daughter's bouquet is still alive and sits in my table as a centerpiece. Mona's professionalism and personal touch was sensational and if I need any type of flowers for any occasion I will be contacting Mona Ray! Thanks Mona for personal touch and outstanding service!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers by Mona Ray helped me with a last minute order and I can't say enough good things about her! She did my bridal bouquets, helped me decide what to do on the tables, and helped me out in a pinch while working with our budget. I highly recommend her and couldn't have done it without her!!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mona Ray is amazing! When I walked in to the bridal suite and saw all of the bouquets, I was in awe, they were stunning! I was beyond happy with the beautiful flowers. I can tell that she has an amazing talent and works so hard to make everything perfect. She cares deeply about each of her clients and that definitely shows within her work. She was very willing to do anything and gave me great suggestions to make my wedding look even more gorgeous. I cannot thank her enough and would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat! Thank you for being a part of my special day!

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mona Ray is amazing and does amazing work! She created the most beautiful bouquets I've ever seen with the perfect colors to complement my bridesmaids dresses and groomsmen ties. She let me borrow all sorts of extras too like shepherds hooks, mason jars, and lanterns at no extra cost! She's the sweetest person and you can tell she loves what she does. She tries to save you money too by repurposing ceremony flowers at the reception using great ideas. I highly recommend Flowers by Mona Ray!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • U

    Uni · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mona is AWESOME!!! She is so much fun and full of ideas!! She has been doing this for a long time and has so many suggestions and ways to save you money! She is honest about costs and does whatever she can to keep them down for you. I trusted her 100% that she was giving us the best prices and she genuinely seemed to care about us and our best interest. She also has an extensive collection of vases, beads, decorations, etc. other than flowers that she is willing to loan to you! She was super responsive and answered every single question I had, no matter how minute. She is EXTREMELY responsive - I emailed and texted her non-stop and she always welcomed communication! I showed her pictures of what I wanted our venue to look like with the flowers and decor and she executed it PERFECTLY!
    Highly recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 04/23/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Mona Ray for our wedding in Richmond, VA on 12/19/2015. She was able to make our vision for an elegant wedding on a budget a reality! Throughout the entire planning process, she kept our budget in mind and was able to give us lots of tips/tricks to save money while not making the look of the reception suffer. Every time that we made changes to our vision, she provided an updated statement, so we always knew where we stood with money and everything was provided in writing. She is super funny and really takes pride in what she does. We would recommend her services to anyone who asked our opinion, and she is doing the flowers for my sister's wedding this July.

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mona worked with me on my flowers and went out of her way to find a type that matched a picture I found on Pinterest! She went above and beyond in all aspects and had great recommendations for other vendors in the local area.

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic florist! We only had to meet with Mona Ray once and she was very accommodating in helping us with exactly what we wanted. She didn't push us to get more floral arrangements than needed, but was understanding and helped us find the perfect balance. Her emails explained everything and she even threw in a few other things that she had lying around. The bridal bouquet and bridesmaid bouquets were fantastic! Thanks Mona Ray! -Jennifer and Michael

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am still in awe of Mona Ray's work for our wedding. Everything was absolutely stunning and she makes it a point to deliver EXACTLY what your vision is. I have never seen so much variety and detail in one bouquet. She made our venue even more beautiful and helped us to make the most of our budget. We adore Mona Ray and how she makes you feel right at home. Our other vendors loved working with her and you can truly see how much she loves what she does through her work.

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mona was absolutely wonderful! So easy to talk to and get along with. She helped me put together ideas and stay within my budget. She was even so flexible with me when my guest list grew and I had to make some last minute changes to stay in my budget! The bouquets and centerpieces were so beautiful and they came out exactly how I envisioned them. We borrowed some antique silver teapots for the centerpieces that were so original and matched my venue. I still follow her on Instagram so I can see the beautiful arrangements that she creates! Thanks so much for everything Mona!

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • D

    Dianne · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With the help of our wedding planner, Emmett Hickam, of Richmond Bridal Consulting, we chose Flowers by Mona Ray for our daughter's wedding. Mona was fantastic! She asked about our flower budget and then worked ALL the flowers we wanted into that budget. The flowers were beautiful!!! Mona was easy to work with and responded to all our requests and last minute changes. On wedding day, she was there early and had everything set up by the time we arrived. My daughter said that her bouquet was exactly what she wanted. We highly recommend Mona Ray and look forward to working with her again!

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOOK NO FURTHER!
    I cannot say enough great things about Mrs. Ray! I was a very indecisive Bride and cared about every little detail...and let me tell you Mrs. Ray accommodated my every need/desire with no hesitation! I am eternally grateful for her kind heart, service, and advice. She definitely made my planning process a little more stress free and delivered BEAUTIFUL arrangements for my wedding day! I am still receiving compliments 3 weeks later on how beautiful the floral arrangements turned out. She will work with whatever budget you have with no problem without sacrificing quality of service. She will forever have a place in my heart and I will always recommend her business for any floral needs!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • User4014777 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Mona Ray through a friend who happens to be a wedding planner and she exceeded my expectations!! She was always responsive and kept my budget in mind. The centerpieces and bouquets were elegant and simple. I am definitely recommending her to future brides.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • H

    Holli · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Mona Ray!!!!!! She was wonderful during the planning process and made everything so easy and fun. She was willing to work with our budget when needed. And when the flowers came the day of they were so beautiful! The table arrangements and bouquets were gorgeous!! I would recommend her to anyone and everyone planning an event!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • E

    Erica · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Mona is absolutely amazing! I called her last minute after being referred by my wedding consult. Two weeks out, she opened her doors to meet with me and make all my visions come to life. She even added a personal touch to my bouquet and my bridesmaids. She offers lights, vases of all kinds, and can make your flowers just about any color you want. She has an abundance of pictures of her work so you can see a variety of flowers, designs, and colors. Best of all, her prices are great!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my handmade bouquet and boutonnières to the smallest centerpiece details, Flowers by Mona Ray went above and beyond what was expected! We were able to get exactly what we wanted and did not have to sacrifice anything due to the wide variety of options we were offered by Flowers by Mona Ray!!

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • User4603308 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mona Ray created the best wedding flowers I have ever seen for my wedding, and I could not be more grateful. She took all the ideas and preferences I had and ran with it. She did everything I could have dreamed of and more. Her flowers were fresh and lasted through the entire day and for several days after. She is the only florist I have ever seen successfully include hydrangeas in bouquets and arrangements (I have seen at 3+ weddings were other florist's hydrangeas were dying in the middle of the reception). She stuck to my budget and suggested ways to add details to our tables that did not include flowers in order to do so. Her ideas are fantastic, and I wish I could have her do flowers for my house every week!!

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • User3380935 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Mona Ray!

    She was an incredible help during our whole planning process, was open to new ideas, and gave excellent feedback. She even let my mom and I come over to her workspace to craft some of our centerpieces.

    The end result brought tears to my eyes!

    She's professional, kind, and fantastic. Any bride would be lucky to have her.

    Sent on 10/24/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review