Skip to main content
Weddings

FlourGirl Patissier Reviews

FlourGirl Patissier

FlourGirl Patissier

Egg Harbor, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 185 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
185 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

185
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • G
    Grace C. Sent on 07/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful & Delicious

    Sarah was so wonderful to work with. She is professional and creative and made the perfect cutting cake and cupcakes for my wildflower-inspired wedding. The cake had pressed flowers and the cupcakes had piped flowers. I would recommend working with Sarah to anyone!!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth L. Sent on 06/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake/cupcakes

    Sarah was great to work with! She had so many different flavors for us to choose from we we were able to try with her nice sampling we were able to take home with us. We ended up choosing three different flavors for our cupcakes and a different one for our sweetheart cake. She also included box for our left over cake and one for some cupcakes as well. We used our own displays but during delivery she made everything look great. Would defiantly recommend Sarah!
  • A
    Anika P. Sent on 06/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cake / Cupcakes

    Sarah is great to work with! She is kind, knowledgeable, and very professional. Her flavors are incredible and her cakes are beautiful. Our guests raved about both our cake and cupcakes from her!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dominique B. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The cupcakes of your dreams!

    Sarah made our experience so easy and fun!
    She was communicative, responsive, easy to work with, and had great insight about what would be best for our event, recommending numbers of cupcakes and flavors for our guests. We ordered a cake and cupcakes for our wedding, and they were a huge hit! They were beautiful and incredibly tasty. One of my bridesmaids loved the cupcakes so much that she had dreams about them. Highly recommend FlourGirl for your wedding, event, and anytime desserts!
  • A
    Ashley W. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    best cupcakes ever!

    service was amazing and our cake/cupcakes were a HIT! our guests raved about them! I highly reccomend her if you are having your wedding in the Door County area!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    As tasty as they were beautiful!

    Sarah is amazing to work with and so detailed. She did my sisters wedding a few years ago and we knew we for sure wanted her for ours. Each flavor combo was so delicious and her service unmatched! She was flexible with delivery as we weren’t sure about weather until the evening before. We were so surprised that our bride and groom mini cake was also decorated beautifully to match our cake and we cannot wait to eat it soon! I highly recommend FlourGirl!
  • Nicole
    Nicole D. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend FlourGirl!

    Sarah was amazing to work with! Our wedding cake was beautiful and so delicious! Love that she offers to go tastings and options for the bride and groom to order personal desserts to enjoy after the big day!
  • M
    Mallory R. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend

    We were so impressed with Sarah of FlourGirl. The tasting itself was very impressive and it was so hard to choose our flavors because everything was so good. She was very easy to communicate with and flexible when I couldn't decide if I was going to rent cupcake stands from her or use my own. I ended up using my own and she was able to set the cupcakes up with what I provided. The set up of the cupcakes and cake looked so beautiful and they tasted so delicious! We did red velvet with cream cheese frosting, vanilla with vanilla buttercream in a mauve rose frosting design, and then did chocolate with peanut butter buttercream then covered in chocolate ganache. Our guests were raving at how great every cupcake was. Our cutting cake was just as delicious and beautiful. She provided a cake box for us as well as a box for any leftover cupcakes. We 100% recommend FlourGirl for your desserts.
  • M
    Maddie D. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Cake & Cupcakes!

    Sarah was so sweet to work with and has been so communicative throughout out our wedding planning! We received so many compliments from our guests on her cupcakes for our wedding! My husband and I fed each other our cake & the reactions on our faces in our photos are priceless — amazing! We will 100% be getting an anniversary cake next year. She was a preferred vendor through our venue, and I am so thankful that she was! When we were thinking of booking with her, she gave us a tasting kit that we could take home with us, which was such a neat, unique idea! She came to set up our cupcake table and cake table during our ceremony, she was so speedy and did such a fantastic job. She not only makes amazing cakes/cupcakes with a million flavors, but also makes them look beautiful. Thank you, Sarah!
  • M
    Megan D. Sent on 09/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful To Work With

    Sarah got us in pretty short notice, which was wonderful! She was very thorough and helpful deciding what we needed for our wedding. I always got a prompt response from her. When the day came we were so pleased with our beautiful dessert table. I recommend the tartlets!
  • K
    Katei H. Sent on 08/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in NE Wisconsin

    FlourGirl Patissier makes some of the most delicious cakes and cupcakes around. We were so pleased with how everything looked and tasted. Sarah was very pleasant to work with and helped with making suggestions on flavors. I highly recommend her if you are in need a good quality baker for your event.
  • Shelly
    Shelly W. Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding cake and cupcakes

    Sarah is very accommodating and her talent in the kitchen is awesome. Our cake and cupcakes were DELICIOUS and beautiful. HIGHLY recommend using FlourGirl. They will meet your expectations and then some. I recommend them to everyone. 🎂🍰🧁💕
  • C
    Catherine S. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, I loved everything!

    We LOVED the cake and cupcakes! I was blown away with how beautiful everything looked and how good everything tasted!
  • E
    Emme Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Door County Wedding Review

    We booked FlourGirl for our wedding at the Horseshoe Bay Beach Club, and Sarah was phenomenal to work with! We got SO many compliments on her desserts! Our 3-tier wedding cake was stunning and tasted absolutely delicious! We also had cupcakes and mini cookie dough and tiramisu cups! FlourGirl was so amazing we had multiple guests ask us there Sarah had a bakery near by where they could stop on their way out of town! I literally still dream about our dessert table! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kirstin A. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious, Beautiful Cake!

    It was a dream working with Sarah at FlourGirl! Sarah made two types of edible cookie dough for our welcome drinks and a beautiful wedding cake for our big day. We had three tiers with three flavors: red velvet with cream cheese frosting, chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting and chocolate ganache, and lemon cake with raspberry buttercream and raspberry preserves. We were also able to add 6 cupcakes (2 of each flavor) and we enjoyed one of each the day after our wedding and saved the other 3 to freeze for our 1-year anniversary. Sarah facilitated an amazing cake tasting with 6 different flavored cakes and dozens of frostings and fillings. It was so fun taking these to go and picking our favorites! Sarah was very helpful and answered all our questions. You can't go wrong with Flourgirl!
  • A
    Amanda S. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and amazing!

    The cupcakes were amazing and the display that was put together was perfect! Loved when guests and the bridal party walked by and said oohh and ahhs before even tasting them! Sarah takes pride in her work and always available for questions or suggestions. Even with not living in door county full time she made communication easy and the tasting super simple and enjoyable!
  • D
    Dana P. Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah was wonderful to work with. Quick to respond and customize exactly what we asked for flavors.

    Sarah was amazing! We were able to take home and sample many of the flavors before deciding which would be best for our day! So many compliments. On how delicious the cupcakes and cake was!! Would highly recommend Sarah!
  • S
    3B78D590E27F5Cf6C6F2170Be4E5862F9D31Cf07 Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 10/15/22

    Sarah was great to work with! She was very responsive and helpful with choosing the flavors for our desserts. The cake and cupcakes she made for our wedding were beautiful and everything tasted amazing, we got so many compliments from our guests! We would highly recommend choosing Sarah for any occasion!
  • Meg
    Meg M. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious wedding cake!

    Sarah was very professional and great to work with! She was able to take the vision for our cake and match it exactly with what we were hoping for. The cake was beautiful and absolutely delicious! As the bride, it was nice to not have to worry about the setup and delivery; she took care of it and made it a seamless process. She also made the tasting process enjoyable. Highly recommend!
  • R
    Rachel L. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Cake Ever!

    Sara at FlourGirl Patissier was AMAZING throughout the entire process! I was an out of state bride and Sara made it so easy to pick up samples and customize what we wanted. She was super responsive and not to mention the cake was delicious! We received so many compliments on the cake and was super accommodating. Highly recommend FlourGirl Patissier!
  • A
    Ashley L. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding with no cake

    FlourGirl was amazing to work with and the dessert were delicious ! My husband and I do not like cake that much so for our wedding we decided to do a bunch of little desserts! All our guests loved the desserts and thought they looked beautiful as well! I will defiantly be using FlourGirl again in the future!
  • A
    Allison C. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cupcakes!

    Awesome to work with, amazing cake and cupcakes! Several family members said it was the best cupcake they’d ever had
  • R
    Raina V. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    FlourGirl was wonderful!

    Working with Sarah from FlourGirl was a dream! She was organized, helpful, on time, friendly, and her cake was beautiful and delicious. She offers a huge variety of flavors that are all amazing, so it's a difficult choice! I wish all of my wedding vendors were as high-quality and professional as she was! I highly recommend her to everyone.
  • S
    Shareen O. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Cake

    From taste testing to wedding day, Sarah made every part of our wedding cake experience perfect. Not only did our cake look flawless, but it's weeks after our wedding and our guests are still talking about how delicious it was. We truly can't wait for our next excuse to have her make another cake for us!
  • L
    Lauren J. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Cake!

    We loved our wedding cake from FlourGirl Patissier! The almond flavor with the raspberry or tiramisu buttercream fillings were incredible! All the cake was eaten or taken home in to-go containers. Thank you Sarah!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message