Skip to main content
Weddings

Flowers by April Reviews

Flowers by April View more information

65 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

40 User photos

  • Kristen
    Kristen R. Married on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning florals!!!

    I cannot say enough about April and her team. Planning my wedding from Colorado, but taking place in New York, April was nothing but accomodating and resourceful for us. We sent our vision for our florals and April far exceeded our expectations! She knew exactly what we were going for and brought everything to life. From the moment we "met" on the phone, we knew April and her team were the ones for us! The table arrangements, bouquets, and arch came out AMAZING!
  • N
    Nadia A. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Floral!

    April was a great partner on our wedding floral! We wanted to do something unique and have a tropical theme, which she was really excited to help bring to life. She helped us with the creative vision, building a mix of both tall and short centerpieces, as well as decorating the space. April was also really thoughtful about helping us identify options that were both aligned with our vision and in our budget, which was refreshing. We were really happy with how things turned out the day of! 10/10 Recommend!
  • L
    Loretto P. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers for my daughter’s engagement party

    My friend referred me to April and she was great to work with! I chose the look I was going for from her portfolio that she sent over and I couldn’t be happier with the arrangements. We got so many compliments on the flowers. I’m so happy I went with her.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • MIRIAM
    Miriam Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    On point, excellent quality professional

    Great Great Great. We got married 6/18/2022. How fortunate we were to have April for our florist. I was a bit overwhelmed with making the arrangements and April was a calming factor in all of my confusion. She knew exactly what I visualized. Classy, vintage with a little bit of sparkle and yes she was on point. When planning flowers for a wedding it is easy to go from classy to tacky. April was a very calming influence who was able to keep us on track. I highly recommend April for any of you flower or venue needs. You will not be disappointed. April you are the best!!
  • J
    Jillian G. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book April for your Flowers!

    April is a wonderful florist and did an amazing job on my wedding. I sadly never got to meet April, but she took our wedding color ideas and brought them to life. We loved working with her. She's professional and kept in touch during our long wedding planning process (due to COVID). She did our décor on our reception tables, as well as a bridal bouquet, boutonnieres, and 3 bridesmaids bouquets. They all came out amazing. She also brought and decorated our wedding chuppah. It was lovely and brought our ceremony together. If you have found this review, book April now! You will not regret it.
  • M
    Molly Married on 08/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Garrison Wedding

    April did an amazing job at my wedding at The Garrison a few weeks ago. She was extremely responsive and easy to work with!
  • Shayla
    Shayla T. Married on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers and great customer service

    April was listed as one of the recommended florists by my venue, the Factoria. It was a plus that she was familiar with the space. I spoke with her and other florists and I appreciated that she heard what I wanted, saw my Pinterest board, and delivered a proposal that met what I seeking. There were some changes that I had to make (switching ceremony locations) and she adjusted and accommodated without issue. On the day of, my flowers were just beautiful. I wanted simple white babies breath in the ceremony, with purple being the primary color for my florals, and pops of purple for the cocktail hour and reception. I was so pleased and highly recommended April.
  • M
    Megan S. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work!

    April was absolutely amazing to work with! Her expertise and attention to detail helped make our wedding so beautiful. Each arrangement was tastefully done. April went above and beyond to execute our vision for our flowers! Additionally, April made us feel confident and comfortable throughout our planning process. I can’t recommend April enough!
  • Marielle
    Marielle M. Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Wedding Flowers

    Through all of the challenges we had postponing our wedding and then changing to a new venue, April was amazing to work with. She was flexible and accommodating through all of our changes and last minute requests. She kindly worked with multiple members of my family through the planning process. She truly brought our vision to life. We wanted color and she gave it to us in the most gorgeous way. The proof is in the pictures.
  • Hayley
    Hayley R. Married on 05/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect florist!

    April went above and beyond to make the floral arrangements and everything we needed absolutely perfect for our special day. With COVID cancelling our first wedding date, April was flexible and responsive when we were scrambling to make sure we could select a date with all of our vendors! COVID also caused some issues with getting the flowers I wanted, but April went above and beyond to make it happen! When we walked into our reception, we could smell the peonies and garden roses, and everyone told us they were some of the most beautiful flower arrangements and bouquets they had ever seen. April made my bridal bouquet absolutely perfect and it was everything I imagined and hoped for! She was so sweet when I went back and forth with changes in how many boutonnières, centerpieces, etc. we would need based on ever-changing COVID guidelines! Most importantly, our venue mainly does weddings outside, but due to record breaking cold in May on memorial day weekend and terrible rain, we had to have the ceremony inside. April came up with a beautiful setup at the last minute to make it just as beautiful inside as it would have been outside! We couldn’t have asked for anything more :)
  • Raisa
    Raisa S. Married on 03/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    April was incredibly easy to work with: she was responsive, timely, delivered precisely what I was looking for with little fanfare or back/forth. I also found her pricing very fair. Strongly recommend working with April!
  • S
    Seeta K. Married on 03/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April is innovative and amazing to work with !!!

    I had a winter wedding and have a passion for flowers. Working wit April for the flower decor was by far my favorite part of wedding planning. She took all the flowers I loved and tied them so perfectly together. I also wanted to decor to fit the season and she created a winter wonderland for us. She gave such creative suggestions and made sure everything was personalized to our style. She even made me a beautiful mirrored window we found online and was obsessed with, it came out better than we ever imagined, we have it hanging in our living room now as a token from our favorite day. She is also such a pleasure to talk to and get ideas from, she is just amazing. She puts together samples for the table arrangements for you the preview prior to the wedding to make sure you have exactly what you are envisioning. The first comment anyone make when they see wedding picture is about how beautiful the bouquet was. I want to plan another event just to be able to work with April again!! She is the best florist you will find and you will enjoy working with her every step of the way.
  • Eileen
    Eileen Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April works very hard to achieve your wedding look

    I worked with April A LOT for the entire year leading up to our wedding. She really went above and beyond to work with me in achieving my wedding day look for our flowers. I was very particular and changed my mind often and she was always nice and patient. The day of our wedding, the flowers came out great. They were very similar to my inspiration photos. I was so sad to have to part with our centerpieces they were gorgeous! I had very expensive flowers and compared to other area florists, April was affordable.
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding had the elegance and sophistication of our dreams thanks to April. It was such a pleasure working with her throughout the entire process of picking our florals, sampling a few designs, and finally putting together the whole look. She was very communicative and helped us find exactly what we were looking for. On our wedding day, despite a family emergency earlier in the morning, she still rushed over to our venue and spent hours placing our centrepieces and constructing the elements around it - as well as putting together a garland and floral arch that we couldn't even believe - it was the highlight of the night and the rave of all our guests. What a wonderful arch to be married under. She really goes above and beyond, is a warm and welcoming person, and a talented, professional florist. We recommend her with enthusiasm to anyone planning a Hudson Valley wedding.
  • D
    Donna Married on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Flowers by April is an exceptional floral service! It was my pleasure to experience April’s phenomenal designs at the rehearsal dinner I hosted for my son’s wedding in August. Working with April is such a pleasure, you can’t help but have every confidence that she will exceed your expectation. Thank you April, you are a designer extraordinaire!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing, amazing, amazing! April from start to finish was incredibly, accommodating, patient and so sweet! We met a few times to walk the venue and discuss flowers. She did not mind as we sifted through pages of my pinterest board to piece together my perfect vision. Even emailing back late in the evening to help brainstorm the logistics of moving my arrangements from place to place.

    Not only was April accommodating and patient, her work is absolutely STUNNING! The arrangements, the arch and our bouquets were far beyond what I could have asked for!

    Thank you so much for making my day look so beautiful!

    Flowers by April's reply:

    Dear Sarah,"

    Thank you!

    It was an absolute pleasure working with you! What a wonderful client to have; I will miss our little "chats" and brainstorming sessions.


    Wishing you and Ken the happiest and brightest of futures!


  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely LOVED working with April! From our first conversation she understood the look I was going for and she checked in periodically to make sure I hadn't changed my mind/make sure we were still on the same page. We met in person so she could physically show me and my husband what the centerpieces would look like, and they were stunning. Everything from our bouquets, centerpieces, and additional decor exceeding my expectations and were truly beautiful. An added bonus, April's quote for the same work was much more affordable than other vendors in the area. Can't recommend Flowers by April enough!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved working with April! I had no idea what kind of flowers I wanted for my wedding, and she helped educate me on the best flowers to choose based on the season and my colors. She was very responsive and came prepared when we first met, showing me sample centerpieces and bouquets. When we met a few weeks before the wedding, she was super flexible on what I wanted to add and take away, and we had so much fun working together. When I saw my bouquets and centerpieces I was blown away! They helped enhance the romantic/spring/floral vibe I wanted on my wedding day. Thank you April!
  • D
    Dara Married on 05/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    April is fabulous. Not only does she work with you to achieve the look your going for, but she does it within the budget you provide. I’m very detail oriented, and had five different colors at my wedding that I wanted the flowers to match with. April spent countless hours with me answering all my questions and explaining to me the different flower types. More than that, she talked about how flowers may develop color differently based on the weather and the acidity of the soil, and was able to explain to me what flowers worked best to achieve the look I wanted. I was floored with how beautiful the flowers were. The bouquets were amazing: tasteful, artistic, gorgeous, unlike anything I’d ever seen before, and matching my difficult 5-color theme perfectly. Also, I added a bunch of table arrangements last minute because we changed the table orientation and she did not take advantage of us pricing-wise. April was absolutely awesome to work with in every way.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    April's florals were absolutely stunning. On the day of the wedding, I was so thrilled to walk throughout the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception spaces admiring how beautiful she made the space look and feel. She took the few photos I sent of the type of vibe I was going for (along with our lower budget) and created a wonderland that far exceeded my vision for the day. She was easy and flexible to work with from afar (we planned a New York wedding from Seattle without ever having met in person) and she sent us videos and pictures of the arrangements as she was creating them.

    Working with our smaller budget, April offered to help us re-purpose pieces. We were able to transport the centerpieces we used for our rehearsal dinner (which she set up and delivered that day) to the reception and cocktail space the next morning where she spruced them up and re-used them around the new space. Our vases of flowers on Friday night became the focal point of our wedding ceremony the next day! Everywhere I looked there seemed to be more lovely flowers, and every piece (from the bouquets to the garlands) looked coordinated without all looking the same.

    April went above and beyond with every single detail - from the classic and stunning bouquets to the cake toppers to the fun boutonnieres and creative pedestal vines. We received so many compliments about the warmth and simple beauty of the florals. April has such a gorgeous eye for detail, colors, and texture, and I feel so lucky to have found her. I would highly recommend her services!

  • A
    Alice Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    April was such a pleasure to work with and was one of the kindest vendors that I worked with while wedding planning! Since I'm not based in the Hudson Valley, we communicated only through email and phone and she was always so responsive and helpful while keeping our budget in mind. Her work is truly gorgeous and we reused our decor for our day after brunch since it was so fresh still. Definitely book April, you won't regret it!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    April was fantastic to work with!! She was so kind and I felt totally comfortable with her at our first meeting. She worked with me to achieve the look I wanted for my wedding. I received so many compliments on our flowers after the wedding, including someone who wanted April’s contact information for her daughter’s wedding! Thank you so much for all your hard work on our wedding day, would recommend April again and again :)
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Any bride in the Westchester or nearby CT area can look no further for a top-notch florist. April's prices are reasonable especially compared with other vendors in the area. Her enthusiasm for her work is genuine. She treats clients not just with professionalism but is one of the nicest vendors I worked with for my September wedding. The bouquets and other floral arrangements for our pre ceremony, ceremony and reception were just simply gorgeous.
  • E
    Elise Married on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    April's wedding arrangements were perfect! We had a meeting several months before the wedding to discuss ideas, colors, and types of flowers. As the wedding day approached, I started sending April e-mails with more specifics, questions, and pinterest pictures. She responded so promptly and was accommodating to each and every request. Throughout the planning process, April had great ideas that I had never thought of; My flower girls carried single stem roses with long ribbons and they were the cutest things ever! April's creations were exactly what I was looking for, from the bouquets, to the center pieces, signage garlands, and ceremony accents.
  • K
    Keli-Anne Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Look no further for flowers for your wedding day! April was so patient and is extremely talented at what she does. April was so quick to respond to my emails and was always professional! She took the time to listen to what I wanted and created the perfect flowers for our special day. I am so happy that I went with April!!!!!

    Book April, you won't be disappointed!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message