Skip to main content
Weddings

Flowers by Kim Reviews

Flowers by Kim View more information

88 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 88
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

27 User photos

  • Cassie
    Cassie Getting married on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Touch of softness & luxury

    Kim was amazing and bringing in some soft touches to the barn entry and performers stage. It looked perfect. Thank you Kim for being so easy to work with, drawing up some amazing layouts, and executing perfectly.

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Cassie,
    Thanks you so much for leaving such a sweet review! I am so happy that you loved it! We had so much fun making your visions come to life!
  • Christiana
    Christiana C. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely talented

    STUNNING!!! Seriously, still in awe over how beautiful all the flowers were at my wedding. Angelique went above and beyond in creating the most gorgeous arrangements I have ever seen that perfectly matched the aesthetic my husband and I were going for. Her skills are unmatched. Highly recommend reaching out to this team -- they did not disappoint and I am forever grateful!

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Christiana you are SO incredibly kind!!! Your wedding day came together so beautifully and we are so grateful you chose us to be a part of your big day! Best wishes for a great marriage!! Thanks again so much - Angelique
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 11/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Execution to perfection

    Kim was amazing throughout the whole process of designing our decor. She took my ideas and provided a great proposal going over every detail and flower, making adjustments as we went. She made great additions to my initial idea and had everything we needed from the arch, to the drapery, to the furniture for a lounge area. Her staff was so thoughtful the day of, especially with my mom's pin corsage, and they stayed until everyone and everything was set. The tablescapes wound up gorgeous and better than I thought they would look!

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Dear Erin,

    Thank you SO much for taking the time to leave such a sweet review. It was such a pleasure to be a part of your special day. Your floral choices complimented the venue just beautifully. I wish you all the best for a wonderful marriage!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Pepper
    Pepper T. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning flowers + a dream to work with

    Kim is a DREAM to work with. As a local vendor, we LOVE to see Kim and her team on the vendor list. They are extremely responsive and easy to work with. And not to mention anything designed by them is AMAZING! I recommend Kim and her team to all brides looking for absolutely stunning arrangements and draping. We love Flowers by Kim!

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Thank you SO much for your kind words! Pepper Tree is such a stunning venue, we love working out there. Can't wait to be back soon!

    All the best,

    Kim
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seriously, the best!

    Kim and her team helped us get the exact look we were going for, for our June 2019 wedding! They were so helpful with any questions, changes, etc. They listened to what we wanted, what we didn't wanted and executed! LOVE THEM!

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Ashleigh, thank you so much for your kind review! You were such a pleasure to work with! Your floral choices were STUNNING, and we are so glad you were thrilled with the end results.

    All the best, Kim
  • Breanna
    Breanna Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning!

    Flowers by Kim was listed as a preferred vendor on a list I received from my venue and since I'm not from the area, I decided to choose off the list. Kim was the first and only one I contacted! During a few phone conversations about what colors I was using and style I wanted, her kindness and expertise won me over! Her recommendations were on point! The flowers were absolutely STUNNING and everything I had wanted!! The centerpieces, the flower girl box, the archway, the boutonnieres/corsages, the bridal bouquets, and every piece of floral detail that were placed around the venue took my breath away! If you or anyone you know is looking for amazing flowers, FLOWERS BY KIM is HIGHLY recommended!! I cannot say thank you enough to you Kim! The flowers were SO beautiful!!

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Breanna,

    Thank you SO much for the lovely review! You were such a dream to work with and your wedding turned out beautiful. We wish you all the best for a wonderful marriage!

    Sincerely,

    Kim
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Draping and Florals Dreams are Made of!

    Kim and Angelique regularly make all our clients' Draping and Floral dreams come true!

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Amanda,
    Thanks you so much for the kind review! You and your team are ALWAYS a pleasure to work with!!!
  • B
    Brier Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim did an amazing job! I was out of state for all of the planning, so I actually didn't even get to pick anything out in person. Kim managed to make all my bouquets just to my liking from pictures and speaking on the phone alone! The flower colors and types were just what I asked for, and they lasted for days after the wedding! Highly recommend.

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Brier, thank you so much for your kind review! You were such a pleasure to work with! Your color palette choices were STUNNING, and we are so glad you were thrilled with the end results.

    All the best, Kim
  • Tracey
    Tracey Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Literal Jaw Dropping

    As a member of The SLO Wedding Planners, a local wedding planner and a recent Bride myself, I absolutely LOVE working with Flowers By Kim! They always go above and beyond for their clients and bring such MAGIC to any event and wedding day! They recently did the draping for our 7th annual holiday party and my own personal wedding and completely BLEW ME AWAY! Literally jaw dropping and extremely talented! They made our draping dreams come true! They are the nicest people and always make it so easy and so FUN to work with! I can't recommend them enough for their draping and floral needs! I'm forever grateful for the entire team at Flowers By Kim!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Flowers by Kim was incredible! I'm a bride that is a little unsure about what she want but I had an idea of what it was I was looking for. Flowers by Kim gave me exactly what I was looking for. The flowers made our photos pop with color. The flowers were so beautiful.

    She is very quick to respond, give ideas and is honest about helping save some cost.

    She also provides draping as well as the chandelier in the center of the beautiful draping, and let me tell you, that made the whole inside space. It made it truly magical inside. I couldn't thank Flower's by Kim enough for helping make our day look picture perfect!

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Hi Nicole!
    Thank you so much for your review! Your photos came out beautiful. Have a great marriage!
    Best,
    Kim
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim is amazing! She is so creative and her bouquets are gorgeous. We spoke about our flowers many times and it still turned out even more beautiful than we imagined. She is the best!!

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Kristen, thank you so much for your kind words. Your bouquet was beautiful, and complimented you so perfectly. Best wishes! -Kim
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim did flowers for our wedding and we couldn’t have been happier with the results. She was so sweet and very accommodating to work with. She came up with beautiful flower arrangements by incorporating what our vision was for our wedding and her vast knowledge of plants. We love succulents and she was able to use them in multiple spots in our wedding i.e. : bouquet, boutonnieres, and centerpieces. It all turned out so beautiful, beyond our expectations. We would highly recommend Kim.

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Kim, you are so sweet! I am so happy you had such a great experience, it was such a pleasure to work with you. All the best! -Kim
  • L
    Leslie Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Kim! The floral arrangements throughout our venue were beautiful! Kim was extremely easy to work with and made everything look beautiful!

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Leslie, thank you so much for your kind review! Best wishes! -Kim
  • P
    Patricia Married on 03/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My flowers were exactly what I envisioned for our wedding day! Kim was so sweet, flexible, and helpful at keeping costs down while also providing beautiful centerpieces, accent flowers, and drapery. Our wedding was perfect, thank you Kim!

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Patricia, thank you for your sweet review! It was such a pleasure working with you as well, best wishes! -Kim
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim has been amazing to work with. She sees beyond our vision and executes. Very excited to work with her as she is a master at her craft.

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Amber, thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so happy you loved everything. Best wishes! -Kim
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend Kim to anyone! Our flowers were beautiful and they looked exactly how I had envisioned them. She was so helpful, nice, and easy to work with. Simply amazing!

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Amanda, thank you for your kind review! I am so happy you were pleased with everything. Have a great marriage! -Kim
  • K
    Kait Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim was ABSOLUTELY amazing! She was incredibly flexible, professional, and personable. She took my vision and made it a reality and she made this part of wedding planning a breeze!! All of her decor was STUNNING and I received numerous compliments on the centerpieces and bouquets. She even remember to make me a "toss" bouquet when I forgot to ask for one! Could not say enough about Kim and her staff--I would highly recommend her and will certainly use her services again in the future :)

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Kait, thank you so much for your lovely review! Your whole wedding was absolutely darling. Best wishes for your marriage! -Kim
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim is amazing!! We got married at Pear Valley Vineyards in Paso Robles and absolutely loved our flowers!! From the minute my bouquet was delivered, I was in LOVE! I was so excited to see everything come together at the reception and it was a dream come true! Kim was also really friendly and amazing to work with!!

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Lauren, your flowers complimented the venue perfectly! It was a pleasure to work with you. Thank you so much for the sweet review. Have a great marriage! -Kim
  • User2613898 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Flowers by Kim for our wedding in San Miguel. I never actually met Kim and her team because we don't live in the area and I was super busy on the day of our wedding (as you can imagine). However, they did an amazing job from start to finish! We were able to plan out everything over the phone, by email, and by trading Pinterest pictures. We didn't order a mock up, but everything turned out great - the bouquets, boutonnières, corsages, centerpieces, and flowers hanging on shepherds hooks down the aisle. The flowers were gorgeous and better than we could have hoped for! Thanks, Kim!

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm thrilled you had a great experience. Best wishes! -Kim
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Truly impressed by Kim! Kim was one of the best vendors that I worked with for my wedding and made the entire venue come to life with her flowers. Kim took all of my last minute flower changes and additions in stride and made sure every detail was exactly how I had envisioned it. Will not find a better florist or person in Paso Robles!
  • User2330028 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim decorated my hall with beautiful draping with only a weeks notice! Made my wedding spectacular!!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stunning flowers I love her work . Highly recommended her

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Kathy,
    Thank you so much for you lovely review! Your color palette was beautiful and it was a pleasure to work with you. Have a great marriage!
    -Kim
  • J
    Jenny Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My bouquet and mothers corsages were beautiful! We rented trees from Kim as well for the reception space... They really made the room look amazing! I even received a refund check for some equipment that they ended up not using for the trees... I really appreciated her honesty and integrity!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim is very easy to work with and does an amazing job understanding what you want. The flowers turned out gorgeous! Everyone loved my bouquet.

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Ashley,
    Thank you for your kind words. I loved your birdcages at your wedding! They were very sweet.
    -Kim
  • Francis
    Francis Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I want to say Kim is just the best in Paso Robles. My flowers turned out beautifully. I highly recommend. Thank you Kim for such a great job

    Flowers by Kim's reply:

    Francis,
    Thank you for your kind words. You were a pleasure to work with!
    -Kim
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message