Skip to main content
Weddings

Flowers by Cindy Reviews

Flowers by Cindy View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

4 User photos

  • B
    Brianna Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome to work with

    Cindy is an amazing florist and an amazing person. We worked with her for almost two years before we had to postpone, and then eventually cancel, our wedding due to COVID-19. She was flexible with our new date, and then even refunded almost our entire deposit when we had to cancel all together. That aside, she has amazing flowers and a much more affordable price than most other vendors we received quotes from. She was flexible in adjusting the types of flowers we used to meet our budget, yet didn't sacrifice quality or the look that I was still wanting for them. We met with her twice in person to go over what look I wanted for my bouquet's, etc. and she even made me a mock-up of my bridal bouquet at one appointment and let me take it home with me free of charge. 100% recommend using her if you have the chance.

    Flowers by Cindy's reply:

    Brianna,
    Thank you for your kind words. This pandemic is completely beyond our control and therefore we all need to do whatever we can to help each other. I felt so bad that you couldn't have your big celebration but do wish you the best and look forward to a continued relationship with you and your family. Being a full service flower shop allows us to become acquainted for not only a wedding day and from then on. We love being a part of the community and the families we serve for every occasion!
  • M
    Marlaina Married on 05/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Florist for our wedding

    Where do I start! Cindy is absolutely incredible! She was such a pleasure to work with from her sweet, warm and welcoming personality to her beautiful flower creations! She understood my vision immediately and ran with it but always kept my budget in mind! She got me, and when I wasn't sure what flowers would be best, she did, she knew exactly what I meant and made it perfect! I will never use another florist! I will recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone who ever asks me! I now see Cindy as a friend and she made our wedding perfect! 10/10 hands down :)

    Flowers by Cindy's reply:

    Marlaina,
    It was you and your family that were incredible! What a joy to work with and by the time it was wedding day, I felt like part of the family. It was a sincere pleasure to get to know you all and I wish you all the best.
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The flowers were beautiful!!

    I LOVED working with Cindy! From our first in-person meeting, she was able to capture my vision and give flower recommendations based on ideas I had. We sat down and went over every element of the ceremony and reception and even did a table mock-up with the flowers and vases. We did 2 types of centerpieces, high (3 cylinder vases in various sizes with 3 different types of flowers and floating candles) and lows (a candle stand i purchased with a bouquet on top). Cindy took the time to help pick the perfect flowers and vase heights all while I was there and I even got to leave that meeting with a sample bouquet of all of the flowers we chose! Even though our wedding was mother's day weekend, she worked with me to make everything perfect for us!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND Flowers by Cindy!

    Flowers by Cindy's reply:

    Thank you Morgan for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you! Congratulations again!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I first started planning my wedding, I truly had no idea how to pick flowers. I had some pictures saved of things I liked, but had no idea what kinds of flowers I wanted, what was in season, etc. When we met with Cindy, it became quickly obvious that we were in good hands. Her knowledge was extensive, and she made it so easy for us. I showed her two pictures, we went through a bunch of options, and before I knew it I had beautiful flowers on my wedding day! From the bouquets and centerpieces to the enormous and beautiful mantle piece she made for us, they were all gorgeous and perfect. Thank you Cindy for making our wedding day beautiful!

    Flowers by Cindy's reply:

    Thank you so much Alyssa! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and Kevin. Sincerely, Cindy
  • K
    Kerry Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met with several florists to discuss flowers for my wedding, and I was feeling overwhelmed since I didn't know exactly what I wanted. When I met with Cindy, she shared photo albums of her past work and helped me pick flowers that met my style and my budget. She was very professional, organized, and creative. She even incorporated the lace sleeve from my mother's wedding dress into my bouquet stem. We were very happy with how the flowers turned out.
  • C
    Cherie Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cindy was so sensitive to my special needs when creating my wedding bouquets.. She had created full and beautiful bouquets and boutonnieres.. She came up with many unique ideas for many different flowers.. And gave us ideas to keep me with our budget.. When we showed up early to church she was already there setting up.. She and her staff made me feel like one of her family.. There aren't enough words to thank her...

    Flowers by Cindy's reply:

    Thank you Cherie. You were a delight to work with and an absolutely beautiful bride! Best wishes to you and Craig.
  • T
    Tammi Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cindy really works with your budget. I had no idea what I wanted for my wedding. All I knew was my colors and my budget. She really has an eye for flowers and she's educated on each flower! I called her a few times and she always knew how to answer all my questions!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark and Cindy were great to work with!
  • D
    Denise Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cindy was so nice to work with when planning my wedding. We met with her in her shop, and she took her time to get to know what I was looking for in style of flowers. She was extremely knowledgable and very reasonable. Whenever I had a question or needed something clarified, she was easy to reach and more than willing to talk. My flowers were gorgeous on the wedding day! I wanted simple, as I was getting married at a barn, and she delivered and made it all so elegant. You will be in good hands with Cindy.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cindy was so amazing and willing to take time to understand exactly what I wanted !! Thanks again! She was the most professional and talented florist I've met !
  • T
    Tara Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cindy and her staff were by far more than I expected them to be. Cindy personally took the time to sit down with me and discuss/brainstorm all of my ideas that I had floating in my head. With her guidance and knowledge, I was easily able to come to a decision that stayed within my allotted budget. I wouldn't choose any one else but Cindy and her staff to coordinate with.
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 04/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cindy is wonderful to work with. She does not push you to pick the most expensive flower and she can work with budget. Everything she did was beautiful.
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Married on 04/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cindy was great to work with! She worked with me on pricing to fit mt budget and always had time to meet. Great choices too.

    Flowers by Cindy's reply:

    Thank you Katelyn for your kind words.
  • M
    Morgan Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She was awesome!

    Cindy and her team did an amazing job recreating my vision and exactly what I wanted for my wedding. The flowers were stunning and they took care of all the set up during the big day with minimal need for direction! They did an amazing job!

    Flowers by Cindy's reply:

    Thank you Morgan! It was great working for you and I appreciate the feedback. You had a great vision for your wedding and I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations!
  • User1690427 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We received beautiful bouquets for our wedding :) I was extremely satisfied with the quality and freshness of the flowers as well as the amazing arrangement they were delivered in. She did everything I asked and more (adding burlap, twine, and lace from my mother's veil to the bridesmaids bouquets, boutonnieres, and my bridal bouquet respectively). Cindy really did an incredible job, if I did it all over again I would most certainly go back to her. She has a creative mind and professional demeanor- a great combination!