Skip to main content
Weddings

Florida Beauty and Bridal Reviews

Florida Beauty and Bridal

Florida Beauty and Bridal

Palmetto, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

49 User photos

  • Jenna
    Jenna S. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I have so many good things to say about Erika and Florida Sun Beauty & Bridal. My hair and makeup looked even better than I hoped they would! We had an outdoor beach wedding, and even though it was pretty windy down by the water, my hair and makeup stayed looking amazing all night! They truly made me feel so beautiful, and it made me so happy to hear how happy my bridesmaids and my mom were with their looks as well. Scheduling and communicating with this group was really easy, and they took a lot of stress out of my wedding day. I had so much nervous energy, and they totally helped keep me calm. They even kept us ahead of schedule! I am beyond happy with their work!
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best hair and makeup

    Erika did my hair and make-up as well as my daughter's hair for my wedding. I told her what I wanted and she made it happen! She did an amazing job I very happy with how everything turned out. She was on time, very friendly and organzied she made us feel very comfortable! Bouns she traveled to our home which made it easier and stress free. I highly recommend her she is amazing at what she does!
  • M
    Melanie P. Married on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Such a great experience working with Florida beauty and bridal. Not only did I look and feel so beautiful, but they brought such a calming energy. Couldn't recommend them enough.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Altagracia R. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Altagracia R

    I was very fortunate to have Ericka on the day of my niece’s Quinceañera party. She did an excellent job with my hair and makeup. I felt so pretty, and comfortable with my hairstyle, the makeup lasted for hours. I highly recommend Ericka, she is very talented, creative and has an amazing personality that you enjoy having her as your companion in the important events in your life.
    Thank you Ericka!
  • M
    Mary H. Married on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I had my hair and makeup done by Stephanie. She was so friendly, flexible and professional. The final result was way better than I thought.
  • Demi
    Demi A. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My hair & makeup trial went amazing!

    I just had my wedding hair & makeup trial with Erika and I couldn’t be more happy! She made me feel so comfortable the entire time and was very communicative. I love how responsive she was about every little detail, and she is so willing to do as many options as it takes to get to the perfect makeup and hairstyle. I’m so excited to have her prepare me & the girls on my wedding day!
  • H
    Haley G. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erika’s work is FANTASTIC!

    I was in dire need of help! I was a week away from my wedding and my hair trial with a DIFFERENT hair stylist had gone terribly wrong! By the grace of God, Erika had an opening pop open on that day. She did absolutely amazing work! Everywhere I looked, I received another compliment on my hair. Thank you, Erika, for everything you did! You made my daughter and I feel like princesses and made my special day even more special than I ever dreamed it would be! Highly recommend!!!
  • J
    Jessica J. Married on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erika did fantastic work and was so accommodating

    Erika and her team came to Treasure Island to do my(bride) wedding makeup, and 9 other women (10 of us total!!) every single one of us were happy with her work. Half of us had airbrush and the others had traditional. I had requested for everyone to have a natural look, and she made sure none of the girls requested too crazy of a look (I had a boho wedding). Over all, I would recommend her to anyone in the area to meet with her! She was fun and professional and her work speaks for itself!!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    She did such an amazing job everything lasted all night through the heat and all lol she was such a sweet nice funny person and does amazing work I couldn’t have chosen anyone better and would recommend her to anyone!
  • C
    Candace E. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Florida Beauty and Bridal is the BEST!

    Florida Beauty and Bridal (Eryka) was absolutely amazing. She not only made me and my wedding party feeling absolutely gorgeous, she made our experience wonderful. Eryka is extremely talented and so kind. She does absolutely amazing work and is so reasonable. She will listen to all your concerns, questions and stories. Looking back on photos I’m in awe of how amazing we all looked and how it lasted. Seriously guys, hire her! I no NOTHING about makeup and she made my wedding day look absolutely unforgettable. I love Florida Beauty Bridal!!
  • S
    Salif C. Married on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Refreshing

    fellas with hang time . If you wanna be out here breaking necks come get braided here. Best braids I’ve had hands down!

    Florida Beauty and Bridal's reply:

    Thank you Salif, it was an absolute pleasure to braid your hair, wish you all the happiness in the world, stay fresh my man 😉.
  • E
    Eli Married on 08/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best hair and makeup artist in Florida!

    Eryka is the hair and makeup artist you are looking for! I had my hair and makeup done for my wedding day and I just can say that Eryka is so talented and professional. My hair was looking amazing and didn’t move throughout the whole day, the makeup was exactly what I was looking for. Eryka’s skills are outstanding, she is always on time, she is so nice and easy to work with, and the makeup products she uses is high quality. She is delicate, precise, and have this amazing energy to make you feel comfortable and relaxed.
    Thank you again for making me feel so pretty for this beautiful day!

    Florida Beauty and Bridal's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Elea
  • K
    Kimberly C. Married on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Godsend!

    Erika took care of all of the little details I didn’t want to worry about. She made me look my best and eliminated the worry that usually happens on the day of an event. I felt confident and grateful for the great job that she did!
  • Brittney
    Brittney Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST….. ever!!

    Very professional and crazy fast response times! She was very flexible- I had to change the time/date a few times! You won’t regret booking with her!
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne A. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience

    Erika was personable, professional, and flexible. She did a fantastic job on hair and makeup for my daughter's wedding, including the bride, 4 bridesmaids, 2 mothers, and even the 3-year-old flower girl! She personalized everyone's look and perfected it to make sure we were happy. Her knowledge and expertise are incredible and it is worth hiring her for your special day. She will even come to your home for a preview session if you want. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great experience.
    Thank you Erika for making Demi's day memorable!
  • Demi
    Demi A. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Stylist!

    Erika did bridal hair and makeup for me & my wedding party and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. She was so professional, clean & even gave invaluable advice for my husband’s hair for the wedding. I did a hair & makeup trial ahead of time and she fit me into a tight schedule even though I booked her last minute. She made me feel so confident and happy with the style that I actually cried happy tears at my trial. Everyone in my wedding party was so happy with the outcome and Erika listened and matched each person’s style. She even fixed up my flower girl and boy’s hair for free. I highly recommend her, she made my wedding day feel stress-free!
  • Ophelie
    Dakota F. Married on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Took our breath away

    Eryka was a stunning and breathtaking edition to the Big Day!!

    She expertly did the hair and makeup of the Bride, Maid of Honor, Mother of Bride, and 1 Bridesmaid.

    Eryka has been like family! She willingly and cheerfully did trials before the wedding. She showed so much patience and care and is an attentive listener. Being thoughtful and innovative to incorporate the Bride's desires with her own expertise. Her set up was seamless and timely, not mentioning her ability and servant-heart to begin her job at 3AM!! Wow! Eryka's work stayed flawless throughout the entire day, enduring Florida summer weather. She also did great at paying attention to last-minute touch ups.

    We HIGHLY recommend this vendor for any of your makeup and hair style needs! You will be blown away!
  • J
    Juliet A. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Erica was absolutely amazing! she listened to what I wanted and was incredibly accommodating and so fun and easy to work with!
  • C
    Corda L. Married on 04/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair By Erica

    Erica was very professional and on time. It was extremely easy to communicate with her. She return phone calls and texts quickly, and answer any questions that I had. She did a beautiful job on my hair and make up I was happy. Being that I lived in Illinois and was getting married in Florida, Erica made it very easy for me to plan for my hair and make up. We went through a variety of pictures, to decide on the look that I wanted for that day. Overall, Erica is very easy to work with accommodating. I would highly recommend her.
  • J
    Jenee H. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing vendor!

    If you are looking for PERFECT hair and makeup this is your girl!!!
    I have worked as a photographer for MANY weddings where Eryks did the Bride and bridal party and I have to say EVERY hair was in place and her makeup skills are unmatched! She gives such a natural look yet so glamorous and just stunning! NO caked on foundation, NO tacky cheap eyelashes that appear fake from 10 feet back, no sloppy hairdos it's always perfect with her!!!

    Florida Beauty and Bridal's reply:

    Thank you Jenee! I hope it speaks to how much I love what I do! I am willing to go the extra mile to have my brides feeling and looking their best! I hope to continue to work alongside you in the future!
  • B
    Brittany M. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Had my hair and make up done for a family members wedding and everything came out perfectly! The whole process from start to finish was hassle free! Highly recommend!!

    Florida Beauty and Bridal's reply:

    Thank you Brittany ! It was so nice chatting with you, we are looking forward to working with you again!
  • O
    Olga D. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely going back!

    Erika is great!! Thoughtful and careful she doesn’t whip through the haircut she spends time with you and will take the time making adjustments. No rush great style!I got the best hair color and makeup ever,
    Highly recommended
  • E
    Eugenie S. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend, Erika is AMAZING!!

    I 100% recommend Erika. We booked her for my sister and my wedding and she did an excellent job. She is extremely talented, very professional, so kind, and will do anything to make sure you are pleased with your hair and make-up. She is extremely detail-oriented and makes you feel like the most beautiful bride. Also, the products that she uses are extremely professional, therefore, my hair and make-up were done at around 12 PM and they still looked just as beautiful at 11 PM at night. This was a huge win for me because my hair and make-up looked amazing from the start to the end of my wedding. Thank you Erika for everything, you are amazing and such a blessing!
  • Brianne
    Brianne R. Married on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, confident, and comforting!

    My wedding was only a few weeks away when I contacted Eryka. She was very responsive and mads every step easy. She worked her magic with 12 girls and our hair was stunning!! I couldn’t have imagined anything better for my wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message