Skip to main content
Weddings

Barbara Knowles Wedding Photography and Planner Reviews

Barbara Knowles Wedding Photography and Planner

Barbara Knowles Wedding Photography and Planner

Key Largo, FL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 44 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
44 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

43 User photos

  • J
    Jeana C. Sent on 02/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Richard and William were awesome and super accommodating when the weather didn’t go as planned!

    We appreciated the amount of effort and wisdom Richard brought with him when we had to switch up the wedding last minute due to the weather. He knew what to do and was all hands on to help. The photos and video came out lovely. I would absolutely hire them again, and recommend them to anyone looking to hire a quality, professional photography- videography service! And the price was a bargain.
  • Anna
    Anna L. Sent on 03/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbara was our officiant and Richard our photographer

    They did a great job, with all my fears, and anxiety, along with last minute changes, they were great!! It was a very casual, relaxed day! Barbara did great putting all my fears to rest. The photos Richard took I just fell in love with! I do wish we took more formal photos of the wedding party but the weather was not permitting. Was a great hire!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    J Hill Sent on 02/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbara and Richard made our wedding day so special! Felt like they were part of our family!

    It was such a pleasure dealing with Barbara snd Richard. She was so involved in making our day perfect!
  • M
    Meghan C. Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding expe

    BaRb and Richard made our special day seamless and easy! Highly recommend!!
  • E
    Emma P. Sent on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So helpful and easy!!

    Found this couple through our wedding planner and it was so helpful for us living out of state of where we got married. They were able to send us our forms so quick which simplified the whole process. Highly reccommend.
  • S
    Storm H. Sent on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hamilton Wedding!

    Barbara was absolutely amazing and would highly recommend her to marry you! She was extremely professional and made our moment unforgettable!!
  • A
    Andrea S. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Officiant and photography

    Love love love them! From our first interaction to the end of our wedding day they were perfect. You could feel the love! She cried we cried lol. And her husband took pictures of us that I could only imagine. It was a pleasure working with them and we would definitely recommend them!
  • N
    Nicholas H. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couple Of The Year

    They are the to people also to hire for your events. Best Couple 2 complete the mission
  • T
    Ty Eldridge Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Took an important task off our plate

    Barbara and Richard helped us get our wedding license all figured out in the Florida keys while we were planning our wedding from Utah.

    They communicated well and sent us our license application to be notarized in Utah with well detailed instructions.

    They then delivered our wedding license to our officiant on our wedding day to be signed and then submit it to the proper authorities.

    It was great not to worry about an objectively un-fun task during an otherwise fun, but busy time!
  • B
    Brad V. Sent on 04/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brad and Lora

    Barbara and Richard are the most wonderful people. My new wife and I had the most beautiful experience with them! I feel like not only did I marry my love of my life but also made friends with Richard and Barbara for years to come.
  • Giovanny
    Giovanny Sent on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I recommend them they are very professional

    all very nice I recommend it magnificent people I adore you
  • Sean
    Sean C. Sent on 03/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved them so much we came back!

    Barbara married us 2 years ago on a Beach in Key Largo, her and Richard were amazing! Barbara just renewed our vows on a Beach in Islamorada for our 2 year anniversary, after having a massive heart attack and living through it, we new we wanted Barbara and Richard who are now more like family to do the honors! Beautiful intimate renewal, amazing photos again by Richard. They always make us smile and laugh! The 4 of us had a nice dinner after to celebrate our renewal and friendship! Couldn't ask for better people!!
  • S
    Sharon B. Sent on 01/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect wedding day!

    All the pictures Richard took are amazing!!!! The ceremony that was officiated by Barbera was also amazing. The day was fabulous. We had all high compliments on the Lighthouse Wedding venue. Richard and Barbera were such warm and friendly people. We only had 16 people at the venue. Chef Craig did the catering and food was excellent. ❤ Sharon & Tim Baxter
  • Agustin
    Agustin C. Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding

    We had a perfect wedding with excellent pictures. The have the best vibe
  • Sandy
    Sandy P. Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    Richard was wonderful and pleasure to work with. Our wedding photos turned out great!
  • Raschelle
    Raschelle C. Sent on 02/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding experience!

    Barbara and Richard were absolute delights to work with! Even before we landed in Key Largo we knew we had made the right decision. Barbara was so patient with all our questions and concerns coming from out of state. Both Barbara and Richard talked with us throughout the wedding day as we were having terrible winds for a beach wedding. Richard knew exactly where to place us for the ceremony and photos to get the best results and photos. We wanted a intimate wedding so we eloped, but it was honestly just like having a piece of family there with Richard and Barbara!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica W. Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Job!!!

    Not only did they accommodate my last minute needs they took such beautiful pictures of our wedding! They were so pleasant to work with and very responsive. They got the pictures to me when promised! I would definitely recommend hiring them!!
  • J
    Josh F. Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Barbara and Richard are both very professional. They make you feel like you are working with family. They exceeded our expectations and providing us with memories that will last a life time.
  • R
    Robert B. Sent on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding / officiant

    Barbara and Richard made our elopement as streamlined as it could have been. Barbara was very accommodating and calming and Richard made sure to exhaust every angle, position and background with his camera. Thanks again for a job well done together!
  • Christina
    Christina R. Sent on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect !!

    Everything was perfect on our wedding day, pictures were done before our honeymoon was even over. Would highly recommend !!!
  • Patrick
    Patrick L. Sent on 04/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding

    It was a beautiful wedding great weather and ws easy to work with
  • Courtney
    Courtney I. Sent on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinary!

    Barbara and Richard Knowles are soooo incredibly talented!! They will go above and beyond to capture absolutely magical photos. We hired them for our wedding and could not be more pleased with the quality of the photos. Barbara is beyond nice and transcends her job as a photographer. She spent so much time of the phone with us helping figure out our wedding timeline and going above and beyond to help with other wedding things as she knows so much about weddings and Key Largo. Her husband stayed well beyond what we paid for (they are so generous) ensuring he captured the perfect photos from our wedding. He took an unbelievable amount of flattering angles and was very creative with suggesting poses. Would 100% recommend for any and all events!!
  • J
    Jill C. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    Richard & Barbara provided great service during my daughters wedding, it was just after Covid but they managed wonderfully!! When I needed my photos again at a later date because I hadn't downloaded them they were more than happy to resend
  • Margaret
    Margo L. Sent on 10/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Richard did an Amazing job!

    We hired Barbara Knowles Wedding Photography back in February after having met her in person during our visit to Islamorada. We knew instantly that this was the vendor to go with. While Barbara did not do our photography herself, instead her husband, Richard did the photos. The photos are beautiful and highly recommend. Throughout our journey to our special day, Barbara provided us with many suggestions and helpful ideas.
    I'm so glad we chose them as our photographer.

    *all photo credits go to Barbara Knowles Wedding photography (Richard Knowles)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours