Florals & Events by Design Reviews

19 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Florals & Events by Design

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorelei was so amazing! My husband and I live out of state, so we were unable to meet Lorelei until the day of the wedding. That said, Lorelei ensured to have multiple phone conferences with us to confirm she was creating the exact arrangements we wanted. I knew nothing about flowers, so lorelei would email me various pictures during our phone conferences and patiently wait while I decided what I liked the most. She was able to provide the most beautiful arrangements while staying within our budget. She was so sweet and even included a couple of items for free. Lorelei was always focused, professional, and kind. My husband and I would definitely work with Lorelei again and highly recommend her for any floral needs!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorelei is AMAZING. She recently did my wedding April 7,2017. Thank you so much for working with my budget and making my vision come true! Everyone loved all of the floral arrangements. I kept getting compliments on my pink peony bouquet I loved it. I was a little apprehensive because I did not pay for a mock up of the floral arrangements. The day of the wedding was the first time I saw all the floral arrangements. However, that didn't matter because Lorelei truly listened to what I had wanted executed it perfectly. Awesome work!

    Sent on 05/07/2017
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 STARS FOR LORELEI AND HER TEAM!!!!!!! :-) I just got married in June and I couldn't have chosen a better florist! Lorelei knew exactly what I was looking for and exceeded all of my expectations! Not to mention, she was an absolute sweetheart and a complete pleasure to work with! She is very talented, kind and the definition of professionalism!! I highly recommend Florals & Events by Design!!! My guests are still raving about our beautiful floral arrangements!! :-)

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • B

    Brita · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars for Lorelei and Florals & Events by Design!

    Flowers were the splurge for my recent June wedding! What can I say, I'm sucker for lush fresh florals in any capacity. When it came time to seek out a florist to bring my vision to life, I looked no further than Florals & Events by Design.

    Lorelei is kind and extremely patient. Very knowledgeable about flowers, and structuring arrangements, she guided me through the process of designing my centerpieces and also the ceremony chuppah. She took all my ideas and concerns into consideration and ultimately created exactly what I was envisioning.

    The quality of her work is of the highest level. She takes great care and pride in every design. All my flowers looked exactly the way they were promised, even with a last minute substitution for a lack of availability of part of my order. She kept me informed of everything so there were no surprises. I felt confident in her abilities and commitment to providing the best quality flowers.

    I absolutely made the best and right choice in hiring her to take care of my wedding flowers. They were perfect! My wedding was gorgeous and the flowers were a huge part of the beauty. Thank you Lorelei!

    Sent on 06/22/2013
  • L

    Lesley · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorelei is an AMAZING florist!!! She helped us work within our budget and recommend similar flowers to what we liked so they would fit better into our budget but still have the look we wanted. She kept in touch with us throughout our wedding planning and even did a walk through at our event site to make sure everything was perfect. She was on time the day of the wedding and her flowers were beautiful! They were beyond my expectations, my husband and I were so pleased. All the guests were very impressed with our beautiful arrangements. The flowers we had definitely looked twice or three times as much what we actually paid for it. I would recommend Lorelei for a wedding or any special event. We plan to use her again in the future for any events we have. She does great work!!

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • B

    Bill · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank Lorelei enough for making our wedding day so special. She was always available for questions. She had amazing ideas and understood the look we wanted. She made the planning a fun and easy experience. The day of the wedding she and her staff were there making sure everything was perfect. We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. B&B

    Sent on 10/15/2011
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorelei really came through with me when my wedding plans completely changed within two weeks of the day. She is great at creating a beautiful event within your budget and communicates immediately of any changes. I highly, highly recommend Florals and Events by Design. Great job.

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorelei really came through with me when my wedding plans completely changed within two weeks of the day. She is great at creating a beautiful event within your budget and communicates immediately of any changes. I highly, highly recommend Florals and Events by Design. Great job.

    Sent on 09/13/2011
  • J

    Jinny · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word: AMAZING! The flowers were breathtaking and more than I could have ever dreamed of for my wedding. My friends and family kept ranting and raving about how the flowers MADE the wedding. Lorelei was so professional, prompt, and flexible. She always tries to work within your budget, and her passion for flowers is evident. I wish I could attach pictures to show just how beautiful of a job she does. You can't go wrong with her! I should know, my wedding was just last weekend.

    Sent on 06/21/2011
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 05/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorelei was absolutely fantastic throughout the entire process! I lived in Seattle, but was getting married in Malibu, CA and was never actually able to meet with her before the wedding. I knew the colors I wanted, but didn't have the exact flowers picked out. Lorelei sent me pictures via email of several different options and styles and we were able to build my bouquet! She did my bouquet, a toss bouquet, and all of the flowers for the ceremony and I was 100% pleased with everything. I was so fortunate that she was willing to work with me via email and was flexible up until the end with last minute additions. I would absolutely recommend Florals & Events by Design to any bride who wants beautiful flowers and exceptional service for her wedding!

    Sent on 07/10/2011
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Lorelei! She was amazing to work with and helped me create my perfect day. I came to her with a vision for my wedding and she helped me materialize this vision to a beautiful day.

    Sent on 02/22/2011
  • A

    A · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorelei is the best wedding florist you could ever get! Her prices were reasonable for the exceptional quality of the finished product. She pays very close attention to your vision and provides excellent suggestions in terms of design and flower options. My bouquet was flawless! The table centerpieces looked like something you'd find in the White House--her work is just outstanding! Her work received so many complements at my wedding and I will always be grateful to her for the care and attention she put in making my day extra special.

    Sent on 02/20/2011
  • M

    Marie · Married on 02/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so fortunate to work with Lorelei. I would absolutely recommend Florals & Events by Design to any bride who wants beautiful flowers and exceptional service for her wedding!

    Sent on 03/01/2012
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 02/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorelei was very professional and wonderful to work with! My husband and I had specific requests and she did not try to talk us into anything that she preferred better, something we encountered with other florists we interviewed. She created gorgeous designs with our flowers and was amazingly reasonable with her pricing. You really saw the value for the cost but not at all at the expense of presentation, and overall professionalism. She made our day beautiful! I would recommend Lorelei without hesitation and am always happy to be a reference for her work.

    Sonia

    Sent on 02/20/2011
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/29/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorelei is engaged and responsive to listening to her client's preferences. She designed and set up an exquisite wedding canopy for my daughter's weddiing. Her creative suggestions helped us so much as we planned to make everything perfect.

    On the wedding day, Lorelei seamlessly set up and orchestrated the perfect floral presentation for the bridal party, ceremony and reception.

    Lorelei is flexible, talented and easy to work with.

    Sent on 02/24/2011
  • Beth

    Beth · Married on 09/07/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Laurel I took my visions and created elegant floral designs for our wedding. Absolutely everything was beautiful from the entryway piece, the centerpieces, the head table peace, and the bouquets and boutonnieres.
    I am an extremely satisfied customer.

    Sent on 01/23/2015
  • J

    Joe · Married on 06/18/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our best wedding vendor! Lorelei and her husband made sure everything was perfect. They went above and beyond.

    Sent on 06/22/2011
  • J

    Juleen · Married on 10/07/2006

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Lorelei did a wonderful job for my wedding. Even moving the flowers from the wedding site to the reception site. Gorgeous flowers for a very reasonable price. I always recommend her to friends getting married.

    Sent on 02/17/2011
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 05/01/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were beautiful on my special day. Lorelei was extremely informative in helping me decide on which flowers would make my wedding perfect. The center pieces were amazing, I loved my bouquet. She responded to my every request I had and made everything wonderful. I wish I could have my wedding all over again to see all my pretty flowers. I did not feel worried or stressed on my big day, because I knew Lorelei would have everything under control..which she did!

    Thank you!

    Sent on 02/18/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review