Flower Nest Reviews

18 | Kingston, NY
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Flower Nest

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

18

3 User photos

Flower Nest 1
Flower Nest 2
Flower Nest 3
Order by:
  • User4447679 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The centerpieces for my wedding were exactly like I pictured them in my imagination!! The bouquets looked like they were from a fairytale garden! All of the ladies at the Flower Nest were extremely helpful and professional! My now Husband always sends flower arrangements to me from the Flower Nest. They are beautiful every single time!!

    Sent on 08/23/2014
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The bouquets were so beautiful! Thanks so much!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • C

    Colette · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie at the Flower Nest was extremely helpful through the entire planning process of my wedding. Their services were an incredible value. They worked within my budget but I did not feel as if I were compromising on beauty. The designs were trendy and fit perfectly with my style and all the wedding decor. Julie was attentive and dedicated to my wedding. I had a great experience and I highly recommend them to anyone for any event.

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • K

    Karen Lee · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is an amazing woman to work with. She understood as a working bride it wasn't always easy to talk during work hours and she was able to accommodate me, making me feel like a valued client. Finding Flower Nest only months away from the wedding, we coordinating through, emails, phone calls and just one visit. Julie and Ted were able to take my ideas and turn them into something special. They are obviously passionate about their craft and it is seen in the care they takes in making each piece. The center pieces, hair wreaths, bouquet and boutonnieres were my most favorite parts of the wedding. I wanted to take all of them home with me and thanks to Julie she created an artificial flower hair wreath that I can keep and pass on, none of the guests could even tell they weren't alive. Thank you Julie and Ted for making my wedding beautiful!

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • User3465172 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The bouquets were absolutely beautiful, just like I imagined them to be!!! Thank you, Karen!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • P

    Penny · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first contacted the Flower Nest about 2 weeks prior to the wedding. They were so kind and responsive to our needs, even at that late date. The flowers were lovely. It is now more than a week past the wedding and the centerpiece we took home still looks good! Thank you all for your help, suggestions and the artistic presentations.

    Sent on 08/31/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well, I will start off by saying I am the daughter of the proprietor of the Flower Nest. I’ve grown up seeing my mother’s creations and being in awe of her artful and original work. My mom's likely been waiting my whole life to do the flowers for my wedding. Lucky for her I decided to have a wedding!

    All that being said, it might seem like I am biased, but I am also very picky and I want the very best. What I got was the very best, not because Julie is my mother, but because it's the truth. My review and praise of the work of the Flower Nest is heartfelt and honest.

    Julie worked with me to make sure she understood exactly what I wanted, showing me a variety of pictures from magazines and her previous weddings to nail down the right look. I gave her full reign on the bouquet and so it was a surprise when I saw it. I was thrilled. The wedding was at the Catamount in Mt. Tremper in the outdoor tent so I wanted the flowers to reflect the beauty of the setting. I came up with the idea of having large flower boxes on the stone walls of the tent. I brought my idea to her and she executed the idea better than I had imagined. Everyone was raving about the flowers.

    If you want quality, care and originality I would highly recommend the Flower Nest for your wedding, or any other event for that matter.

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • User3442962 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding flowers were amazing and my guests are still talking about them. Karen and Julie worked with me to design creative and different centerpieces and weren't afraid to think outside the box.

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • R

    Rose · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose to work with Julie and her team. She really is amazing at what she does. Very affordable as well. We will never go anywhere else. By far the best florist in the area.

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • User3546332 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an event planner, I've seen alot and didnt want to spend alot on so so flowers. We walked in to discuss our wedding and walked out totally booked and happy. Everyone was warm and friendly. Our flowers were more beautiful than I dreamed. They lasted for weeks and truly made our day beautiful.

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • M

    Marcilene · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Flower Nest provides a stunning product with expertise in floral decor and top notch customer service

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • User3459426 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was wonderful to work with. They were patient and respected my budget. Best of all the flowers were gorgeous! They completely exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • User3545896 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality and mix of flowers they use are incredible. I love the originality of many of their designs. As well as their willingness to work with you to customize your flowers. I would highly recommend the Flower Nest to anyone getting married, or in need of flowers for any other occasion.

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • User4809995 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flower arrangements were beautiful and exactly what i wanted. Thanks for making our day wonderful with the right colors.

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/27/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I was truly in shock when my flowers arrived on my wedding day. They were the most beautiful arrangements, even bette than I imagined!

    Flower Nest 4
    Flower Nest 5
    Flower Nest 6
    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • User4844809 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers were gorgeous! everything went smoothly and enjoyed doing business with the Flower Nest.

    Sent on 03/04/2015
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 08/17/2013

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    First and most importantly, the flowers were absolutely stunning and really that's the biggest thing. They were exactly what I'd envisioned and fit with our venue perfectly. Especially for the centerpieces, I was extremely pleased and thought Flower Nest did an excellent job translating our vision into reality - plus, they lasted over a week!

    However, I was disappointed with the size of my bridal bouquet. I paid more than double the price for my bouquet compared to the bridesmaids bouquets. But when they arrived, my bridesmaids could not tell mine apart from the others except for the slightly different color purples in it. I understand I probably had more expensive flowers in mine, but didn't expect them to be so similar in size. Again, the bouquet itself was beautiful but I do not feel I received the value for the price I paid.

    Also, there were a few areas of concerning communication with the Flower Nest. I received an email from Julie about 10 days before the wedding confirming the colors and types of flowers for the centerpieces. We met in person and spoke on the phone several times and I know she had plenty of notes about the types of flowers we liked and what we wanted. I'm glad she confirmed if there was any doubt, but made me feel I was not a valued customer.

    Second, on the morning of the wedding, Julie called me to ask if she could leave the bouquets/corsages at the church -- I thought she was clear to drop them off at our B&B and I'm not sure where the confusion happened. My advice would be to confirm all the details with your vendors a few days before the wedding and provide them with a day of contact. Nothing more stressful than being in the hair/make-up chair and getting a call from a vendor who has questions on the day of your wedding.

    I would still recommend Flower Nest because of the GREAT quality of the flowers, but wanted to share a few watch-outs to help other brides manage the relationship and expectations.

    Sent on 08/27/2013

    Flower Nest's reply:

    Jessica -
    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, and thank you for the nice things you had to say to us about your flowers and centerpieces. We also appreciate your other comments and will take them as constructive criticisms.

    Recently the trend seems to be communicating with brides through emails - many times actually meeting a bride only once, or not at all. Keeping bride's details straight under these circumstances can be quite a challenge, but I feel we handle this very well. Of course sometimes there are miscommunications and for this we apologize. We learn from our mistakes and move on. We always try our very best to make ALL our brides "valued customers", and we are very careful to make sure that the value is always in the product we produce.

    It was a pleasure working with you, Jessica. Our best wishes go out to you and Tom.