Flourish Events & Concierge Reviews

18 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Flourish Events & Concierge

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Allison as our weekend coordinator for our wedding and it was one of the best decisions we made. I was very stressed prior to the wedding, and could finally relax and enjoy the rehearsal and wedding day. Allison was extremely organized and gave us some helpful advice. Her wedding timeline was very helpful! She really helped us stay on track with time the day of the wedding. My only regret is I wish we could have hired her sooner and ordered a bigger planning package so I would have had her help earlier on in the planning process.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • S

    Suzy · Married on 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison was always very professional, organized, and easy to work with! Worked with her through all the details of the special day and when that day came, I had no worries since I knew she'd have it all under control. I highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • User4692906 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to send you a huge thank you for seeing to all the details Friday. I saw you so many places and it gave me a real piece of mind that I could enjoy my family and friends and not worry about whether what else needed to be done. Everything looked just like what we planned and we couldn't have been happier.

    Thank you so much for being on top of all the details. Please feel free to use us as a recommendation. You did everything you said you would and gave us the freedom to enjoy some very wonderful moments worry free.

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • User4547405 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison with Flourish Events is AMAZING! We used her for our Wedding Weekend so we knew everything would run smoothly and we were not disappointed. At the rehearsal Friday evening she put our large wedding party and all of our family members at ease as she walked us through the ceremony. The planned moments at the reception went off without a hitch thanks to her coordination with our venue and other vendors. She even bustled my dress (perfectly)! I HIGHLY recommend Allison and Flourish for any and all event planning needs!

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You really should ask for Allison's helping hand. Wedding planning is so stressful and no matter how strong your personal team is, you always need extra help. Allison was beyond awesome for a number of reasons. The obvious - she is organized, asks the right questions, and gets to know you as a bride. The stuff that makes her the right and only choice (duh!) - she is not pretentious or showy, she works with you and will adjust the contract per your needs, she does not try and upsell you, she has integrity, and she will go beyond what is needed to make sure you are taken care of. Seriously, I couldn't stop saying to people, "Allison is soooo sweet and amazing, she really did NOT need to do that..."

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • User3856163 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison was a joy to work with and made this complex planning so much easier with suggestions, feedback, encouragement and much more. We could not have done this without her and are so very thankful we found her. Several members of the wedding party commented that the rehearsal was the easiest and best run they had ever seen. Our oft repeated comment within the family was "Ask Ally, she'll know!"
    On the wedding day, it was a great comfort knowing she was on top of so many things that would have overwhelmed us. It allowed us to simply enjoy the day!
    She was truly a blessing.

    Sent on 01/27/2014

    Flourish Events & Concierge's reply:

    Thank you so much! You guys are the best!
  • User3873931 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison was wonderful to work with both before the wedding and weekend of. She was helpful with answering questions, asking for clarification to make sure it was a great wedding for us and was helpful in being a point person for the weekend of. Definitely a great help!!

    Sent on 02/02/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison (Flourish) knew exactly what to do and when to do it. With her lists and agenda, she was the perfect "Weekend Of" Coordinator. She was there to double check my work prior to the big day and made sure EVERYBODY that had a part in the wedding extravaganza was where they were supposed to be and doing what they were supposed to be doing. My husband and I and the Bride and Groom were able to relax and enjoy everything about our special weekend. If you're looking for a Coordinator for a wedding or special event . . . keep Flourish (Allison McDonald) at the top of the list!

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • User3492606 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Allyson at the last minute. Wish I had done it sooner. She dealt with the chaos of "my planning"beautifully and made the event flow smoothly. Thank you Allyson.

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • User3312821 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the privilege of working with Allison on my daughter's wedding. I wanted to do most of the planning so what I really needed was a "day-of" coordinator so I could enjoy the day. Choosing someone to help you with the most important of days was a little scary but Allison was recommended to me by a friend & I was not disappointed. She really listened to me to understand our vision of the wedding, offered suggestions as needed & guided me through my unchartered waters of wedding planning. She came to my home a few weeks out to go over everything, organize the timeline, & get all details worked out. She was in contact with me via email & phone calls throughout that last few weeks to make sure I was doing OK. She contacted all of the vendors to make sure everything was set to go & to schedule delivery & set up times. She came back to my home the day before the wedding to pick up most of the supplies for the reception so she could get things set up for us the next day.
    She brought everything together that day & made it so that I truly was able to relax & enjoy the evening with my family & friends. She stayed to the bitter end to make sure everything was cleaned up. It was a long day for her but she was a delight through it all.
    I would definitely recommend having a wedding planner help with your day. It is money well spent! My experience with Allison was very positive & I highly recommend her as a wonderful choice of wedding planners.

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • N

    N · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison was a treat to work with! She was recommended by a friend and I am so please she was! Allison helped me keep timetables and stay on top of things for a short turn around. We worked on the wedding for 5 1/2 months and she helped me stay on track and meet deadlines for completing selection of vendors, reception sites, lighting and bands. Not only that but getting a dress purchased and fitted on time, rings, selection of rehearsal dinner venue and getting save the dates and invitations, rehearsal dinner invites out on time. As time got closer to our date, Allison also kept the vendors all on track. Allison was perfect the night of both the rehearsal and wedding night making sure everything was exactly the way I wanted everything so I did not have to worry. Thank goodness she was there! I was able to enjoy my wedding with my new husband and all our guest! The night went smoothly and everything went off without a hitch! Thank you Allison and Flourish Events & Concierge! I would whole heartedly recommend Allison!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2012

    Flourish Events & Concierge's reply:

    Thank you so much! Your wedding was one of the most fun of the year and I loved getting to know you in the process!
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison at Flourish Events was great to work. From the very beginning she was easy to work with and returned phone calls and emails promptly. She understood what I needed from her services and worked with me on creating the perfect plan. She directed the rehearsal and wedding with calmness and confidence, even in 100+ degree heat! She assisted with and coordinated the set up and everything looked great. The day and evening went smoothly and we were able to relax and enjoy and not worry about a thing! I would definitely recommend Allison and Flourish Events to anyone!

    Sent on 08/16/2012
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flourish helped me plan my wedding day this past May, and I could not have been happier! Allison took care of every detail — from the rehearsal, to getting our bouquets, to setting up the ceremony and reception sites, to confirming vendors, to making sure everyone stayed on schedule and more — everything went so smoothly! My husband and I had such a wonderful carefree day; we wish we could live it all over again!

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • T

    Margaret · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Flourish was the best decision we made for our wedding. Allison made the week of the wedding go smoothly, and helped us with our planning questions along the way. She is professional, fun to work with, and has a great eye for style. Because of Allison, we were able to actually kick back, turn the cell phones off, and enjoy every minute of the wedding weekend.

    Sent on 04/16/2012
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used "Flouish Events & Concierge" for two of our daughters' weddings and were very pleased with how well Allison, the owner, kept everything running smoothly and made sure all the vendors did their jobs and the wedding party were right where they were supposed to be. She is not afraid of hard work and jumps right in to help set up the last decorations or transporting decorations from one place to the other. She took a lot of the last week of organizing off our hands so we could enjoy the wedding day itself. She always has a smile on her face and is ready for anything. I will highly recommend her services. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/20/2011
  • T

    Aimee · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Alison McDonald was a great experience. From the getting the wedding party organized at the rehearsal, to making sure everything and everyone was in place at the wedding, and then finally helping to set-up and oversee the reception, she made the whole wedding weekend go smoothly. We could relax knowing that Alison was taking care of all of the details and making sure that everyone was where they needed to be at the right time. She took on every task we gave her with a smile and was always organized but never pushy. We are so grateful to her for all of her assistance in helping to take the stress away from us and making our wedding weekend effortless so that we could simply enjoy our special day. Thank you Alison!

    Sent on 10/24/2011
  • C

    Chrystel · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Allison I was able to actually enjoy my daughter's wedding instead of having the stress of trying to deal with all the details myself. Her helpful suggestions and decorating ideas were invaluable, and the detailed timeline kept things running smoothly. She made sure everyone was at the right place at the right time. We were also very pleased with the vendors she recommended. We couldn't have done it without Allison!

    Sent on 11/04/2011
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/18/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are considering having a day-of coordinator, DO IT!!! I waited until a few weeks before the big day, and very thankfully managed to snag FlourishSTL. I planned almost every detail of our wedding myself (although in hindsight I believe Flourish would have been a great help). A few weeks before the wedding, I was very nervous about our ceremony and the logistics. I knew that I couldn't rely on any member(s) of my family or friends to make the day go smoothly. Even if your friends and family are the very best and calmest in the world, they still do not run weddings for a living!! You need a true professional to run the show and make sure things go smoothly.

    Allison listened to exactly how I wanted our wedding day to run, and requested detailed information about our planned program. She ran our rehearsal in a very professional manner. (She also served as a buffer between family members and me! That is PRICELESS!!!). The day of our wedding, everything went completely smoothly. Allison coordinated our "first look" with the photographer (making sure the groom didn't get a sneak peak) and told everyone when to walk down the aisle. She arrived at the reception early to make sure every detail was in place (based on the list we had discussed). I always felt that we were in good hands and it was a huge load off my mind. You are the bride: You have been working on this event for the last year, but the day off, you cannot be in charge of the little details. You need a true professional like Allison to handle all of the details so you can have a wonderful day!!

    Allison is kind, professional, helpful, and an expert at wedding planning. She will listen to your needs and make sure the logistics of your wedding are perfect!!

    Sent on 08/30/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review