Skip to main content
Weddings

Floral Elegance Reviews

Floral Elegance

Floral Elegance

Bernalillo, NM
4.5 out of 5 rating, 27 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 rating
4.5 out of 5 rating
27 Reviews
89% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • A
    Andie P. Sent on 03/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot recommend Crystal and Floral Elegance enough!

    Crystal designed the most breathtaking and enchanting florals for our wedding. They exceeded any vision or dream. Everyone agreed they were the most unique and stunning arrangements at any event they attended.

    Crystal has developed an intentional and thoughtful process to achieve the perfect design for each couple/event. After submitting an inquiry I received an email with a link to a form to gather detailed information about styles or themes or colors, floral preferences, and components of interest. I relied on the comment box in the style and theme area to explain what we didn’t want as opposed to what we actually wanted. My comments were things like: “My fiance claims he is allergic to pastels” and “We don’t have a theme, beautiful flowers?” I had no idea. The floral section was much easier. We are avid gardeners. He brought succulents to our relationship and I brought flowers. We also try to grow herbs and vegetables. This was also where I could highlight all of my allergies. At the very end of the final section, I commented that I might have filled it out wrong or poorly. Crystal sent an email that night saying she already had ideas!

    Our zoom meeting a day or so later was magic! I thought we might review my nonsensical responses but after chatting for a few minutes, Crystal said something like, “It seems like your design style is organic and a little funky; and you aren’t afraid of color but you want an elegant balance”. I might have shrieked yes then asked if that’s allowed for weddings? She laughed, assuring me that it didn’t break the rules. She then presented an “inspiration board”. I had so much fun refining the board with her. We joked and laughed, it felt like we had been friends for years. I was also incredibly impressed because she referred to where allergies and floral preferences informed her choices. By the end of the conversation, I had complete confidence Crystal could execute the vision she created of organic funky elegance. I canceled my other floral appointments.

    My jaw dropped when I saw my bouquet. It was unique, stunning, and elegant. It also told our story: protea, ranunculus, and orchids for me; succulents, bright colors and more for him; and mushrooms, artichokes, thistle for us. The arch was perfect, exactly what we had envisioned: tree branches with the same florals framing the mountains in the background. When the curtains were pulled back in the ballroom, I was overcome with emotion. The room was enchanting, perfect. Crystal achieved the ideal balance of color, design elements, and lush arrangements. The fireplace installation and greenery were incredible. There wasn’t too much or too little of anything. Everyone was in awe.

    I cannot recommend Crystal and Floral Elegance enough. Trust her process, have confidence in her design, and give her freedom to be a creative genius. Crystal goes above and beyond in every way, and she’s truly a wonderful person.
  • V
    Valerie Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I am so happy we chose Floral Elegance as our florist for our wedding! Crystal is absolutely wonderful and has an amazing gift. She turned my idea into reality and was always so helpful. Crystal went above and beyond on our wedding day and make everything amazing! I don’t know what we would have done without her and her amazing team! Thank you so much, Floral Elegance!
  • S
    Selina C. Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! 10/10

    Crystal made my Pinterest board come to LIFE. I can’t describe how obsessed I was with our wedding flowers and especially my bouquet. Everything was so beautiful and exactly how I pictured it in my head.
    Crystal spent HOURS with me going over each and every detail making sure everything was PERFECT and she did not disappoint!
    She and her team were efficient, communicated effectively, and did everything they could to make our special day amazing.
    Thank you so much Crystal! ❤️💐
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Adriana M. Sent on 07/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers, excellent service!

    WOW! Can I just say how wonderful Crystal from Floral Elegance was to work with? First off, she saved my butt when my first florist bailed on me. I was so stressed about finding someone to do my flowers at a reasonable price and Crystal helped me through it. She is local and was actually down the street from our ceremony location in Placitas. Second, like many couples right now, my husband and I weren't sure what our wedding would even look like. We changed our plans 3 times and Crystal was flexible and happy to work with us! In the end, we ended up eloping with our immediate family and Crystal helped create minimal flowers for our event. Hopefully next year we will be able to have our larger celebration and we already have Floral Elegance booked!

    Crystal was truly the sweetest person to work with. She hand delivered my bouquet and pinned my husband's boutonniere on him. She even threw in a small bouquet for a Catholic wedding tradition. Because I couldn't have my bridesmaids with me, Crystal even stayed behind to help me with my dress *cries, so sweet* The flowers were beautiful and I cannot wait to have her do the arrangements next year. I 100% recommend Floral Elegance as your event florist!!!

    Floral Elegance's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Adriana... Means the world to me! I am very thankful that I was able to help, in more ways than one and there is no way I could of left you there alone to manage that gorgeous dress alone. Weather your big wedding or small wedding, it's still YOUR wedding day and it has to be amazing right! Can't wait til next year!!!!

    ~ Crystal
  • Franchesca
    Franchesca Sent on 08/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweetest Florist Ever!

    Floral Elegance was such a pleasure to work with. From the very first point of contact to the mulitple reschedules due to covid, the owner was always very caring and understanding of our needs. We decided to have an intimate ceremony now and hopefully a bigger gathering next year. Crystal personally provided me with a gorgeous smaller version of my original bouquet and my husbands bouttoniere for our elopement and made us feel of so important, I could literally feel her passion for her art! We cannot wait to see the beauty Floral Elegance will create for us again next year!
  • Laura
    Laura G. Sent on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rosy Romance 🌹

    Crystal at Floral Elegance created the most beautiful table centerpieces around my home-made lanterns and the most plush compote creations I’ve ever seen. It was EXACTLY what I wanted and so much more. She even provided roses for our cakes. Her creations were art, plain and simple. My bouquet rivaled my dress as my favorite wedding detail. I didn’t want to put it down! It was decadent and fit for royalty. Her creations for perfect for our NYE winter ranch wedding, a mix or red roses, winter berries and plush evergreens. She was professional and great to work with, as kind as she is talented. There was even a last minute hiccup with the rose order (and the specific color of red I wanted) and what she did to remedy the situation (adding a slightly different color of red to substitute) turned out even better because my bouquet had even more texture and dimension. It was pure perfection. I’m so grateful! Thank you, Crystal! 🌹♥️✨🥰
    📸: Crystal Cousin Photo
  • D
    Dominique G. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for better!!

    I contacted Crystal literally “last minute” to see if she would be able to make me a bridal bouquet, and since it was “last minute” I just asked if she could make me something small and simple, I just wanted to have a lil something for my wedding day. Well Crystal came through and went way above and beyond small and simple! My bouquet was so beautiful, so much more than I could have ever imagined! Crystal and her team pay attention to the tiny details and put so much love and personalization into there work and they are so kind and friendly! I am so glad I chose Floral Elegance to help make my wedding day so special! I definitely recommend them for any event you need to add a floral touch too!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina S. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had a great experience

    Crystal went above and beyond to make me a beautiful bouquet for my wedding. I can’t thank her enough.
  • Brandi
    Brandi M. Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreams come to life

    I found Crystal (floral elegance NM) online and when I looked at her photos I knew she had to be the one to make my bouquet! She literally made my dreams come true! My bouquet was stunning and everything I ever wanted for my winter wedding ❄️ All I can say is Thank you!
    She even made my Groom and our son matching boutonnières! My flowers are now in the process of being preserved because I loved them so much and wanted to keep them forever! 🤍
  • K
    Kimberly G. Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crystal is Amazing

    Not only were my flowers amazing and beautiful, but Crystal was a true advocate for me, the bride, the entire process. She helped me not only with florals, but with ensuring the day went exactly the way I wanted it to. Crystal goes past above and beyond for her clients.

    Floral Elegance's reply:

    Thank you Kim... my team and I were so happy that we could help make your day beautiful. I truly appreciate your kind words and it was such an honor to be apart of your special day ❤
  • L
    Laveryn A. Sent on 08/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flower Arrangements

    Floral Elegance provided the arrangements for my pre-wedding photoshoot and each bouquet was absolutely stunning! Given COVID restrictions and postponing our wedding out a year, Crystal and her team went the extra mile to make me feel like a glowing bride with flower arrangements that took my breath away. I felt comfortable with the process and knew Floral Elegance would deliver flowers beyond my imagination… which she did! I highly recommend Floral Elegance for any floral arrangement and appreciate the genuine approach and love for each flower, color scheme, or style… Crystal and her team is the place to trust!
  • Victoria
    Victoria Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Florals!

    Crystal was absolutely amazing in coordinating, planning, and setting up our florals. Hands down, you need Floral Elegance to do the florals for your wedding. We had our wedding in September 2021, with major weather and a hurricane in Florida we were worried about our florals being wilted. Not to fret with Crystal! She literally was like I got this and made sure we had all the flowers we wanted for our wedding. She was at the venue early and set up our arbor with magnificent proteas, roses, pampas, and thistles and made it look straight out of a fairy tale. Seriously, floral elegance knows what they are doing and if you give them your inspiration, they take it and make it even better. I trust them with any event, wedding, they are my go to! They are so kind, professional, and just so fun to work with!
  • J
    Julia M. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding flowers

    My wedding was beautiful my cake succulent is still alive and thriving 7 months later
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    Beautifully decorated punctual and very professional
  • S
    Savannah V. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crystal is amazing and so talented. Super helpful and helps make your vision into a reality!

    Floral elegance was my first choice for a florists because she is local. They listen to what I had in mind and make it into a beautiful masterpiece!!
  • A
    Amelia Sent on 07/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent florist!

    We had to postpone our wedding due to COVID-19, but we decided to "elope" anyway. Floral Elegance worked with us on short notice to create an incredible bouquet and boutonniere for our ceremony. They were so easy to work with and made my floral dreams come true. We can't wait to work with them again for our rescheduled wedding!

    Floral Elegance's reply:

    Thank you Amelia. We can't hardly wait til next summer for your big wedding, it's gonna be amazing!

    ~ Crystal
  • R
    Renee A. Sent on 08/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding florals

    Crystal is the very best florist we have ever worked with. My fiancé and I had our wedding schedule change twice due to covid. Crystal has been so caring, flexible and compassionate throughout this process. If anybody needs a florist, look no further than Crystal.

    Floral Elegance's reply:

    Thank you so very mych for the kind words Renee... Means the world to me! We're alomost there 8/28/2020
  • Julia
    Kyle V. Sent on 04/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    COVID-19 Wedding Reschedule - so easy!

    I am a bride who had to reschedule her wedding due to COVID-19. Floral Elegance sent out an email even before we made the call to reschedule to let us know that they would move our contract with no hassle if we chose to do so. We were so relieved to hear this, and are so thankful for them! They even sent over inspiration photos on my Instagram account to show me some ideas they had to make my bouquet perfect for the new date. We are really excited to work together this summer!

    Floral Elegance's reply:

    Thank you Julia and Kyle! We are very pleased to hear that we have helped to alleviate a little bit of stress during these though times.
    We are so very excited to be a part of your special day! Can't wait!

    ~Crystal
  • J
    Jeanette B. Sent on 03/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    Crystal was amazing.... she made everything look so perfect for my wedding day.... I will definitely be using her for all my Floral needs...

    Floral Elegance's reply:

    Thank you Jeanette for allowing me to be apart of one of the most important days of yours and Brian's lives! It was truly an honor! Looking forward to working again with you in the future!
  • Cherie
    Cherie C. Sent on 07/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Winter Wonderland Wedding

    I have to say how amazing Crystal and her staff were to work with! I had a vision of a winter wonderland wedding and that is exctly what Crystal provided. I could not of been anymore impressed with the quality of all my flowers and the customer service we received! From the inital consultation I just knew that I wanted to book. The amount of welcomeness my husband and I felt was unexplainable. Crystal asked questions to not only figure out our designs but to help incorporate personal items from our culture, that made our flowers even more meaningful to us! I highly recommend Floral Elegance to any couple who is looking for a wedding florist and new friend. Crystal is a truly amazing soul! You will not be disappointed!

    - The Chavez's

    Floral Elegance's reply:

    Hello Cherie,

    Thank you so much for the kind words! Your wedding was simply amazing and truly a winter wonderland! So very glad that we met you and Ken.

    ~ Crystal
  • Prissma
    Prissma V. Sent on 08/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Dream Wedding

    We were reffered to Crystal by a friend who used her in the past for her weding. I had big requests for big ostrich feather centerpieces with flowers, a wedding party of 20, as well as the church decorations. Crystal and her staff were amazing and the went abl=ove and beyond to make my dream wedding come true. Crystal is the kindest person and makes sure that you know she cares about you, not just the job! I have already hired Crystal to do my daughters quinceanera next winter! Thank you Crystal and Floral Elegance for being so amazing and I am so happy for your growing and continued success!

    Floral Elegance's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Prissma. Cannot wait to be a part of another amazing moment with you and your family next year!

    ~ Crystal
  • G
    Gabriel H. Sent on 07/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Made my wedding beautiful as it could have been. They brought the venue to life and transformed it to something I could've only dreamed of.
  • H
    Hannah C. Sent on 01/05/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than Pinterest

    Crystal was an amazing florist!! I showed her pictures from Pinterest and my flowers looked even better than the pictures! Every one at my wedding was complimenting my florals. Crystal was also so easy to work with and I felt like she really had my best interest at heart on my wedding day!
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh Sent on 07/28/2020
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Disappointing

    I have to say that in the beginning I really enjoyed working with Crystal. Wedding day was a whole different story. I understand things happen that are beyond control sometimes. But as a professional you are supposed to communicate with your clients, especially for the amount of money we paid for flowers. I have to say I am very disappointed in what I received in terms of service. The flowers were pretty.

    Floral Elegance's reply:

    Thank you Ashleigh. 2022 cannot come soon enough! So excited for your big day... It is going to be amazing
  • J
    Jessica E. Sent on 01/11/2024
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Taking to Small Claims Court :(

    I hate to be writing this review after my wedding, but unfortunately this isn't the first review of this nature for this vendor. We hired Crystal Gonzales to do the floral for our wedding as part of a special she was running to break into the luxury market by offering a "deal of a lifetime" for 3 couples. Do not be fooled. After paying Ms. Gonzales a sum of $17K upfront to hold our place six months in advance, her team did not deliver. They showed up late, skipped half the deliverables, and the work they did do was not as discussed or agreed with the wedding planner. We were promised a $40-50K install equivalent done at cost so this vendor could break into luxury market. My planner estimates we actually received about $5K worth of flowers at retail value.

    Even crazier, after the wedding, my planner emailed Crystal trying to make this right. She patiently outlined all the deliverables promised and showed photos or noted where things were missed entirely or not delivered. After charging us $17K, Crystal did not even bother to reply.

    I've sent her 3 emails now, telling her I'd like to resolve this peacefully and not take her to small claims court, but we are entitled to a refund or at the very minimum a response after paying her $17K.

    No response was provided and it's now been 3 months and we're forced to go back to New Mexico for a small claims case to recover the money.

    My wedding planner will never work with her again and we're posting this because we wish we had done more research and saw the other reviews that accused this business of being fraudulent before we hired her.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message