Flowers by Ellie Reviews

20 | Belmar, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Flowers by Ellie

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20
Order by:
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellie was absolutely incredible from start to finish! She met with us several times throughout the planning process to discuss our vision and educated us on different flower types. My husband and I both felt like she was invested in our wedding, and we were immediately comfortable with her. She was also so accommodating with our budget!! I had a few favorite flowers and a color scheme, but I was so stretched for time during the wedding planning process that I really had to trust Ellie. And I'm so glad that I did!

    The final result was absolutely gorgeous and better than anything we could have imagined!! We received so many compliments during and after our wedding from our guests and vendors alike.

    From the centerpieces, to the altar arrangements, to the flowers on the cake, and so forth, we were so happy with everything. Our bridesmaids said they never saw bridesmaids’ bouquets that were so nice and full. And my bridal bouquet was absolutely breathtaking!

    Ellie was also so sweet during everything, and we're SO appreciative of all of her hard work and for helping to make our day amazing!!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • L

    Lucia · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellie designed and created the most beautiful flower arrangements for my daughter Amanda's wedding! The tall standing ceremony arrangements were perfect for the wedding chapel. The foyer flower arrangement was everything and more than I could have hoped for. It really made a grand entrance statement! The table centerpieces were huge and packed with stunning roses. The rich fall colors in the bridesmaids' bouquets were magnificent! The quality and freshness of the flowers were beyond compare! Ellie is truly the Wedding Florist Extraordinaire! Lucia, mother of the Bride.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • User5567118 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Ellie for my wedding and we were so pleased with here arrangements. She was a pleasure to work with and listened to all my requests. She also kept me on budget. I would never use someone else she had the most beautiful flowers at the best price.
    Thanks for everything Ellie

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellie was extremely helpful since day 1 in planning and arranging the flowers for the wedding, sending multiple emails a day with fantastic ideas. Ellie was absolutely amazing in making our wedding day fantastic. Our wedding fell on the day of a snowstorm and Ellie went above and beyond to get the flowers done and delivered to the venue before the storm hit. The arrangements were absolutely beautiful and we received so many comments on how amazing they were, she even threw in a few extras for the sweetheart table and the bathroom. All the flowers were just perfect for our special day and would recommend her to all of my friends!!

    Sent on 01/16/2014
  • User3673039 · event on: 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellie's flowers made our daughter's Bat Mitzvah truly special. She was very attentive to our needs, personalizing the arrangements and even consulting with our daughter about her favorite flowers and colors and then blending them with the decor of the venue to make for an elegant and sophisticated table. She is creative and artistic, and completely reliable. She followed up at every stage so I was reassured and never had to worry that things wouldn't be as promised. Great flowers, great service and great value! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellie was wonderful!!! From day one she was so helpful with the whole wedding process. I really knew nothing about decorations or color combinations and she was so helpful and was able to assist me in making beautiful decisions. The day of the wedding she was early dropping off the flowers and when I got to the chapel I was blown away by how beautiful she made it. She went above and beyond to make my day so memerable! Everyone commented on how beautiful the bouquets and decorations were. My bouquet was the most beautiful bouquet I had ever seen (I know I'm a little bias) but I give all the credit to Ellie. I would (and have) highly recommended her to any and everyone!

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • User3629368 · event on: 10/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers by Ellie did a wonderful job. Flowers arrangements so creative and beautiful! Everyone gave compliments. I would recommend Flowers by Ellie to all.

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • J

    janet · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful flowers we have ever seen. Breathtaking.Ellie is extremely knowledgeable and current in trends.professional and courteous.worked in our budget.she took our ideas, made enhancing suggestions. Very talented, creative, helpful.

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellie gave me wedding flowers that were better than anything I could have dreamed of! I wasn't sure of exactly what I wanted, but Ellie read my mind, and I ended up with lush, gorgeous arrangements filling the reception room, not to mention beautiful church flowers! Ellie was so easy to work with, so accommodating, and incredibly flexible when I changed my mind several times! I would absolute recommend her as an event florist!

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • User3658003 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers by Ellie did an incredible job providing the most colorful, imaginative, and beautiful center pieces for my sister's baby shower. The room came alive after Ellie brought her arrangements. Thank you so much for listening to my request and giving us exactly what we had hoped for !!!

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • User3638232 · event on: 09/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered a funeral piece from Flowers by Ellie and left the arrangement up to her. We couldn't believe how beautiful it was. It was by far the most lovely arrangement at the funeral home. Not only that, it was an incredible value for the price. I highly recommend Flowers by Ellie!

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • User3644964 · event on: 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was my special pleasure to have worked with Ellie a number of years ago when she and her husband, Joe, were the proprietors of Arcadia Florist. I marveled then as I do now at the meticulous nature of her handicraft and the manner in which she effortlessly managed every aspect of the design process. From the get-go only the finest, freshest flowers were used and her attention to details was second to none. Patience and care along with simple elegance are the words I would use to describe her work. She masterfully transforms the mundane into works of art. Having lost touch over the years, I was grateful to have found her on line at Facebook and to find that she is again plying her craft as a freelance florist throughout New Jersey. I contacted her to handle my mother's funeral flowers and could not have been more pleased with the results. Again, everything was executed flawlessly and priced fairly. Thank you Ellie. I have no hesitation in recommending Ellie. She is quite simply the best at what she does.

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • B

    Bob · event on: 08/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister passed away unexpectedly during the summer while we were vacationing. It was an extremely emotional and chaotic time as we tried to pull everything together in a short time period. All it took was ONE phone call to Flowers By Ellie, and everything regarding the flower arrangemetns were handled. Not only was it a tremendous relief knowing there was one less thing to worry about, but the arrangements themselves were beautiful. They did a great job, and I'll never forget the effort they put into helping us out under such stressful conditions.........
    BD

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • J

    Joelle · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen is beyond fantastic. I was referred to her by a friend. Before meeting with her, I met with various other florists. While these florists were established, well known, and reputable, they simply didn't deliver. None of these florists got to know me on a personal level. Ellen, on the other hand, met with me right away, spoke to the church and wedding venue manager, and even took pictures of the spaces so that she could remember what she was working with. I showed her just a few pictures of what I wanted, and the flowers that I had were even better than anything I had imagined. The bouquets were lush and the flowers were fresh. Everything was delivered on time. The centerpieces, church flowers, and cocktail flowers simply blew my guests away. Ellen is not just a florist, but she is a professional and she is an artist. I've already recommended her to three of my friends.

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • User3396900 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellie is amazing! We planned our flowers all through email because our wedding was planned long distance and she was extremely cooperative, flexible, helpful, knowledgable and very quick with correspondence. Our flowers were stunning and affordable. I would HIGHLY recommend Flowers by Ellie.

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • M

    Marie and Dan · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This being our second wedding, it was important for us to make it very different from a new couple's wedding. Ellie and Joe took many hours of preparation in helping us plan this event to be all that we wanted. They were very responsive in helping us pick the right color combinations, the reception design and the chapel decor. We made several visits to the venue and worked on this reception together. The night of the wedding - our vision was truly met and was enjoyed by all of our guests who just thought everything looked perfect. Thank you Ellie and Joe for making everything so special!

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers (bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages) and service provided was out of this world! I sent Ellie pictures and my flowers came out better than I could have imagined. She was extremely knowledgeable of what would look good together and what would last. They were delivered to my house on time! Using Ellie was the best decision I could have made. The price, the quality and the service was superior! Thanks for making my day so beautiful.
    Ashlee

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • User3643362 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellie was fantastic throughout the planning process, she had amazing, flexible and helpful ideas for all scenarios. She was very cost efficient and provided many different price point options. She even made a special trip to my event location so she could perfectly design our wedding gazebo flowers. All of the flowers were beautiful, fresh and looked lovely even days later! The flower delivery was prompt, and the arrangements and bouquets were even more beautiful than I anticipated. I couldn't be happier with choosing Flowers by Ellie for my wedding flowers, I recommend them without reservation.

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • J

    Janice · event on: 02/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellie has celebrated numerous occasions with us including anniversaries, weddings, as well as less happy occasions such as funerals and has created the most magnificent arrangements for us. The breathtaking styles, flower selections and overall presentation are exceptional. I would never look elsewhere!!!

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • P

    Pamela · event on: 07/16/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Ellie & Joe were exceptionally attentive to my needs and requests, worked well within my budget and delivered lovely arrangements. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

    Sent on 10/25/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review