Skip to main content
Weddings

Floral Designs by Lori Reviews

Floral Designs by Lori

Floral Designs by Lori

Auburn Hills, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 180 Reviews
View more information

180 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 180
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

96 User photos

  • E
    Elizabeth P. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Job

    I would recommend Lori and her team because she does a beautiful job. She is also willing to work with you if you have a budget and make suggestions on how to get to that price point while also listening to what your vision is.
  • Sara
    Sara K. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lori and her team are amazing

    Lori made all of my wedding dreams come true.! She helped me bring my ideas to life. She was incredibly helpful and professional and has such a wide selection of décor. My jaw truly dropped when I saw my bouquet and my reception, it was magical! Highly recommend her and her team for all special events!
  • L
    Lindsay H. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    We were so happy with the floral arrangements and centerpieces Lori provided for our wedding day. The colors went perfectly with our theme, and the setup was immaculate! Lori was a great communicator throughout the process, and has a nice physical showroom to meet at and view her work. Thank you Lori!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rachel
    Rachel G. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous florals and great service

    Lori did a fantastic job with my wedding florals! She was so easy to communicate with throughout, was kind enough to answer all of my questions, and helped me stay within my budget while still delivering absolutely beautiful florals. I was very impressed by Lori's knowledge and expertise, and appreciated her ability to turn the little bits of floral inspiration I shared with her initially into bouquets and arrangements that truly brought my vision to life. I really enjoyed working with Lori and would definitely recommend!
  • A
    Allana O. Married on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely impeccable!!!

    Not only is Lori one of the best vendors I could’ve imagined, but she was kind, considerate, & made our day so perfect it was better than I could ask for! Couldn’t recommend her more!!!!! Thank you again so much Lori!
  • Abby
    Abby W. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Lori was such a pleasure to work with. She was kind, talented, and so fun to be around! She did such a beautiful job on my wedding flowers and made everything exactly as I had envisioned. We even had a florist who attended the wedding rave about what a wonderful job our florist did.
  • K
    Katie P. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful from Day One

    Floral Designs by Lori made our wedding day as gorgeous as anyone could wish, but that is only a fraction of her value. She was flexible, accommodating, knowledgeable and up-front about every question we had. She let me make changes a week and a half before the wedding without batting an eye. Her flowers made our pictures so special. The saddest moment of the night was when I had to throw the bouquet she made for me; I wanted to keep it forever. One thousand percent recommend.
  • R
    Rebecca M. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Florist

    Lori is fantastic and was referred to me by 2 friends who used her for their wedding. Lori got my vision to a tee and I could not have been happier with her execution, revisions as needed for budget or vision and she just got me and my mom. She is a hidden gem in Rochester and you should run, not walk to work with her!
  • K
    Kathryn M. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers!

    Lori did an amazing job with our flowers for our wedding day! The flowers were exactly what I wanted, and our guests still comment on how beautiful they were. It was so easy working with her, and I would highly recommend to anyone who is getting married!
  • K
    Karen A. Married on 04/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers, pleasure to work with!

    Lori was a pleasure to work with for our daughter's wedding. Flowers were absolutely gorgeous ... and they looked beautiful for a long time after the wedding (photo is two days post wedding). Would highly recommend to anyone looking!
  • M
    Mary Married on 01/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with and gorgeous flowers

    Lori has been incredibly nice and helpful even when we weren't sure what we wanted, and doubly so throughout a pandemic! She was on a list of vendors recommended by our venue, and she absolutely knows her stuff. Her flowers were unbelievably gorgeous and well worth the money spent.
  • Jessie
    Jessie D. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers!

    Lori created the most beautiful flowers for our wedding! I was absolutely in love with my bouquet, as well as the boutonnieres and table arrangements she made for us. She was so easy to work with and very responsive. I could not recommend her services more!
  • LukiLauren
    Lauren Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers and a great crew

    We worked with Lori and Shannon throughout our wedding process and they were fantastic. From the beginning, Lori was very easy to talk to and made choosing flowers and details easy. You could tell she loves what she does and was there to help. With COVID happening and things changing, they were very easy to reach and talk to. Our wedding flowers looked beautiful. The girls bouquets were all wonderful and the centerpieces were perfect. We got many compliments on how big and fresh the flowers were. They set up all the details and the room looked perfect. I told them exactly what I wanted and they did that and more! Overall, I HIGHLY recommend them for your wedding or any floral event!
  • Hollye
    Hollye Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exquisite Designs

    I wish I could give more than 5 stars! Lori was just so wonderful to work with. She had so many fabulous ideas and was excited to share them with me. Her attention to each and every detail was remarkable. Any time I had a question, Lori was always so patient and eager to assist me. ...And when I walked in to the room the day of the event - I was literally blown away!! Lori brought my vision to life in a way I could have never dreamed! Thank you so much to Lori and her amazing staff for nothing less than the most beautiful, exquisite designs!
  • M
    Morgan M. Married on 08/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work and very helpful

    The most amazing part of her service was at the end of the night her staff saw the bridal party bouquets were left behind and took them back to their cooler overnight. The next morning when we realized they had been forgotten she told us they still had them and we could pick them up that day. It was a huge life saver so we could preserve some of the flowers!
    We had originally planned on a May wedding with peonies but ended up having to move to August and Lori was super helpful in finding in season roses with a very similar look. I had colors in mind as the most important part of the flowers and she came up with beautiful and different types of flowers to fit those colors. She was easy to talk with and helped us work through deciding on the colors of the flowers for groomsmen and mothers. She also helped us to work on bringing the price down while keeping the impact huge by suggesting variations in sizes of the arrangements, including smaller cozy arrangements with candles.
    She also had a great example of tall branches in planters to frame the alter without ti being a full arch. Since we were in front of a fountain we didn’t want an arch to block it. The branches with the flowers framed it perfectly.
    We also got greenery on the chandeliers and it was a beautiful fairytale touch.
  • A
    Abbey F. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jaw dropping arrangements

    Lori and her team provided floral services for our wedding day. They provided bouquets (8), corsages (5), boutonnières (16), Center pieces (42 total - 5 different arrangements), head table decor, welcome table decor, and an arch way for our ceremony. We were not able to get into our venue until 10:30 the day of the wedding and the ceremony was at 4pm. Lori and her team came in and set everything up in a timely manner and were there promptly at the end of the night to clean up. The arrangements themselves were amazing. Lori really took the image I had in my head and made it a dream come true. She was easy to work with, communicated well and took the time to sit down and discuss our wants multiple times before the wedding day. When I saw my bouquet it took my breath away and I started crying immediately. If you’re looking for memorable statement pieces at your wedding, Lori and her team are your best option!
  • Andria
    Andria Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Lori was so amazing to work with. She truly made my vision come to life and I cannot say enough good things! She was so responsive through all of my crazy emails and worries and changing the order 10 times haha! I’m so thankful that we went with Lori and her team to be a part of our big day. I loved my bouquet so much I’m even getting it preserved to cherish forever!
    I would definitely recommend Lori to anyone looking for a florist for their big day!
  • A
    Ava Married on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Flowers

    Lori did a fantastic job making my ballroom warm, welcoming, and colorful. She created beautiful bouquets and center pieces. She was easy to work with and listened to all my wants and needs.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely breathtaking

    Lori was truly awesome to work with! She was very professional, organized, and timely in responding to any questions. Lori captured my vision of my wedding day absolutely perfect. My bouquet, my bridesmaid bouquets, centerpieces, and flowers for my cake were truly breathtaking & were exactly what I envisioned! She truly made the clubhouse so pretty, elegant, and coordinated my color scheme perfectly. Lori did not miss a beat to make our venue look so magical & added touches that made it so special. The quality of her work was amazing & I received countless compliments on how beautiful the flower arrangements were. Lori was prompt to deliver flowers to my parents home where us ladies got ready, set-up the venue, and clean-up at the end of the night. I can’t thank Lori enough for making our wedding day such a beautiful one!
  • E
    Emily S. Married on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Experience

    Lori was fantastic! She did as much of the designing and decision making as I needed being a bride that doesn't prefer to spend all her time micro-managing details. I gave her my ideas when we met and she made everything exactly how I imagined and was incredibly responsive. She connected me with Luxe rentals and coordinated all the other table details needed. She and her team were amazing to work with. I didn't need to manage any details day of and everything arrived exactly where it needed to be looking flawless. Thank you!
  • M
    Meghan P. Married on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers!

    Lori was super easy to work with and she did an AMAZING job. I came in with a color scheme and a favorite kind of flower and she did the rest. All of the flowers on our wedding day were beautiful and we received MANY compliments. The bouquets were unique and striking and I cannot wait to get our photographer pictures back so I can see them again!! I would HIGHLY recommend using Lori!!
  • A
    Ashley G. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Flowers!

    Floral Designs by Lori exceeded my wedding expectations and made my wedding vision come to life! She is so nice, friendly, and easy to work with. I showed her some pictures of what I had in mind and she gave suggestions on what flowers would be best and within my budget. Everything from my bouquet to the centerpieces were stunning, and I received so many compliments. She also did a wonderful job decorating my cake with flowers. Lori was punctual and easy to communicate with via phone or email. I would 100% recommend her to all future brides!
  • Donya
    Donya Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lori is fantastic!

    Lori really understood my blush and blue garden party theme but took it to another level! It was so much better than I could’ve imagined and she really worked with my budget to give us the wedding of our dreams!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant designs and very professional!

    Lori was absolutely wonderful to work with from start to finish! From just a few pictures that I shared with her, she knew exactly the look I was going for with our reception centerpieces and bouquets. Her floral designs are so elegant, they made our space look beautiful! She was incredibly flexible as I came up with changes just a couple weeks prior to our wedding. She also made up a beautiful centerpiece for us to review about a month prior to the wedding so we would have a chance to make any changes. My long stem white rose bouquet was exactly as I had envisioned! I received so many compliments! I would definitely recommend Lori , she was a pleasure to work with and delivered all the flowers on time and even stayed to take a couple pictures of my mom and I with my bouquet.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Who Else Would You Pick?!

    I honestly cannot day enough great things about Lori. Every step of the way was more than I could have ever wanted. I literally cried when I saw my flowers because I loved them that much and they were exactly what I wanted! She is the sweetest most talented person. Thank you Lori!!!! ❤️❤️❤️
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message