Flowers by Edie Reviews

49 | Bradenton, FL
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Flowers by Edie

Recommended by 99%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Flowers by Edie 1
Flowers by Edie 2
Flowers by Edie 3
Flowers by Edie 4
Flowers by Edie 5
Sort by:
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Amazing

    Flower's by Edie was beyond amazing, they were so attentive to details. Mark made my vision come true! Every flower and colors I requested they delivered. My bouquet was extactly as I imagined and more. The colors were simply stunning. I love how all the bridesmaid bouquets turned out as well. The communication from the start was amazing and easy. They never let the 1,000 + miles between us get in the way. I had a vision and they delivered!
    Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
    Flowers by Edie 6
    Flowers by Edie 7
    Flowers by Edie 8
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was so easy to work with. I sent a picture of bouquets that I liked, and they turned out PERFECTLY. The flowers were delivered on time and matched our decorations exactly. I recommend this vendor 100%.

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • M

    Morag · Married on 10/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big thank you to everyone in helping make our wedding flowers absolutely stunning - exactly what I was looking for. Always hard to envisage when you are organizing by telephone let alone another country. Exceeded my expectations and definitely recommend this florist.

    Morag Anderton

    Sent on 12/11/2017
    Flowers by Edie 9
    Flowers by Edie 10
  • C

    Casey · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers by Edie was amazing!! They did beautiful arrangements for my wedding day - She helped me with gorgeous bouquets, simple centerpieces, and flowers for my archway. The service was phenomenal, they were able to create perfection quickly, since my original florist was unable to do my wedding. They were extremely helpful in delivery, dropping off at both my "get ready house" and the venue.

    Thank you Flowers by Edie for an amazing job!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 01/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of my favorite decisions from the wedding was our flowers! Flowers by Edie did a spectacular job and made our big day that much more beautiful!

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • C

    Cat · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved our flowers for our wedding. They were stunning and exactly what we had discussed with Susan. We did bouquets, bouts, table arrangements, flowers for the cake and alter, everything was perfect. Susan took some pictures I gave her with what I had in mind and make them a reality. Could not be more pleased! Would highly recommend

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers by Edie did an AMAZING job for my wedding! We had a tropical flower theme and everything turned out gorgeous- including my tropical floral crown! Susan at Flowers by Edie is wonderful and knew exactly what I wanted, and kept it at a reasonable price! Every single person who I talk to about my wedding compliments me on how beautiful the flowers were! I would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were truly blown away by the bouquets and arrangement the team assembled. Everything was better than I could have ever dreamed!

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came from the UK for our wedding so everything was planned by email, Susan was brilliant at replying and very easy and helpful to work with! The flowers that turned up on the day were beautiful and everything I hoped for!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we used Flowers by Edie for all of our flowers used for our wedding! Susan was extremely helpful. I had no clue what I was doing when it came to flowers but she helped me with everything. Everything came out stunning.

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • P

    Paresa · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for our wedding day were gorgeous! Susan made it so easy as we planned a destination wedding from out of town. She worked with our budget and was helpful in suggesting beautiful arrangements that would fit the amount we asked her to work with. She was readily available by phone and email, and the flowers she chose looked exactly like the pictures we sent her to use as inspiration. I highly recommend you utilize flowers by Edie for all your wedding needs!

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We eloped and came to Flowers by Edie to get a bouquet, boutanneire and other flowers for my hair. They are wonderful here. They had some wonderful suggestions for us that I would've never thought of. Our flowers were absolutely wonderful. Go to this florist!!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my flowers and Susan was a pleasure to work with! My flowers and bouquets turned out beautiful!! Very affordable without sacrificing quality! Delivered on time and in perfect condition! Gorgeous!

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was a pleasure to work with and our bouquets and centerpieces were absolutely gorgeous!!!

    Because I had sought out vendors early, flowers being one of them, the date of the wedding was not for sure. 3 weeks before the wedding I contacted Susan to make sure everything was set and to pay balance, and embarrassingly realized I had not contacted her to change date. Panic set in, but Susan made it work and delivered those beautiful arrangements on time!!!

    Highly recommended!!! A+++++++++

    Sent on 03/15/2015
  • D

    Donna · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked with Susan and she was absolutely amazing. The flowers were made "exactly" as we pictured. They were fresh (I am actually still enjoying them and the wedding was almost a week ago). They did a beautiful job and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a florist. There prices were exceptional too!

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • A

    April · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute pleasure to work with! Flowers were beautiful, fresh ,exactly as described! Would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Bouquet! Susan had me e-mail her pictures of what I liked since I live in Fort Wayne, Indiana. She was able to create exactly what I wanted!!!!! The price for the bouquet and boutineer was very reasonable!!!!! Thank you!!! Sincerely Kelley and Kevin Pio

    Sent on 05/30/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan at Flowers by Edie was amazing to work with. I sent her an email with several completely different bouquets and she broke down what the pricing would be for each and how easy it would be to get each of the flowers in each bouquet, which allowed to me make a decision on which style to go with. She was able to nearly exactly recreate the bouquet I wanted, and they were GORGEUOS!

    Sent on 05/16/2014
  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers I wanted for my bouquet (anemones) were hard to get. Susan ordered from several places to make sure mine were perfect for my wedding. Everything was gorgeous and well worth the price. Thanks, Susan, and everyone at Flowers by Edie!

    Sent on 03/28/2014
  • J

    Jamii · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers by Edie helped me to create beautiful flowers for our wedding, while on a budget. In my initial meeting with Susan, I explained to her what I wanted and that it had to be within my budget. She created a plan for me with beautiful flower arrangements that turned out great. Very friendly staff. They dropped off the flowers on time on the day of the wedding and set up the shepherds hooks for the ceremony. The beautiful pink hydrangeas were probably my favorite.

    I would recommend their services. No hassell and very accommodating.

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • S

    Sally · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a last minute bride with choosing flowers and a color scheme ! Thanks so much for the ideas and getting everything to look just perfect in such a short space of time :-) and we were very happy with the price too !

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • N

    nichole · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will only buy my flowers from them from now on. I got my wedding flowers there this weekend amazing is all I can say. Everyone kept saying how amazing and beautiful they were. Everything I could ever want. I would 100% recommend them. Thank u so much flowers by Edie for a job well done.

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • R

    Rosi · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers by Edie made the most beautiful flower bouquets for my son & dtr in laws wedding. The flowers were so fresh and the colors were vibrant.. Thank you susan

    Sent on 10/12/2013
  • N

    nichole · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were amazing I couldn't have asked for a better job. I loved them so much I had them saved. I will never get flowers from anywhere else. Thank u so much flowers by Edie u did a amazing job on my wedding flowers and at a great price.

    Sent on 10/15/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review