Weddings

Flowers, by design Reviews

Flowers, by design View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Tori
    Tori S. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Pam and Jackie were truly a dream to work with. They blew my expectations out of the water. I sat down with these ladies and showed them my vision and they made that come to life and then some. I put full trust in their work and boy did it pay off. The pieces they made for my wedding were absolutely stunning. I can't thank them enough for the beautiful work they did. You will not regret hiring Pam and Jackie. Plus they are just the sweetest and so fun to chat with. Thank you again ladies for making my day beautiful.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie and Pam were wonderful to work with and made my wedding flowers dreams come true!
  • E
    Evelyn Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie and Pam are the best!! They signed on with us late in the game and handled it like a champ! The flowers were amazing both at the church and the venue. Jackie even handled some last minute problems with ease and assurance. I would recommend them to anyone. Their prizes are amazing too!
  • L
    Lura Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the 2nd time I have used Flowers, by design. The first time was for my daughter's wedding in 2015. The flowers were gorgeous and the owners were very easy to work with. Therefore, when my son got married in November they were the obviously choice. They provided the flowers for the rehearsal dinner, as well as the buffet table the day of the wedding. As expected everything was beautiful.
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved my wedding flowers!

    I highly recommend Flowers by Design for your wedding florals. The flowers for my wedding day were absolutely gorgeous!!! Jackie and Pam are great to work with. They are easy to communicate with and I felt like they were actually listening to me when I described what I wanted and envisioned for my wedding day. Their prices are reasonable and they even helped me identify ways to save money on my floral budget and still achieve the look I wanted. I had a very specific request for the men’s boutonnieres, as I wanted to include hops in them as a nod to my husband’s craft beer brewing hobby. Jackie and Pam were able to find a source for the hops that we wanted and I was so happy with how the boutonnieres looked on the guys! A very vivid memory for me from the wedding day was the wonderful fragrance that hung in the entire room when we entered the reception space for the very first time… all due to the beautiful flowers from Jackie and Pam.
  • D
    Dayna Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVE Pam and Jackie, they did such an amazing job! I have very little flower knowledge and they helped me so much and made everything beautiful!
  • D
    Donna Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flowers, by design provided the flowers for all three of my children's weddings--2013, 2015, and 2017. All of the bouquets and table decorations they provided were fresh and lovely. When showing off wedding pictures comments are always made about how lovely the flowers are.
    They are easy to work with and provide excellent advice about cost and availability. Couldn't have been more satisfied.
  • User2947052 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I sat down with a highly rated florist in Raleigh who actually has a store. Then I sat down with Pam and Jackie at Panera Bread. Prices, personality and flowers were ALL much better with Pam and Jackie as compared to the other place. They are a lot of fun and once you've signed them on, you never have to think about flowers again because they will take the lead and make your wedding just the way you want it! They eliminate any stress you might have about flowers. We ordered beautiful, large, tall arrangements as well as lots of floating candles with flowers submerged for a NYE reception. EVERYONE complimented the flowers! EVERYONE! They WERE impressive and they really made the look of the venue glamourous!
  • A
    Alex Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pam and Jackie were amazing! My wife and I didn't have much of an idea around what we wanted for flowers and they did an amazing job guiding us through the options and styles. We ended up with beautiful flowers that were perfect for us and we couldn't have been happier!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend using Pam and Jackie for flowers. They were easy to work with, bouquets and arrangements were beautiful AND they were mindful of our budget.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pam and Jackie were wonderful!! They are very affordable and worked within our budget to create the most beautiful flowers for our 10/1/16 wedding. They were great and so easy to work with. We highly recommend them!!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a little late in this review, but they did our wedding in May 2016 and it was more beautiful than i could have imagined! going into wedding planning I didn't care much about flowers, but when I talked to them about what I liked and how i envisioned things, it was like they saw it better than I did. On the day of my wedding when I saw the flowers and decor I was blown away, it was more beautiful and perfect than I had seen in bridal magazines! I know little to nothing about flowers, and they definitely gained my trust with their knowledge and expertise. Overall, such a pleasure to work with them! If I ever need flowers again I know who to go to.
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a wonderful experience with Flowers, by design. I'm so glad I chose them for my wedding day! They were great to work with, reasonably priced, and the flowers turned out gorgeous.
  • D
    Donna Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pam and Jackie were recommend by a friend and they are absolutely fabulous! They designed the flowers for my daughters wedding at The Sutherland Estates and Gardens in April and I could not have been happier with the results. Everything was perfect! So many people commented on how beautiful the flowers were, and they took care of everything! On Sunday morning when they picked up the rentals they took all the left over flowers and donated them to flower shuttle. That just shows how special they are. They were so fun to work with from the beginning to the end! Love these ladies and they are a blessing!
  • M
    Marguerite Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did an amazing job with the flowers for my wedding! After showing them many pictures of all the different bouquets I liked they put all my favorite aspects of each into the perfect bouquet for my weeding! The center pieces were also perfect! When I didn't know what to do they gave me lots of options and helped me come up with ways to repurpose flowers from my ceremony to the reception!
  • User2458263 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie and Pam were recommended to me by a friend that used them for her wedding and I am SO glad that she did! They were flexible, efficient, and did the flowers perfectly for my big day. I was really impressed with how detailed they were in our initial meeting to figure out exactly what I wanted. I also found that they were very reasonably priced. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who is in need of flowers for a big event.
  • User2470442 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers were gorgeous and exactly what my daughter wanted. Jackie & Pam were very easy to work with. Would highly recommend them.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Pam and Jackie! They were very helpful being to the day of the wedding. Don't know what we would have done without them. The flowers were beautiful!!!!!!
  • J
    Jesse Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough great things about Pam & Jackie and their Floral Designs for my wedding! I was able to show them a few pictures of the colors and styles of flowers I liked and they were able to put together bouquets, center pieces and a gorgeous piece for the alter at our church. They provided a stress free flower experience from the design, communication and complete coordination with our venue! One other aspect that really set Pam & Jackie apart from other vendors was their ability to give me a beautiful cascading bouquet, 7 bridesmaid bouquets, pew markers & very large table centerpieces (24 of them!!) for a fraction of the cost of other vendors. I have gotten so many comments on how beautiful the flowers were at my wedding- thanks Jackie & Pam!
  • K
    Kara Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pam and Jackie were so easy to work with! I met with them for the first time and had no idea what I wanted. They were able to steer me in the right direction, and the flowers ended up looking stunning. I had multiple compliments on the flowers and centerpieces. In addition, what you pay for is absolutely worth it. Best value in the triangle.
  • J
    Joanne Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie and Pam were delightful to work with! We had two daughters get married 7 months apart. We chose Flowers by design, Raleigh for both weddings. Our girls had different ideas about their flower choices and color schemes, naturally. They listened intently to each bride and helped us make the perfect flower choices within our budget. As the Mother of the Brides, I have enjoyed recommending Jackie and Pam to several friends.

  • N
    Nadiah Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie and Pam take your vision, your budget and your theme and turn your flowers into a beautiful masterpiece! I was so impressed with my bouquet and centerpieces! They looked fresh, modern and most importantly elegant! I could not have asked for more and I definitely recommend anyone who wants beautiful, extravagant flowers to call Jackie and Pam! They know what they are doing, they listen to your needs and work so hard for you. Loved my flowers and wish I could post photos to share with you all!
  • User1407406 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie and Pam did the flowers for wedding I helped with .. They were delightful, creative, understanding to "budget" issues, gave ideas , were able to be contacted at any time ...

    They were wonderful and far exceeded all our expectations.. The venue was amazing , BEAUTIFUL !!!! All were happy ...

    I would totally recommend them to anyone..It was a pleasure working with them..Thankyou Jackie and Pam...
  • M
    M Married on 05/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie and Pam did the flowers and decoration for my daughter's recent wedding at Angus Barn Pavilions. They provided wedding party flowers, table centerpieces, decoration of the cake and the arbor used for the ceremony. It could not have been more beautiful. We had an initial meeting to let them know what style or feeling we wanted and what our budget was and they provided their recommendations, using flowers appropriate for the time of year. They were easy to reach for any questions or concerns. We had a second meeting a few weeks before the ceremony just to verify all the details. Jackie and Pam were professional and a pleasure to work with. Their designs were creative and elegant. I highly recommend them!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 12/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jackie and Pam were great ladies to with with. Our flowers for the rehersal dinner, ceremony, and reception looked perfect. We were beyond pleased with everything. We highly recommend them for any special occasion.