Skip to main content
Weddings

The Florian Event Venue Reviews

The Florian Event Venue

The Florian Event Venue

Germantown, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 83 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
83 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 83 reviews
Google
4.6/5 133 reviews
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So beautiful

    The Florian was the reception of our dreams. Christy (our event coordinator) was so nice and professional. From first contact to the day of the wedding, they were nice every time and highly responsive. The food was amazing. and bar service was great. They recommended our DJ and he was amazing. He made sure everything ran smoothly and was fun to have and work with 10/10 would recommend!!

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    We had so much fun getting to work with you, Rebecca! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review :)
  • Meghan
    Meghan S. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Wow!! We had the most amazing experience with the Florian for our wedding! We worked with Christy for the year+ leading up to our wedding, and she was so helpful every step of the way! The communication and professionalism was outstanding! I think my favorite thing about the planning processes is that I never felt pressured into anything. The coordinators really let us make all of the decisions without being pushy! I also feel like compared to other venues, the cost is fair!
    It was nice to have the hotel right next door as well. I will say, at first it was difficult to communicate with the hotel that the Florian advertises on the website, but at the end of the day, the hotel accommodated many of our guests very well and we had no complaints!
    10/10 would recommend the Florian!

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you for leaving such a kind review, Meghan! We had such a wonderful time getting to work with you!
  • Melissa
    Melissa A. Sent on 08/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    Highly would recommend the Florian to anyone looking to have a wedding. Christy was AMAZING to work with, handled all of my questions (and repeat questions) and settled any of my worries I had. The venue is absolutely beautiful - from the amazing outdoor photo opportunities to making the inside everything I had hoped and dreamed for it to be. The food provided during our buffet was absolutely delicious - we had LOTS of guests rave about the food (which we were worried about having a buffet style for 200 people - Cleary worried for no reason at all).

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Melissa! We had such a blast working with the two of you! We wish you all the best in the future!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kim Sent on 05/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!!!

    Absolutely beautiful venue with an excellent staff! Christy was our event coordinator & she made everything run smoothly in the days leading up to & of our wedding. Their outdoor area is gorgeous - we hosted our ceremony at their gazebo & took a lot of outdoor pictures - aren't expecting our professional ones back for a bit, but those that guests shared look great!

    Received so many compliments on the food - buffet style provided on-site for a wedding isn't always something to rave about, but the Florian knocked it out of the park! Bar service was stellar & we used some of their recommended vendors & were pleased with all of them as well. Cannot recommend this venue enough! :)

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you for this amazing review, Kim! We had such a fun time working with you. We wish you nothing but the best in the future!
  • E
    Elizabeth L. Sent on 05/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Services

    We were incredibly pleased with choosing The Florian for our reception. We heard back from them within a day, and the entire process of answering our questions and adjusting our reception details as things changed closer to the reception date was smooth and stress free! We highly highly highly recommend this banquet hall. When we showed up to our reception the day of, everything was decorated so professionally and with class!! We were impressed by this. Three things that made us choose this venue over other venues:
    1) The price - it was so so reasonable compared to other venues, barns, or banquet halls in the area and The Florian actually had the space to accommodate well over the 235 guests that we had which made everyone fit very comfortably
    2) The on site catering, bars, linens, hors d’oeuvres, late night snack - this made our planning so much easier as we did not have to search and arrange for a food/beverage caterer ourselves, and all the other caterers we found were twice as expensive!! (The food that The Florian made for our reception was actually delicious and the portions were generous, not like those tiny and stingy portions you get from other expensive restaurants)
    3) The cleanliness and timeliness- we were in a time crunch with our wedding planning and even though we contacted between fifteen and twenty venues in the area, The Florian was the quickest to respond to us and answer all our questions, and so their timely communication reflected to us how smooth and timely it would be to work with them as our venue moving forward.

    We highly recommend this venue!!

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Elizabeth & Michael, thank you so much for all the positive feedback. We are so happy to have been a part of your big day! Blessings to you both and your future to come!
  • Desiree
    Desiree G. Sent on 04/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gilmore Wedding 💍💛

    Highly recommend The Florian Event Venue! It’s been such an honor and beautiful experience! It’s been a pleasure working with the venue to ensure our special day turned out exactly how we expected. The food was beyond delicious! Thank you so much.

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Congratulations, again, Desiree & Nate! It was so fun working with you both. We are happy to hear everything turned out exactly how you wanted and are honored to have been a part of it. Best wishes to you both!
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue!

    Everything turned out amazing for my wedding! The process was easy and Christy was amazing to work with to help make my day special 😊

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review, Rachel! It was a pleasure getting to work with you and your family!
  • K
    Kelsy H. Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, Top-Notch venue and Service

    The Florian was a dream to work with and booking with them was the easiest decision. We had clear communication from them from the get go and pricing was always transparent as we made our decisions for the day. They sent us with resources including the menu, preferred vendors, and timeline guidelines. Two times a year they host a tasting so you can get the feel of the space with people in it while meeting vendors and sampling some of their menu choices - not only was this helpful for wedding planning, but also a fun date night! They have a good variety of options for the menu and bar services to fit your budget. Food the day-of was just as good if not better than at the tasting and many of our guests wish they had filled their plates a bit more from the buffet.


    The Florian requires a 2 month and a 10 meeting to go over all the details with you and we never felt rushed through these meetings. The timeline for the big day is pretty much set for you from cocktail through any special dances/games which took off a lot of our stress and made communication to other vendors easier. We also had a lot of flexibility in the timeline to make the night our own.

    I cannot say enough about Christy and how amazing she was to work with. She was open to all our ideas, was clear about all building policies, and answered all our questions. As the day-of coordinator, she made sure everything ran smoothly and that both my husband and I were doing okay the day of. She was the perfect balance of knowledgeable, organized, efficient, and was so, so sweet!

    Our guests were blown away by the natural beauty of the grounds as well as the interior or the reception hall. The best advice we received in planning was to pick a space where you don't have to do too much decorating to enjoy the space - and The Florian fits that bill because it is gorgeous inside and out. The hall is large, there is a built-in dance floor and two bars (a third in the Willow Room you can rent for cocktail hour as well), two suites for the bridal party, and a nice patio area to use all night long.

    We would absolutely book our wedding at The Florian again if we were making the decision over.

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review, Kelsy! It was such an honor working with you and David! We wish you all the best in the future!
  • A
    Anthony G. Sent on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Fantastic

    The Florian was fantastic to go through. Food was delicious and service was top notch. Amy helped us get everything set up just the way we wanted it and helped with any hiccups that hit. Even the pouring rain during the middle of our ceremony! It was a dream night with a lot of help from the Florian.

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Tony and Ryan! Your ceremony was beautiful, even in the pouring rain. You two are the perfect pair. Thank you for this nice review and best wishes to you both!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 08/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    The Florian is an amazing venue! Amy and team were so easy to work with, great communicators, timely, organized and great planners. The team allowed the day of event to run smoothly and perfectly. Our guest were raving about the how delicious the food was and how beautiful the venue was. Amy was always checking in on the bridal party throughout the day to make sure everything was going smooth and giving us water. We got married on a 95 degree day and it did get a little hot in the ballroom but Amy was trying her best to keep it cool inside. The buffet ran out of short ribs for the last few tables (probably because they were so good!) but Amy made sure to get the extra food out to the tables right away. Our wedding day was perfect all thanks to Amy and the Florian.

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Congrats again, Ashley and Andrew! We are so happy to hear your wedding day was perfect and are honored to have been a part of your special day.
  • Paige
    Paige C. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    The Florian Event Venue is a wonderful place to have a wedding during any season!! After doing our initial tour, we knew right away we wanted our wedding there. All of our guests repeatedly complimented the beauty of the venue and outdoor scenery. Our pictures were stunning with all of the trees, gazebo, pond, etc. behind us. It's a very accommodating place for guests too, as the ceremony, pictures and reception can all be held at the same place. Amy and everyone else at the venue were extremely kind, helpful and easy to communicate with. I strongly recommend having your special day be at The Florian, you'll love it as much as we did!!

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for the nice review, Paige! It was a joy working with you both. I wish you and Mark a lifetime of happiness.
  • Jamie
    Jamie H. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly beautiful

    Our day was exceptionally beautiful!!! Couldn’t have picked a better venue even if I tried!!

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for the nice review! We had so much fun working with you both, in making your dream wedding come true. We wish you both the best!
  • K
    Kathleen L. Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue and a great experience!

    The Florian was so easy to work with from start to finish- Amy and Christy are great communicators and very responsive to messages. The bartenders and event coordinators went above and beyond helping to accommodate our specific requests, and I kept getting comments on how good the food was!

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words and for letting us be a part of your big day! It was a pleasure working with you and your family.
  • T
    Theresa R. Sent on 08/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most AMAZING wedding venue!

    The Florian is such an amazing venue! My husband and I hosted our wedding reception here about 3 weeks ago and had such an amazing experience! The food was delicious, the staff was so helpful and professional, and the event coordinators (Danielle and Stephanie) and are the absolute best! We had a bit of a complicated event order LOL, but Danielle made the planning process so easy and smooth! Both Danielle and Stephanie were always so helpful and willing to chat any time we had a question or special request. We truly couldn't have asked for a better experience from The Florian! Highly recommend this venue! Not to mention, the property is absolutely gorgeous and so well kept...we did our wedding party photos around the pond post-ceremony and they turned out so beautiful! Our family and guests just couldn't stop raving about how great The Florian was after our wedding!

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you for your outstanding review Theresa! It was such a pleasure to work with you all through the planning process and day of! Congratulations again to you and Josh!
  • M
    Michelle M. Sent on 12/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience & Location

    Stephanie and Team did a great job helping me plan my wedding out of state. They answered all my questions and were quick to respond. The venue looked so beautiful when I arrived that I got teary eyed. Stephanie knew my wedding colors and had the up lighting set already. Food was sooo delicious!! My guests gave rave reviews. We had an outdoor ceremony by the willow tree-the moon and stars were out-it was perfection!!! Bridal suite was gorgeous and everything was amazing. Bar staff, Wait staff, cleanup-everyone was so nice and helpful. So happy we had our wedding here.

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you for your review Michelle. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with our venue and our team. Best wishes to you and Mr. Coleman!
  • S
    Stephanie A. Sent on 01/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful place to get married!

    Highly recommend The Florian, it has everything to ask for in a wedding venue- amazing ballroom, great staff, and beautiful scenery! The staff are so helpful and care about making your special day truly everything you'd dream it would be.

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Stephanie. It was an absolute pleasure working with you for your wedding ceremony & reception. We wish you all the best!
  • Maggie
    Maggie V. Sent on 01/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding at The Florian!

    Wow, in reflecting on our absolutely incredible wedding day, I honestly cannot have pictured a better day. My husband and I were married on 10/2/20 at The Florian.

    From the second we toured it it a year ago, I knew that it was the setting in which I wanted to marry my best friend! We signed the contract pretty much right away- before having tried any of the food. The Florian does Bridal Events seasonally for interested couples to try food, see how the venue can be set up, meet vendors, etc. We attended 3 of them prior to our wedding so we could sample all the food options. I highly recommend doing this. Each and every time we attended a Bridal Event, I was more and more giddy about our wedding.

    Like many couples, my husband and I went back and forth about whether to continue forward with our wedding or not, but ultimately, we decided to keep our wedding date. I was incredibly satisfied with how The Florian handled COVID precautions. They were upfront and and had guidelines in place- and though they couldn't enforce mask wearing and such, the staff was very professional and took the guidelines seriously. Many of our guests even commented on how much that gave them comfort and reassurance in attending our wedding. Afterwards, my husband and I were really happy that we moved forward, despite our worries and some family not being able to attend.

    Both Stephanie and Danielle are honestly amazing and so nice- I truly felt they cared about the couples and waned to be sure our wedding was exactly what we imagined. We primarily worked with Stephanie, and the day of, she was honestly a God-send. She made sure everything went off without a hitch and I had not a single concern (I am normally a strong type A personality, but I had every bit of confidence in Stephanie and her experience). Stephanie was very attentive and prompt in responding to my many emails and phone calls. She guided me through the rough patches of wedding planning and offered comfort and reassurance as we finalized plans. On our wedding day, she made sure that we had every detail covered and was so gracious in accommodating my requests.

    The food was out of this world delicious! I was so pleased with everything and we had so many compliments on the food!! (Our menu included: bacon wrapped water chestnuts/bruschetta, salad, grilled chicken breast marsala and slow roasted boneless BBQ short ribs with honey butter carrots and roasted red potatoes with rosemary.) The staff were all very friendly and professional. And of course the bar staff was awesome, on point and kept everyone happy!

    I cannot say enough good things about The Florian. I would choose to have my wedding there over and over because it truly was a dream wedding come true! Thank you to The Florian staff for making sure our day was absolutely incredible!

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed working with us as much as we enjoyed working with you! We hope to see you at a future event. Best wishes to you and your husband!
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 12/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It’s been amazing. We can not wait to get married here! I

    It’s been a crazy year but Florian has been more than helpful! Their bridal fairs are a must to go to!! Truly helped with wedding planning!
  • S
    Sarah B. Sent on 09/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beautiful experience

    I had gotten married here on 9.5.2020 and I had such an awesome experience. I can’t say enough about Danielle and Stephanie. They kept me informed about everything even throughout this crazy year. They were always so helpful and took so much stress off me. The day was beautiful, the food was amazing, I could not have asked for a better day. I would recommend this venue to everyone so hopefully I can come back as a guest.

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you very much for your heartfelt review Sarah! It was such a pleasure to work with you, Nick and your parents to make your day a beautiful reality! We certainly hope to see you as a guest in the future. Best wishes!
  • Tristan
    Tristan G. Sent on 08/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision We Made

    The Florian was the perfect spot for our wedding reception this past Saturday! We loved every thing about the venue, and the event planners (Stephanie and Danielle) were amazing to work with. We always felt like we were in the loop and had every question we had answered in a timely manner. Our reception turned out beautiful, even better then we could have imagined. I will most definitely be recommending The Florian to everyone I know, and can't wait to be back as a guest! Thank you guys so much!

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Tristan. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to serve you again as a guest!
  • K
    Kelsey K. Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Perfect!

    We got married in July this year and everything about our wedding day was fantastic because of Danielle and her team at Florian Park. They took care of every last detail so my husband and I did not have to worry about a think. Danielle and Stephanie are the dream team and will work to make your day beyond perfect in every way. There were there for every question, concern, or help we needed. They truly care about each person who walks through the door and will do anything to make a perfect memory for them. Everything about Florian Park was amazing from the food to the staff, and the atmosphere! We cannot thank them enough or same enough GREAT things about them!

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful review Kelsey & Paul! Your day was beautiful and full of such love! Hope married life is treating you both well! Take care.
  • A
    Amelia M. Sent on 07/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue!

    We had the most perfect wedding day at The Florian! Danielle and Stephanie along with the rest of the staff were simply amazing! They were so great to work with and made sure every detail was taken care of. We were in constant contact and they were very accommodating with COVID and the restrictions. We couldn’t have picked a more perfect venue!

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you Amelia, it was a joy to work with you and Erik! We were so happy to be able to help make your wedding come to life for you.
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Sent on 02/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply magical

    Just married 02/21/2020. Stephanie promised from the beginning that our big day would run seamlessly and she delivered! The only thing my new husband and I had to worry about was having a good time. The food was delicious and the staff was attentive. The evening was absolutely perfect!

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you for your glowing review Samantha! Best wishes to you and Justin for a lifetime of happiness!
  • B
    Betsy Sent on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You For Making Our Day As Easy As Possible!

    We are so glad that we chose the Florian Event Venue for both our ceremony and reception! From the moment we first toured, we were struck by the professionalism of the staff and the beautiful grounds and building. Danielle and the rest of the Florian staff made our wedding day (and planning process) as easy as possible! We were originally planning to have the ceremony outside under the willow tree, but weather forced us inside the day before the wedding - yes, it was the first weekend of November, but it was 65 and sunny the week before :). Danielle had several set up options ready to go before we even asked her. She made sure that the ceremony and reception ran smoothly. The food was excellent; we appreciated the bridal fairs they throw quarterly where you can taste the food options. It was also how we met most of our vendors. It was nice to know who they had worked with in the past and recommended. Guests even commented how great of a venue it is! We had a lot of people traveling to the wedding and they appreciated how close it is located to hotels. We HIGHLY recommend the Florian Event Venue to anyone looking for a beautiful, all-in-one space to get married.

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    We are so happy that your experience at The Florian met and exceeded your expectations! It was a pleasure to work with you both. Thank you for your heartfelt review! Best wishes!
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we could've hoped for!

    Where do I begin with our amazing experience? We booked The Florian for our wedding Oct. 11 2019. We met with Stephanie for our original meeting and she was sweet and wonderful, then worked with Danielle the rest of the time and she was super great, too! The venue was perfect for what we wanted, ceremony and reception in 1 place, food and drinks provided on site, basically a one stop shop for everything we would need. Leading up to our Wedding, Danielle was very informative and responded quickly with any questions. She was sympathetic to our concerns about the rain in the forecast and was willing to work with us up to the last minute in case we had to move the ceremony inside. The chairs were already set up outside and it had been raining earlier in the day, but we watched the whole staff work frivolously to dry them off before the ceremony started, and they let the guests wait inside the lobby where it was dry and warm before heading down to the gazebo. The ballroom turned out beautiful, the up lighting is 100% worth the price, and the added draping table linens on the Headtable was the perfect touch. Danielle was available every step of the way, even offering to help with any setup needs we had. The bathrooms are big enough and clean, the Bridal and Groom suites are a nice private area to do touch ups, dress bustling, pictures, and even used for some guests to nurse their babies. The food was the best wedding food I've had, and we had a lot of people compliment on how delicious it was! I recommend going to as many bridal fairs as you can that they have throughout the year to do taste testing. Make notes on the menus and save them to compare later! The bartenders were friendly and worked quickly throughout the night. Beautiful site, so many areas for some great photos, you won't need to go anywhere else!

    The Florian Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you for your glowing review Alyssa & Rickey! It was an honor to be a part of your special day, we are thrilled that The Florian met and exceeded your expectations! Best wishes!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours