FlourGirl Patissier Reviews

119 | Egg Harbor, WI
See photos, pricing and details

119 Reviews for FlourGirl Patissier

Recommended by 100%

119
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

25 User photos

FlourGirl Patissier 1
FlourGirl Patissier 2
FlourGirl Patissier 3
FlourGirl Patissier 4
FlourGirl Patissier 5
FlourGirl Patissier 6
FlourGirl Patissier 7
+ 19
Sort by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Graef · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and SO delicious!

    Every part of working with Sarah was so easy, from scheduling a tasting during a tight time frame in which we would be in the area to getting really quick responses to emails. She worked with our florist to create a cake and cupcake display that was more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. And the best part--it was all so very delicious! We had to negotiate with our family for what very little leftovers there were, but Sarah even thought of that--she had some cupcakes packaged and set aside for the bride and groom and we are so grateful she suggested having a small cake made just for us for later, too. She perfectly estimated the size of cake and number of cupcakes needed for the size of our guest list. We will definitely be recommending Sarah to all of our friends and family!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Sarah was awesome. She not only makes amazing cakes and cupcakes, but was very helpful when we were picking out our flavors and guided us in the right direction.

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • K

    Karen Vasquez · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Come True Cake

    Our cake for our wedding was a dream come true! The perfect combination of colors, size, variety but most important the taste! Not one piece left, so we were so happy they suggested we buy a small one for ourselves.

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Troy

    Troy and Jess Seidl · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    We had such a great time working with Sarah! We had five different types of cupcakes and everyone raved about them all. Most guests ate more than one. We rented her cup cake tower display, which was lovely, and she had a beautiful, perfect idea for the little wedding cake we had on top. She was also just super nice and easy to work with. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • L

    Lisa Karandanis · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was fantastic. The desserts and cake she provided were over the top wonderful!! The cake was beyond magnificent!

    Professional, fantastic, a joy to work with. Spectacular cake and desserts.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
    FlourGirl Patissier 8
  • D

    D. Dresen · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Delicious

    Our cake was so beautiful and delicious. It was super moist and the flavor combinations we chose were fantastic together. Pricing was very appropriate. I highly recommend FlourGirl Patissier.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn Paone · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Fabulous!

    Sarah really worked with our schedule, style, and taste. She went above and beyond our expectations. The cake was beautiful and delicious. She even gave us a mini cake to take home.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
    FlourGirl Patissier 9
  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn Lemons · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best

    We are so happy that we went with FlourGirl Patissier! Sarah was a pleasure to work with, and her cupcakes and cake were delicious! She worked with us not only to help choose our flavor profile, but also catered to our gluten free guests! We highly suggest FlourGirl, and we would come back again for an anniversary cake.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
    FlourGirl Patissier 10
    FlourGirl Patissier 11
    FlourGirl Patissier 12
  • C

    Christina Pfingsten · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cake and great service

    I highly recommend FlourGirl. We had a three tier wedding cake that exceeded our expectations. FlourGirl has you make an appointment to taste the different flavors and discuss design. We brought in pictures of designs we liked and together decided on one. Our cake was two different flavors that were both equally amazing, and not dry at all. We had FlourGirl deliver it to our venue and then she decorated it with flowers from the florist and our cake toppers. FlourGirl was very timely in answering questions and sending emails. We also purchased a small cake for our anniversary cake and we can’t wait to eat it.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
    FlourGirl Patissier 13
    FlourGirl Patissier 14
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, delicious, memorable

    Everyone keeps telling me the dessert was their favorite thing. Way to show up the bride Sarah! 😉. In all seriousness, everything was delicious and beautiful. Best choice in Door County. Nailed it!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • Tiana

    Tiana Lango · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service and so yummy!

    Really loved our cupcakes for our Wedding. Sarah was so helpful and sweet! The cupcakes were yummy and such good flavors!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • D

    Dani · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted!

    Our cupcake tower was exactly what we wanted. It was set up exactly how we talked about and it looked so cute. All of our guests loved the cupcakes! They were delicious!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome to work with!!!!!

    Working with them is super easy and they are so helpful and willing to give and listen to your ideas! They do amazing work that looks and taste so good!! Would highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
    FlourGirl Patissier 15
    FlourGirl Patissier 16
  • User5176267 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic and Delicious!

    FlourGirl was fantastic to work with! ALL of her cakes were wonderful and the tasting was one of our favorite parts of wedding planning. All of our guests raved about the cake! Not to mention, it was the most beautiful cake I've ever seen! Sarah really made my vision come to life and it was better than I had imagined.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
    FlourGirl Patissier 17
  • A

    Andrea Higgins · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake and delicious cupcakes!

    We had a vanilla cake with chocolate ganache and raspberry filling layered and fresh flowers on top! It was so beautiful! We also had 3 different kinds of cupcakes-the red velvet was the biggest hit! All the cupcakes went so fast, I’m glad we saved a few for ourselves to enjoy after the wedding:) Everything with Sarah from our tasting to the wedding day was well organized and on time, with tons of awesome dessert combinations to choose from!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with FlourGirl Patissier!! Everyone at our wedding raved about the cupcakes! From the time I inquired about their services til the end of the our wedding night when I devoured a ridiculous amount of said cupcakes it's been such a easy and fun experience! I would recommend anyone who is planning a wedding or any event call them up. You will not he disappointed. Very very very happy customers! We love you guys! ❤

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • Melanie

    Melanie Petersen · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    World-class quality it with small town attention

    Cake review

    I cannot say enough about how easy it was to work with Sarah! A true professional she is with an extremely versatile range of talent. She made us feel special from day one. It was exactly the experience we hoped for with our cake tasting. We arrived to a display of frostings and cakes, the real kitchen experience, and an effortless exchange of ideas. Wedding planning can be overwhelming and sometimes you just want to show someone a picture or tell them your ideas and and hope that they make it somewhat close to your version. That she did! We didn’t have nearly enough time together in person but with a couple of email exchanges and sketches, Sarah created our perfect Wedding patisserie dream. It must be shared that we were probably at the top of the list of demanding clients when it came to what was inside of this cake let alone the outside. Anything we threw at her sketches while offering her professional advice without offending. Such a relief in this process. I even joked that I wanted a cookie dough and Reese‘s peanut butter cake. Well, it happened! Sarah is an artist and genuinely cares about supporting your special day! Can’t wait to enjoy the special cupcakes she made us for our one year.

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • R

    Renee · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married recently and couldn’t have had a better experience working with Sarah! Throughout the entire process she was friendly, responsive, and supportive in our vision. For our wedding we ordered a small 6 inch cake for the cake cutting and three varieties of cupcakes. Our guests just raved about the cake and cupcakes. If you’re looking for delicious treats and amazing service, I would highly recommend Sarah!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
    FlourGirl Patissier 18
    FlourGirl Patissier 19
  • R

    Rachelle · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was amazing to work with! Her cake was delicious and beautiful!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of the cakes were beyond words. Everything was delicious, displayed and decorated beautifully and Sarah is the nicest person to work with!! The only bad part is that we live too far away to get one for our anniversary next year.
    Seriously, I would eat her deserts everyday!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • P

    Paulette · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did an amazing job with our wedding cake! She captured the vision perfect. She went above and beyond to do some preliminary testing to make sure the our requested gold decorations would be perfect. Our cake also tasted wonderful! I highly recommend FlourGirl Patissier.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
    FlourGirl Patissier 20
  • M

    Mara · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING job! Our wedding cake was beautiful :) thank you for everything!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
    FlourGirl Patissier 21
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was super to work with and her cakes were yummy and beautiful all at the same time! She answered all of my many questions very timely! Would not choose anyone else when in Door County!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was very helpful and accommodated my request for vegan and gluten-free cupcakes (and no one was any the wiser!). I will certainly go back to Flour Girl next time I'm in Door County.

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great cake, cupcakes and presentation! 10/10!

    Sent on 06/11/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review